Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 26 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 22 reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Feels Like I Had Dental Work Done
11/8/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The good part is that these strips are excellent at whitening teeth and stay on quite well. Also, they don't leak all over you mouth or taste too bad as some other strips do. After one use I notice much whiter teeth, which is why I'm giving this 2 stars instead of 1. The problem with them, though, is that after using just one strip for 2 hours, I feel like I had major dental work done. My teeth HURT! Not the dull ache I've had before with other whitening strips that was tolerable, but a very intense tooth ache. I can't even open my mouth because air hitting my teeth is so painful. I read other reviews about the pain but I didn't realize they meant pain like this, the kind of pain that prescription pain medication does not take away. I will not be using the rest of the box and will be taking Crest up on their money back guarantee. Sometimes beauty is worth the pain, but definitely not this kind of pain! Ouch! Stay far away if your teeth are even remotely sensitive!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (36)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very satisfied
7/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For the longest time, nothing could get my teeth white. Toothpastes, rinses, you name it, they didn't work. I was skeptical about using these strips, so I opted for the strongest (but unfortunately most expensive) option. I was surprised to begin seeing results after the second day! Even better, I continued to see results until I had finished the product. I used to be jealous of my mother's teeth, now she's jealous of mine!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (85)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth the time
9/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As with most reviews for Crest 3D Whitestrips Intensive Professional Effects, the first treatment reveals nothing, but the second treatment actually shows what more is to come. I am very pleased with the results!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A WHITE MESS
1/1/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These whitestrips are a waste of money. They left my teeth with white spots over them. There was no improvement seen AT ALL. My teeth werent the worst color but now they look discolored from the bleaching agent used in these strips. I used the classic whitestrips years ago and got lots of compliments on my pretty white teeth. It only cost me about twenty dollars back then too. They have been out of stock for months. Crest has no intentions of bringing them back because they gain about forty dollars more for these whitestrips that do nothing. Then whats funny is how they include a $7.00 off coupon on your next box of whitestrips. Why would I purchase these twice and waste my time and money. The original white strips was for 30 minutes for seven days. These 2 HOURS, thats ridiculous. They also cause your teeth to be very sensitive. Crest has really let me down on these. I WOULD NOT recommend these at all, unless you want to waste your time and money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Well worth the Money!
8/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this thinking it would "Ok" Because it has such a great Price for what it promises to do.After the first day I was impressed,the second I was amazed and the third I could not believe how well this worked.I was recommended this product by a couple of friends in the Acting/modeling/film industry and could not believe myself the results! Easy to use,fast delivery,great price and value! Thank you Psychic love and life (John)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great whitening but Painful
10/12/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was getting a bridge and wanted to get my teeth as white as possible before my dentist chose the bridge color. I tried other brand first and it barely whitened my teeth. So I ordered Crest 3D White Whitestrips Intensive. The strips were very easy to use and they stayed put. My teeth did not seem to be sensitive while the strips were on but started hurting about an hour after taking them off. I took couple of ibuprofen. Unfortunately they did not help much. The pain was extremely bad. I took 2 more ibuprofen 3 hours later and the pain somewhat subsided. My teeth were still hurting the next day with a dull pain that eventually went away by the afternoon. I decided to use the strips again since my teeth got whiter after that first time using them. My teeth did not hurt nearly as much the second time and they got even whiter. I'm planing on purchasing them again to use once a year as maintenance.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great whitening power!!
10/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Crest 3D Whitestrips Intensive Professional Effects really delivered on all of their promises. Brightest smile I've had in years! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who wants movie star bright white teeth. The only problem I had, and it's a minor one, was a bit of gum and teeth sensitivity. I just skipped the following day's whitestrips then got back on track after that. The sensitivity went away in less than a day. Overall, I'm thrilled with the results!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Whitens wonderfully!
1/25/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Whitens great, even whitened my dental work the only downfall is how painful the sensitivity to my bottom teeth were after each use. Overall, got my teeth really white like the whitening from the dentist. I'm happy with my results. A little difficult to get off the upper teeth because the strips really stick to them. For a really white smile in 7 days this is the way to go. Took about 3 treatments and then I really noticed the results.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This product is AWESOME!
11/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product did exactly what it said it would. My teeth are at least 3 shades whiter after using it. It was kind of awkward to keep the strips on for 2 hours but very good that I only had to do it for a few days.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worked Great!
4/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I noticed a huge difference in my teeth after I used them. They were much whiter! I even had someone ask me how I got my teeth so white. I plan on using these every year from now on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This stuff really works!
7/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I did not notice a lot of whitening right away like some others reviewers, but days 1-4 I could see a small difference. However, by the end of day 5 my teeth were significantly whiter and after day 7 there was a huge change. I have sensitive teeth and have to use toothpaste for sensitive teeth. This product did make a couple of my teeth hurt temporarily after removing the strips, but only for a few hours. An aspirin would probably take care of it, but I didn't need one. This product works as stated, the strips stay on so well it takes real effort to remove them. This product is a little pricey, but worth every penny to me because it worked. I would definitely buy it again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/25/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very disappointed as my teeth didn't get any whiter than before. I had high expectations. I used the product exactly as stated in pamphlet for 7 days. My dentist didn't find any difference in my teeth either.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/24/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I decided to spend the extra money and try the Crest 3D white strips intensive professional effects. I wanted my teeth slightly whiter but in three days I didn't see a difference. In a week I noticed some difference but not much. This is not Professional I wouldn't recommended this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Product as advertised
2/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Much better adhesion to teeth than the first generation white strips. Easily stayed put on teeth for the two hour application time. After the first three out of seven application dramatic results were obtained. I will continue for the entire seven days but the whiteness has already exceeded any product I have used in the past.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
All I can say is that this really worked for me!! In the past I have tried whitening strips and they did not work......but this time my husband could tell on the 2nd day! The only thing is that they really made my teeth sensitive but it only lasted a few days after I was done with them....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
11/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product actually works! Have naturally yellow teeth, hated to smile and using this product made a huge difference. Was very skeptical at first!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/3/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Product was easy to use. Caused minor pain in the gums. Seems to have been more effective on upper teeth.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Like a Miracle!
3/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These strips do exactly what they claim- they replaced a $500.00 in-office dental whitening! It took the full seven days, but the difference in my teeth was amazing. These strips are so easy to use, you hardly notice you have them on, and I (who usually suffers from tooth sensitivity) had NO sensitivity. I love this stuff and highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Did not work for me.
1/27/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I noticed minimal change in tooth color.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works Great, is painful
3/30/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These work better than anything I have ever used. However I cannot use them 7 days in a row, because they do cause intense tooth pain, I get the pain usually hours after, maybe in the middle of the night. So I will use every 3-4 days, and suffer through it for a year of great looking white teeth, it is worth it to me. I do have to reuse about every 18 months.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640688, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-