Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome Receiver 4 The $$$ !!!
3/29/2012

Customer review by RJD2001

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by RJD2001
by RJD2001

I've been on hunt for a receiver that meets what I was looking for but didn't break the bank and then bam this little beauty caught my eye. I have 2 Klipsch tower speakers (Similar to the RF 42 II), & Klipsch center channel (Similar to the RC 62 II) hooked up to it and Polk audio 10" powered sub. If you want a receiver that does everything all the other $500.00 do sound wise @ 300.00 dollars then get it! The others i was looking at were the pioneer 1021k which comes with "Airplay" which that is totally over rated and since i don't really have a ton of apple products i can really care less. The 921k is pretty nice as well but why not have a Elite for an extra 50 bucks I'm a tech snob like that!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJD2001
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/6/2012

Customer review by pedel15

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by pedel15
by pedel15

Super cool! Listening to my music, or watching movies had not been as much fun! And now with many of its features, I could not be happier!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pedel15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/6/2012

Customer review by washar30

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by washar30
by washar30

What a great complement to my new 3D flat screen TV. Wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
washar30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't pass this one up!
4/16/2012

Customer review by BargainAudioguy

4.0 stars 4/16/2012 by BargainAudioguy
by BargainAudioguy

This was just what I was looking for. Easy set-up. Versatile inputs. Muscular amp. The universal remote leaves a lot to be desired, overly complex and doesn't do well with older equipment. The video upconversion is outstanding. One of the best mass-market receiver amplifier sections I have heard. At $300 this is a steal, highly recommended. Logitech Harmony remote solved the remote problem.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainAudioguy
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/6/2012

Customer review by kabee313

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by kabee313
by kabee313

I had my son explain the features to me at first as I could not understand the jargon but now knowing the features, I know what a strong and capable receiver I bought!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kabee313
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Surround Sound
4/14/2012

Customer review by cbr1954

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by cbr1954
by cbr1954

I think this peoduct is great. I replaced A Reciever I had for several years with this one and WOW what A difference. It rocks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbr1954
Knoxville , TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VSX-40 has issues the remote stops working.
5/15/2012

Customer review by WillStereo

1.0 stars 5/15/2012 by WillStereo
by WillStereo

VSX-40 has an issue the remote stop working in certain modes. I'm going to return and try a VSX-51 this will be Pioneer's last chance to get it right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WillStereo
Palmyra, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice receiver. Great clarity and sound. BUT!
5/11/2012

Customer review by Bubba112

4.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Bubba112
by Bubba112

I purchased this receiver to replace a Harmon Kardon AVR 685. the receiver performs well. The sound is warm and clear. one of the reasons that I replaced my old receiver is to update to HDMI pass through. The pass through from the cable box through the receiver to the TV does not function when the receiver is turned off so I am using this receiver as I did the old one with the HDMI connected from the cable box direct to the TV. So much for that improvement. The operating manual does not offer any solutions for this. This has been a real adisappointment. Great price at $279.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bubba112
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
6/9/2012

Customer review by MovieWatcher7

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by MovieWatcher7
by MovieWatcher7

Very pleased with this Pioneer Audio Video Receiver. Lots of different sound choices and HDMI inputs. Excellent picture and sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MovieWatcher7
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/24/2012

Customer review by littleben

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by littleben
by littleben

Very Quick delivery, easy to hook up, quality sound

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littleben
Detroit Mich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/31/2012

Customer review by pappy440

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by pappy440
by pappy440

Easy set up. Sounds great and for the price of $279.99 I am totally impressed by the quaity of this receiver.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pappy440
Ligonier,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days