Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 40 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
GREAT LITTLE RADIO
12/30/2015

Customer review by biglindy

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by biglindy
by biglindy

This is everything I wanted in a small radio. Has an antenna and can pick up stations clearly. Easy to use and to preset stations. Good for small spaces (mine is in a bathroom).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biglindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Little Radio
1/17/2016

Customer review by CaptainElectric

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by CaptainElectric
by CaptainElectric

I was looking for a small, portable radio with digital tuning and presets, and the ability to pick up more distant stations. This unit filled the bill perfectly. It sounds pretty good through its own speaker, but sounds even better with larger, external speakers plugged in. This radio was bought mainly to use in the garage on AC, but will work well at the beach on batteries. The fact that it can internally recharge batteries is a nice feature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptainElectric
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sangean PR-D7 Desktop Clock Radio
1/23/2016

Customer review by OldWSO

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by OldWSO
by OldWSO

This is the second radio I've ordered. One for the workshop and one for the garage. Great reception in both locations. Like the compact size and the sound is very good for my not so great hearing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldWSO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Present!
12/20/2012

Customer review by gpaulgar

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by gpaulgar
by gpaulgar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This little radio exceeded expectations. Light, sturdy, small, easy to pick up and carry to wherever you want to use it. Digital tuning is so much better than analog! Rechargeble is a plus! Bought Lithium Ion batteries so we wouldn't have to frequently swap batteries. So easy to use; go for it!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gpaulgar
Paducah, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/5/2012

Customer review by wordly2

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by wordly2
by wordly2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great buy. very surprise of the sound quality. easy to use. very please with the built in recharger

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wordly2
montreal quebec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really nice box
11/10/2013

Customer review by farmerchuck

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by farmerchuck
by farmerchuck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was tired of juggling boomboxes. This radio is handy, has very good reception and very good sound. Plug it in or run it on batteries, it is ready for wherever I am.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
farmerchuck
Bellville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"Not So Hot"
2/1/2015

Customer review by Argentresc

2.0 stars 2/1/2015 by Argentresc
by Argentresc

I thought the display window's backlight could be left on indefinitely if so desired so the time, and other buttons, could be seen at night. My old clock did that (and also had an alarm) so I never had the need for an actual clock. As it is, if I wake at night, I have to hit one of the buttons to make the light go on. This can be a pain since I often wake up at night and want to check the time. Also, my favorite station, all-news 780AM, has constant interference (a buzzing noise) no matter what room in which I place it in my (single-family) home - right in the City @ 800 North. Even though I use them much less, other AM stations are also similarly problematic. The radio this replaced was 20 years old and had no such problems. I replaced it because it you always had to plug it into an outlet. This limited portability but it worked fine. I'm seriously thinking of returning it. J. H. NOONAN

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Argentresc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Radio Sensitivity
4/12/2013

Customer review by KauaiGuy1

4.0 stars 4/12/2013 by KauaiGuy1
by KauaiGuy1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

From the product description I read, I thought this radio would be great at bringing in distant stations. The bottom line is that it is better than average but not great. I kept it because I could not find any other radio that was better at bringing in distant stations.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KauaiGuy1
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big things come in a small package!
9/24/2015

Customer review by DaveNY

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by DaveNY
by DaveNY

For a small radio this thing blows you away. Where I live, Western NY, the FM stations come in crystal clear.Without use of the included external antenna.(external antenna, we don't need no stinking external antenna) HA HA! outstanding little radio, you will not go wrong with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality
4/13/2014

Customer review by DELPEL

4.0 stars 4/13/2014 by DELPEL
by DELPEL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It seems like a quality product with excellent sound quality especially for a radio it's size. The controls are very well thought out. The only shortcoming is that it does not have a carrying handle.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DELPEL
Madera, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sangean PR-D7 BK AM/FM Digital Portable Radio
11/10/2015

Customer review by drb001

4.0 stars 11/10/2015 by drb001
by drb001

I purchased this to have on hand in case of power outage. I'm in SC & when we had the flood in Oct., I lost power for 8 hours. (I was one of the lucky ones). My old portable radio would barely tune in to1 station, so I made it a priority to purchase a new radio before we had a chance of any winter storms. When I received the radio, I was overjoyed with the digital tuning compared to my old analog radio. Since this will be used only during power outages, I won't be using the rechargeable battery feature. As in other reviews, I do wish it had a handle & in hindsight, I would have chosen the white color. I gave only 4 stars due to the price. A bit hefty for a portable. That being said, I'm sure it will be well worth it the next time I'm dealing with no power.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drb001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice digital tuning
3/29/2013

Customer review by Mrfusy

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by Mrfusy
by Mrfusy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its better than other portable radios but not as strong as a car radio. Real nice lighted digital tuning, Nice auto scan feature just like a car radio.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrfusy
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality Product
6/29/2014

Customer review by bailman

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by bailman
by bailman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for football season. I needed a radio when I camp but I also want to listen to College and NFL football. The digital sound is excellent for sports radio. If you are looking for a quality music radio I would consider this average. It seems to be very well made with a built in battery charger for rechargeable battery's. It is a little bit on the heavy side, but that is probably due to the good quality. If you are using this for sports or talk radio I highly recommend the Sangean.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bailman
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
2/10/2014

Customer review by TXWanderer

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by TXWanderer
by TXWanderer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this to use in my home gym and did not expect a great sound but this little radio puts out clear news and very pleasant music. I am more than pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXWanderer
Huntsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/18/2012

Customer review by ENFIELD5PUPS

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by ENFIELD5PUPS
by ENFIELD5PUPS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GREAT SOUND AND CLARITY

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ENFIELD5PUPS
SWAMPSCOTT MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
am fm portable radio
11/1/2015

Customer review by mrsamo

4.0 stars 11/1/2015 by mrsamo
by mrsamo

The radio is small and compact and it gets great reception in a 6 story apartment bldg. I like the easy read dial too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsamo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great radio
10/20/2015

Customer review by JudyinINdiana

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by JudyinINdiana
by JudyinINdiana

Great sound, and I was surprised by how many stations were found.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JudyinINdiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very satisfied
12/21/2014

Customer review by RadioQueen

4.0 stars 12/21/2014 by RadioQueen
by RadioQueen

Happy with my purchase. This radio packs a powerful clear sound. I used to own a $159 - CC Radio made by Sangean but the digital read out totally faded away. I had no choice but to buy a new radio. This has many of the same features of the more expensive model but for a lot less money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RadioQueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very convenient
5/24/2015

Customer review by Mark

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by Mark
by Mark

Good sound- easy to program stations and the convenience of using standard batteries or rechargeable batteries is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value
9/12/2015

Customer review by Ozark

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by Ozark
by Ozark

Gets good sound. Like presets. Easy to operate. Wife is happy so I am happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ozark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews