Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

96 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

96 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

32%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
11
1 stars
52
1-20 of 96 total reviews
32%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
THIS VACUUM ROCKS!
5/5/2012

Customer review by plmz

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by plmz
by plmz

This Vacuum Rocks. I needed a vacuum to do the stairs in my house.My dog sheds like crazy and I can seem to get all the hair off the steps. I have a dyson upright now and its way too heavy to carry to do the steps.The dyson also has no handle to hold it to do steps either. This vacuum has the suction of a dyson, maybe even better. Its also super quiet as far as vacuums go. Its easy to handle in any situation. The beater head is small enough that I can hold it up to do the curtains as well. I also can turn it and sufficiently vacuum the risers of the steps. It goes under furniture easily. The edge sweeper part does a great job of getting even the tiniest bit of dust out from right up against the floor moulding. This clearly is the best vacuum I have ever had. I have owned several of consumers reports top rated vacuums and this one has been the best one and the most versatile and its not expensive. Its well worth every penny and more. Dont even bother with the dysons anymore. Everyone has cyclonic suction now and they dont charge an arm n a leg.

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plmz
LINCOLN PARK, MICHIGAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS VACUUM!
6/14/2012

Customer review by Monroe11

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Monroe11
by Monroe11

I've owned and tried many vacuums and my last purchase was a Kenmore. I bought the Kenmore based on reviews but, it was bulky, heavy and it was too large to go around furniture or under beds. I decided to go for the canister from Hoover - again based on reviews. I researched this vacuum at other stores and I love buying from Walmart so I decided to go for this one. AMAZING vacuum - I actually enjoy vacuuming now. It zooms around furniture and fits under beds. The swivel power nozzle is small enough to get into smaller spaces and around my expensive furniture. Features are at your finger tips and the wand is amazing as it extends and makes vacuuming a breeze. Only drawback which really doesn't bother me is the length of the cord so I went ahead and added an extension cord. The suction is truly fantastic. It beat Kenmore hands down! I vacuumed my living room with the Kenmore then went over it again with my Hoover canister and the suction was amazing as it cleaned up after the Kenmore. I love this vacuum!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monroe11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Suction
5/16/2012

Customer review by JlynnNC

4.0 stars 5/16/2012 by JlynnNC
by JlynnNC

Though the vacuum is heavier than I wanted it performs wonderfully. Love all the features. Emptying takes a little effort because the gunk gets stuck, I use an old toothbrush to dig all the dirt out after using. I would also prefer for the head to be flatter to fit under lower furniture. Still I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JlynnNC
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Does a great job!!
6/16/2012

Customer review by redsoxer2

4.0 stars 6/16/2012 by redsoxer2
by redsoxer2

I do have a larger Hoover vac but it can be cumbersome when doing the carpeted stairs. This does a super job and I do use the power head on the stairs. Easy to use and carry. Also great for getting under beds and other furniture where my upright won't go. This little vac does have tremendous suction. The only reason I rated it a 4 was that like another writer, the cord could be a bit longer. Otherwise, this is a super product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redsoxer2
Upton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No suction with tools and electronics fail
6/12/2012

Customer review by mtnbunny

2.0 stars 6/12/2012 by mtnbunny
by mtnbunny

This being my second of these (first returned due to failure of electronic button for floor attachment failure), this is badly designed. The suction dies after attaching anything. I cleaned every bit of this vacuum, brushed out the hose, reversed the hose and cleaned every filter - 3 times, again...as soon as anything is added, the suction dies. The hole for this should have been at the top end of the canister?

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtnbunny
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for home and the office
10/26/2012

Customer review by Cleaners4ever

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Cleaners4ever
by Cleaners4ever

This is a very lightweight and easy to use canister vacuum. The suction is great and the telescopic wand is nice to. Attachments are also easy to use. Having the right vacuum makes the chore easier. I also purchased one for my small cleaning service to use at the offices.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cleaners4ever
Alpena, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great suction and light-weight
9/11/2012

Customer review by oldthandirt

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by oldthandirt
by oldthandirt

Power head small enough to use on furniture or floor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldthandirt
centerville, iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good item
9/23/2012

Customer review by walmartshoperks

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by walmartshoperks
by walmartshoperks

So far its working excellent. Great vacuum!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartshoperks
D
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/3/2012

Customer review by Cooes

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Cooes
by Cooes

This is a great little vacuum! It is small, lightweight yet very powerful! I love the fact that the handle switches the beater brush from off to on if you move from a hardwood to a rug surface like I do! The bagless cup is very easy to empty. Also it fits on my steps so I can move it up my stair case which I couldn't do before when vacuuming steps. If you get it, the brush device was in the box while the crevice tool is on the handle - it took me a while to find them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cooes
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little vacuum!
11/1/2012

Customer review by allforabba

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by allforabba
by allforabba

I love my new vacuum...I can't believe the cat hairs it picks up!! Wish the cord was longer but, I have many plugs!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allforabba
Foley, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/15/2013

Customer review by Stinkydata

4.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Stinkydata
by Stinkydata

I really enjoy this product. It works well and is easy to clean. I believe the only down fall is the short cord attached to it. The cord is not long enough to reach in the entire room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stinkydata
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needs redesigned
6/17/2013

Customer review by Blawson

4.0 stars 6/17/2013 by Blawson
by Blawson

Just bought this vacuum about 2 weeks ago, the power and suction are great also surprisingly quiet. the 3 big issues that I have noticed with this vacuum are that the hose kinks often while vacuuming, its very hard to pull behind you and the cord is way to short. I tried it out when I first assembled it and noticed right away those 3 major flaws, but being a man I just resulted to adding an extension cord and carrying the canister around. It works for me and I don't mind, but my wife hates the vacuum and hates me more for buying it for her. Our first canister vacuum though maybe they are all supposed to be bulky and awkward, I don't know.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blawson
Key West, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible product design
11/4/2012

Customer review by eddeyd

1.0 stars 11/4/2012 by eddeyd
by eddeyd

The brush assembly sits in two cheap plastic cups that have a ball-bearing swivel molded within them. The plastic cups are not sealed, so fine dust can get into them and into the ball bearing assembly which then makes the brush assembly stick which then wears out the motor until it burns up. Just awful design Ican't believe they got away with this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eddeyd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
hoover canister vacuum
2/6/2014

Customer review by Hildabag

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Hildabag
by Hildabag

just loved how much pet hair it picked up! would def. recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hildabag
Norton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my new vacuum!!
3/16/2014

Customer review by Pooltimer

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Pooltimer
by Pooltimer

Just what I was looking for! Great suction, easy to move around, and pretty, too! I like canister vacuums as opposed to uprights - so this was a perfect choice for me. I have two cats and it really gets the hair off everything. This is my first bagless vacuum and I'm really really happy with this feature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pooltimer
Westchester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great suction for half the cost
10/27/2013

Customer review by Bajan5026

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by Bajan5026
by Bajan5026

I was surprised the amount of material removed by this new vacuum than my older upright and with less effort in use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bajan5026
Rockaway Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/15/2013

Customer review by Barbs5

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by Barbs5
by Barbs5

Love my new Hoover Turbo, it's light enough to carry and vacuum stairs, does a great job on wood floors and carpet. Small enough to tuck in a closet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barbs5
Manassas, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Compact Vacuum Cleaner
8/14/2014

Customer review by Amy007

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by Amy007
by Amy007

I bought this in January 2011 and it's still going strong with no problems. It's got great suction, lightweight @ 17 lbs., adjustable wand, auto cord rewind, bagless, onboard attachments, both a washable filter and a HEPA filter to protect parts from dirt, and moves around easily. I don't understand all the negative reviews, and am going to be very unhappy if the day comes that I have to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amy007
Lynn, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great
5/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This unit is a great price point for a canister with a motorized brushroll, which means I can use it on my carpets as well as hard floor. There are better units around - but not for [$].

An anonymous customer
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mine is just perfect I guess?
11/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have it for more than a year, use it every other day and I just love it! Lightweight enough to handle, easy to clean, powerful and cleans hair form our 3 cats easily, doesn't get clogged with my long hair like my old one did, quiet enough to use while kids nap in another room, cord is long for 14x14 room. Can't wish anything better. Yes, I would recommend this to a friend and actually did - two of my friends have it and I never heard any complains.

An anonymous customer
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews