Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 206 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

206 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

206 reviews | 4 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 206 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 206 total reviews
1-20 of 206 reviews
Don't bother

Customer review by Ragean

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Ragean
by Ragean

I have had this vacuum about 4 months and have concluded that this is probably the worst engineered vacuum I have ever owned. Unless the foam filter is cleaned each time it is used, it doesn't even pick up the smallest piece of lint. We'll see how long the filter lasts. Then when you pull the filter out to clean it, dust flies out everywhere. There is more dust inside the vacuum than inside the filter so I am constantly cleaning the vacuum. The hose is so short that when you try to reach out, the vacuum falls over and dust goes everywhere. The brush is built in such a way that you cannot get under anything (the sofa!) to clean. It is truly worthless. I read the reviews and for the most part they were good, at least I thought I could live with them, but this vacuum is just the worst. It should be pulled off the market. Sorry, but this is going to the trash ASAP.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
My New and Only Vacuum

Customer review by Nanna

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Nanna
by Nanna

I bought the PowerForce a couple of months ago and I wouldn't have any other vacuum cleaner. Bissell really hit the nail on the head with this one. Plus, I like that fact that I can order filters, cleaner, etc. online and PLUS, they support Homeless Animals with their donations via some of their products. Very pleased, Melissa in Texas

TexasCity, TX
I've been living in a dirty house all these years!!

Customer review by Lionheart13

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Lionheart13
by Lionheart13

And here I thought my old vacuum was good - fooled me! I bought this one because several people recommended it and as luck would have it, the store where I bought it had one left in stock (that's always a good sign - popular items never stay in stock). I was absolutely totally and completely amazed the first time I used it - super suction - and I came to the conclusion I had been living in dirt and filth for all these years and didn't know it. That problem is now solved. Great product Bissell -wish I had bought this years ago!!

Live Oak, Texas
Very Impressed

Customer review by JMac

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by JMac
by JMac

Can't believe how this cleans! Just sanded some hardwood floors and had dust everywhere. After using the PowerForce all carpet and furniture were completely clean. Fantastic machine at a fantastic price!

Gahanna, OH, USA
Animals??? No Problem

Customer review by cabowabo

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by cabowabo
by cabowabo

We have a cat and a dog and the hair this vacuum picked up is amazing! It is so light weight it feels as though it is self propelled. It's awesome and it is so easy to clean after each use. I will recommend this product to all my friends.

McMinnville, TN
Powerforce Turbo is True

Customer review by greenidoll

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by greenidoll
by greenidoll

I have been a loyal Bissell owner for years. My Powerforce finally wore out and I had to find another. I didnt wont another Powerforce because i owned 2 and wanted to upgrade. I saw this one the extra wide cleaning and a longer cord and the of course love the reusuable filters which is really important. I was so impress with the powerful pick up. And the turbo brush is to die for. I would recommend this vac to anyone I used it in the bedrooms with carpet and even on my hardwood floor. that is a plus

Mascot, TN, USA
superb suction,affordability and versatile features

Customer review by mark25

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by mark25
by mark25

i recently purchased this new upright to replace my other lightwieght bagged upright. It was a sinch to put together, only 2 screws for the handle and the rest just snapped together effortlessly. i gave it a little test run on this one tiny section of my carpet and i was astonished at what my other vacuum was missing. Very powerful and very easy to push around, i very much love the stretch hose and on board tools. Overall i am pleased with this vacuum, i certainly beats my bagged lightweight.

Downers Grove, IL, USA
superior product for the price

Customer review by larry

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by larry
by larry

had another vacumn for 18 years, bought a bissell and didnt realize the good cleaning I have missed all those years. paid twice as much for the other model than the bissell, worth the money and a great product. Thank you bissell for making me a believer.

milan, illinois
Aaaamazing Product for the Price!

Customer review by Mishawaka Queenie

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Mishawaka Queenie
by Mishawaka Queenie

This is my second Bissell now and I am so amazed with the improvemts. The machine is lighter, bottom of dump-tray stays in machine now; doesn't fall off now. But i have one "pet peive" the bottom of machine doesnt snap off like before, it now has to be screwed off and is an inconvience, the bar tends to fill with mine and my daughters hair and has to be cut quite frequently, due to long hair.

Comment from Consumer Care - 1/3/2013

Thank you for your review. We will forward your comments for possible future changes.

Mishawaka Queenie
Indiana, USA
great for pets!!!

Customer review by randy

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by randy
by randy

i bought this vacuum last month and i am so very satisfied it has breath some new life back into my carpet!!! thank you bissell....

Lucedale, MS 39452, USA
Excellent for pet owners

Customer review by great-grandma

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by great-grandma
by great-grandma

I have had my Bissell for about 3 weeks and have been amazed at how much cat hair and fine dirt it has pulled out of my carpet, cat hair that cannot even be seen by me. I have vacuumed the house with it twice and it pulls out more hair every time I go over it. I have asthma and think that getting rid of the cat hair will help my breathing. I have 3 inside cats. I have ordered extra filters so I don't have to wait on the filter to dry and can use the vacuum again, if needed. My mom has a Bissell also and saw how much it pulled out of her older carpet and she doesn't have pets so I bought one with the Turbo-brush, to use in tight areas and furniture.

San Angelo, TX
Lightweight, easy to use and clean

Customer review by Paw

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Paw
by Paw

We recently moved into an apartment. The apartment has carpet and hard floors. Wanted something easy to use and clean.

The Woodlands, TX, USA
excellent vacuum

Customer review by naturelover

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by naturelover
by naturelover

Love this vacuum!! Easy to assemble, lightweight, great power, easy to empty, great price. Vacuuming is a pleasure, simple...THANKS BISSELL

Manchester, CT, USA
AWESOME Vaccum and EXCELLENT price

Customer review by JennyB7274

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by JennyB7274
by JennyB7274

I'm so fortunate to have purchased this item, it does exactly what I need it to do. I just recently purchased a house completely carpeted, prior I had a home with hard wood floors. I was concerned because both my daughter and I suffer from allergies. We have no pets but as you know carpets pick up everything. Well this vacuum cleans up everything including allergy irritants. I simply love it. Thank you Bissell!

Hedgesville, WV 25427, USA
Gets the tough work done!

Customer review by Jessamyn 716

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Jessamyn 716
by Jessamyn 716

I purchased my Bissell in February 2013 and I love it! I never had a vacuum that worked as well as this one. I can't believe the stuff that comes up from my carpet! The price is right too!!

Jessamyn 716
Dunmore, PA, USA

Customer review by Mommy of 3

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Mommy of 3
by Mommy of 3

I absolutely love my new powerforce helix turbo....suction power is perfect for all the messes my three kids make.

Mommy of 3
My New Vacuum

Customer review by Bandit

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by Bandit
by Bandit

I just love my new Bissell Powerforce Helix Turbo Bagless Vacuum. I have three dogs and I have bought vacuums that were made to clean up hair from pets but they never pickup as much hair as my new Bissell.

Manns Harbor, Croatan, NC 27953, USA
Helix Turbo Bagless Vacuum

Customer review by agubata

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by agubata
by agubata

This product is excellent. I got a bang for my buck.

Excellent Vacuum!

Customer review by Captain Kirk 59

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by Captain Kirk 59
by Captain Kirk 59

I have purchased a few vacuums in my days. They all worked well but, nothing compares to my new Powerforce Helix Turbo Bagless Vacuum. I just love it! It has very good suction that picks up twice the dirt that all the other vacuums picked up. It is well made and has all the tools I need to get the job done. I 'm extremely happy with the perfomance of this vacuum. It picked up the dirt that the other vacuum left behind. It's easy to clean the filters to keep it running good. I now look foward to doing battle with the dirt and dust every time. Couldn't be happier. Thank you BISSELL!

Captain Kirk 59
Waco, TX, USA
Love this vacuum

Customer review by singer

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by singer
by singer

This vacuum is a great cleaner and has a great dust container. Love how it works on my rugs.The price was great too.

Yuma, AZ, USA
1-20 of 206 total reviews
1-20 of 206 reviews