Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 48 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Adjusts to fit any bottle
7/13/2016

Customer review by Strawberry21

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Strawberry21
by Strawberry21

I received this product for free through a marketing company to test out and review. My little one takes bottles at almost any temperature, but he doesn't like it when it's super cold, so it was helpful to try out a product that would warm up breast milk on the road when travelling (which needs to stay cold in a cooler). It does take time to warm up, but that is to be expected with a car charger type warmer and it says 20-30 minutes right on the package, so they are being honest about how long it takes. I think if you just planned a little ahead for warming, the time wouldn't be such a big deal. I think it would be a great product when camping if you don't have electricity. It was easy to plug in, adjusted to fit any bottle, and would be great for road trips or when driving around the city if you're in the car for a bit running errands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Strawberry21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Travel Buddy
7/20/2016

Customer review by jsmith0629

4.0 stars 7/20/2016 by jsmith0629
by jsmith0629

I received this product as part of a marketing campaign to test and review. This product does take a while to heat up a bottle, particularly if the bottle was cold to begin with vs.room temp. But all that really requires is some extra planning. I also really like that I can set the timer and forget about it because it will automatically just shut off when the set time has elapsed. Lastly, the ability to use this with any size bottle is great. Though we only use one size having this for friends in a pinch or to pass along once we're finished with it (assuming it lasts a while) is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jsmith0629
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for long trips
7/6/2016

Customer review by Marinanners

4.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Marinanners
by Marinanners

I got this for free through a marketing company to test out and review. I like how easy it is to set the timer but the numbers are not easily visible. It would be better if the numbers were a different color than the rubber. I just count in fives to make sure it's at the right time. This works best for longer trips or when you can plan ahead for feeding time. I have a warmer at home that works with steam and it works much faster and is better to avoid meltdowns from baby waiting on a bottle. It would also be nice if it had a converter for a wall plug so I don't have to bring both warmers on trips. I was able to warm a 4oz bottle in five minutes on the way home from the pediatrician so it was ready when I got there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marinanners
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
7/14/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/14/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Received this product in exchange for an honest review from a marketing company. I really enjoyed this product. My family lives about 3 hrs away so I had a chance to test this out last week when visiting. It worked great! The only issue I had was it took about 30 mins to warm a fully chilled bottle from our cooler. So the only thing that you need to be aware of is time managment. What I had done was pulled the bottle out about 15 mins ahead of time and let it warm up to room (car) temp and then put it in the warmer. It was much quicker to warm and I didn't have a screaming baby waiting on a bottle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for road trips
7/21/2016

Customer review by Erica

4.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Erica
by Erica

Disclaimer: I received this product for the purpose of a review This bottle warmer does the job. As advertised, it does take 20-30 minutes to heat a bottle, so some planning is required in order to have a heated bottle ready when baby is hungry. It would nice if it heated quicker, but as others have mentioned, it is probably a safety issue. I'd rather wait a little longer in order to keep baby safe. Great for road trips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for travel
7/19/2016

Customer review by MamaBear

3.0 stars 7/19/2016 by MamaBear
by MamaBear

I received this as a gift and it is great for on the go. I was unsure how I was going to warm the bottles on our beach trip so was happy to have this option without having to find hot water. It does take time for the bottles to heat and I do wish it were more quick but I understand that could pose other risks. This is easy to use as it plugs right in to the lighter of the car and has a timer on the display. It also wraps tightly for easy storage. This makes road trips so much easier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaBear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must have!
7/7/2016

Customer review by womanofmanyroles

4.0 stars 7/7/2016 by womanofmanyroles
by womanofmanyroles

Disclaimer: I received this product for a purpose of a review. We live three hours from family and in a small town where you have to drive 30 minutes to go anywhere. Having a portable bottle warmer comes in handy! It takes about 30 minutes to heat a bottle that has been kept cool in a cooler. It takes much less time to heat a room temperature bottle. It helps if you can plan ahead and know when to get a bottle ready. Yes it doesn't work as great as the ones at home, but it's one of the best portable ones I have tried!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
womanofmanyroles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for long trips
7/13/2016

Customer review by KristenD

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by KristenD
by KristenD

Great for longer trips. It takes about 30 minutes to warm up a 3 oz bottle, which is great for us because we live about 20-30 minutes from anything, but if you're in a pinch and need it warmed fast this isn't the product for you. This is more for long trips where you can plan ahead when your baby will need a bottle and can warm it while they nap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KristenD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Serves it purpose
7/11/2016

Customer review by danessah

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by danessah
by danessah

This is a good product. It does take forever to heat up a bottle but does a good job when finally done. It is definitely a must for long road trips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danessah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Travel
2/11/2014

Customer review by Eg0re

4.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Eg0re
by Eg0re

I bought this to use whenever I am out and I don't want to have to find a private place to nurse my son. It does take a while (15-20 minutes) to warm up cold milk but I just make note of when he ate last and get the milk into the warmer ahead of time. Our van has a spot that I can plug this into and it works even without the keys or van running. If I'm running a lot of errands, I'll just put the milk in the warmer while running a short errand and it's warm by the time we get back in the van. This warmer has a timer and will shut off when the time set is up. I have had no problems with this warmer. It is adjustable for different sized bottles and I just leave it in our van all the time. This year has been really cold, but it is still working great! As long as you can take the time to think about when your baby will be hungry next it works great!

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eg0re
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works well if planning ahead
7/3/2016

Customer review by LDavis77

4.0 stars 7/3/2016 by LDavis77
by LDavis77

This product works, but it takes a long time to heat up - especially if milk is frozen. You really have to plan ahead or risk a meltdown! Would also love if this product had a USB port or something to work in a hotel room so you'd only have to bring one device. It'd be great to have a 2 in 1 and reduce some of the gear needed for trips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LDavis77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
traveling mom
8/15/2012

Customer review by Kelly30

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Kelly30
by Kelly30

This warmer is awesome! Yes you do have to have some forthought on your child being hungry because it takes a few minutes to warm up. But the pad immediately started getting warm and the timer is super helpful! Our son is breastfeed but when traveling I pump to make feeding easier if I am alone then it only takes a 15-20 min stop to get him feed but if my husbands with us we dont even have to stop I just hop in the back seat. If you dont have patience or the ability to predict your child will be wanting to eat within the next 20-30 minutes this product is not for you! I however love it!

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelly30
Beaufort, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works great
3/9/2016

Customer review by Happy

4.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Happy
by Happy

Warmer works great just wish it was faster. Planning to warm at least 15-20 minutes ahead works great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not warm very well.
5/27/2016

Customer review by Toni

2.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Toni
by Toni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried this yesterday, and really it did not or would not warm the bottle. The strip inside got warm, but that's it. What up?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toni
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good product
8/1/2012

Customer review by daPoPe33

1.0 stars 8/1/2012 by daPoPe33
by daPoPe33

This was not a good product to buy considering the price of the product. It literally took more than 30 minutes to warm up a 4oz bottle and the milk was not that cold.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daPoPe33
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Munchkin Bottle Warmer
5/19/2015

Customer review by Ginny

1.0 stars 5/19/2015 by Ginny
by Ginny

This warmer takes a long time to heat the bottle up. It did not perform the way I thought it would.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Product
2/24/2014

Customer review by TayF86

4.0 stars 2/24/2014 by TayF86
by TayF86
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very convenient and warms bottle pretty fast

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TayF86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/12/2013

Customer review by Hkschu

4.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Hkschu
by Hkschu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works just as it stated it would. Bottles are very warm after using. It does take awhile to warm, but I expected that for being a car charging warmer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hkschu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not great but better than nothing
3/25/2014

Customer review by IvyTx

3.0 stars 3/25/2014 by IvyTx
by IvyTx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For this you should have a bottle with straight cylindrical sides, not a curvy one. For instance Medela is good, Avent not as good. The curvy part of the bottle is not in contact with the heating pad inside so only top and bottom of bottle get warm. It also takes a while so better plan ahead (20min). So in conclusion; not great but better then nothing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IvyTx
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved it after I insulated it.
7/12/2015

Customer review by JustPractical

4.0 stars 7/12/2015 by JustPractical
by JustPractical

* * * * * * At first I thought it did not work after first use. I learned most new cars have a safety built into the cigarette lighter/car charger receptacles. When the vehicle is turned off and back on the receptacle will not come on if something is plugged into it. I had to unplug and re-plug it every time I turned off my car. This is the fault of the car not the bottle warmer. Now to warming issues. It was loosing so much of the heat around the outside. Ice cold 6 oz milk to luke-warm took 45-55 mins. I started wrapping a baby blanket (folded to 4 thicknesses) around it when in use and the time needed was cut in half. Later, I found a giant insulated mug to preserve the heat and that worked even better. Lid off mug, warmer with bottle inside, then stuff blanket over it to prevent heat loss. The more insulation I put the faster it warmed ... about 15 mins with mug and blanket. Finally, I loved it. Plan ahead it is not a microwave. It is a small, car battery powered, heating pad. My definations: Ice cold = 38 - 45 degrees F (it has been on ice in chest) Luke warm = about 85-92 degrees F (when dripped on my inner forearm--exactly same temp as my arm--I am unable to tell it is there unless it runs down)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustPractical
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews