Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 41 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Not the lowest price around.......
7/10/2012

Customer review by bethanyL32

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by bethanyL32
by bethanyL32

Downton Abbey is one of the best dramas on tv! I got my dvd right when they said I would. The only thing I'm not happy about is that I found this dvd at 3 other stores for $14.95 after I made the purchace. I thought Walmart would be the cheapest so I didn't bother looking anywhere else. Shop around first before you buy!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bethanyL32
Canal Winchester, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Wonderful series
3/2/2012

Customer review by TheOldbat

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by TheOldbat
by TheOldbat

If you haven't caught up on Downton Abbey, you have a few months before season 3 starts in America. The premise is a privileged family just before, during and now after, WWI and the changes they experience along with their staff (some of whom are eager for change, some will go kicking and screaming). It's a Masterpiece Classic which has been showing on PBS or you can catch it On Demand if you have Comcast. If you liked "Upstairs, Downstairs" you will love Downton Abbey.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheOldbat
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
3/3/2012

Customer review by gamawof4

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by gamawof4
by gamawof4

Love this story!! The dvd is great quality and I would highly recommend buying this series, keeps you wanting more!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamawof4
McDonough Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A must see Downton Abbey Season 2
5/5/2012

Customer review by candh19

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by candh19
by candh19

Loved the first seasn and the second season did not dissapoint. Getting this at walmart.com saved me a bundle and it was sent to me quick with reg shipping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candh19
Downton Abbey: Season 2
4/3/2012

Customer review by ickylek

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by ickylek
by ickylek

If you aren't watching this show, then shame on you. The titillating exploits of the Crawley family, set in early 20th century England, and their servants will keep you glued to your chair. Excellent value at Wal-Mart.com

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ickylek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great dvd
3/11/2012

Customer review by ionamull

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by ionamull
by ionamull

this is one of the nicest dvd's i have watched very well done.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ionamull
yorktown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
7/7/2012

Customer review by googus

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by googus
by googus

This is a marvelous series! Very well done.....great actors and actresses.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
googus
Lima, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/9/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am hooked on the Downton Abbey series. It is a fantastic period piece and masterfully done. Can't wait for season 3!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great DVD, great price
3/12/2012

Customer review by LoveThoseHeels

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by LoveThoseHeels
by LoveThoseHeels

Historical drama doesn't get any better than Downton Abbey. Thrilled to be able to watch it again whenever I want, having seen it first on PBS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveThoseHeels
Goldsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
4/15/2012

Customer review by AunTeaNancy

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by AunTeaNancy
by AunTeaNancy

Our favorite show. We will watch it over and over.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AunTeaNancy
Kitty Hawk, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
4/18/2012

Customer review by ggx3

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by ggx3
by ggx3

The price was the best one around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ggx3
Rock Springs, Wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
If you fell in love with the first season...
6/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

And you just can't wait for season two to stream into your life, this will remedy your need at the best value online. Product arrived in a timely fashion. And the second season has you holding your breath and caring for these mad cap characters even more than the first! Can't wait for season three!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Downton Abbey Season 2 was great to watch
7/21/2012

Customer review by Downtonwatcher

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by Downtonwatcher
by Downtonwatcher

Downton Abbey is an excellent PBS series - can't wait for Season 3 to be broadcast in January 2013

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Downtonwatcher
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Superb Entertainment
5/6/2013

Customer review by shortyhotcakes

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by shortyhotcakes
by shortyhotcakes

The second season of the hailed series, Downton Abbey, does not disappoint and is, simply, entertainment at its best in every aspect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shortyhotcakes
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Addiciting!
3/23/2013

Customer review by Jev64j

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by Jev64j
by Jev64j

After seeing season one, I had to get season 2. My husband also loves this series. We saw season 2, 8 episodes, in 2 days! Cant get enough of it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jev64j
Milford, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I saw on PBS and had to own this.
2/21/2013

Customer review by tear

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by tear
by tear

I love everything about this series. It gives you and understanding the goings on with the higher class and the downstairs group who did all the work. I would highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tear
Tacna Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hooked on the abbey!
8/7/2013

Customer review by rib1300

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by rib1300
by rib1300

most excellent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rib1300
sac,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/7/2013

Customer review by HDBill

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by HDBill
by HDBill

I bought it for my wife. I looked at part of it and the image was very good on the TV screen. The price was right. She is enjoying watching episodes she didn't see.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HDBill
Jim Thorpe, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this series!
10/8/2012

Customer review by Jaberts

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Jaberts
by Jaberts

Downton Abbey is wonderful. I love the characters, the way the story weaves in and out through a very turbulent historical period, and I love the quality of the production.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaberts
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the whole family!!
4/4/2014

Customer review by Tutabella

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Tutabella
by Tutabella

This product has been a real joy to me. Excellent for all to enjoy! This is not the only series I have purchased through Walmart and possibly not the last.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tutabella
San Pedro, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews