Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 39 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Works great but...
9/8/2012

Customer review by momdad2012

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by momdad2012
by momdad2012

I have never used one of these before, so I have nothing to compare it with other than heating a bottle manually with hot tap water which took me about 5-6 minutes with running hot water for 40 mls...I have had mine for 4 weeks and use it everyday Pros- -heats fast (cold milk 60 mls in 2.25-2.5 minutes) -timer has a loud ring when bottle/time is done (which I can hear almost anywhere in my "same floor home) -has a cap on the top to ensure full steam for smaller bottles -easy to clean -easy refill -has basket with handle for easy removal of hot bottles or food jars -doesn't take up too much space on the counter -can easily use and refill with one hand (as I am usually carrying my baby in one arm) Cons- -water refill is small, I am finding I have to refill often because 25% leaves instantly to fill the bottom (FIX-I now fill the bottom before I place the full refill in, which gives me an extra couple uses) -has burnt caramel smell when it burns dry, which stinks up the whole bottle even the nipple and makes the bottle unusable (but was my own fault for not refilling) Overall the pro's out weight the cons and I love it! I wish I had it sooner because those 4 days without it would have been soo much easier. Especially during those "cluster" feeds...a must have for any mommy bottle feeding!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momdad2012
Vancouver, B.C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great item for first time parents
5/22/2012

Customer review by MAMASITA8

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by MAMASITA8
by MAMASITA8

This bottle warmer is an excellent choise for those who want to save time specially at night time when you are so tired to warm a bottle and can't be awake fast enough. Is easy to use and to clean just need to be careful when the water dries out other wise you wont see the milk of your getting warmer!. One of the great features that this bottle warmer has is the timer when its finish the ring or ding noise it could be heard from your bedroom if the kitchen is not far away from your room.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAMASITA8
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very handy
3/23/2012

Customer review by SMDAR

4.0 stars 3/23/2012 by SMDAR
by SMDAR

Very simple and cool product. And easy to maintain too. Just pour the water as directed and plug it to the switch and with in 2 minutes milk will be warm. It is very nice product. Milk gets warm from the steam coming out. I gave 4 star as i could see some water coming out of the warmer outside which i have to wipe everytime I sue the warmer. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMDAR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
Turn knob broke in 2 months
10/25/2012

Customer review by SeattleHome

3.0 stars 10/25/2012 by SeattleHome
by SeattleHome

In summary, it does the job as long as it's not broken. That said, the timer turn knob broke off in 2 months. The warmer comes with a 1yr warranty however you need to mail it in for them to determine what is the nature of the damage. Their customer service said that it would take about 1 month for me to receive a replacement, if they decide it was a manufacturing issue. They do not provide parts (I would be happy to just receive a new knob). Another lesser issue is the small volume of water reservoir. While in theory it works fine, if you had ever experienced getting up every 3 hours at night for 2-3 months and barely keeping your eyes open, it is a little annoying that you need to figure out if there's enough water for heating (It's not easy to tell since the plastic is light blue and the water is clear). Finally, if you want to end the heating, you need to unplug it. Thee's not stop button nor can you turn the knob back to 0. It does the job but it's not the best value for near $30.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeattleHome
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Great bottle warmer, works great on glass bottles
10/31/2012

Customer review by ArtMomGA

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by ArtMomGA
by ArtMomGA

We used the old method of heating water in a bowl to warm our bottles for our first child. When the 2nd child came along, we wanted something less time consuming and easier to do with a toddler around. This bottle warmer has been awesome! We use it to heat our Evenflo glass bottles at each feeding. We use a formula mixing pitcher to mix 24 hours worth of formula, so at each feeding we simply pour the cold formula into a glass bottle, place the bottle in the warmer for 2 1/2 minutes, and wait for the "ding." The temp has been consistently just right. It has made bottle feeding so easy. I'm able to make a bottle using only one hand, which is often necessary with a newborn and toddler around. My only complaint is that it runs out of water quickly. We just keep a little container of water next to it so we can make sure to refill it about twice a day. I highly recommend this product. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArtMomGA
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good warmer for the price.
10/19/2012

Customer review by millermommy22

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by millermommy22
by millermommy22

I love this bottle warmer. I can warm 5 to 6 bottles with one reservoir-full of water, but I fill the bottom of the warmer first. You don't have to, it just helps when I have a hungry boy and I'm not having to fill the warmer THEN warm the bottle! It will keep a bottle (I'm feeding breastmilk which can sit out longer than formula) warm for at least 20 minutes. I like to warm a bottle ahead of time (when I can predict it!). That is a perk for me with 2 little ones! It's easy to clean, and easy to empty to take to Grandma's for the day. Hassle-free design. Word of caution: always use the basket handle to remove the bottle, the nipple-ring gets hot! Not enough to burn, but it will hurt sensitive hands. It cools quickly though, so its not a big deal. There's not much else to it.....just a good warmer for the price and hasn't let me down yet.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
millermommy22
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved it!
3/16/2012

Customer review by BabyBellasMommy

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by BabyBellasMommy
by BabyBellasMommy

Thsi bottle warmer is very easy to use as well as easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyBellasMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Quick
10/7/2012

Customer review by Sinofaye

4.0 stars 10/7/2012 by Sinofaye
by Sinofaye

We tried it once it arrived. It worked really well. Quick and convenient. The temprature are just about right, it only took 2 minutes. Also, the manual does show the guideline for how long the heating needs for different cases such as stored in freezer or refregirator or cooler. Overall, it is a handy, neat and cool gear for nursery.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sinofaye
Franklinvile, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
easy to use
7/21/2012

Customer review by varenya

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by varenya
by varenya

very useful for first time parents. fits all sizes of bottles. Timer setting allows you set the time you want which is good when warming breast milk. timer rings the bell and you need not keep watching. Very useful in the nights and especially when you are alone and also need to hold the baby while milk is warming up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
varenya
san bruno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Helped warming up bottles easy
4/3/2014

Customer review by ncali

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by ncali
by ncali

I really love this warmer you set the timer and the bottle is done, one thing make sure you there is enough water one time I forgot to add more water so the bottom burnt and the warmer did not work the same any more you get a year warranty well my mistake was not a warranty issue but when I called the warranty I told the lady what had happened she was nice enough to send me a new one at no extra cost, when I received the new one I kept making sure there was water but overall this warmer is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncali
Manteca, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
*****LOVE IT***** definatly quick
7/19/2012

Customer review by leximomma

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by leximomma
by leximomma

love it makes it so much better during night time feedings and less gas from screaming while my baby waits for bottle.....she hates waiting and loves to hear the ding when its done!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leximomma
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Useful Product
6/7/2012

Customer review by arunpn

4.0 stars 6/7/2012 by arunpn
by arunpn

This is a great product and time saver when the baby is crying for milk. Before using this warmer, we had to warm the bottle in running hot water or place the bottle in a bowl of hot water and it would be really frustrating to wait for the bottle to get warm. With this product, it was really easy. Just turn on the timer to 3 minutes and wait. It doesn't make the refrigerated milk warm but it brings it to room temperature which was what we wanted. So that way, it worked great for us.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arunpn
santa clara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Easy to use !! great for busy parents
10/19/2012

Customer review by Sanskrit

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by Sanskrit
by Sanskrit

Very simple to use and maintain. Milk gets warm very quick compared to conventional process without using the product. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sanskrit
Fremont,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
variable temps
4/2/2014

Customer review by hsmamy

1.0 stars 4/2/2014 by hsmamy
by hsmamy

I ordered this online and when it arrived, the basket that holds the bottle was broken. I called the company and they were very quick to send a replacement basket for free. We still use this warmer but are learning that it is a bit quirky. I can put the timer on 2 minutes and sometimes the milk is still cold or I can set it on 2 minutes and sometimes the milk is extremely too hot. Also, once, the timer didn't go off but it just kept steaming and we had to force it back to zero. We use this with the Advent bottles, which are kind of wide, so I don't know if that has anything to do with it, but the actual bottle itself is usually extremely hot to the touch after heating....but the milk may or may not still be cold. I just wish it was more consistent in it's heating. BE SURE you always open the bottle and touch the formula to know it's temp before giving to baby!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hsmamy
Stephens County, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish I would've purchased a different warmer...
9/25/2013

Customer review by demrii

2.0 stars 9/25/2013 by demrii
by demrii

At first, this warmer seemed to work great, seeing as we had been boiling water and setting the bottle in it. The working great didn't last long. After we fill the water, everytime you warm a bottle is boils out of the top and gets all over the counter. The inside of it gets SO DIRTY, and we use only Brita purified water, and still it's disgusting. And to top it all off, the timer knob broke today right after turning it to a specified time, so now the timer is stuck and the warmer is useless. I would NOT recommend this warmer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
demrii
Eureka Springs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works like I need it to
4/25/2013

Customer review by JWW816

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by JWW816
by JWW816

When our son started refusing cool bottles after being at daycare for a few weeks (where they warm them up), we needed a warmer for the middle of the night bottle that my husband feeds him. After reading the reviews, I selected this one and we're very happy with it. I like the reservoir a lot, which allows me to add enough water for several heatings. Using the Medela bottles with 3-4 ounces, two to two and a half minutes is usually just fine. Some people said that the ding sound at the end is too loud for the baby, but don't you want the baby to be awake to eat?? I think this is a great product and it's working great for us for middle of the night feedings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JWW816
Downingtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
1/25/2013

Customer review by dflourish

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by dflourish
by dflourish

I see a few people complaining about not knowing how much water to use for the heating element but the directions included with this bottle warmer give you exact time for room temperature or refrigerated milk/formula. I have followed these directions EXACTLY and have never had a bad experience. The milk has always been the perfect temperature. Not too hot or cold. I love this thing! It's very small (in comparison to other bottle warmers) and takes up less counter space. It's ridiculously easy to use. It doesn't matter if you exclusively breastfeed or use formula... or BOTH! This works so amazingly well. Just follow the instructions and you can't go wrong!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dflourish
Ozark, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item!
2/24/2015

Customer review by Amanda

5.0 stars 2/24/2015 by Amanda
by Amanda

This item works great so far! It's quick and easy to use. Warm up the hottle very fast

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
11/27/2014

Customer review by weili

5.0 stars 11/27/2014 by weili
by weili

is good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weili
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick and Easy bottle warmer
9/2/2013

Customer review by IVmommy

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by IVmommy
by IVmommy

This bottle warmer is great. You just add water to the base every few times and stick the bottle in the warmer and within a few mintues- your ready to go. It's that quick and easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IVmommy
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews