Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 34 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Good Dehumidifier
4/9/2012

Customer review by Kitt3nkat

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Kitt3nkat
by Kitt3nkat

We had a very humid (90% humidity according to our hygrometer), moldy basement. It seems to work well with cutting down the humidity. Humidity in the whole finished part of the basement goes down to whatever the unit is set at. Currently it's set to 70% and it works great, shutting off when it reaches the set percentage.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kitt3nkat
Warrensburg, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quiet dehumidifier
4/2/2012

Customer review by GilesL

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by GilesL
by GilesL

This (DP2-30-03) was much quieter than expected. I would compare the noise to the low speed on my 20" Lasko box fan. I use it to keep my master bedroom and bath dry and this 30 pint model does so easily (I just run it for a few hours).

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GilesL
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pulls moisture out of the air quickly.
6/23/2012

Customer review by AparrtmentGal

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by AparrtmentGal
by AparrtmentGal

Works well, pulls moisture out of my little apartment. I empty it twice a day-- but what a difference it has made in my comfort!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AparrtmentGal
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well so far
5/16/2012

Customer review by JJoyce23

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by JJoyce23
by JJoyce23

I have used this for about a month and it seems to be working as it should. The bucket is usually full after about 24 hours, so I know its doing what it should be. I hooked up the direct drain option last night, so we will see if that works. All in all, for the price you cant beat this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJoyce23
Andover, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT DEHUMIDIFER FOR THE PRICE
9/20/2012

Customer review by r4196

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by r4196
by r4196

I buy quite a few de humidifiers for my business as I install them in foreclosed vacant homes. I have bought all types and all price ranges of dehumidifiers. This unit is priced very competitively and works excellent. It is by far the quietest unit I have purchased to date. A lot of other brands use something other than a 5/8 male outlet for the discharge line. This unit uses a standard garden hose discharge line outlet. This eliminates a big headache trying to find an adapter for the discharge line. I have nothing but good things to say about this unit. Well worth the money

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
r4196
Wilmington, Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice dehumidifier
2/17/2013

Customer review by zuma2

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by zuma2
by zuma2

I purchased the Soleus 30 pint and so far it has worked very well. Easy to set up and run. It quickly removes moisture from the air. I have noticed that it turns itself off in the winter when it is dry, which my old dehumidifier did not, saving me in electric bills. You set the humidity percent you want (I use 60%), and after you set the display to the desired amount, it will also show the actual humidity in the room. I have found this to be very accurate when comparing it to my separate humidistat that I have set up in the room. So far it has been working perfectly. I have had now owned it for 5 months.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zuma2
surf city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Be very cautious
4/19/2013

Customer review by F2guy

1.0 stars 4/19/2013 by F2guy
by F2guy

I bought a Soleusair Model SG-DEH-30-2 in Nov. of 2011. It was efficient when new, but after less than 9 months of use it went down hill from there. By Oct 2012 the Coil was freezing up. Soleusair replaced it under warranty, but I had to pay for shipping. The new unit ran fine in till Nov. I just started it again April 2013 and the coil is freezing up. I called Soleusair back and they told me to go buy a new unit. You can bet I will not be buying another a Soleusair product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
F2guy
Port Jefferson, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BUYER BEWARE!
6/9/2012

Customer review by TheDarm

1.0 stars 6/9/2012 by TheDarm
by TheDarm

This dehumidifier had a block of ice on its coils this morning. My basement is 65 degrees so its not like I ran it in too cold of an environment or anything. You get what you pay for and this is the LAST product I will buy from Soleus. Now I have to lug a 75 pound "paper weight" back to my local wal-mart for a refund and order a different dehumidifier!!! DO NOT BUY THIS!

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDarm
Would recommend to a friend? No
powerful and quiet
9/14/2012

Customer review by Lummers

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by Lummers
by Lummers

This is my fourth dehumidifier: ... it is very quiet ... fan is powerful, and circulates dry air better than any of my others ... energy star is great, cause we have the highest electric rates in the nation here in NY Problems? ... none so far - two months of running 8 hours/day in a large basement ... but I did buy the extended warranty, just in case Recommended

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lummers
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Soleus 30-Pint Energy Star Dehumidifier
3/25/2013

Customer review by Mikifan

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Mikifan
by Mikifan

Smaller than the whirlpool dehumidifier that just crapped out on me but way quieter. It also has the option to put it on for 2 hrs or 4 hrs or continuous giving you full rein on the time you want it to run. I've had it a few weeks so far and no complaints thus far. Nice unit for the money and I got a $25 rebate from our electric company!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikifan
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Unit But No Automatic Fan Shut Off
11/13/2012

Customer review by samual123

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by samual123
by samual123

Unit will run continuously untill you shut it off manually or with set timer control, or when bucket is full. I wanted a unit with an auto fan shut off when desired humidity level is reached. I returned it for a 50 pt Frigidaire which has an auto fan shut off.(Will shut off when desired humidty is reached). If you have the space, it's worth the extra $25 for the 50 pt dehumidifier.However the Solus 30 pt seemed like a good unit,but I did not feel comfortable with a continious running unit ,especially if I had to leave the house for a day or two.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samual123
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's doing what it's supposed to.
9/14/2012

Customer review by somedude414

4.0 stars 9/14/2012 by somedude414
by somedude414

I got this for my basement and it does the job. Have to empty it once a day, but you can hook a hose up to it and run it to your drain, which I plan to do. Only complaint would be it keeps running when you take the bucket thing out to empty the water. Just have to turn it off during this. Other dehumidifier's I've come across sense when the bucket isn't there or is ajar and shut off or don't turn on. Not this one, so make sure the bucket's locked in. The digital setting of humidity % and showing of current humidity % is nice and easy. Also, can set the fan on low, medium, high.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
somedude414
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works well, but puts out a lot of heat
1/11/2013

Customer review by Bacall2

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Bacall2
by Bacall2

I love the job this unit does; I am amazed at the amount of water it collects and my towels are much dryer now. The fan is a little loud, but does not bother me. The only problem I have with this unit is the amount of heat it puts out. I originally put it in my bathroom and it was way too hot so I moved it to the hallway and it's still too much heat. I will try moving it to the back room and see how that goes since I am rarely in that part of the house. But, if you want to lower your home's humidity, this really does the job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bacall2
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great little unit
9/26/2012

Customer review by nshoppe

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by nshoppe
by nshoppe

Exceeded my expectations. I was renovating a property which had a severe dampness problem and this unit worked better then I thought it would. Good value for the money. Has either the tub fill or the direct drain hookup. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nshoppe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excess moisture removed
9/9/2012

Customer review by Aproudnana

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Aproudnana
by Aproudnana

Bought this for my travel trailer which becomes damp quite frequently. Air quality is so much better and everything feels drier. Completely satisfied and very pleased with price and value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aproudnana
Roscoe, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Small but Mighty!
6/13/2013

Customer review by msgracey

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by msgracey
by msgracey

This is a very quiet, smooth running model. Great price and wheels make it easy to move. After torrential rains and wet/moldy basement this little chugger had small cellar dry in two days. Love the settings and controls. I did not set up to a hose yet but just empty the bucket daily. I don't even mind doing that because it does such a great job. Quieter and lighter in weight than some models. Works great in my small basement. Really happy with price as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msgracey
New Providence, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quiet
6/17/2013

Customer review by warpsurfer

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by warpsurfer
by warpsurfer

This Dehumidifier does a very good job! It has pulled about 20 gallons of moisture since I started using it! I bought it to help my breathing by making the air drier and lighter between AC cycles. I probably should have gotten a 40 pint model the room is muggier than I estimated! Otherwise it works as advertised!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
warpsurfer
Richmond VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice quality.
11/21/2012

Customer review by JustALittleOC

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by JustALittleOC
by JustALittleOC

Looks good. Built well. Works well. Good controls, plenty of control options.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustALittleOC
Blue Ridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
was disappointed shows wheels not inc - heavy
9/28/2012

Customer review by USMC114

2.0 stars 9/28/2012 by USMC114
by USMC114

returned

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USMC114
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing
4/30/2013

Customer review by Extralargeitem

2.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Extralargeitem
by Extralargeitem

After reading all the reviews on this product I thought it would be much better than it has performed. Would not buy this brand again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Extralargeitem
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews