Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 37 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Best for Breastfed baby
2/8/2012

Customer review by angieluby

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by angieluby
by angieluby

My son preferred me over the bottle, who wouldn't! I am going back to work in 3 weeks and started to panic! We tried playtex nurser- latex and silicone nipple, breastflow, Nuk, avent, and the new tommie tippie. He would take 20 minutes to finish 1 oz. Not good! Then after searching online I discovered these bottles. My local Walmart doesn't carry them so I ordered them and had them shipped to my store for free. He loved them! The bottle is squatty so my husband was able to hold him like he was nursing because the base is short and wide. Also the nipple doesn't drip out milk so the milk he gets is because he had to work at it- like the breast! Lastly the nipple is shaped unlike any nipple on the market! It must resemble the breast/nipple better than any because he took to it immediately! I HIGHLY recommend this bottle to EVERY breastfeeding mother's baby! It is pure genius and of course its from a company that solely supports breastfeeding mothers!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angieluby
Oak Ridge, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Bottle!
1/10/2012

Customer review by OrtingMomOf6

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by OrtingMomOf6
by OrtingMomOf6

My son is 6 mo old and EBF. He has probably 10 different types of bottle. Avent, Medela, all of them. He would not take ANY bottle that was given to him he would cry and cry. I ended up in the ER and a friend had to keep him one day and he would not eat, so I figured it was time we HAD to try to get him to take a bottle atleast every once in a while. Still no progress with the other brands and types. So I saw this online, and ordered it. We recieved it today and he had NO PROBLEMS taking it! It was such a relief! Its shaped weird thats for sure, but it could be shaped in a triangle and I wouldnt care as long as he drank out of it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OrtingMomOf6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
My breastfed baby latched on right away!!!
1/9/2012

Customer review by 0235boys

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by 0235boys
by 0235boys

I tried several different bottles/nipples for my 3 1/2 month old breastfed baby and he would never latch on to anything, until I bought this bottle and he latched on immediately and drank the whole bottle!!!! Thank You Lansinoh for making this new bottle!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0235boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
MUST HAVE for Breastfeeding Moms!
5/22/2012

Customer review by ttrudd

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by ttrudd
by ttrudd

As a mom whose been solely breastfeeding my daughter for the first two months of her life, it was challenging getting our little one to take a bottle. I had tried many other brands, all of which were unsuccessful.....until this bottle, the Lansinoh mOmma bottle!! It's like magic for babies ;) and, honestly, it's been a lifesaver for me, as I can now have my husband help with feedings and get a few more much-needed hours of sleep! Thank you, Lansinoh, for creating this amazing product and giving me a new sense of freedom!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ttrudd
arlington, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Greatest bottle EVER!
7/27/2012

Customer review by demongrl123

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by demongrl123
by demongrl123

I did not want to give my little one a bottle for the first few months but have had no choice. I started with Breast Flow and he hates it. Went to the Playtex Drop In which I have used with my last 3 and he didn't really like it either. He kept having to release and relatch to the nipple. So I thought I would give this one a shot since it is made by Lansinoh. HE LOVES IT! No latching issues at all. Once he is on it, that's it. Another biggie...NO GAS AT ALL!! And trust me, he is the gassiest breast fed baby I have ever seen. But not with this bottle. I do have 2 issues with it though. 1) I love the shape of it but it does make it hard to get the last ounce or so out unless you have baby flat on his/her back. 2) The measurements REALLY need to be clearer! That being said.....still the greatest bottle EVER!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
demongrl123
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE
6/22/2013

Customer review by dwalker125

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by dwalker125
by dwalker125

to begin, I grabed this when I was visiting family out of town off of a clearence shelf at walmart. I had been using dr browns and had had success but figured for 3 dollars, what could the harm be. I mainly breast feed, she gets bottle while I work. she has never had bad gas or spit up or nipple confusion, but did gsp gag and loose alot of milk around the corners of her mouth while eating from other bottles. I had tried medella, similac and dr browns. she absolutly loved this bottle. none of the prior issues and she ate soo smoothly. I had begun to think bottle feeding was just going to be messy and not that good of an experience for her. the feeding experience as a whole was soo great, immediatly got online and bought six more. these are all I am going to use from now on. also, the nipple is super soft and does not pour out like others. a++

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwalker125
kennet, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/1/2012

Customer review by mommaof3B

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by mommaof3B
by mommaof3B

I never write reviews but my baby would never latch onto a bottle and when I found this bottle and read the reviews of others with this problem I had to try it. I must say I am glad I did. It took a few tries but she now takes it no problem. I have tried every variation of bottle out there and this is the only one she will take. My only complaint is that the numbers are so hard to read but honestly I am so excited that she takes it I could care less!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommaof3B
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The only bottle she will Take!!!
3/27/2013

Customer review by amariep

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by amariep
by amariep
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried 8 different bottles that are made for breastfed babies and my daughter refused all.... The more she refused the more fustrated I became. When I came across this botttle I had low expectations but thought I would give it a try anyway... On the first try she just played around with the nipple and would start gagging.... after that, she would cry everytime I would put the bottle near her mouth... After about a week of getting nowhere a light bulb turned on in my head and said "my breast are warm... so why not warm the nipple of the bottle when I'm warming up my breastmilk"... Ding Ding Ding and we have a winner MOMMA!!! IT TOOK SOME TIME BUT TO ALL YOU MOM'S OUT THERE BE PATIENT! There is HOPE!!! I give this bottle 5 stars because the Con's are minor.... 1. The milk gets stuck where you screw the ring. 2. You can barely see the measurements. 3. Not enough color options.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amariep
takoma park md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome bottle for picky babies
2/21/2012

Customer review by mommy2HAN

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by mommy2HAN
by mommy2HAN

This bottle is amazing. My six month old loves to nurse. He would scream whenever we used the other bottles we have from my first two kids and doesn't care for pacifiers either. It was mom or nothing. This became frustrating because, while I'm at home with him most the time, I occasionally need to go places and do things with out him. And the idea of a date night just seemed mean to whoever we asked to watch him. I ordered this bottle hoping he would like it. He guzzled milk down the without so much as a whimper. It's also easy to clean. No little crevices or lips to get milk stuck in. I'm definitely going to order a couple more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy2HAN
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Amazing bottle
7/22/2013

Customer review by Blthorn

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Blthorn
by Blthorn

My baby is 5 1/2 months old and exclusively breast fed. I have tried 6 different bottles before this one. The only one I could even get him to try to take was Tommee Tippee. Even with that he would only drink 1, maybe 2oz and fuss or just play with the nipple. I just got this bottle last week and it is AMAZING! He took to it right away, no fussing or playing with the nipple, just eating. I couldn't believe how easily he latched on and drank! I would recommend all breastfeeding moms to try this bottle first before any others and hopefully save yourself time, money and maybe get some extra rest!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blthorn
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Nipple and Design for Breastfed Baby
10/7/2013

Customer review by DeeMarieBM

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by DeeMarieBM
by DeeMarieBM

My breastfeed little darling once introduced to bottles was not happy with the idea at all! I tried Dr. Brown's (I registered for them and have way too many to count) and she would latch for a little bit and was over it, same goes for the Medela bottles included in my breast pump kit. Needless to say I began to panic because I was set to return to work and nothing was working. I went online and did some research and the Lansinoh mOmma bottle got great reviews so I said, " What the heck, I'll buy one just to see how it goes." Well....I am so very impressed with this bottle. She latches on very well and takes in very little air. The design is made so that you can mimic the standard breastfeeding positions which reduce air intake dramatically and bring comfort to your baby. Beware until your little one is very comfortable with the bottle I would avoid Mama mimicking you and your baby's typical breastfeeding position this could cause baby to get a little fussy because they don't have Mama's fleshy nipple. All and all I would recommend this bottle to any Mama struggling to get their breastfed baby to take a bottle. It for sure helped me and my little precious!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeMarieBM
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/12/2012

Customer review by olya

4.0 stars 9/12/2012 by olya
by olya

Its a good bottle, but the flow is a little too fast for a newborn, he sallows lots of air and burps more than usual.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
olya
ocean city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best bottle EVER for breastfed babies!!!
9/17/2012

Customer review by BelleRae

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by BelleRae
by BelleRae

My now 4 month old has occasionally taken a bottle since she was 1 week old however she's always had a hard time and seemed to get a majority of the milk by gagging on it as she struggled to latch and once she did latch it would take a LONG time for her to eat because of the nipple colapsing (Tommee Tippee, Avent and Playtex are the bottles I've used#. I have been back at work fr 4 weeks now and and just havent been feeling like shes getting enough to eat while with the babysitter. I recieved a flyer in the mail for the mOmma and thought... why not. I love the Lansinoh brand nipple ointment as well as the diaper cream so I had high hopes for the bottle as well. As soon as I got home I warmed up 2 oz for testing and gave it a try, she took to it instantly and had no problems sucking down her milk. The next day the baby sitter was shocked at how well she did also. We have been using it for a week now and she is still doing great, Using the bottle during the day at the sitters and having mommy at home #and of course daddy gets a feeding in now and then too). I LOVE LOVE LOVE this bottle. No nipple confusion, no mess of milk all over because she's been chewing on the nipple, no nipple colapsing...AMAZING!!** only complaint is the measurement marks... they're practically invisible!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BelleRae
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only bottle my ebf baby will take
10/5/2012

Customer review by Momof3Comedians

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by Momof3Comedians
by Momof3Comedians

My daughter has been exclusively breastfed since birth (9 weeks). She will not take any feedings from a bottle. I don't care when I'm home, but I am planning to go back to work. And she will scream and cry, refusing her feedings if I leave. I started looking for a bottle that she would take, and I found this one. Now, we have tried Playtex (Vent Aire and Drop In), Dr. Brown's, Avent, Medela...she would scream the minute you put it in her mouth. She would also make these clicking sounds with her tongue and would slip her latch on the bottle. I bought this, and instantly, she latched on just like she does at breast. It was perfect! No clicking, no slip, no screaming. Success!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof3Comedians
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
EBF infant took this the first shot. A+
11/23/2013

Customer review by breuer

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by breuer
by breuer

This is my second child and she is 8 weeks old. I am breastfeeding and my daughter refused all other bottles. I was beginning to feel hopeless as to getting her to take a bottle. The biggest issue I had with bottles is the flow, and shape of the nipple. Even with slow flow with other bottles they would leak and dribble milk, and my daughter would choke and spit up while trying to latch on. With Lansinoh's bottles there is minimal leaking, and a SLOW flow. I have tried Dr. Browns, Tommee Tippee, NUK and breastflow and non of them compare to the style and shape of this bottle. Another plus is the miminal pieces involved with this bottle compared to others. My daughter latched on to this bottle immediately from the first try. She did suck in a little air until she got full control, and was good. I have a breastpump, lanolin, therma-pearl pads, breast pads, and now lansinoh's bottles. Anytime I need additional parts for my pump, Lansinoh sends them promptly after I order. I do believe this company's products are highly underated. Do not let the prices of Medela and others fool you. Lansinoh not only provides affordable products, but they are also quality. I saw other reviews on websites stating the price of these bottles were high, which was kind of silly to me. Compared to other brands, it is a valued product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
breuer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bought this for my baby coming in May 2013
3/20/2013

Customer review by excitedmomTina

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by excitedmomTina
by excitedmomTina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i've read good reviews about Lansinoh momma baby bottle. i bought this for my baby, coming in May 2013. i hope it would be great for her

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
excitedmomTina
Saipan, CNMI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous!
9/7/2012

Customer review by Justlikethebreast

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Justlikethebreast
by Justlikethebreast

I purchased the Momma bottle after trying several different brands. My son started taking it at 6 weeks old ( in preparation for my return to work). The other bottles we tried seemed to drown him as soon as he latched or the milk would run out the sides of his mouth. As soon as he latched with this bottle it was like he was on the breast. He sucks and swallows and doesn't lose the latch. He also doesn't gulp which means little or no air! Yay! This bottle is amazing. I would recommend and have to anyone looking for a good bottle to coincide with breastfeeding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justlikethebreast
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/13/2013

Customer review by pleiadesgirl

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by pleiadesgirl
by pleiadesgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My baby is exclusively breastfed and this is the first bottle I offered him. He was 5 weeks and 2 days old when I first gave him a bottle instead of breast (the bottle contained expressed breast milk). I can't say he would refuse other bottles since this was our first go, but he took to it right away. I was a little apprehensive wondering if he would do okay with it, but he seems to be totally fine taking breast milk from it. This bottle came with the slow-flow nipple but he gets a lot out of it by doing the "let down" suck which is really powerful. My milk comes out fast, so it may be that he is used to it. My purpose in introducing the bottle is just to have the option of someone else feeding him so that I can be away longer than an hour or two, and possibly even have a date with my husband again sometime soon! I like this bottle, and we have had no problems!! I like the shape and size, and the nipple is soft. I plan on buying more of these (5oz bottles), and the larger size once my baby gets a little older. I wrote a review because the reviews are what made me choose this bottle...and I'm glad I did. **There is a slight inconvenience trying to read the amounts in ounces on the side of the bottle, but nothing I mind too much since it doesnt really have a big effect on what I'm trying to accomplish (if it is going to really annoy you to have to look closely to make out the liquid measurements on the bottle, then you might want to take that into consideration**

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pleiadesgirl
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only bottle my BF baby will take
11/7/2012

Customer review by LuvMy3Kiddies

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by LuvMy3Kiddies
by LuvMy3Kiddies

I had a horrible time trying to find a bottle that my breastfed daughter would take. I spent a small fortune on bottles. I hadn't heard of this bottle because I had never seen it in a store but I decided to buy it. My DD took to it and never looked back. I could easily go between breast and bottle without any problem. My only problem, and it's very minor, is that the markings for oz is a bit too light, I wish they made the markings darker or a different color that was easier to see. I love this bottle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvMy3Kiddies
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great bottle for breastfed babies.
10/2/2012

Customer review by 1reasonforpurchase

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by 1reasonforpurchase
by 1reasonforpurchase

I liked the make and the feel of the nipple. It was not big and bulky. My baby did not like it on the first try but after the second try she took it and has no problem with sucking. She now takes the nipple any time me or my husband tries to give it to her. I find that still holding her like I do while breastfeeding helps too. But I do find the price a little expensive considering the baby might not like the product. But since she did, it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1reasonforpurchase
mauk, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews