Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 172 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

172 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

172 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
114
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 stars
17
1-20 of 172 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews
Bye Bye Bissell :-(((
1/26/2014

Customer review by DensieM

1.0 stars 1/26/2014 by DensieM
by DensieM

Although I had high hopes of performance, the Bissell PowerForce Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum was not a "best buy." Suction is questionable most times. There is a lot of blow back air, which I do not quite understand. I bought two vacuums at once, so I am twice as disappointed. Personally, I will never buy another Bissell. They are not what they once were. I will try a Shark next. I hope I have better luck...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DensieM
Chester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
It's power and price impressed me.
12/29/2013

Customer review by Kevinboy

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Kevinboy
by Kevinboy

It's power and price impressed me. Great machine. Unfortunately, we just used it for the first time and the brush stopped rotating. I suspect that the belt broke when the vacuum encountered the end of an area run with tassles. (Not sure tassle is the right word or not.) What this vacuum really needs is an on/off switch for the brush. I thought that was a standard feature these days. I will exchange it for a new unit when they are back in stock at my store. I guess I will need to stock up on belts!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kevinboy
Westtown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
very good cleaner--at an excellant price
1/14/2014

Customer review by blhodge

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by blhodge
by blhodge

Very good vacuum---at an affordable price

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blhodge
Hopkinsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Vacuum by Bissell
4/10/2014

Customer review by NJcustomer1000

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by NJcustomer1000
by NJcustomer1000

I give this vacuum a 9/10. The belt broke after 8 months of use so I deducted 1 point, everything else is great about this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJcustomer1000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
You really get your money`s worth with the PowerForce Helix Bagless
5/9/2012

Customer review by MelanieO

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by MelanieO
by MelanieO

I am so happy with the purchase of our Bissell. The suction is incredible! I do not think my floors have ever been cleaner! I would highly recommend this vacuum to everyone. It works great on hard floors too!

MelanieO
Kelowna, BC, Canada
Gender:Female
Finally!
12/24/2012

Customer review by nanaof3

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by nanaof3
by nanaof3

I love this vaccum. I had been looking at it for about 2 months before I finally bought it. It was the best thing I could've ever done. My house just looks cleaner when I vaccum the floors! Now I don't mind so much when my 2 1/2 year old grandson drops stuff! LOL

nanaof3
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Gender:Female
Best for the price
12/30/2012

Customer review by Mimi

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Mimi
by Mimi

This vacuum is the best for the price. Light weight, great suction power, and easy to dispose of dirt. Recommend for any size house.

Mimi
Nashville, tn.
Gender:Female
Wonderful product!
8/3/2012

Customer review by Tina

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by Tina
by Tina

This is the best vacuum cleaner I have ever owned! It will pick up the smallest amount of dust and dirt. You can vacuum with one of the competitors and then go over the exact same area, and the Bissell will pick up the dirt that the competitors left behind! I love my Bissell Powerforce Helix turbo!!

Tina
Tacoma, WA
Gender:Female
amazzing + cheap
12/22/2012

Customer review by chachachaboom

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by chachachaboom
by chachachaboom

So I just bought this sweeper and it picked up way more than what I thought it would ever pick up for the price amazing power hope it lasts cuz I really like that you turn it on and off with your foot and that it has washable filters

chachachaboom
pa
Gender:Female
THE DUST QUICKER PICKER UPPER!!!
11/2/2012

Customer review by KINGNA'IM

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by KINGNA'IM
by KINGNA'IM

LIGHT WEIGHT & KEEP THE HOUSE DUST FREE CLEAN & STRAIGHT.....I LOVE IT BETTER THAN MY LAST BISSELL THAT I PAID TWICE AS MUCH ... THIS VACUUM IS JUST AS TOUGH.....GREAT BUY & VALUE BUY IT YOU'LL BE SURPRISED....

KINGNA'IM
Baltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Male
Great little sweeper
8/26/2012

Customer review by undj5

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by undj5
by undj5

I was afraid that a smaller lightweight vacuum wouldn't have much power but it does. I love it!

undj5
North Carolina, USA
Really picks up dirt
4/9/2012

Customer review by jimy2013

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by jimy2013
by jimy2013

I was really impressed the way the Bissell picked up dirt from the carpet. The price of the product was really good also. I look forward to many years of use from the Bissell Powerforce Helix.

jimy2013
Columbia, S.C.
Gender:Male
great vaccume
8/19/2012

Customer review by jimsgirl

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by jimsgirl
by jimsgirl

this vaccume cleaner is great suction is wonderful, easy to use and care for.

jimsgirl
billings, MT
Gender:Female
Gets the dirt others leave behind
8/9/2012

Customer review by Fit1too

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by Fit1too
by Fit1too

This is absolutely one powerful vacuum. Having managed (and cleaned) a 20 unit apartment complex for 22 years, I’ve used many of the competitions’ products. None compare! Plus, there are no bags and filters to buy. Most of all, this vacuum is dirt cheap!!!

Fit1too
Scottsburg, Indiana
Gender:Male
Awesome
3/30/2012

Customer review by Bunk

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Bunk
by Bunk

The wife and I clean our grandkids school and we have used different sweepers and have found that this sweeper is the best. We would recommend this sweeper to everyone. Clark and Betty

Bunk
Elmira, NY
Gender:Male
Barry
11/7/2012

Customer review by Boss Hog

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by Boss Hog
by Boss Hog

This is my second Bissell vac, my daughter wipped out the first one! A pleasure using this vac which came on a sad day for all of us but its the vac's day to shine! Just can't say enough for "Barry" the name I gave the vac! Works so good I am thinking of changing his name?

Boss Hog
Hills of New Jersey
Gender:Male
Awesome!
3/27/2012

Customer review by imlovinlife22

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by imlovinlife22
by imlovinlife22

I was skeptical, buying a vacuum that cost so little. I got it home, easy to put together, only two steps. Then, I used it for the first time. It was miraculas, where it didn't even look dirty, it sucked up dirt! I love Bissel now, I will continue to buy this brand for sure!

imlovinlife22
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Gender:Female
Awesome vacuum
8/9/2012

Customer review by Poppadennis

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by Poppadennis
by Poppadennis

This is the best vacuum that I have ever purchased. It vacuum's things up that I didn't even realize were there and my rugs have never been cleaner. Dennis M.

Poppadennis
Pittsfield, MA, USA
Gender:Male
Cleanist rug in town.
4/6/2012

Customer review by maggie56

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by maggie56
by maggie56

I was amazed at the dirt my Powerforce picked up in just a couple of swipes when trying it out. Couldn't believe it. I've been using a much heaver machine with bags and thought it did really good until it died. Heard several people mention the Bissell was a good machine so I bought one. It's one of the best purchases I've bought. You would think I'd never in 9 years vacuumed my floors. Fantastic, lightweight and almost seems self propelled. Thank you Bissell.

maggie56
Wimberley, TX, USA
Gender:Female
Excellent Value
9/20/2012

Customer review by Country guy

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Country guy
by Country guy

Very pleased with this machine. Does an excellent job for me on mostly tile floors but switches to the carpet easily. Only wish the cord was longer but we have plenty of outlets.

Country guy
Arcadia, FL 34266, USA
Gender:Male
1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews