Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 465 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

465 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

465 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
358
4 stars
39
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 stars
47
1-20 of 464 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 464 total reviews
1-20 of 464 reviews
I will never buy these again
7/11/2016

Customer review by Vanessa

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Vanessa
by Vanessa

If I could give zero stars, I would. I have lost more breastmilk because of these bags. I freeze my pumped milk & then thaw them in warm water or in the fridge. But these bags break at the seam, so I either end up with breastmilk all over my fridge, or it leaks into the water that I'm thawing it in. I don't overfill the bags (I don't have a very good supply to begin with), so that isn't the problem. The problem is that these bags are cheaply made.

Vanessa
Woodbridge
Would recommend to a friend? No
Completely disappointed
7/8/2016

Customer review by Momma of 3

1.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Momma of 3
by Momma of 3

I purchased the storage bags after reading "rave" reviews on them. Storing/freezing my preciously pumped milk as I don't produce enough for my LO at feedings is extremely important for me. I was so disappointed and upset when thawing some bags (counting over 10 now) that they are leaking from the bottom! I would not recommend this product at this point due to the leak issue. Please find a way to correct the issue!

Momma of 3
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bags Leaking
7/8/2016

Customer review by c

1.0 stars 7/8/2016 by c
by c

I have just written customer service before reading all of these other reviews. I have also had my bags leak while thawing! So apparently this is a big issue with these bags and it is quite heartbreaking when I purchased them expecting for them to be a better quality especially since they are more expensive than other brands. I sure hope customer service will try to make this right!

Comment from Lansinohpwr - 7/12/2016

We are very sorry to hear you experienced a problem with the Breastmilk Storage Bags. We know how precious breastmilk is and how much effort goes into pumping and storing it. We strive to provide our customers with the best experience possible, and knowing that one of our products failed you is something we take very seriously. Please reach out to our customer service team at reviews@lansinoh.com . We would like to do what we can to help make this right for you. The Lansinoh Family

c
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
I would NOT recommend this product to anyone.
7/7/2016

Customer review by Hailey

1.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Hailey
by Hailey

After freezing my milk, I have pulled several bags out to thaw and muliple times the bag has developed a hole, therefore causing me to loose 6oz of milk every time it has happened.

Comment from Lansinohpwr - 7/12/2016

Thank you for your feedback on our Breastmilk Storage Bags. We sincerely apologize that you experienced a problem with them. We know that moms like you put a lot of dedication into pumping and storing your breastmilk, and we want to do everything possible to help you with that. We would love to find out more. Please reach out to our customer service team at reviews@lansinoh.com . We would like to do what we can to help make this right for you. The Lansinoh Family

Hailey
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Extremely disappointed
7/7/2016

Customer review by Lex

1.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Lex
by Lex

I have used these for both my babies but last storage bags I have purchased have really disappointed me due to the fact that they have been leaking out of the bag and wasting milk!

Comment from Lansinohpwr - 7/12/2016

We certainly apologize that you ran into problems with your Breastmilk Storage Bags. We know how hard moms like you work to pump and store breastmilk for your babies, and we want to make sure our bags provide the best storage experience possible. Please reach out to our customer service team at reviews@lansinoh.com . We would like to do what we can to help make this right for you. The Lansinoh Family

Lex
Baxter springs,ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of money!
7/6/2016

Customer review by The mad mom

1.0 stars 7/6/2016 by The mad mom
by The mad mom

I wouldn't even give one star but I had to! I froze my breast milk for my baby and when I went to defrost all the bags leak and have rips!

Comment from Lansinohpwr - 7/12/2016

We are very sorry to hear you experienced a problem with the Breastmilk Storage Bags. We know how precious breastmilk is and how much effort goes into pumping and storing it. We strive to provide our customers with the best experience possible, and knowing that one of our products failed you is something we take very seriously. Please reach out to our customer service team at reviews@lansinoh.com . We would like to do what we can to help make this right for you. The Lansinoh Family

The mad mom
Nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Product changed
6/26/2016

Customer review by Jessica

2.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Jessica
by Jessica

I used these bags with my first baby back in 2013 and loved them. Initially when using them this time around they seemed like the same product, but I had multiple issues with the seal not closing properly. I figured it was a bad box... I ordered another box and now they seem like a completely different product. They don't lay flat when freezing them no matter what I do. I'm not sure why the design changed, but being able to maximize freezer space is a must when building a freezer stash.

Comment from Lansinohpwr - 7/12/2016

Thank you for your feedback on our Breastmilk Storage Bags. We sincerely apologize that you experienced a problem with them. We know that moms like you put a lot of dedication into pumping and storing your breastmilk, and we want to do everything possible to help you with that. We would love to find out more. Please reach out to our customer service team at reviews@lansinoh.com . We would like to do what we can to help make this right for you. The Lansinoh Family

Jessica
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
New bag design
6/27/2016

Customer review by my 3 sons

2.0 stars 6/27/2016 by my 3 sons
by my 3 sons

I'm on my 3rd baby and have only ever used these bags. They are the best!!! period. however, I recently received the newly designed bags and am disappointed. They take forever to open! please go back to the old tear away top. As a working mom, I don't have time to mess with the bags.

Comment from Lansinohpwr - 7/12/2016

We certainly apologize that you ran into problems with your Breastmilk Storage Bags. We know how hard moms like you work to pump and store breastmilk for your babies, and we want to make sure our bags provide the best storage experience possible. Please reach out to our customer service team at reviews@lansinoh.com . We would like to do what we can to help make this right for you. The Lansinoh Family

my 3 sons
Ft. lauderdale, FL
Bags have changed
4/13/2016

Customer review by MilkMom

3.0 stars 4/13/2016 by MilkMom
by MilkMom

From the beginning, I have always used this brand of bags to store my breastmilk. For my 2nd child, I had bought two boxes of 25 count of the bags. The third box purchased, the design of the bags were different. The bags are molded differently and hold approx. 1-2 oz less of breastmilk. I am very displeased with this. I would assume that a lot of mothers only freeze 6oz to a bag. To me, that's a waste of a bag - which the bags are meant to be one-time use only. Approx. 13 oz fit into each bag (well, the original design bag). I am lucky if these new bags hold 12. I would wait until I had filled 2 medela bottles with milk before freezing; pour it in and pop it into the freezer. Now I have milk left over that does not fit. I am very displeased with the new design. The bags are also harder to initially open because of the location of the seal.

MilkMom
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
7/10/2012

Customer review by WVShopper2011

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by WVShopper2011
by WVShopper2011

I use these bags to store milked pumped while I'm at work. Strong construction prevents leaking. I love the double seal. The easy pour top make thawing and pouring milk directly into bottles so easy - I've never had any spills. For those who are new to breast milk storage, I would suggest that you store the bags flat. This will save space in your freezer and allow for quicker thawing. I would also suggest that you purchase a milk storage container to hold the frozen bags. I purchased one from a another site that allows me to use both the container and the lid.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WVShopper2011
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bags develops holes
6/12/2016

Customer review by Leah

2.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Leah
by Leah

I used this bags for my first pregnancy and loved them. 6 years later I bought 200 hundred for pumping and freezing. I got different brands for gifts. I can't tell you how much milk I've lost because after they thaw because the bags develop holes.

Comment from Lansinohpwr - 6/17/2016

We certainly apologize that you ran into problems with your Breastmilk Storage Bags. We know how hard moms like you work to pump and store breastmilk for your babies, and we want to make sure our bags provide the best storage experience possible. Please reach out to our customer service team at reviews@lansinoh.com . We would like to do what we can to help make this right for you. The Lansinoh Family

Leah
Bluffton, Sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Thawing bags out and finding holes
6/1/2016

Customer review by Disappointed mom

1.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Disappointed mom
by Disappointed mom

My mother has been thawing bags out more since she is watching my little one. She has noticed that the bags leak on the bottom corner, after being thawed out. This is such a disappoint, since I have worked hard to pump and store this milk. I will be contacting company for refund.

Comment from Lansinohpwr - 6/17/2016

Thank you for your feedback on our Breastmilk Storage Bags. We sincerely apologize that you experienced a problem with them. We know that moms like you put a lot of dedication into pumping and storing your breastmilk, and we want to do everything possible to help you with that. We would love to find out more. Please reach out to our customer service team at reviews@lansinoh.com . We would like to do what we can to help make this right for you. The Lansinoh Family

Disappointed mom
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
New Seal Difficult to Open
5/23/2016

Customer review by AUTMNE

2.0 stars 5/23/2016 by AUTMNE
by AUTMNE

I have never had any leakage, and I'm so grateful for that! Although, the new design with a perforated seal on three sides is close to impossible to open. Sometimes I spend 3-5 minutes just trying to open the bag. Please go back to the old seal or find a way for the plastic to separate easier. Also I miss the tissue style slot in the white storage bag that made it easier to dispense each bag. Please go back to that design, for now I'm cutting my own opening with scissors.

Comment from Lansinohpwr - 6/17/2016

Thank you for your feedback on our Breastmilk Storage Bags. We sincerely apologize that you experienced a problem with them. We know that moms like you put a lot of dedication into pumping and storing your breastmilk, and we want to do everything possible to help you with that. We would love to find out more. Please reach out to our customer service team at reviews@lansinoh.com . We would like to do what we can to help make this right for you. The Lansinoh Family

AUTMNE
Imperial, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
So far the best milk storage bags
2/27/2014

Customer review by Conchulada

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Conchulada
by Conchulada
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this product to storage my breast milk in the freezer. I've tried this Lansinoh, the Medela pump and store, and the Babies R Us storage bags. Definitely the Lansinoh are the best. They have a good size and they really stay flat when you freeze them. It's easy to write the date, time, amount of milk, etc. on them. The material they are made with is the best so far. They are flexible, not to bulky and I can take the air out better than with the other brands.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Conchulada
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely Horrible!
4/1/2016

Customer review by Rachel

1.0 stars 4/1/2016 by Rachel
by Rachel

These bags are TERRIBLE, and that is such an understatement! 0 stars from me. As a first time mom I bought these thinking they would effectively store and freeze any pumped milk for my newborn daughter. I followed instructions, did not come close to overfilling them, and made sure there was no extra air in the bag when freezing. After using about 40-50 bags or so, when I started dipping into my freezer supply I realized that ALL of the bags leak when de-thawing them in the fridge. Thankfully I kept the bag in another ziploc bag when thawing but much to my dismay when an entire day's worth of 1.5 to 4 oz bags were ALL leaking. I am extremely disappointed and not looking forward to needing to dethaw and use the remainder of the frozen bags. It is a time hassle, mess, and not to mention a waste of the hind-milk that is left remaining in the bags and hard to remove when all the foremilk leaked through the bottoms. Which is so frustrating when going through all the trouble of pumping. Thumbs DOWN Lansinoh for this terrible-quality product. Also I NEVER write reviews but after dealing with the leaky bags again for an extra half hour today I had to write this. DO NOT BUY.

Comment from Lansinohpwr - 5/7/2016

We are very sorry to hear you experienced a problem with the Breastmilk Storage Bags. We know how precious breastmilk is and how much effort goes into pumping and storing it. We strive to provide our customers with the best experience possible, and knowing that one of our products failed you is something we take very seriously. Please reach out to our customer service team at reviews@lansinoh.com . We would like to do what we can to help make this right for you. The Lansinoh Family

Rachel
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
I will not buy this product again
5/23/2016

Customer review by Jamie momma of two

1.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Jamie momma of two
by Jamie momma of two

I have a standup freezer full of breastmilk in these bags and we just started thawing them last week and so far EVERY single bag has leaked from the bottom while thawing. This is so frustrating and heartbreaking, that it makes me want to cry. I've worked so hard and spent so much time and effort into building my frozen milk supply. I don't want to believe that all of that has been wasted because these bags have failed every time.

Comment from Lansinohpwr - 6/17/2016

We certainly apologize that you ran into problems with your Breastmilk Storage Bags. We know how hard moms like you work to pump and store breastmilk for your babies, and we want to make sure our bags provide the best storage experience possible. Please reach out to our customer service team at reviews@lansinoh.com . We would like to do what we can to help make this right for you. The Lansinoh Family

Jamie momma of two
Windsor, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOTS OF LOST "LIQUID GOLD" WITH THESE BAGS...
1/21/2016

Customer review by MA

1.0 stars 1/21/2016 by MA
by MA

I was so excited to get these bags as a second-time mom, realizing they were half the price and twice the size of bags I used with our first child. The bags are large, although a little flimsy, with a double lock closure. They stored my milk well, but during the "defrost" stage (which consisted of setting the bags in a bowl on the kitchen counter until thawed enough to put in a bottle), milk would leak out of the bags and into the bowl! There were holes in random spots or milk leaking at the seams. The other day, for example, I realized a hole was in the bottom of the bag, so I flipped the bag upside down. The double-lock closures did not hold and, just like that, 7 ozs. of breastmilk spilled to the floor. I know they say "don't cry over spilled milk" but I wanted to. I have had similar experiences with the more expensive bags as well. There just needs to be a better bag out there! Good luck!!!

MA
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
lots of bags breaking
5/28/2016

Customer review by Amber

2.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Amber
by Amber

Since recently returning to work after having my baby we have had to start using the milk I had put in the freezer. I am having a lot of trouble with the bags breaking. This worries me to no end! I put a lot of trust in those bags and they are failing me and my little guy!

Comment from Lansinohpwr - 6/17/2016

We are very sorry to hear you experienced a problem with the Breastmilk Storage Bags. We know how precious breastmilk is and how much effort goes into pumping and storing it. We strive to provide our customers with the best experience possible, and knowing that one of our products failed you is something we take very seriously. Please reach out to our customer service team at reviews@lansinoh.com . We would like to do what we can to help make this right for you. The Lansinoh Family

Amber
Ohio City Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
5/10/2016

Customer review by MKG

1.0 stars 5/10/2016 by MKG
by MKG

This was my first time buying and using these bags. I bought then because they store more milk without using up as much space as other brands. However, 6 months down the line as I am using my stored frozen milk I am noticing there are holes in almost all the bags forcing me to waste previous milk. This is one case where buying cheaper is not going to save you in the long run. I did not have this issue with other brands I bought that were slightly more expensive.

Comment from Lansinohpwr - 6/17/2016

Thank you for your feedback on our Breastmilk Storage Bags. We sincerely apologize that you experienced a problem with them. We know that moms like you put a lot of dedication into pumping and storing your breastmilk, and we want to do everything possible to help you with that. We would love to find out more. Please reach out to our customer service team at reviews@lansinoh.com . We would like to do what we can to help make this right for you. The Lansinoh Family

MKG
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
leaking issues
5/16/2016

Customer review by shell

3.0 stars 5/16/2016 by shell
by shell

The "new and improved" bags have leaked on me 3 times in the last 2 months. At the top where they seal the edges has had a slice right through the bag and has caused me to lose about a whole bottles worth each time. I enjoy the product, other then the leaking and the mess it makes.

Comment from Lansinohpwr - 7/12/2016

Thank you for your feedback on our Breastmilk Storage Bags. We sincerely apologize that you experienced a problem with them. We know that moms like you put a lot of dedication into pumping and storing your breastmilk, and we want to do everything possible to help you with that. We would love to find out more. Please reach out to our customer service team at reviews@lansinoh.com . We would like to do what we can to help make this right for you. The Lansinoh Family

shell
Skowhegan Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 464 total reviews
1-20 of 464 reviews