Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 420 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

420 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

420 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
168
4 stars
119
3 stars
34
2 stars
37
1 stars
62
1-20 of 400 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 400 total reviews
1-20 of 400 reviews
2/15/2012

Customer review by amajohn

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by amajohn
by amajohn

Great value. I have always liked Hoover products. This is another easy to use Hoover vacuum. I was tired of the bagless style, as in my opinion, they are too messy. I chose this one for that reason. I also like the hand tools, extra stretch hose and the red color. It has great suction both as an upright and above floor vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (86) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amajohn
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Strong
4/23/2012

Customer review by ucinn

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by ucinn
by ucinn

I owned a previous windtunnel model and this one is way better. It is a lot lighter and easier to push around. The suction on this thing is unbelievable. It makes carpets look brand new. It ruffles up the heavy traffic areas and makes them look like the rest of the carpet. I am very impressed wih this vacuum and it's built with Hoover quality.

Was this review helpful? (63) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ucinn
Cincinnati , Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great new vacuum cleaner
2/11/2012

Customer review by Emaril

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by Emaril
by Emaril

Our new Hoover Wind Tunnel Max is versatile, complete with all vacuuming tools and needs, easy to use, and does a great job.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emaril
Holden Beach, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good vaccuum for the price
10/19/2013

Customer review by ShopperKLS

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by ShopperKLS
by ShopperKLS

This was voted a Consumer Guide Recommended Buy, which is why I chose this one. Carpet height adjustment is handy, especially since it has a barefloors setting, so I can use it on my hardwood floors as well as the carpeted areas. It is pretty light overall, especially compared to the old much heavier 10 year old vaccuum I was using. I have a dog and it seemed to pick up all the pet hair on the carpet well. It has a spinning brush at the bottom, which is better than just relying on a vaccuum with only suction. I also like that this uses a bag, easier to empty than one of those bagless models, especially when dealing with pet hair like me.

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperKLS
Folsom, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/3/2012

Customer review by mburbmom

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by mburbmom
by mburbmom

I tried other windtunnel models, but this one is the best! I love the way it really cleans my carpet. I TOTALLY 100% LOVE THIS VACUUM. It's easier to use than the other models that I had before. Cant go wrong with this model!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mburbmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good vacuum for the price....
10/17/2013

Customer review by ExperiencedHomaker

3.0 stars 10/17/2013 by ExperiencedHomaker
by ExperiencedHomaker

I purchased this vacuum because of the good review it had received from a national Consumers magazine along with the great price at Walmart. After using it for the last couple weeks, cleaning every nook and cranny in my house, carpets, along the edging, lamp shades, upholstery, overall I would give it a good rating and good value. It picked up quite well. There are however three complaints I have. First, when using the attachments with the hose I found my hand was always getting pinched when I held the hose near the attachment and the hose was stretched then contracted. Second, although the brush does a good job of cleaning near the edge of the baseboards, there is an 1 1/2" strip about 3" from the baseboard that doesn't get cleaned because of the design of the brush. It's where the belt goes around. A second swipe will hit the spot, but I prefer the belt in the center so I can move over 6" with the second swipe as opposed to 3" the way it is now. Finally, my biggest complaint is that with this vacuum you are supposed to be able to shut off the brush spinning. When it is in the upright position it's automatic and when the handle is down there is a bar to step on. Although they do work to some degree I found, when I was using the hose attachments, the brush would still come on. It would shut off, but as I pulled on the vacuum while using the hose it would start spinning, not as fast as in the regular vacuum setting, but enough that I would feel the need to tip the vacuum to avoid additional wear on the carpet in one spot as I vacuumed the sofa etc. This brush on/off option was one of the features I was looking for in a vacuum and I must say I'm a little disappointed that it doesn't work as I expected.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExperiencedHomaker
Oxford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful
5/9/2012

Customer review by Stayinthecarmomof4

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by Stayinthecarmomof4
by Stayinthecarmomof4

Bought this vacuum one week ago largely based on a consumer report rating. I did go to a big box store to visit the vacuum as walmart stores near me did not have it. First kudos to Walmart.com for having the best price around ($40 -$50 less than else where). Secondly, more kudos to Walmart.com for getting it to my home in about 48 hours. The unit assembled very quickly even with my 2 year old's help. First tour around the carpets was great. Powerful suction, good lift to the pile. A bit heavier than my previous hoover. There is a clear plastic part that allows you to see the roller. This clear part was pretty quickly filled with large dust bunnies and now has a clouded appearance. Not sure what the point of being able to see in there, since I won't be able to unless I pull it apart and clean it. A bit disappointed with it's hard floor perfomance. Tried it out on bathroom lineoleum (did that all the time with my last hoover). The Windtunnel was very hard to push on this floor not sure if the suction was holding it to the floor. Tried with brushes off and on hardwood floor setting. Although the dust bunnies from far wide were running toward the vacuum. Have not tried it on my wood laminate or oak hardwood. I will definitely play around with different settings to see what works best. To me the most impressive was the power hand tool. My parent's air powered tool is very lame. This baby goes! I cleaned the riser part and the underneath of the wrapped carpeted stairs with ease. Can't wait to give it a whirl in my car. Have not tried the bag drop feature yet. Would have been a 5 star except for the hard floor business especially since CR highly rated that function. Hoping this vacuum holds up, because I really do like this unit.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stayinthecarmomof4
Very nice vacuum
1/22/2014

Customer review by zboyz2006

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by zboyz2006
by zboyz2006

I bought this after reading Consumer Reports for best vacuums for pet owners. It works very well, it picks up pet hair with no issues. The attachments work very well for furniture, dusting and general use. Bags hold much more than I expected I have used this 4 or 5 times for the whole house (small house) and still have not had to change the bag. I read a lot of reviews and saw an overwhelming amount of people that thought this was physically hard to use, I would agree to that somewhat but I think that the clean that I am getting from this is well worth the effort.This was very easy to put together. The only thing I have found that might be a long term issue is the handle. It is a somewhat flimsy plastic handle for a vacuum that is a little heavy and somewhat hard to manuever. I will just use it carefully and hopefully it will last for quite some time. Over all I like this product, I think it works very well, and like many of the attachments and have found uses for all of them.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zboyz2006
Northeast, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor design, returned product
3/2/2013

Customer review by ilovevacuuming

1.0 stars 3/2/2013 by ilovevacuuming
by ilovevacuuming

Don't buy it. Read this entire review. I've never written a review before, but I was so dissatisfied I didn't want anyone else to haul it home and have to haul it back. Does NOT run smoothly on bare floor (doesn't matter if the brushes are on or off#. Cord and attachment hose GET TANGLED. Extender wand is not easy to extend, DIFFICULT to lock in place, then DIFFICULT to unattach. DIFFICULT to turn the height adjuster #it's a push and turn, push to hard and it doesn't work, my husband actually had to turn it for me - and I don't let anybody touch my vacuum!# Very disappointed. It's going back. Also, if you do need a long cord, check out the product with the retractable cord. This has a long cord, put it kind of gets in the way. Also, be sure to start vacuuming on the left side of the room, if you begin on the right, the air movement from the filter #on the left of the machine) blows everything all over! Bigger mess than when I started.

Was this review helpful? (35) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovevacuuming
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good example of what an upright should be.
3/9/2012

Customer review by MesaDweller

4.0 stars 3/9/2012 by MesaDweller
by MesaDweller

The only reason this was not rated a 5 is the bag cannot be checked without removal that would break the seal. There is an indicator but it hasn't flipped yet. Port in front of brush is not made for large dust bunnies (use hose first). This replaces a Dirt Devil bagless that apparently has same problem as all bagless cleaners, it plugged up way too soon. We had to use the shop vac or old bagged canister to clean out screen and filter to restore performance. This model made a noticeable improvement in the carpet. The hose attachments are also easy to put together and hose is long enough. This was a top pick according to Consumer Reports and was at good price and had a $20 factory rebate for a model over $100 before tax. Walmart does not sell this model in the store and since raised its online price $20 and no rebate. Another reason for purchasing a bag model is similar problems expressed by other customers online. Also, many manuafacturers have several refurbished bagless models that are available for sale, while there was only one bagged model. Hoover site had 13 bagless models refurbished and 1 bagged model. This is similar to other manufacturers and recommend looking at sites for types of refurbished as an indicator to problems. Even Dyson has refurbished models. Bagged is the only way to go! Hoover site is easy to use for replacement parts, such as new brush roller or belts that are not sold in Walmart or less cost with their specials. Beware, there is a shipping charge so make sure your saving outweigh the shipping.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MesaDweller
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Amazing machine!!!
5/13/2012

Customer review by Eesi

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Eesi
by Eesi

This is such an easy vacuum to use! It is light, has amazing sucking power, and uses bags so I don;t have to take the filter out and bang it on the garbage can after each use, a messy dirty process. The attachments work great and I love the when you bring the handle in the upright position, the brush/agitator stops spinning. There is a quick easy foot switch to switch to the hardwood floors setting without having to bend over and set the depth switch to "short" by hand - LOVE that feature. This is a great vacuum and the bonus is that we didn't have to shell out "an arm & a leg" for it. This vacuum has two separate filters that are easily accessible and a snap to clean when necessary. We have over 3,000 square feet of home and this vacuum easily does the trick... I highly recommend this machine to all home owners!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eesi
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not Entirely Happy
7/29/2013

Customer review by RW80

2.0 stars 7/29/2013 by RW80
by RW80

I bought one a few months ago because I wanted something that could be used on both carpet and bare floors. The first one I had to send back after trying it one time because it made a horrible whining noise and also because the roller brush continued to spin when the handle was in in the locked upright position. The roller brush shut off properly in the replacement machine but after only a few months of use it now continues to spin while handle is in the upright position. The machine has started making a loud whining noise when I shut it off. It does pick up decently but pushing it on the bare floor setting is next to impossible. I always have to set the height to nearly max to make pushing it on bare floors possible. Overall I'm not entirely happy with my purchase but at least it does have good suction. Actually that is the only good thing I can say about this machine.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RW80
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value, Great Buy
6/29/2012

Customer review by HouseMomPhilly

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by HouseMomPhilly
by HouseMomPhilly

My previous vacuum was a Hoover Windtunnel, with dirt sensor, which lasted us more than 12 years. After such a long time, I was definitely confused what the market offers. So my first stop was my trusted vacuum repair man, who also sells them. A couple of things I noticed in his store that influenced my buy. What he was selling was not competitive to the regular market so that was no help for me, BUT, I saw how many DYSON's to be fixed???? not one or two, it was his BULK of repairs...(I would say about a dozen, or a little less), so what did that tell me?- well, if the inside of a bagless vacuum is not treated correctly, it will need service - hence that many in his store...so I looked for my trusted Y bag vacuum. But what to choose? So I went to a different store that has vacuums on display so I can handle them. Our house does not have pets, but the HEPA filter was important for me (my old one also had it...). Our house has a mixture of Wall to Wall carpet, Hard wood floors, tile floors and area rugs; this machine does all of them great! Did I mention that I LOVE the attachment WITH the brush? the stairs are a breeze now! (since they are carpet). Suction is great-what I would expect from a Hoover. The cord on this is a little shorter than my old one, but I can adjust to that. The long tube is amazing and the wheels are quiet and soft on the tile/hardwood. The front also got an overhaul and now with the new click mechanism to open/close the bag compartment it is much better (this was broken on my old vacuum), attachments are either hiding or clipped on better that on the old one. So, overall, my old one was double what I paid for this and this was delivered for free! cannot complain! This is definitely a buy. :)

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HouseMomPhilly
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Pet Hair Be Gone!!!!
4/23/2012

Customer review by genieweenie

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by genieweenie
by genieweenie

I am so happy with this vacuum cleaner. It really picks up the cathair. I had a farily new bagless vacuum cleaner that never seemed to get the deeperdebris in a large area rug on my den floor. The Hoover Wind Tunnel made my area rug look brand new. I love love love this vacuum cleaner. May sleep with it!...or hug it at least!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
genieweenie
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Design Flaw !!!!
1/26/2013

Customer review by JustinaM

1.0 stars 1/26/2013 by JustinaM
by JustinaM

Out of the box the dial to adjust carpet height would not turn. Called Hoover who informed us it was a design flaw and they would send us an "easy to install" replacement part. It was not easy to install, upon which the next call to Hoover we were instructed to take it to an authorized repair dealer. So, less than a week of use the machine is in a repair shop !!! I do not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustinaM
Vincentown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Vacuum
7/26/2013

Customer review by QueenQue

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by QueenQue
by QueenQue

So far - so good ! I am remaining hopeful that this one will continue to do well. This vacuum was bought as a replacement for another Hoover that I had to return due to poor performance on wood floors and tile. This one works well on hard flooring and excellent on carpet and rugs ! It has great suction on carpet and rugs and picks up particles and dust bunnies on hard flooring and doesn't just push them around. There is a lever on the base of the vacuum that you can step on to stop the roller brush from spinning which helps in the pick up of particles on hard flooring. I like the maroon color and the "metallic" finish. The area where the roller brush is clear where you can see through it to determine if the roller brush is spinning or not. I haven't used the attachments yet but I think they will prove useful as well. It's also not as noisy as I thought it would be. I am happy about that and my 16- month old daughter is too ! The sound of this vacuum doesn't startle her like the previous one did. This is a good buy for any type of flooring. I would recommend this one !

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenQue
NEW ORLEANS, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great vacuum
4/5/2014

Customer review by lovecleancarpet112

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by lovecleancarpet112
by lovecleancarpet112

We bought this vacuum based on the great Consumer Reports review and price. My husband vacuumed with our old vacuum then used the carpet cleaner. A day later we received this vacuum and used it throughout our house. The vacuum bag was almost full when we were done! We have 2 cats and 2 young children and this vacuum got up what our old vacuum and carpet cleaner left behind! We are very happy and shipping was incredibly fast!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovecleancarpet112
dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good vacume.....worth the little extra money !
7/2/2012

Customer review by dane1park

4.0 stars 7/2/2012 by dane1park
by dane1park

am totally happy with this vacume. it picks up great and makes flatened carpet stand back up

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dane1park
san jose, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great value at a great price with many features
6/24/2013

Customer review by tami76137

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by tami76137
by tami76137

I did a lot of research on Hoover bagged vacuums. Walmart.com had the best price and was very easy to order. Shipping was quick and ship to store had no shipping cost. Also, I didn't have to worry about being home to receive the delivery. The vacuum was very easy to put together with a simple screwdriver and took less than 5 minutes. My purchase was for a gift and the recipient was very pleased with all the features. I would definitely consider purchasing one for myself. The UH30600 is very powerful and easy to maneuver. The power head is clear where the rolling brush is. The belt can be changed without tools. The hose attached easily to the on-board hand tools and reached the ceiling with ease. I thought one attachment pole and the crevice tool was missing, but realized the crevice was inside the 2nd pole attachment that was inside the 1st pole attachment. Attachments can be used together with a twist lock or separately. Also has a brush nozzle and a pet mini vacuum head that has its own revolving brush. The power button is place conveniently on the front of the handle, the light has been redesigned, it has a 30' cord and cord holder is on the back of the handle, all release buttons work easily, the bag cover comes off and on easily, it uses Y cloth-like micro H.E.P.A. bags (2 included) although there are several different bag types, there is a full bag indicator and the bag drops from the bag cover hands free which is good for people with allergies. The only con I can see is the release to lean the vacuum into the cleaning position is a cheap plastic looking foot pad. All in all, its a good quality machine with a two year warranty from the manufacturer. If you are looking for a bagged vacuum this one is well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tami76137
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/21/2012

Customer review by fastlerner

4.0 stars 11/21/2012 by fastlerner
by fastlerner

The vacumn cleans well. I was surprised at he high noise level.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fastlerner
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 400 total reviews
1-20 of 400 reviews