Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 472 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

472 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

472 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
231
4 stars
118
3 stars
37
2 stars
29
1 stars
57
1-20 of 446 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 446 total reviews
1-20 of 446 reviews
Get Walmart's warranty and you're all good!!
5/9/2012

Customer review by DelawareCouponMom

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by DelawareCouponMom
by DelawareCouponMom

I was quite skeptical to purchase this for my kids after reading several reviews on this slide. The reviews are either on one end of the spectrum or the other, so I concluded that the bad reviews were mainly people who got "duds". Most noticed issues with seems splitting and what not within a matter of a couple months. So, I read one review that mentioned getting the service plan (warranty) that Walmart offers (you can purchase it online too and it's only about $30 for 3 years) in case you have any issues. I've had experience in the past with Walmart's warranty coverage and find it excellent, they will just refund you your cost no questions asked! So, I felt confident purchasing the slide with the insurance. I've owned this slide for 3 YEARS NOW and LOVE IT!! I've had a half dozen kids climbing all over it at one time and never had any issues with it tipping or deflating. You have to of course, make sure the tube connected to the blower stays straight so the air car flow freely. A few mentioned that it's not as big as the picture makes it seem. I've noticed all water slides and such products are that way. It's just the way they edit the pictures. I will say though, I have one of the traditional wood playgrounds and this thing is higher than that when it's blown up. Kids are blown away by it and LOVE it. So, here's some suggestions and tips: * Put a shallow wash bucket with water in it at the foot of the slide where the kids climb up...this will help prevent all the grass from getting in the water at the bottom of the slide in the pool. * Buy a big plastic tub (think the size you get to store a fake Christmas Tree in) to store it in. Once you get it out of that box, you'll never get it back in...haaa. * At the end of the season, hose it out, leave it out in the sun for awhile to dry completely...you might even need to go out and tip it on it's side after awhile to dry the bottom of it too. * GET THE WARRANTY...just in case! Enjoy....this is seriously one of the best things I've ever purchased for my kids and they love it and are the hit of the neighborhood!!

Was this review helpful? (107) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DelawareCouponMom
Middletown, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Grandkids Loved It!
7/7/2009

Customer review by LRinTX

4.0 stars 7/7/2009 by LRinTX
by LRinTX

I bought this for our 4th of July get together for the grandkids instead of renting one. They all loved it and spent the entire day on it. While I did notice some pulling at some of the seams, overall it met my expectations and I am glad I got it. There were some reviews stating that there was no cushion at the bottom of the slide, but this was not true with ours. The bottom of the pool blew up just like the rest and was very soft for the kids landing.

Was this review helpful? (166) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LRinTX
Willis, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
knowing it will fall apart soon.. but...
6/30/2009

Customer review by nisa76

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by nisa76
by nisa76

So my brother had one of these banzai water slides and it worked wonderfully for them one year. They stored it in a big plastic storage container over the winter and loaned it to me the following summer. It immediately fell apart unrepairable. And after reading all of the reviews, it seems common for it to last about one summer only. Here's the thing, to rent a high quality waterslide from an inflatable rental company it costs almost twice as much for ONE DAY! So I'm just going to say that buying this for $250 for one summer is going to be worth it in comparison to renting one. But just don't get your hopes up about using it for years to come. The units that pros buy for rentals will last for years but they cost a couple grand!

Was this review helpful? (121) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nisa76
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Slide (accesories suggested)
7/6/2009

Customer review by nanonthego

4.0 stars 7/6/2009 by nanonthego
by nanonthego

I wanted something that I could set up and take down easily for my boys this summer. They are 8 and 9 years old. They have truly enjoyed having it around. Very easy to set up and very durable. I would recommend also purchasing a large tarp so that you do not develop mud puddles outside the exit. The water builds up fast and with running kids the tarp is a must...I even put large pieces of cardboard under the tarp so that feet do not dig into the ground. You will not regreat purchasing this slide. Have a great summer and stay cool.

Was this review helpful? (93) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanonthego
DFW Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/30/2010

Customer review by frugal11

4.0 stars 5/30/2010 by frugal11
by frugal11

I have window shopped these of a couple years. $299 is the best in -season price I have seen. I put down a tarp and stuck the pegs through it to see if that would help save the lawn. Give yourself a decent amount of time for setup and take down. It is sturdy but not indestructible. The boy is a big 7 yr old and it was perfect for him and kids around his size. Probably would have only one kid climbing up at a time. I put a Homer bucket to help gauge the storage size. It is HUGE compared to the box it came in.

Was this review helpful? (95) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frugal11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Best Investment
6/1/2010

Customer review by Honeyham78

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by Honeyham78
by Honeyham78

This water slide was worth every single penny! My 5 and 6 year old are out on this slide every opportunity they get. Hours upon hours of fun play for them! I keep thinking that they will get sick of it, but this hasn't happened yet. Rentals range anywhere from $250 and up for a few hours of play. This slide is very sturdy and durable! I only wish it didn't have a cut out in the pool area. Water seems to flow out more than my liking, but the kids aren't bothered by it! :)

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Honeyham78
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Slide was easy to set up; More for 8and under.
6/21/2011

Customer review by olamom5

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by olamom5
by olamom5

Slide was easy to use and set up. We did put the slide on a large tarp to prevent tears. The slide material seemed of quality fabric and our kids have had a blast on it since we got it. The price wasn't too bad for $299 and having it shipped to store for pickup so you're not charged for shipping. My only complaint is that it's more suited for 8yrs old and under. Even though our 11year and 14 year old could technically go down the slide, the slide's heighth is just not suited for them. They seemed cumbersome and almost too heavy to get on it. Overall, I definitely would recommend this product for summer fun.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olamom5
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun and a great deal
7/19/2009

Customer review by DuchessJulia

4.0 stars 7/19/2009 by DuchessJulia
by DuchessJulia

We received the slide quickly and we immediately used it for a family cookout. It was soo much fun, the kids went crazy and were on it for over 5 hrs of fun and 12 kids non-stop play. We had a little issue with the bottom blaster, but the hubby fixed it in no time. For the price, it was a great deal. The bottom/pool area is padded and inflated. Safe landing and cushioned. This was the definate hit of the party. We had kids from 18 months to 12 yrs old. All enjoyed the slide thoroughly. It can take a beating, even if I get just the summer out of it, I am really impressed. The only downfalls I found was that your lawn will take a beating and so will your water bill. You must be vigiliant about turning off the water when ~not in use...

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DuchessJulia
Cape Cod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
KIDS LOVE IT
8/17/2009

Customer review by ASEAMAN

3.0 stars 8/17/2009 by ASEAMAN
by ASEAMAN

I BOUGHT THE SLIDE ON LINE WE SET IT UP AND IT HAD ALOT OF CUSHION ON THE BOTTOM THEN AFTER A FEW HOURS OF USE THE SEAMS ON THE CUSHION GAVE OUT AND CREATED A HUGE BALL IT WAS NOT REPAIRABLE AT ALL SO WE CALLED OUR LOCAL WALMART THEY HAD ANOTHER ONE IN STOCK THEY AGREED TO EXCHANGE IT WE WENT RIGHT UP AND GOT A NEW ONE WE SET THAT UP AND TO OUR SURPRISE THE NEW ONE WAS A BIT DIFFERENT THIS ONE HAD NO CUSHION AT THE BOTTOM BUT A SMALL POOL WHICH IS STILL OK MY 3 AND 7YR OLD STILL LOVE IT SO I GUESS WHEN U GET IT U NEVER KNOW WHAT ONE UR GOING TO GET FIRST I RECOMMEND THAT U GET THE 2 YR WARRENTY THAT WALMART PROVIDES FOR 20.00 MORE ITS WORTH IT TO MAKE SURE U HAVE ONE FOR A FEW YEARS

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASEAMAN
MEDINA NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Company did not back product
7/2/2010

Customer review by kschickenlover

1.0 stars 7/2/2010 by kschickenlover
by kschickenlover

I spent $250 for this item and it tore at the seam after 2 days of play. My kids are four and six so it was not due to big kids playing on it. I emailed the company and submitted all the info they wanted. To make a long story short they told me they would not replace it. I would NOT reccomend this item or any other item this particular toy company makes. Makes me soooo mad when companies due not stand behind their product.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kschickenlover
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
LOVE IT
6/9/2009

Customer review by MINNIE3996

5.0 stars 6/9/2009 by MINNIE3996
by MINNIE3996

WE JUST PURCHASED THIS WATERSLIDE FOR OUR TWO SONS BIRTHDAY PARTY AGES 8 AND 14 WE HAD ABOUT 20 KIDS ON THIS SLIDE FROM 1:00 UNTIL 7:00 THEY LOVED IT. EASY TO SET UP ME AND MY BOYS DID IT IN ABOUT 15 MINUTES. I DID BUY A LARGE SHEET OF PLASTIC TO PUT UNDER IT AND TOOK A LARGE FOAM PAD AND PUT UNDER THE POOL PART FOR EXTRA CUSHION WHEN YOU COME OFF SLIDE. WE LOVE IT WAS WELL WORTH THE MONEY TO BUY INSTEAD OF RENTING ONE. EVEN THE ADULTS HAD TO TAKE A SLIDE DOWN AT THE PARTY, AS LONG AS YOU DO 1 PERSON AT A TIME IT WAS OKAY. WELL WORTH THE MONEY TO MAKE YOUR KIDS HAPPY AND HAVE FUN ON HOT SUMMER DAYS.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MINNIE3996
WEST VIRGINIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A big disappointment
7/18/2009

Customer review by RebeccaMM

1.0 stars 7/18/2009 by RebeccaMM
by RebeccaMM

My 5 kids worked for 2 weeks to save up money for this waterslide. We ordered it just in time for the 4th of July. We were so excited. We set it up and the kids had a ball for less than 10 minutes until we got a big irrepairable slit down the seam. There were no adults on the slide and no one was being rough on the slide. Just a poorly made product and 5 very disappointed kids.

Was this review helpful? (42) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RebeccaMM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor seam quality, came apart after less than 2 hr
6/27/2011

Customer review by Popwithkids

1.0 stars 6/27/2011 by Popwithkids
by Popwithkids

After less than two hours of play with small children under the age of 12, the seam started to split where the bottom of the slide meets the pool. This caused air to bubble out at a high rate and the inside of the pool ring to start to fill with water. It was set up properly on a level surface, staked correctly, and water anchors in place as well. The kids were not acting like animals mistreating the product. It's a shame, because at first the kids really liked it and we had hoped it would last through our Father's day weekend party. If you do purchase this product, I recommend saving the box and all papers. Walmart however gets 5 stars from their customer service department for accepting the return with no hassles.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Popwithkids
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for 1 year!
6/25/2009

Customer review by chele02

4.0 stars 6/25/2009 by chele02
by chele02

This is the 2nd Banzai Waterslide that we have owned. Each one is great for the first year, my kids and all of their friends absolutely love it. The only problem that we have had is that when we get it out the next year there is dry-rotting and holes in them. This is the 2nd time this happened. When we called the 800 number on the slide we were basically told this is not unusual and they won't do anything about it. We stored it how they told us to and the same thing happened the 2nd time around. I believe if they are just making them to last 1 year they need to drastically reduce the prices. The slide is lots of fun but, doesn't last long.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chele02
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Fun!!
6/22/2009

Customer review by LSUtriplets

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by LSUtriplets
by LSUtriplets

We got this product for my triplet boys' birthday. They turned 4 in June. They "love my water slide!" All of the kids at the party had so much fun even though the heat index was about 105 degrees. The weight limit is 200 pounds so I tested it out (I am 150). It was great but I am glad I waited until nobody was around because I flew right off the end of the pool. Where is the video camera when you need it?

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LSUtriplets
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
water slide
5/2/2009

Customer review by bryan133

2.0 stars 5/2/2009 by bryan133
by bryan133

I just bought this slide, and I'm sorry to say I was not happy. The slide is alot smaller than it looks in the ad, the kids in the ad must be added by computer! my 4 year old son was the only one who could slide down with out slamming in to ground. I've had a bonzi slide be for, it had a air padded bottom, this one dosen't . The pool at the bottom has a flat thin layer (like a silp & slide ) so if you kid weights more than 40-60 lbs, they hit hard ground. OUCH! my girl are 10 &12, and weight less than 100lbs each. The slide says 5 yrs and up, but it should say 3 to 5 yrs .I do not recommened for big kids.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bryan133
Columbus, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the $
11/3/2009

Customer review by trs78

1.0 stars 11/3/2009 by trs78
by trs78

I bought the Banzai sidewinder falls. This toy was fun for the kids while it lasted which ended up being about a month and a 1/2. AFter that it took me a couple weeks to write to the company to ask them to replace it. When I did they told me I had to contact them in a time frame of 60 days and I had to prove that i did since they never replied to my email, there went hundreds of dollars for a toy that lasted 45 days....... certainly not worth it to me, I have better things to do with my money than throw it out the window. Our slide has large rips under the fabric and was never used by anyone over the age of 10!!! It no longer can be used.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trs78
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Worth Every Penny
6/15/2009

Customer review by wagmorebarkless

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by wagmorebarkless
by wagmorebarkless

My daughter and her friends and neighbors have not been off this thing since it arrived. Her and most of her friends are 50-60 pounds, and it easily takes 4-5 of them all going back and forth on it. They literally spend hours at a time on it. Kids over 100# are a bit too much though if there are several kids--once you exceed the 200# limit, it's not as "bouncy", and those kids are more at risk of hitting the ground if jumping too high. Also, it is extremely easy to set up and turn off and on. The only other drawback is your lawn suffers. I have a big yard so am able to move it around every few days to preserve the grass. It becomes a mud pit if you don't.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wagmorebarkless
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Birthday extrodinare
8/14/2009

Customer review by Lovesitetostore1

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by Lovesitetostore1
by Lovesitetostore1

We ordered this slide to be the center piece of our sons 4th birthday party and what a hit. Kids ages 4-12 played all day on the slide and had a blast. We have used it every weekend since then and our 4 year old loves it. The neighbor kids come running to our house when they see that its up. One person can set it up, but it is easier with two. We got this on sale through walmart.com it was $100.00 cheaper than in the store and the site to store was free. We would recommend this slide to others. With proper storage we see getting our monies worth.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovesitetostore1
Firestone, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun in the Sun
7/27/2009

Customer review by MomOfSooooMany

4.0 stars 7/27/2009 by MomOfSooooMany
by MomOfSooooMany

Purchased this slide for one of my kids' 4th birthday parties. What a hit! 1. The Walmart price could not be beat. The home delivery cost was under $5 too. Amazing. 2. The slide itself was easy to set up. OK, my hubby and his brother were confused, but if you actually read the instructions . . . Once you stake it in, it inflates in about 3 mins. Then fill the water anchors and clip to the sides, and you are ready to go. 3. This slide version had an inflated pool on the bottom, so no added cushioning required. We did put some matts down at the pool exit as it started to get muddy quite fast. 4. After the party was over, we turned off the water and left the blower on for several hours. Water seeps into the seams, so you need to run the air for quite some time to get ALL the water out of the slide. You will never be able to fold the slide back to the original size, so just get a giant Rubbermaid container with wheels. I am a very petite female, and I can roll, lift, and move this slide on my own. The blower is also quite light.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfSooooMany
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 446 total reviews
1-20 of 446 reviews