Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Speakers
7/17/2012

Customer review by RawheadRex

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by RawheadRex
by RawheadRex

These replaced 2 B & W's and couldn't be better. I can't tell the difference you can't go wrong with these plenty of bass and punch. Also I wish some of you on here would review the product and NOT how long it took Walmart to ship it to you or things like damage, customer service, etc. Please people use common sense and review the product, NOT Walmart's service.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RawheadRex
Jax, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/27/2012

Customer review by thatsfine

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by thatsfine
by thatsfine

Great pair of speakers for the price. Bass sound is prevalent, which I like. If you want more high end you might want to look at something else.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thatsfine
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very nice speakers !
4/30/2013

Customer review by cartmachine

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by cartmachine
by cartmachine

These bookshelf speakers are right at home on a shelf unit in my study. I purchased these along with an 80 watt Pyle stereo amplifier and an LG dvd/cd player to make up an economical and compact component stereo system. They have good frequency response and clarity for my listening space and I always run my system with the tone controls flat. I don't see any need for a sub woofer since these units are rear ported and can be positioned to enhance bottom-end performance. I am delighted with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cartmachine
Joshua Tree, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a bargain at twice the price
4/22/2013

Customer review by SalemGuy

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by SalemGuy
by SalemGuy

Way better than they have any right to be at the price. I got them based on reviews in audiophile magazines, and was astonished. These things are amazing. Right out of the box, they actually sounded TOO bass-heavy and not very detailed, but after about a week of break-in play, they loosened up a bit and really began to show off what they can do. They do need gobs of good, clean power, so you won't get their best with an underpowered receiver, but in a smallish room, at anything lower than rock-concert loudness, they do an outstanding job, with detail and clarity that amazed me. On a good set of stands (mine are 28" high) and placed about 2 feet from the back wall, they outperformed the $500/pair speakers they replaced by a mile.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SalemGuy
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good sounding speakers!
8/14/2013

Customer review by cherylmf

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by cherylmf
by cherylmf

I'm an old rocker, had a 4 channel Kenwood system for many years which would shake the windows, these aren't quite like those, but for two-way bookshelf speakers they sound very good. Good bass good high range! I like hem very much, also price is good!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherylmf
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy.
2/9/2013

Customer review by dinkydog

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by dinkydog
by dinkydog

Considering the small size and cost, I am very impressed. Base response is incredible.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dinkydog
Apache Junction, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pioneer SP BS21 LR 4 2 Way Bookshelf
4/13/2013

Customer review by coachrick5

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by coachrick5
by coachrick5

Speakers sound great, better than the speakers they replaced. Rich vibrant bass response! Came in 4 days! I was impressed by the speed of delivery and the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coachrick5
Simi Valley, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Smaller than expected
6/3/2012

Customer review by sherhaller

4.0 stars 6/3/2012 by sherhaller
by sherhaller

I thought the product info stated they were larger than what they are. I have not unboxed them and plan on returning. The brand, Pioneer, is a good brand name so I assume, for their size, they would be fine. We wanted larger more powerful speakers for a larger basement area.

Was this review helpful? (4) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sherhaller
Fairmont,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never