Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 152 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

152 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

152 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
33
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 stars
26
1-20 of 150 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews
This product very well for me.
12/10/2011

Customer review by MrsFreeman

4.0 stars 12/10/2011 by MrsFreeman
by MrsFreeman

I as I recieved the No-Touch Kitchen Multi-Surface soap system I noticed that it included the batteries. I thought that was a nice because I could go ahead and try the product. As I set it up I wondered since it was in the kitchen that it would go off numerous times because were always near the sink. So I moved about the kitchen sink area, & the sensor did not go off which was impressive. I then washed my hands and a few dishes with the product. I loved the tangerine sent, it was very refreshing. I also loved that it is a product proven to kill germs because I have a 19 month old. I then cleaned the stove top with it. I can say that I was once again suprised that it really cleaned the cooked on dirt. I was also pleased to see the shine it left on the stove top which isn't usual with other products. If I could reccomend one thing for the future it would be to make the solution a little more moisturizing for your hands. Overall I loved the product & would reccomend it.

MrsFreeman
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works Great!
3/29/2012

Customer review by MKPM

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by MKPM
by MKPM

I loves these I have the regular bathroom too. They dispense the perfect amount of soap. They can be refilled with your own soap and there are two ways to do it. One way is syringe and the other is popping the top off with a butter knife which the butter knife is the fastest way. I did notice the dispensers not work the way the used to once I did this, not sure why. They work fine still just little things like when the soap comes out on one of my dispensers it comes out towards the left rather than straight down and my bathroom one dripped a very small amount of soap on the counter a couple of times. No big deal because they still work good. So it's up to you whether you want to refill your self or just buy the lysol refills. Other than that I do love these. Very handy and they dispense quick and accurate.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MKPM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than the old model
3/3/2012

Customer review by Bobbshere

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by Bobbshere
by Bobbshere

Works better than the old model. Does not go off by accident as easy. Put's out a good amount.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobbshere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The No-Touch Kitchen System has some nice features.
12/21/2011

Customer review by Gail

4.0 stars 12/21/2011 by Gail
by Gail

I recently received the No-Touch Kitchen System with the Sparkling Tangerine scent. I like the fresh scent except when used a lot in a short period of time in a gallery style kitchen, the tangerine scent becomes overpowering for a little while. I like the fact that this product can be used on kitchen surfaces, your dishes and your hands. I was surprised that it did not dry out my hands. It cuts the grease with no problem. I wish it dispensed a tad less soap when only washing your hands but it was the right amount for cleaning. It came in really handy when I cooked meat, especially chicken. It was so much easier to clean my hands. The dispenser itself was a nice size ... not too big. I think I will buy one for my bathroom. The only other thing was I had to learn not to get anything close to the sensor such as wiping the counter and my hand passing in front of the sensor. Several times the soap got dispensed on the top of my hand, the counter or whatever got in its way. Sometimes the sensor seemed a little bit too sensitive. Getting better at this.

Gail
North Royalton, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is great in the kitchen!
12/15/2011

Customer review by Kldg

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Kldg
by Kldg

I received the Lysol No-Touch Kitchen System about one week ago and have been using it exclusively to clean up my kitchen messes. I'm not saying that because I was asked to use the system but because it works! It does a great job getting rid of greasy dishes; my husband and I like to cook duck and it is one of the greasiest foods I think. The Lysol No-Touch Kitchen System cut right through that grease and baked on food with no problem. It left my hands feeling clean and there was no dryness like one would think. I love the fact that it's motion operated so when I would need to soap up the sponge or wash my hands there wouldn't be any messy dispenser to clean up afterwards. I also have to mention the scent. I received the liquid refill in Sparking Tangerine scent. It smells wonderful! Just like fresh squeezed tangerines! My husband even commented on the fresh scent when he was doing dishes one evening. Overall I am very pleased with this product and look forward to being able to tell friends and family as well as purchase additional products for my home!

Kldg
Inman, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Messy, poor product for Lysol
5/26/2012

Customer review by Grannygrey50

1.0 stars 5/26/2012 by Grannygrey50
by Grannygrey50

I love all Lysol products and so had no trouble getting the no touch dish soap and dispenser. I have regretted it ever since. It is messy, I have to hold it OVER the sink and then work to get the soap into the sink for dishes, the water gets a film on it and becomes greasy..and I cannot the the greasy feeling off both hands and dishes. It is also difficult to get just one 'squirt' if I need to clean counters. I have to turn it off and leave it off unless I want to use it. Then I have to pick it up, turn it on, hope I can get the sensor to react and give some a squirt of soap for a sponge. My sink is not an under the counter sink and as a result, the soap can also land on the counter edge. I cannot get a full batch of dishes for two people done even with three squirts of the soap, and I have conditioned water. Even the Great Value from Walmart works better. As I said, I have always like all the other Lysol products, but I have wasted 10.00 on this, as I will not use it any more. I just bought Dawn tonight to do dishes, and there was all the difference in the world.

Grannygrey50
Citrus County, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
This product has unique features
12/13/2011

Customer review by Tamma W.

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by Tamma W.
by Tamma W.

I immediately opened my Lysol No Touch Kitchen System and set it up on the shelf above my kitchen sink. It replaces the messy soapy hand soap dispenser that I have used for years. LOVE the system! No more left over soap on the bottle, just wave my hand in front of the system and it dispenses soap onto my hands, no mess on the bottle or the shelf! One thing I would have liked to have had is a way to adjust the amount of soap being dispensed. It's great for adults but a little too much for younger children! Would love to see a soap dispenser made for especially for children to encourage them to wash their hands more! The hands free soap dispenser works well to elimate germs by dispensing soap without having to push something after handling raw meat! It eliminates the need for other products that I have near my sink as I can use it to clean messy countertops, greasy dishes and my hands with this one product! I currently have the Sparkling Tangerine soap, and I have noticed my hands are softer! This is an unexpected but welcome surprise! Thank you Lysol for an awesome useful product!

Tamma W.
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Another great Lysol product
1/15/2012

Customer review by Jenny D.

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Jenny D.
by Jenny D.

The Lysol No-Touch Kitchen System is a wonderful addition to my kitchen. Similar to the Hand Soap System, it dispenses the perfect amount of soap for all your kitchen cleaning needs. The soap has been formulated to: ~Power through the nasty grease on your dishes ~Clean tough messes on your kitchen surfaces ~Gently clean your hands while killing 99.9% of bacteria Pretty handy to have one soap, one system, that is powerful enough to clean dishes and counters, yet gentle enough to use on your hands. And it is. I have replaced my dish soap, cleaning spray, and hand soap while trying this new system out,and have been pleased. For dishes and surfaces, I just hold my rag under the sensor…lather up the dishes…they turn out nice and clean.  And they smell good.  Like fresh tangerines. For pics and the full review please visit: http://mylittleme.com/lysol-no-touch-kitchen-system/

Jenny D.
Indiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
An "okay" product
12/12/2011

Customer review by EMoorman

3.0 stars 12/12/2011 by EMoorman
by EMoorman

I find the Lysol Soap Dispenser product to be kind of in the way. I have it on my kitchen sink at the top near the faucet. As I was cleaning or rinsing an item, sometimes the pan or whatever would catch on the hook part at the top of the system where the soap actually comes out of and knock it over into my sink. I think it puts out too much product at one time. Sometimes it can be accidentally triggered if I get too close and therefore waste the soap. There is no point in turning the device off to avoid this because then when I would need it to be on without having to touch it (like working with raw chicken) I would have to touch it to turn it on. I think it is also very unattractive looking. My other decorative type pump dispenser looks better sitting on my sink. It needs to be more sleek looking, kind of like those Sense & Spray room deodorizers. I do like the actual soap and the scent of the soap and feel it cleans and disinfects well. I don't think I would personally purchase this system. My 13yr old son really likes not having to touch anything to dispense the soap so he is enjoying it the most.

EMoorman
Deer Park, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE The Lysol® No-Touch Kitchen System
1/15/2012

Customer review by Rhonda M.

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Rhonda M.
by Rhonda M.

I love it when a new product comes out that makes my life easier! Thanks to Lysol, I have found another thing to add to my favorite kitchen products — The Lysol® No-Touch Kitchen System. The Lysol® No-Touch Kitchen System is an automatic, hands-free soap dispenser. This is not your ordinary soap dispenser. The Kitchen System isn’t just good for your dishes. It’s also good for your hands & counters too! I love that I don’t have to have various cleaning soaps cluttering my counters. I especially love that I don’t have to have my dirty hands (especially when dealing with raw meat) touch the soap dispenser before washing them. Now I can just swipe my hands in front of the dispenser & wash! The 8.5 oz starter kits are available in two scents: Sparkling Tangerine and Shimmering Berry. I tried the sparkling tangerine & had I not known better, I would have sworn someone was eating tangerines in my kitchen while I was cleaning! The smell is divine! Sunkissed Lemon is a 3rd scent option, but is currently only available as a refill. Each bottle offers 160 dispenses. http://yummyboymummy.com/2012/01/the-lysol-no-touch-kitchen-system/

Rhonda M.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome
1/14/2012

Customer review by Kay

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by Kay
by Kay

I was really excited to try out the lysol no touch dispenser.I first tryed it in my bathroom.It was really great for this room until I can home and found my curious little kitten had found it and was covered in soap, she smelled good anyway.Then I moved it to my kitchen,when my husband got home he says where did the dispenser go? He noticed right away it was gone,so I know he really liked it.After the cat incident I figured I would turn it sideways ,this way the cats don't pass under the sincer and set it off,and it worked great this way,even better then foward facing.One of the best parts about using it in my kitchen is that I no longer had to have the kid pour soap in my hands after handling meat or for other messes on my hands.I just reach and wash,what a way to go.I can't wait to try out the other great scents that are available.I'm looking foward to buying another one for my bathroom.I would even give as a gift to friends,so they to can see how great this is,I have always wanted a hands free soap dispenser and now I have one and loving it.Thank you lysol for such a great product..I'm defisntly going to recommend this to everyone.

Kay
Toronto,S.D.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this product!
2/19/2012

Customer review by Brigitte

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by Brigitte
by Brigitte

I have always been a very thrifty shopper, therefore I was hesitant about purchasing the starter kit. I am glad that I bought it. The product works great, does not leave drops of soap behind therefore leaving the counter clean. I purchased two more units for each of our bathrooms. The product is a bit expensive, but it solves the problem of using too much soap, which happens without the dispenser. I am purchasing two more kits for my daughter and daughter in law, as they have small children who can make a big mess out of hand washing. The only suggestions I would make is your refills could be a bit cheaper and the label on the front of the soap container should have any easy peel sticker on it. It looks much nicer without the front label. I removed all of the front labels prior to use. They look much nicer that way. Great Product!

Brigitte
OBrien, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Cleaning & Killing Germs w/ Lysol’s No-Touch Kitchen System.
1/20/2012

Customer review by 2kidsandacoupon

4.0 stars 1/20/2012 by 2kidsandacoupon
by 2kidsandacoupon

My 2 year old shares everything with his little friends at daycare, and this time they shared a bug that brought down the house. We’re finally starting to feel better, but I’ve spent the weekend cleaning and scrubbing everything in site, trying to kill any lingering flu bugs just to prevent a relapse. One product I’ve put to good use this weekend is the new Lysol® No-Touch Kitchen System. Designed to meet your various kitchen cleaning needs, the Lysol® No-Touch Kitchen System is an automatic, hands-free dispenser that offers one solution for a clean kitchen and healthy hands. If you’ve seen the Lysol No-Touch soap dispensers, the Lysol® No-Touch Kitchen System works the same way, but has a wider variety of uses. You can get rid of the 4 or 5 different bottles of soaps by your sink and use this handy dispenser for all your kitchen needs. It works great for dishes to power through grease and residue, and you can use it on a sponge to clean all kids of kitchen messes. You can also use it for regular hand washing too See my complete review here. http://twokidsandacoupon.com/2012/01/review-cleaning-killing-germs-w-lysols-no-touch-kitchen-system.html

2kidsandacoupon
Fairfield, IA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another WONDERFUL product by Lysol
1/24/2012

Customer review by Jessica P.

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by Jessica P.
by Jessica P.

I was so excited to try this kitchen no touch system! I already loved the no touch hand soap, so one that was made for my dishes was such a fun idea! I tried the Sparkling Tangerine scent and it has got to be the best scent that I have smelled in a long time. This scent is totally invigorating and completely refreshes your spirits! It is like a small trip into the tropics! A++ on the scent! I was really surprised when I went to was a pan and this liquid soap totally cut through cooking oil that was in my pan! It ate through the oil like it was nothing. Personally I think that not enough soap comes out for the purpose of dish washing. It is a perfect amount for hand washing, but not so much for dishes. Overall am completely impressed with this new product and I will continue to buy the refills.

Jessica P.
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is a GREAT hassle free idea for making doing the dishes quick, mess free and easy!
12/12/2011

Customer review by Danielle L.

4.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Danielle L.
by Danielle L.

When I received the product in the mail and opened it I was super excited! I couldn't wait to give it a try. My husband assembled it for me and I gave it a try. After many swipes we couldn't get it to work. we could see the bubbles coming up in the soap and we could hear the pump but no soap was showing up. My husband found that if he put pressure on the soap bottle we could get a VERY small amount of soap. We LOVE the idea of the product! I am anxious to try it again and see if maybe we just got a defective one or if maybe the soap extractor needs to be a little longer or the suction a little harder. I am hopeful that this issue will be addressed and it will work better when released. Assuming this one small issue is fixed I would DEFINITELY recommend it to my friends and family!

Danielle L.
Elkton, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
No-Touch Kitchen System is FABULOUS all in one product!
12/22/2011

Customer review by Val77

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Val77
by Val77

tHIS Lysol, ALL IN ONE LYSOL KITCHEN SYSTEM IS GREAT! Its baSICALLY one product that does the job of many! yOU CAN DO YOUR DISHES,WASH YOUR HANDS, CLEAN YOUR SINK, ITS AMAZING one produCt DOES ALL THE CLEANING! amazing and cute design and overall a great and sleek and much needed product! my daughter and i love this because you dont touch the product! you simply swipe your hand or sponge under and a small perfect size amount is dispened! it also has an on off switch, so when u change the soap out, your machine cAN be turned off, so not to waste any soap! i like that feature too! it was very very very very simple to put together, just take off the little peely that covers the whole, then simply set the soap into the place, and bam, done! :) simple, and effect! we love you Lysol!

Val77
Walker, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is great
3/14/2012

Customer review by SLUSaintsFan

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by SLUSaintsFan
by SLUSaintsFan

I love the LYSOL® No-TouchTM Kitchen System. The only thing I don't like about it is it has no refillable cartridge. Here are 3 reasons why you should make a refillable cartridge for the LYSOL® No-TouchTM Kitchen System: 1. Since it has no refillable cartridge we need to buy a new cartridge everytime the one we have is empty. So their is all these LYSOL® No-TouchTM Kitchen System cartridges that go to the dump. 2. if the LYSOL® No-TouchTM Kitchen System had a refillable cartridge we could use our own kida soap (Dawn Dove exc..). You could also sell the soap thats in the LYSOL® No-TouchTM Kitchen System cartridge in large jugs that way we could just buy the large jug and a funel this way we could save allo tof $ doing this because the large jug would be cheaper.

SLUSaintsFan
Canton New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
One of the best new Lysol products on the market
12/6/2011

Customer review by Sgtmajor

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Sgtmajor
by Sgtmajor

The opportunity to test this product came at what is for us, the best time to rate and try it. We are recovering from the early September flooding having received about 21 inches of rain. We had about 8 inches of water on the first floor which necessitated removal of most of our furniture and all carpeting and other flooring involved. With this new product we had the chance to use it for a multitude of clean up situations. We had to wash all of our dishes a few times to get rid of contamination. We also used the product to clean kitchen and bathroom cabinets as well as the fixtures, sinks, toilet and bath tub. We used it for washing our hands after working with contaminated items. When we had our flooring replaced last week, we used it for cleaning spot stains from workers shoes/sneakers. It worked really well for this situation. Overall, the product is outstanding for tough stains, doing dishes and general cleaning. We probably used it for more situations than we should of, but being a Lysol product, we knew it would do the job. It is easily and automatically dispensed from the container and can't be any more easier to use than that. We recommend it wholeheartedly for all household uses It has a really good fragrance which is not over powering.

Sgtmajor
Klingerstown, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Male
A MUST IN THE KITCHEN
4/17/2012

Customer review by mymegan2

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by mymegan2
by mymegan2

I will never be withou my Lysol No Touch Liqui Soap Kitchen System Sparkling Tangerine!!! It cleans dishes, cuts greese and keeps my hands soft. A MUST BUY!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mymegan2
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No-Touch Soap
8/25/2012

Customer review by Hintermoon

3.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Hintermoon
by Hintermoon

Good product, but still needs some work. It's good for adults but would not trust around children.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hintermoon
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews