Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 29 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
11/5/2012

Customer review by wordly2

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by wordly2
by wordly2

great buy. very surprise of the sound quality. easy to use. very please with the built in recharger

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wordly2
montreal quebec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Present!
12/20/2012

Customer review by gpaulgar

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by gpaulgar
by gpaulgar

This little radio exceeded expectations. Light, sturdy, small, easy to pick up and carry to wherever you want to use it. Digital tuning is so much better than analog! Rechargeble is a plus! Bought Lithium Ion batteries so we wouldn't have to frequently swap batteries. So easy to use; go for it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gpaulgar
Paducah, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Radio Sensitivity
4/12/2013

Customer review by KauaiGuy1

4.0 stars 4/12/2013 by KauaiGuy1
by KauaiGuy1

From the product description I read, I thought this radio would be great at bringing in distant stations. The bottom line is that it is better than average but not great. I kept it because I could not find any other radio that was better at bringing in distant stations.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KauaiGuy1
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really nice box
11/10/2013

Customer review by farmerchuck

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by farmerchuck
by farmerchuck

I was tired of juggling boomboxes. This radio is handy, has very good reception and very good sound. Plug it in or run it on batteries, it is ready for wherever I am.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
farmerchuck
Bellville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice digital tuning
3/29/2013

Customer review by Mrfusy

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by Mrfusy
by Mrfusy

Its better than other portable radios but not as strong as a car radio. Real nice lighted digital tuning, Nice auto scan feature just like a car radio.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrfusy
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/18/2012

Customer review by ENFIELD5PUPS

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by ENFIELD5PUPS
by ENFIELD5PUPS

GREAT SOUND AND CLARITY

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ENFIELD5PUPS
SWAMPSCOTT MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality
4/13/2014

Customer review by DELPEL

4.0 stars 4/13/2014 by DELPEL
by DELPEL

It seems like a quality product with excellent sound quality especially for a radio it's size. The controls are very well thought out. The only shortcoming is that it does not have a carrying handle.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DELPEL
Madera, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
2/10/2014

Customer review by TXWanderer

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by TXWanderer
by TXWanderer

Bought this to use in my home gym and did not expect a great sound but this little radio puts out clear news and very pleasant music. I am more than pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXWanderer
Huntsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality Product
6/29/2014

Customer review by bailman

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by bailman
by bailman

I bought this for football season. I needed a radio when I camp but I also want to listen to College and NFL football. The digital sound is excellent for sports radio. If you are looking for a quality music radio I would consider this average. It seems to be very well made with a built in battery charger for rechargeable battery's. It is a little bit on the heavy side, but that is probably due to the good quality. If you are using this for sports or talk radio I highly recommend the Sangean.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bailman
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent, small,portable radio.
10/11/2014

Customer review by Rab70

5.0 stars 10/11/2014 by Rab70
by Rab70

Nice sound and very easy to operate. Haven't tried the battery as yet. I like the size, very portable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rab70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"Not So Hot"
2/1/2015

Customer review by Argentresc

2.0 stars 2/1/2015 by Argentresc
by Argentresc

I thought the display window's backlight could be left on indefinitely if so desired so the time, and other buttons, could be seen at night. My old clock did that (and also had an alarm) so I never had the need for an actual clock. As it is, if I wake at night, I have to hit one of the buttons to make the light go on. This can be a pain since I often wake up at night and want to check the time. Also, my favorite station, all-news 780AM, has constant interference (a buzzing noise) no matter what room in which I place it in my (single-family) home - right in the City @ 800 North. Even though I use them much less, other AM stations are also similarly problematic. The radio this replaced was 20 years old and had no such problems. I replaced it because it you always had to plug it into an outlet. This limited portability but it worked fine. I'm seriously thinking of returning it. J. H. NOONAN

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Argentresc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love It
8/6/2014

Customer review by MayorJ

4.0 stars 8/6/2014 by MayorJ
by MayorJ

I wanted an AM/FM radio for my home office that would play in the background without a lot of wires or antenna attachments. Bought a couple, sent them back due to annoying hum on the AM band. The Sangean PR-D7 Portable Radio addresses my needs perfectly. Both AM and FM sound is adequate, takes only a small space, has antenna built in, and has a great added benefit, it uses rechargeable batteries which it continuously recharges while plugged into an AC outlet. For my kind of usage it serves my needs perfectly. I strongly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MayorJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sounds good
11/25/2013

Customer review by manchester100

1.0 stars 11/25/2013 by manchester100
by manchester100

good price

Was this review helpful? (1) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manchester100
manchester mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no title
1/10/2015

Customer review by paulm7411

5.0 stars 1/10/2015 by paulm7411
by paulm7411

So far so good. Good sound. Station selector works great. All features as advertized.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paulm7411
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very convenient
5/24/2015

Customer review by Mark

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by Mark
by Mark

Good sound- easy to program stations and the convenience of using standard batteries or rechargeable batteries is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
super portable
7/20/2014

Customer review by 31070

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by 31070
by 31070

We live in a rural area and the reception is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
31070
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice radio
7/24/2014

Customer review by meyoga

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by meyoga
by meyoga

Radio was purchased for someone with little hand strength or movement. He loves it. It has enabled him to listen to all the sports programs we preset for him and he just has to touch the buttons. It turned out to be the best gift I could have given. Great sound, easy operation, good quality for a very reasonable price. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meyoga
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just the right size
12/30/2014

Customer review by GTRboy

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by GTRboy
by GTRboy

This radio fits perfectly in my work truck. Sound quality is good. Button tink g is a plus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GTRboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HIP LOOKING
11/25/2014

Customer review by MILUW

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by MILUW
by MILUW

ATRACTIVE LOOK AND VERY GOOD RECEPTION AND SOUND

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MILUW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great radio
2/28/2015

Customer review by Larry

5.0 stars 2/28/2015 by Larry
by Larry

Great radio, excellent sound & reception. I can even get stations from Canada and NYC inside a metal building without an exterior antenna.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Larry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews