Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 486 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

486 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

486 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
197
4 stars
141
3 stars
42
2 stars
39
1 stars
67
1-20 of 466 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 466 total reviews
1-20 of 466 reviews
Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600 My
4/30/2014

Customer review by frankbz

4.0 stars 4/30/2014 by frankbz
by frankbz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600 My Review A little heavier than I thought, wish it was self propelled, outside of that I like the Hoover WindTunnel , Would buy the self propelled if I did it again. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frankbz
Derry, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice vacuum
1/22/2014

Customer review by zboyz2006

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by zboyz2006
by zboyz2006
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this after reading Consumer Reports for best vacuums for pet owners. It works very well, it picks up pet hair with no issues. The attachments work very well for furniture, dusting and general use. Bags hold much more than I expected I have used this 4 or 5 times for the whole house (small house) and still have not had to change the bag. I read a lot of reviews and saw an overwhelming amount of people that thought this was physically hard to use, I would agree to that somewhat but I think that the clean that I am getting from this is well worth the effort.This was very easy to put together. The only thing I have found that might be a long term issue is the handle. It is a somewhat flimsy plastic handle for a vacuum that is a little heavy and somewhat hard to manuever. I will just use it carefully and hopefully it will last for quite some time. Over all I like this product, I think it works very well, and like many of the attachments and have found uses for all of them.

Was this review helpful? (52) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zboyz2006
Northeast, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor design, returned product
3/2/2013

Customer review by ilovevacuuming

1.0 stars 3/2/2013 by ilovevacuuming
by ilovevacuuming

Don't buy it. Read this entire review. I've never written a review before, but I was so dissatisfied I didn't want anyone else to haul it home and have to haul it back. Does NOT run smoothly on bare floor (doesn't matter if the brushes are on or off#. Cord and attachment hose GET TANGLED. Extender wand is not easy to extend, DIFFICULT to lock in place, then DIFFICULT to unattach. DIFFICULT to turn the height adjuster #it's a push and turn, push to hard and it doesn't work, my husband actually had to turn it for me - and I don't let anybody touch my vacuum!# Very disappointed. It's going back. Also, if you do need a long cord, check out the product with the retractable cord. This has a long cord, put it kind of gets in the way. Also, be sure to start vacuuming on the left side of the room, if you begin on the right, the air movement from the filter #on the left of the machine) blows everything all over! Bigger mess than when I started.

Was this review helpful? (55) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilovevacuuming
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hoover WindTunnel
7/3/2016

Customer review by JasMann

4.0 stars 7/3/2016 by JasMann
by JasMann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have had Wind Tunnels for at least 15 years. The last one is still working but is clunking after 10 years of use and abuse. The only thing I don't like about this model is the attachments. There isn't a flat nose attachment and the attachments don't set well on the machine, especially the one on the handle that gets in the way and gets knock off. My wife was disappointed this model is not self propelled. Our last one was but belts had to be replaced often and are getting harder to find. The machine is light enough, if it is set properly, to be easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JasMann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing machine!!!
5/13/2012

Customer review by Eesi

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Eesi
by Eesi

This is such an easy vacuum to use! It is light, has amazing sucking power, and uses bags so I don;t have to take the filter out and bang it on the garbage can after each use, a messy dirty process. The attachments work great and I love the when you bring the handle in the upright position, the brush/agitator stops spinning. There is a quick easy foot switch to switch to the hardwood floors setting without having to bend over and set the depth switch to "short" by hand - LOVE that feature. This is a great vacuum and the bonus is that we didn't have to shell out "an arm & a leg" for it. This vacuum has two separate filters that are easily accessible and a snap to clean when necessary. We have over 3,000 square feet of home and this vacuum easily does the trick... I highly recommend this machine to all home owners!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eesi
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good vac, strong suction
3/18/2014

Customer review by JAHMcG

4.0 stars 3/18/2014 by JAHMcG
by JAHMcG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this Hoover UH30600 based on Consumer Reports ratings. It has powerful suction, at times too powerful (it's hard to use on little throw rugs, and there's no suction control). I put it together in a few minutes and took it for a spin. My house has all hardwood floors, except kitchen and baths, which are tile. I have fringed oriental rugs throughout. With no suction control, I have to be careful not to suck up the fringe, but I have a technique for that. I use the carpet height adjuster to somewhat alter the suction (setting it higher decreases the suction a little). I wasn't impressed with the crevice tool, but the one from my old vac fits, so I'll use that. And I can use some other tools from old vacs that this one doesn't have. My biggest gripe is that the cord attaches at the bottom of the vac, it should come out up on the handle, which keeps it from being sucked up and damaged. I'll have to wire it up where the hose hanger is--I had to do that with my last vac, too. Why can't manufacturers see this as a problem? And an easy one to fix!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAHMcG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Entirely Happy
7/29/2013

Customer review by RW80

2.0 stars 7/29/2013 by RW80
by RW80

I bought one a few months ago because I wanted something that could be used on both carpet and bare floors. The first one I had to send back after trying it one time because it made a horrible whining noise and also because the roller brush continued to spin when the handle was in in the locked upright position. The roller brush shut off properly in the replacement machine but after only a few months of use it now continues to spin while handle is in the upright position. The machine has started making a loud whining noise when I shut it off. It does pick up decently but pushing it on the bare floor setting is next to impossible. I always have to set the height to nearly max to make pushing it on bare floors possible. Overall I'm not entirely happy with my purchase but at least it does have good suction. Actually that is the only good thing I can say about this machine.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RW80
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Vacuum
7/26/2013

Customer review by QueenQue

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by QueenQue
by QueenQue

So far - so good ! I am remaining hopeful that this one will continue to do well. This vacuum was bought as a replacement for another Hoover that I had to return due to poor performance on wood floors and tile. This one works well on hard flooring and excellent on carpet and rugs ! It has great suction on carpet and rugs and picks up particles and dust bunnies on hard flooring and doesn't just push them around. There is a lever on the base of the vacuum that you can step on to stop the roller brush from spinning which helps in the pick up of particles on hard flooring. I like the maroon color and the "metallic" finish. The area where the roller brush is clear where you can see through it to determine if the roller brush is spinning or not. I haven't used the attachments yet but I think they will prove useful as well. It's also not as noisy as I thought it would be. I am happy about that and my 16- month old daughter is too ! The sound of this vacuum doesn't startle her like the previous one did. This is a good buy for any type of flooring. I would recommend this one !

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenQue
NEW ORLEANS, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hoover Windtunnel Max
8/17/2016

Customer review by Susie

4.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Susie
by Susie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with the vacuum. We prefer a bagged vacuum and we're excited to find one at a decent price. It is not overwhelmingly heavy and the suction is very strong. I would definitely recommend this product to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
8/16/2016

Customer review by Mamamob

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Mamamob
by Mamamob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm very pleased with this Hoover. I've used Hoovers for the past 40 and have always been happy with their performance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamamob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
8/17/2016

Customer review by Herb

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Herb
by Herb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent vaccum and excellent price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Herb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does Not Adjust
8/7/2016

Customer review by Reviewer

1.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Reviewer
by Reviewer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vacuum has 7 height adjustments for different types of carpet but when you move the knob to change the height, the vacuum stays the same. It doesn't adjust at all. We checked out other Hoover's in the store and they didn't adjust either. The suction is great but we couldn't use it on our high pile carpet. We returned to vacuum. I definitely don't recommend this vacuum for thicker carpet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/10/2016

Hi Reviewer! When you change the height adjustment while the vacuum is in the upright position, the height does not adjust. The height will actually adjust to the proper setting when you recline the handle of the vacuum. Hope this is helpful! ~Kenya, Hoover Customer Care

Reviewer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bagged vacuum! Awesome suction!
7/18/2016

Customer review by Dory

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Dory
by Dory
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been looking to replace my bagless for a bagged upright ever since my vacuum broke. I found this one on consumer reports as a best buy and recommended vacuum. So far I am very pleased. Although it is a little heavier than my previous vacuum I am willing to compromise for avoided mess when emptying. The suction is really good. I have pets and that is very important to me. I feel like I am able to clean my house more efficiently than before. The hose is really long and the cord is also. It is a little on the louder side but nothing obnoxious. I like that it has multiple floor settings and I would definitely recommend to pet owners! Cant beat the price either for the clean that you get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dory
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good vaccuum for the price
10/19/2013

Customer review by ShopperKLS

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by ShopperKLS
by ShopperKLS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was voted a Consumer Guide Recommended Buy, which is why I chose this one. Carpet height adjustment is handy, especially since it has a barefloors setting, so I can use it on my hardwood floors as well as the carpeted areas. It is pretty light overall, especially compared to the old much heavier 10 year old vaccuum I was using. I have a dog and it seemed to pick up all the pet hair on the carpet well. It has a spinning brush at the bottom, which is better than just relying on a vaccuum with only suction. I also like that this uses a bag, easier to empty than one of those bagless models, especially when dealing with pet hair like me.

Was this review helpful? (55) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperKLS
Folsom, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like this
8/7/2016

Customer review by Susan

4.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Susan
by Susan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Vacuum uses bag which we wanted. Great suction but a bit hard to lift. Not good for older folks. Gets the job done!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strong
4/23/2012

Customer review by ucinn

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by ucinn
by ucinn

I owned a previous windtunnel model and this one is way better. It is a lot lighter and easier to push around. The suction on this thing is unbelievable. It makes carpets look brand new. It ruffles up the heavy traffic areas and makes them look like the rest of the carpet. I am very impressed wih this vacuum and it's built with Hoover quality.

Was this review helpful? (83) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ucinn
Cincinnati , Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love this vacuum!
7/19/2016

Customer review by Hacker

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Hacker
by Hacker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this sweeper. It has great features and attachments. We also love that it is a bagged vacuum not the messy bag less models. We have had one in our home for about 7 months. I just purchased another for use in our church.

Hacker
Rockbridge, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trying it out....
7/14/2016

Customer review by Dmeangel25

3.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Dmeangel25
by Dmeangel25

Haven't had this vacuum very long but I had to trade it in because my other vacuum died. I already have the Hoover Carpet floor cleaner and I thought I should go with Hoover for the regular vacuum as well. Went with the bag because I'm tired of cleaning filters...we shall see. So far I am happy with the product. I love how the hose nozzle is long..... the cord is long and so far so good.

Comment from Karissa - 7/19/2016

Hi Dmeangel25! We’re pleased to hear you’re happy with your new WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright. We strive to provide the best quality products to our consumers. Your model uses a type Y bag and can be found here: http://bit.ly/29JEPQw. Hope this helps!

Dmeangel25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Powerful
5/9/2012

Customer review by Stayinthecarmomof4

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by Stayinthecarmomof4
by Stayinthecarmomof4

Bought this vacuum one week ago largely based on a consumer report rating. I did go to a big box store to visit the vacuum as walmart stores near me did not have it. First kudos to Walmart.com for having the best price around ($40 -$50 less than else where). Secondly, more kudos to Walmart.com for getting it to my home in about 48 hours. The unit assembled very quickly even with my 2 year old's help. First tour around the carpets was great. Powerful suction, good lift to the pile. A bit heavier than my previous hoover. There is a clear plastic part that allows you to see the roller. This clear part was pretty quickly filled with large dust bunnies and now has a clouded appearance. Not sure what the point of being able to see in there, since I won't be able to unless I pull it apart and clean it. A bit disappointed with it's hard floor perfomance. Tried it out on bathroom lineoleum (did that all the time with my last hoover). The Windtunnel was very hard to push on this floor not sure if the suction was holding it to the floor. Tried with brushes off and on hardwood floor setting. Although the dust bunnies from far wide were running toward the vacuum. Have not tried it on my wood laminate or oak hardwood. I will definitely play around with different settings to see what works best. To me the most impressive was the power hand tool. My parent's air powered tool is very lame. This baby goes! I cleaned the riser part and the underneath of the wrapped carpeted stairs with ease. Can't wait to give it a whirl in my car. Have not tried the bag drop feature yet. Would have been a 5 star except for the hard floor business especially since CR highly rated that function. Hoping this vacuum holds up, because I really do like this unit.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stayinthecarmomof4
excellent product.
10/6/2015

Customer review by Diannsue1

5.0 stars 10/6/2015 by Diannsue1
by Diannsue1

I purchased this vacuum following my 8yo Dyson having the motor freeze up. I would have cost 200 to fix the dyson, so I opted to purchase a new vacuum. It was recommended by the repair man to only go with a bagged vacuum as they last longer, and because I have cats, it prevents much of the cat hair from getting into the motor. I choose this vacuum on price and availability of bags. I have used it 3 times each with excellent results. I have mostly tile floors, with a few area rugs. It is wonderful on the area rugs. much better than my dyson . It works well on bare floors, and I like the idea of being able to set the height of the machine and to have the brush either on or off. So far I find this to be a very good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diannsue1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 466 total reviews
1-20 of 466 reviews