Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

36 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

36 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 36 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Not what I was expecting...
4/16/2012

Customer review by Opinion523

3.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Opinion523
by Opinion523

I was super excited about getting a new vacuum cleaner...and had been waiting on my old heavy one to go out..Finally it did and I did my research or so I thought. I wanted another brand but could not see paying the price for it at the moment so I bought this one hoping that it would suffice. I got home and was like a kid on Christmas until I actually got to the part that vacuums the floor...it does not have a spinning brush and its kinda small for the large canister. However, I decided to give it a try...I began in the master bedroom to test it...not so excited anymore...it vacuums the top but dont expect it to get anything out of the carpet...but most of my house is tile and on the tile I could not recommend a better vacuum. Moral of the story...if you have a house with more than one room of carpet go with a different vacuum, but if you have a house with tile in almost every room this is a pretty great vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (73) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Opinion523
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great!!
7/18/2012

Customer review by EMM13

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by EMM13
by EMM13

I absolutely love this product. Although a couple of days after I got it the back of the floor attachments that hooks to the the back of the vacuum broke and therefore the whose part would lay on the ground. I called bissell and walllaaa they are sending me a new floor attachment free (thank God). I have 3 dogs and believe me there is no more sweeping in my house since my neww BFF arrived!! This is not a vacuum for carpet but since most of my house is wood and I have a seperate vacuum for the carpet; I LOVE THIS!!!! Totally has made life a whole lot easier. No more hair bunnies flying under the couches! YAYAYYY

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EMM13
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TERRIBLE PLEASE DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!
9/15/2012

Customer review by LoveBuyingOnline

1.0 stars 9/15/2012 by LoveBuyingOnline
by LoveBuyingOnline

I read the reviews and cannot imagine why anyne would say this is a quality product, it is heavy first off it is hard to empty, all the insides fall apart and make a big mess and finally after having this vacume for less than a month I happily threw it in the garbage today. No suction, it lost suction within two weeks of using it and you cant take it apart to clean it at the head connection where of course things will get clogged, Im so mad I wasted my money and dont want anyone to go throught the same thing

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveBuyingOnline
brunswick, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE it!
8/18/2012

Customer review by 1ABK

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by 1ABK
by 1ABK

I don't often write reviews, however, I have decided to write this one because I almost did not choose this vacuum due to the limited reviews. I am so glad I did, because I love this vacuum! It was simple to unpack, put together and simple to operate and clean. This vacuum is used in a small cabin in the woods. Our grass has not completely grown in yet around the cabin and our dogs running around kick up a ton of dirt then track it all over when they come inside, so we constantly had a thick layer of dirt on EVERYTHING. Not your regular dust, serious heavy duty dirt. It was so bad it was damaging our air conditioner, electronics and our Ionic Comfort air purifier simply could not keep up. Sweeping several times a day with a broom and dust pan was just not cutting it. This Bissell PowerGroom is so light, easy to use and does such a fantastic job on the dirt, dog and cat hair, I actually don't mind using it every day to keep the cabin clean! We have finally solved our massive dirt issue. We do not have carpet, so I have no idea how well it would do in that situation, but if you have hardwood or tile, this is the perfect choice! I don't really like the location of the extra cleaning tools during use, as they fall off if you bump something or vacuum under a desk, bed, etc. so I take them off while I am using it and put them back when I am done. It seems to be extremely durable and made well, but if a problem in that area should arise, especially since it will have heavy, daily use, I will update this review.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1ABK
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good but has strong odor
8/30/2013

Customer review by AlyGMD

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by AlyGMD
by AlyGMD

This vacuum is perfect for tile floors, cars and small areas of carpet such as stairs or under beds. (Uprights are still better for total carpet cleaning) It is the perfect weight and has great suction so far. However, I almost returned it because of the horrible strong plastic/rubber odor that it had in the beginning. It was so strong that we had to air out the house afterwards. But after days of letting it run a few minutes outdoors, the odor did start to go away to a point that it is tolerable. It's still a good vacuum, but if you are sensitive to strong chemical or plastic odors just know this one has it. It's the first vacuum I've ever owned that had that smell, but I still think it works well for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlyGMD
Lantana, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vacuum for the Price!
9/20/2012

Customer review by PackerFan4Life12

4.0 stars 9/20/2012 by PackerFan4Life12
by PackerFan4Life12

I have no carpet in my home so I cant say if it works great on carpet but using the right attachment it works great on hardwood floors picked up stuff my other vacuum would have left behind using the bare floor tool the actual vacuum head didn't work as well which is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. Love that the attachments all just slide on so you can easily take them on and off while still vacuuming and the tool cady sits right at the top making it easier to change attachments while your vacuuming. Vacuum is a little heavier than it looked like but still easy enough to carry up and down the stairs very easy to empty and it doesn't clog for those with dogs. Best part about it is the cord winds back up on its on and the vacuum its self is a big space saver haven't owned it super long but can already tell its going to make cleaning much easier. For those not wanting to spend hundreds on a vacuum I would recommend buying this one!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PackerFan4Life12
Auburn, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for my wood floors and throw rugs
12/29/2012

Customer review by DeniseinOhio

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by DeniseinOhio
by DeniseinOhio

I was using a full size sweeper with attachments and I kept knocking it over. I almost ruined my sweeper. This little thing is great. It is powerful and is easy to pull around. I love it. I am glad I went this route for the floors. The wide attachment is great and does the corners in the kitchen really well. I love how it is easy to empty, no bags and most of the parts are washable. Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeniseinOhio
North Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for Dirt - BAD for DUST!
12/2/2013

Customer review by ToledoBend

1.0 stars 12/2/2013 by ToledoBend
by ToledoBend

This is a nice looking vacuum cleaner and easy to use. It is somewhat irritating to have the attachments placed as they are on the handle - I kept bumping them and knocking one or two off. Good strong suction, follows along nicely when vacuuming. I wanted a canister vacuum primarily because my new house has mostly hard floors and the Hoover upright I have is a lot of hassel to use on hard floors, though it is great on carpet. HOWEVER... if you have any dust or pollen or any sort of dirt that is fine grained, this vacuum is a disaster! It is a time consuming MESS to clean out the dirt container if you have dust. I have been using an upright Hoover Wind Tunnel for years and am used to the pleated paper-like fine filter - take it out, a quick bump the most of the dust is off, empty the plastic container that holds the dirt and you're ready to go again. In this Bissell model, all that fine dust goes beyond the removable dirt catcher (after leaving it a total mess - best cleaned with an air compressor and powerful air stream (which, luckily, I have) and on into the pre-motor filter. The pre-motor filter is a sponge-like material and can't be blown out with an air compressor. I can see that in Spring when there is a lot of Pine pollen in the air this will mean replacing the pre-motor filter every time or two I would vacuum. Meanwhile, ordinary fine dust would compel replacement frequently, as well. These pre-motor filters are $3. each - so this would be a very expensive vacuum to operate. I am returning it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToledoBend
Many, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wonderful vacuum
11/6/2012

Customer review by johnsmom2001

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by johnsmom2001
by johnsmom2001

This vacuum is excelent for stairs and hard to reac places as well as big open spaces. Was a great birtdat gift from my parents and easy for them to ship cross country!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnsmom2001
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent buy! Nearly a year and going strong!
12/9/2012

Customer review by BrooklynGal26

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by BrooklynGal26
by BrooklynGal26

Originally purchased this vacuum trying not to be too excited because a lot of other brands would only last for a few months and were way too heavy for me. This vacuum has really went beyond my expectations. Weight wise: It's super light- easy to navigate and works wonders! I have a one bedroom apartment with no carpet, and it really has been the best buy. No bags, accessories that are helpful, retractable cord and... a superb price. Highly recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrooklynGal26
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for floors, picking up dust and dirt.
6/16/2014

Customer review by NessieC

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by NessieC
by NessieC

I love this vacuum. Bissell makes the best vacuum cleaners. Suction is great, adjusts to how much suction is needed. Emptying canister is so easy. Would never buy any other brand but Bissell.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NessieC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very powerful we use it at our hair salon
7/25/2014

Customer review by saturdays

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by saturdays
by saturdays

this is our second one. very powerful. thought i would save shipping and have it go to a local store. next time i wld. pay for shipping. it took a little too long to arrive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saturdays
tulare ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good vacuum for the price
5/25/2013

Customer review by Tillion

4.0 stars 5/25/2013 by Tillion
by Tillion

This is a pretty good vacuum for the price. The suction is okay, however a little extra pressure has to be apply for it to clean deep into the carpet. The attachments are great, but removing the primary head is a bit difficult once pressure is applied because it gets stuck/jammed. It's not too loud and it's pretty lightweight.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tillion
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2012

Customer review by sas

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by sas
by sas

Recommended to my mother. Great for picking up dog hair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sas
Paramus NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not so good suction power, No HEFA filter
8/5/2014

Customer review by Iwillstickwithcostco

1.0 stars 8/5/2014 by Iwillstickwithcostco
by Iwillstickwithcostco

Suction power is not good enough for non hard surface area at all No HEFA filter so I vacuuming and spitting out dust at the same time Not even a bag but small holes on plastic parts. What they were thinking?

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iwillstickwithcostco
Beaverton, or
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than lugging around an upright motor
9/5/2013

Customer review by WhatevNev

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by WhatevNev
by WhatevNev

I grew up with this style and I liked it, my wife liked the vertical designs. After years of replacing those models, I bought this one and my wife loves how light weight it is to push. It is also powerful. I am very satisfied with the newest addition.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhatevNev
New Albany, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2013

Customer review by mzbalzi

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by mzbalzi
by mzbalzi

awesome! Best vacuum I have ever had! Haven't had it long, so I don't know how long it will remain that way, I hope for a long time. I've spent over 2500.00 for a vacuum that was not this nice, or effective. It is not too heavy, it is easy to empty, and the attachments are easy to change. very happy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mzbalzi
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2012

Customer review by xzwp

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by xzwp
by xzwp

great for tile floors-great suction

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xzwp
Tulsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vacuum for the price
3/27/2013

Customer review by ethomasv

4.0 stars 3/27/2013 by ethomasv
by ethomasv

It is kind of big to be pulling around. But works great and I really like all the attachments. Only thing I'm not crazy about is the angle between the vacuum attachment and the tube itself. It makes it easy to be lifting it up and not really vacuuming.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ethomasv
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful product if you love a clean house!
7/7/2014

Customer review by SudsInABucket

4.0 stars 7/7/2014 by SudsInABucket
by SudsInABucket

I clean houses for a living and it's great if you don't like the roller brush. Great suction. Love the NO bags! I have bought four vacs in 1.5 years and so far so good. I do like my light weight Oreck but some of my clients don't like a roller brush on their floors. It's about 5 to 7 lbs heavier than my Oreck but hey, working on my biceps and triceps! Might as well work out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SudsInABucket
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews