Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 41 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Wonderful series
3/2/2012

Customer review by TheOldbat

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by TheOldbat
by TheOldbat

If you haven't caught up on Downton Abbey, you have a few months before season 3 starts in America. The premise is a privileged family just before, during and now after, WWI and the changes they experience along with their staff (some of whom are eager for change, some will go kicking and screaming). It's a Masterpiece Classic which has been showing on PBS or you can catch it On Demand if you have Comcast. If you liked "Upstairs, Downstairs" you will love Downton Abbey.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheOldbat
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Not the lowest price around.......
7/10/2012

Customer review by bethanyL32

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by bethanyL32
by bethanyL32

Downton Abbey is one of the best dramas on tv! I got my dvd right when they said I would. The only thing I'm not happy about is that I found this dvd at 3 other stores for $14.95 after I made the purchace. I thought Walmart would be the cheapest so I didn't bother looking anywhere else. Shop around first before you buy!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bethanyL32
Canal Winchester, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
3/3/2012

Customer review by gamawof4

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by gamawof4
by gamawof4

Love this story!! The dvd is great quality and I would highly recommend buying this series, keeps you wanting more!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gamawof4
McDonough Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A must see Downton Abbey Season 2
5/5/2012

Customer review by candh19

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by candh19
by candh19

Loved the first seasn and the second season did not dissapoint. Getting this at walmart.com saved me a bundle and it was sent to me quick with reg shipping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
candh19
Downton Abbey: Season 2
4/3/2012

Customer review by ickylek

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by ickylek
by ickylek

If you aren't watching this show, then shame on you. The titillating exploits of the Crawley family, set in early 20th century England, and their servants will keep you glued to your chair. Excellent value at Wal-Mart.com

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ickylek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great DVD, great price
3/12/2012

Customer review by LoveThoseHeels

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by LoveThoseHeels
by LoveThoseHeels

Historical drama doesn't get any better than Downton Abbey. Thrilled to be able to watch it again whenever I want, having seen it first on PBS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveThoseHeels
Goldsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/9/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am hooked on the Downton Abbey series. It is a fantastic period piece and masterfully done. Can't wait for season 3!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
7/7/2012

Customer review by googus

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by googus
by googus

This is a marvelous series! Very well done.....great actors and actresses.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
googus
Lima, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great dvd
3/11/2012

Customer review by ionamull

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by ionamull
by ionamull

this is one of the nicest dvd's i have watched very well done.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ionamull
yorktown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
4/15/2012

Customer review by AunTeaNancy

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by AunTeaNancy
by AunTeaNancy

Our favorite show. We will watch it over and over.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AunTeaNancy
Kitty Hawk, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Can not get the disk to play
8/29/2014

Customer review by sparkleysparkles

1.0 stars 8/29/2014 by sparkleysparkles
by sparkleysparkles

I had this replaced due to same issue of it will not play at all. I have spent several hours attempting to get this(and previous season 2 disk to play) with no luck. These dvd's have me extremely frustrated as in attempting to get them to play I have re installed windows to factory reset to see if it was something between windows 8 and 8.1(nope-same issue).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sparkleysparkles
WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/25/2012

Customer review by exmaccer

2.0 stars 5/25/2012 by exmaccer
by exmaccer

The Downton Abbey series is fabulous. Unfortunately for us, when we attempted to watch the second DVD in the set we found that it was cracked. This is the first time that has happened with any DVD's we've bought at Wal-Mart. We threw away the packaging because we didn't realize the damage but I am going to my local Wal-Mart to see if I can return the set and get a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
exmaccer
Treadwell, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Season 2 was even richer than Season 1
6/19/2012

Customer review by bassettabq

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by bassettabq
by bassettabq

The characters developed in Season 1 of Downton Abbey matured and became even more interesting in Season 2. Each episode is rich and interesting and the acting is outstanding. I loved Season 1 and loved Season 2 even more. It's important to have seen Season 1 to fully grasp the story lines in Season 2. Now we all eagerly await Season 3, January 2013!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bassettabq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Series but where is the rest of it????
6/12/2012

Customer review by Karin1

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Karin1
by Karin1

I have seen all episodes of season 1 and 2 and LOVED it. I shared season 1 with my mom while she was visiting and bought Season 2 to send to her so she could finish watch it too. The problem is only 3 of 6 episodes of season 2 were on the DVD! What happened to the other 3 episodes! There is also a Christmas episode! Where are they???

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karin1
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
If you fell in love with the first season...
6/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

And you just can't wait for season two to stream into your life, this will remedy your need at the best value online. Product arrived in a timely fashion. And the second season has you holding your breath and caring for these mad cap characters even more than the first! Can't wait for season three!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super British Series
3/24/2012

Customer review by GoodOldPop

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by GoodOldPop
by GoodOldPop

Having watched Downton Abbey, season 1, I found season 2 just as exciting and very interesting as to how life was back then in England. I lived in England for 6 years and visited many places like this, including many castles, some still being lived in to this day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodOldPop
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent DVD programming - great period piece
8/19/2012

Customer review by Patty26

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Patty26
by Patty26

Saw season one and wanted to watch season two before the season three premiere begins on PBS in Jan. 2013 -- ship to store feature is a great feature to use- I highly recommend it especially for items not regularly in stock

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patty26
Worcester MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderfully done!
2/17/2013

Customer review by MostMarvelousMom

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by MostMarvelousMom
by MostMarvelousMom

I love period pieces and this series is wonderful! I received it through site to store before the expected pick up date and was glad of it as I wanted to watch it again after previously watching it on PBS. Great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MostMarvelousMom
Quakertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Outstanding entertainment
2/1/2013

Customer review by BornNwrongEra2

4.0 stars 2/1/2013 by BornNwrongEra2
by BornNwrongEra2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had I known a Season 1 & 2 were coming out on Jan 22, 2013 together I would have waited to purchase the two together at a sizeable savings. Still enjoyed the antics of Downton Abbey in a by gone era.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BornNwrongEra2
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the whole family!!
4/4/2014

Customer review by Tutabella

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Tutabella
by Tutabella
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product has been a real joy to me. Excellent for all to enjoy! This is not the only series I have purchased through Walmart and possibly not the last.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tutabella
San Pedro, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews