Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
1-20 of 65 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
should be labeled for older toddlers
3/6/2012

Customer review by ejceac

2.0 stars 3/6/2012 by ejceac
by ejceac

Yes this is a spill proof cup, but my 1 year old put his lips to it and it gushed out milk. When they says its fast they weren't kidding! I will use again, but when they are much older than a year. It is made well, however many grooves to clean in the lid. Would only recommend to a toddler who can handle very fast flowing liquids.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ejceac
New york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this cup
5/25/2012

Customer review by BlessedByJesus

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by BlessedByJesus
by BlessedByJesus

I bought this cup for my adopted 1-year old who wouldn't take a bottle or sippy cup, only an open-mouth cup. So this cup saved my floors!! You just barely press your mouth against the green top, and the fluid comes out. BRILLIANT!! Finally an option besides the standard sippy cup.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlessedByJesus
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/5/2013

Customer review by gmonsona

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by gmonsona
by gmonsona

My son was born with a cleft lip/palate and was unable to create suction in his mouth for a bottle or a sippy cup. We had to use the Enfamil cleft bottles. I wish we would have found this cup sooner! We found it after both his lip and palate surgeries had been done, but it would have worked great after the lip surgery. He picked it up right away. I cried when he was able to feed himself for the first time! I would recommend this to anyone with a cleft child. It will save you time and muscle power from using those squeeze bottles!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmonsona
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pros definitely outweigh cons for us
6/27/2014

Customer review by BusyMama922

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by BusyMama922
by BusyMama922

We started using these cups when my little guy was about 18 months, and they are now the only cup he uses regularly (at 21 months). (We like them so well that we have multiple cups in multiple colors!) Initially, it took him a few days of pouring water all over himself before he got used to the fast flow, but since then he rarely spills while drinking. There are a few drops of liquid that remain in the top of the lid after taking a drink, and they will dribble out if the cup is upended. If I allow my son to play with the cup, it's easy for him to depress the lid while the cup is tipped, allowing the liquid to flow out freely. Because this is practice for a "real" cup, however, he is not allowed to play with it and turn it upside-down, so we don't often have problems with messes at the table. Pros: minimal mess if knocked over; good practice for drinking from open cups; nice circumference for small hands; fits into my single-bottle-sized cooler and most cup-holders Cons: not spill-proof in the hands of a child; several lid/valve pieces to clean (and it takes a few times of assembling all the parts to get the hang of it); handles are not removable

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyMama922
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Son Loves This!
5/20/2012

Customer review by Dana31

4.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Dana31
by Dana31

My son is right around 22 mos and has had no issues with this cup. He loves it, and it has better prepared him for using a regular cup. Now, he knows that the liquid comes out quickly with an adult cup and has adjusted better to avoid dumping the liquid all over himself. This cup is easy to take apart and put together. Only issue I've had is it leaking when I put it in the diaper bag pocket (possibly because of pressure on the rim?) I would definitely recommend this cup as a good way to transition to a regular cup.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dana31
Sewell, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
terrible
7/24/2014

Customer review by tomnmeg

1.0 stars 7/24/2014 by tomnmeg
by tomnmeg

If your children are smart they will learn to turn the cup upside down push bottom drink goes everywhere

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomnmeg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Love LOVE this cup!!!
6/17/2014

Customer review by CrazyLilMama

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by CrazyLilMama
by CrazyLilMama

Can't say enough good about this product. I actually bought this cup for my 5 1/2 month old baby girl. She just chews on sippy cups and doesn't even try to suck on them (possibly because she's never been bottle fed she just didn't know what to do with it). She did fine with regular cups but no matter how careful we were the mess was insane! So we purchased this cup and are very happy with it. It's not 100% spill proof (it's pretty close though) but it has a lid so we can travel with it anyway. My baby has no trouble getting water out of it because she doesn't have to do anything different than she did with a regular cup (it's very easy to activate the valve). I like the rate of flow. A little bit of water runs down her face sometimes still but not enough to be a problem. I almost bought a much more expensive training cup but I am so happy I got this one. Baby loves it and so does mommy! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyLilMama
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good in-between cup
4/16/2012

Customer review by stloumom

4.0 stars 4/16/2012 by stloumom
by stloumom

If you want a truly non-spill cup, this is not for you. I got this because my daughter was having a hard time learning to suck from the typical sippy cups with the non-spill valves. She loved this cup, although she would get quite a bit of liquid down her front at first. She also learned to push down the top to let the water spill out. I think it got her excited about cups, though, and she quickly was using a regular sippy. This is a good in-between cup if you are trying to transition from sippy to regular cup. You may not want to use in the car or on carpet until you know how your child will handle it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stloumom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this is not a 9oz cup its a 7oz!
1/8/2014

Customer review by KCheco

1.0 stars 1/8/2014 by KCheco
by KCheco

I bought this cups to start.replacing the bottles for my 2.5 years old son. I currently have the 9oz Avent bottles so when I saw 9oz cup I said perfect!!! I can give my son his 8oz of milk in this cup.... ordered them online and, when I got them I was so dissapointed cause they are 7oz and if you fill them all the way to the top you have 9oz and when you.put the cap on it spills (whe fill with 9oz). I felt deceived :( and got 5 of them!! Oh! And they have more parts than a bottle :(

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCheco
newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent cup!!!
5/23/2012

Customer review by Mommagirls2

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by Mommagirls2
by Mommagirls2

I really like this cup! It is excellent. This is not a sippy cup. It will leak sometimes if tipped over.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommagirls2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Average Product
4/7/2012

Customer review by PracticalLady09

3.0 stars 4/7/2012 by PracticalLady09
by PracticalLady09

This cup is fine, it does what it says but its not spill proof so as far as I am concerned you could just watch your kid more closely with a dixie cup if you want them to learn. My daughter also pulled the top apart right away so I wouldn't recommend it for kids who like to take things apart or who throw their cups. It is not particularly sturdy. However, the cup does what it says, I just can't say it was worth it to me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PracticalLady09
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
most dissatisfied with this cup
5/11/2014

Customer review by lkastel

1.0 stars 5/11/2014 by lkastel
by lkastel

This cup leaks, my 2 year old with in 5 mins decoverd that if u turned it upside down and pushed the leaver all the milk comes out. DISASTER.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lkastel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not as advertised !
1/19/2014

Customer review by woody1971

1.0 stars 1/19/2014 by woody1971
by woody1971

This is only a 7 oz. cup not a 9 oz. as advertised. It also has too many parts to wash. I bought the blue one too. I am not sure I will be opening it. I might be return them both.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woody1971
greenville,tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grandma's solution
7/22/2012

Customer review by Dlmadness

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by Dlmadness
by Dlmadness

Good design to give to a toddler that thinks she can use a big persons glass (and can't yet), Great for the car and restaurant. The green matches her Sugar Boggar dinner set ( 1/2 price of their matching sippy cup) and can be passed down to her brother.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dlmadness
WNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Learn to drink from a cup without the mess!
8/4/2014

Customer review by UserName123

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by UserName123
by UserName123

My one-year old twins were not learning to drink from a cup well because I couldn't really give them the freedom to just walk around the house with open cups, and they absolutely refuse to allow me to hold it for them while they drink from it. I found these and decided to give them a try because it would allow the twins the freedom to learn on their own that I know they were seeking. So far, so good! They love being allowed to hold it and control it all on their own without mommy hovering just waiting for a big mess to happen. I haven't noticed any spills! And all that aside, we always love getting the Phillips Avent brand since that's what we've been using since the twins weaned themselves, and all the parts between these cups, sippy cups, and bottles are interchangeable within this brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UserName123
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic
3/24/2012

Customer review by Zaichik91

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by Zaichik91
by Zaichik91

I wasn't sure if this cup would work, or HOW. its a little messy , but without it would be water everywhere! My 10 month old loves this cup! he gets to be like mommy and daddy :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zaichik91
Poulsbo, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You May Like This
11/21/2013

Customer review by PermanentNicknameX21839

4.0 stars 11/21/2013 by PermanentNicknameX21839
by PermanentNicknameX21839

This is our first purchase of a lip-activated cup. One of my friend's toddlers uses one, and he does very well with it. I purchased this for my son, to help train him to use a proper cup. So far, he either can't get the liquid out or it spills on his feet, but we're going to keep trying. I think this is more of a user problem than a product problem, so this cup may work very well for your child.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PermanentNicknameX21839
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not very leak proof
9/3/2013

Customer review by mshee

3.0 stars 9/3/2013 by mshee
by mshee

I like the cup and think it is a good training cup. But I was looking for something more leak proof and I expected this to met that need.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mshee
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
:(
5/14/2012

Customer review by Justhebest

1.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Justhebest
by Justhebest

Not a good cup! It gush everything on it.. Hard to put together(aka) family.just show them first:) i tought maybe i will brake it at first... And if u have your toddler dressed and ready to go please dont give this to him:)(mess) my toddler push the top and let the liquid out and play with it.... No a good cup for a toddler ,mine is 14 months and it does drain all over his neck ... I just stored it for later when i think its not that much water for himto handle:)<3

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justhebest
Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Leaks, hard to take apart
12/28/2012

Customer review by Michelletiara

1.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Michelletiara
by Michelletiara

This cup is almost impossible to take apart and put together. I feel like I'm going to either break the cup or break my fingers doing it. It leaks all the time. My daughter always ends up soaking her shirt when she drinks from it. I gave it away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michelletiara
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews