Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 196 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

196 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

196 reviews | 4 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 196 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews
Don't bother

Customer review by Ragean

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Ragean
by Ragean

I have had this vacuum about 4 months and have concluded that this is probably the worst engineered vacuum I have ever owned. Unless the foam filter is cleaned each time it is used, it doesn't even pick up the smallest piece of lint. We'll see how long the filter lasts. Then when you pull the filter out to clean it, dust flies out everywhere. There is more dust inside the vacuum than inside the filter so I am constantly cleaning the vacuum. The hose is so short that when you try to reach out, the vacuum falls over and dust goes everywhere. The brush is built in such a way that you cannot get under anything (the sofa!) to clean. It is truly worthless. I read the reviews and for the most part they were good, at least I thought I could live with them, but this vacuum is just the worst. It should be pulled off the market. Sorry, but this is going to the trash ASAP.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
My New and Only Vacuum

Customer review by Nanna

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Nanna
by Nanna

I bought the PowerForce a couple of months ago and I wouldn't have any other vacuum cleaner. Bissell really hit the nail on the head with this one. Plus, I like that fact that I can order filters, cleaner, etc. online and PLUS, they support Homeless Animals with their donations via some of their products. Very pleased, Melissa in Texas

TexasCity, TX
I've been living in a dirty house all these years!!

Customer review by Lionheart13

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Lionheart13
by Lionheart13

And here I thought my old vacuum was good - fooled me! I bought this one because several people recommended it and as luck would have it, the store where I bought it had one left in stock (that's always a good sign - popular items never stay in stock). I was absolutely totally and completely amazed the first time I used it - super suction - and I came to the conclusion I had been living in dirt and filth for all these years and didn't know it. That problem is now solved. Great product Bissell -wish I had bought this years ago!!

Live Oak, Texas
Very Impressed

Customer review by JMac

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by JMac
by JMac

Can't believe how this cleans! Just sanded some hardwood floors and had dust everywhere. After using the PowerForce all carpet and furniture were completely clean. Fantastic machine at a fantastic price!

Gahanna, OH, USA
Animals??? No Problem

Customer review by cabowabo

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by cabowabo
by cabowabo

We have a cat and a dog and the hair this vacuum picked up is amazing! It is so light weight it feels as though it is self propelled. It's awesome and it is so easy to clean after each use. I will recommend this product to all my friends.

McMinnville, TN
Powerforce Turbo is True

Customer review by greenidoll

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by greenidoll
by greenidoll

I have been a loyal Bissell owner for years. My Powerforce finally wore out and I had to find another. I didnt wont another Powerforce because i owned 2 and wanted to upgrade. I saw this one the extra wide cleaning and a longer cord and the of course love the reusuable filters which is really important. I was so impress with the powerful pick up. And the turbo brush is to die for. I would recommend this vac to anyone I used it in the bedrooms with carpet and even on my hardwood floor. that is a plus

Mascot, TN, USA
superb suction,affordability and versatile features

Customer review by mark25

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by mark25
by mark25

i recently purchased this new upright to replace my other lightwieght bagged upright. It was a sinch to put together, only 2 screws for the handle and the rest just snapped together effortlessly. i gave it a little test run on this one tiny section of my carpet and i was astonished at what my other vacuum was missing. Very powerful and very easy to push around, i very much love the stretch hose and on board tools. Overall i am pleased with this vacuum, i certainly beats my bagged lightweight.

Downers Grove, IL, USA
superior product for the price

Customer review by larry

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by larry
by larry

had another vacumn for 18 years, bought a bissell and didnt realize the good cleaning I have missed all those years. paid twice as much for the other model than the bissell, worth the money and a great product. Thank you bissell for making me a believer.

milan, illinois
Aaaamazing Product for the Price!

Customer review by Mishawaka Queenie

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Mishawaka Queenie
by Mishawaka Queenie

This is my second Bissell now and I am so amazed with the improvemts. The machine is lighter, bottom of dump-tray stays in machine now; doesn't fall off now. But i have one "pet peive" the bottom of machine doesnt snap off like before, it now has to be screwed off and is an inconvience, the bar tends to fill with mine and my daughters hair and has to be cut quite frequently, due to long hair.

Comment from Consumer Care - 1/3/2013

Thank you for your review. We will forward your comments for possible future changes.

Mishawaka Queenie
Indiana, USA
best ever

Customer review by pet lover

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by pet lover
by pet lover

I was in the process of deciding to eliminate my carpet, due to pets, until I bought his vacuum. It is so powerful and effective, that the carpet looks new, and after my first use, I couldn't believe how much "stuff" it pulled out of the fibers. I am happy I bought his one.!!!!!

pet lover
brooksville, Fl.
Brissell Powerforce

Customer review by DJ

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by DJ
by DJ

I have had this vacuum for years and I love it. Still works great. The only down fall is that the filters are not in stores only online.

Council Bluffs, IA
Dad loves it too!

Customer review by CarlB

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by CarlB
by CarlB

As a single dad, this is the first vacuum that I ever purchased and it, by far, outperforms my last vacuum. The power is amazing and the pick up is incredible. The attachments work perfectly and I'm truly amazed at how powerful it is. Extremely satisfied with its performance.

California, USA
Cannot say enough...

Customer review by Zuki17

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Zuki17
by Zuki17

I may be crazy but I truly appreciate a really good vacuum. This is my second Bissell and the first one, sad to say served me well but was recently retired. Assembly was easy and when I first used this Bissell, I was speechless- not only did it make those carpet lines ( that I look for when I vacuum) but I couldn't believe all the fine dust and animal hair ( having 3 cats and a dog) that was picked up. If I didn't know better I would have sworn I was sold a used machine with all the dirt in the container. Excellent machine for the price. It really does deep cleaning.


Customer review by Bobbo

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by Bobbo
by Bobbo

WE Recently purchased this vaccum to replace our Royal Vaccum of some 15 + years.....This is the best clean we have had on our rugs in a very long time....The maintenance on it is a little more than the Royal but the power this vac has compare to the Royal is unbelieveable. So the extra time to keep the cups clean and the filters is well worth the amount of dust and fur we pick up....We have a Golden Retreiver and she does have alot of hair.....Thanks Bissell...P.S. We also own a steam cleaner and it is also great...Thanks Bissell.....R. Lewis & Wife


Customer review by J

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by J
by J

I recently purchased the Bissell Heliix force to replace my old Bissel that died after 8 years of daily use. It does an amazing job of picking up dog hair (we have 4 small inside dogs that shed excessively) and it is doing a great job, just what I expect from a Bissell. I have had more expensive vacuums and other brands but the Bissell vacuums put them all to shame. I would like to recommend to the company to make the foam filter that covers the paper filter available for purchasing I like to wash mine often and it would be helpful to just have a spare one to put on and then wash the other one. A lot longer cord would be nice. Thanks Bissell for making another outstanding vacuum.

Easy Cleaning

Customer review by Vickie

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by Vickie
by Vickie

I just love how the Helix Turbo Bagless works. First of all it's really light weight, this surprised me, because, looking at the size I honestly thought it would be hard to move & carry. Picks up dirt & really gets the sand & grit that my old vaccuun couldn't handle. Love the fact that it's bagless, not only do I not have to mess taking off old dirty bags & touching the dusty spots to put a new one on, but, I can actually see how much dirt, dust, hair, & other yuck I'm picking up. Love it!

Twin Cities, MN
great machine

Customer review by chrissyv

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by chrissyv
by chrissyv

I have used Bissells for the past 10 yrs. A very good machine. It does what I need very effectively.

PowerForce® Helix™ Turbo Bagless

Customer review by JCL

5.0 stars 10/1/2012 by JCL
by JCL

The name says it all, as this truly remarkable vacuum. We purchased on price alone, but found out the features were priceless in themselves. There is nothing worse than buying an economical vacuum, and then finding out your accessories are costly and sometimes hard to come by. We have dogs who shed, and the PowerForce® Helix™ Turbo Bagless, came through like a champ picking up dust cup after dust cup, of clumps of pesky dog hair. This vacuum was worth every penny we paid for it. Thanks Bissell!!

Brownsburg, IN, USA
Pleasantly suprised

Customer review by JC

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by JC
by JC

I stared at this product for a long time at the store before deciding to purchase it. I just didn't want to be disappointed, then have to repack and return it. I hate having to return things, but this vacuum is awesome. The first time I used it I was embarrassed when I emptied the cup. I knew my previous vacuum wasn't performing, but I had no idea it was that bad. I'm a pet owner with carpeting and the appearance and smell of my home is very important to me. Visitors don't need to know I have a pet until they see her. Odor is not acceptable. Great job Bissell.

St Louis, MO, USA

Customer review by Caleb321

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Caleb321
by Caleb321

I have a Kirby but am tired of wasting money on the bags. Well I have had luck with Bissell and always had. Searched for vacuums for a week and this one stood out. Its an amazing vacuum. Picks up more than the Kirby and is great picking up pet hair. Multiple height adjustments and the tools are great. Great suction as long as you maintain it! Have not had to clean the brush roll yet. Seems to be durable and a great product.

1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews