Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.5out of 5 stars
3.5 out of 5 | 33 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 31 reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Great Dresser, but ....
5/30/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Having purchased and assembled Palladia nightstands and the 4-drawer chest, the dresser and mirror (purchased separately) would complete our bedroom. The instructions and illustrations were clear so assembly of the dresser and mirror were straightforward. What is disappointing (and the reason for the 4-star rating) is there are no instructions for attaching the mirror to the dresser. With my experience in assembling RTA (ready-to-assemble) furniture, attaching the mirror to the dresser was challenging (for a beginner it may be very frustrating). The mirror connects to the dresser with two L-shaped braces, screwed into pre-drilled holes on the inside of the dresser. I wound up removing the drawers, laying the dresser and mirrors flat on their backs and attaching the mirror to the dresser with screws. Unfortunately, not all of the holes on the braces lined up with the holes in the dresser. When placed upright and against the wall, however, the unit seems stable and sturdy. In hindsight, perhaps attaching the braces to the dresser first, followed by attaching the mirror to the braces on the dresser may have been a better approach. The Sauder instructions call for attaching the braces to the mirror but give no indication on how to attach the mirror to the dresser. Once assembled, however, the unit is exceptionally nice and we are very pleased with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Price but not what I expected
2/14/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Parts were not all numbered as per instructions. Top of Dresser had dent in it from factory (see pic). Nice design. Some particleboard. Overall would be a great product if it didn't come with a dent on the top piece.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great product for the price.
12/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It was packaged well. Easy instructions to assemble, and the drawers are pretty sturdy. It also looks great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
review
3/4/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a 21 year old woman who had only previously built my nightstand to match...i can say that this process took me about 8 hours by myself. that being said, do not start assembling at 12 am because you will give up by 4 and finish in the morning...although, it is very nice looking. it is particle board, something i never really wanted to buy, but what can ya do. the back is cardboard but you dont notice anyways if your dresser is like anyone elses and up against a wall. these DO match the better homes and gardens night stands, and chest of drawers. i had bought this, chest of drawers and nightstands by BHG and i bought my media stand from sauder (same look). they all matched perfect to each other. only problem were the drawers...they do not fit correctly for me but that is probably my fault as i was to impatient to receive help and wanted my dresser set up. the mirror however is absolutely a pain. you WILL need two people. overall good product, but dont expect to pass it onto your kids. on a budget it does what it is supposed too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied
8/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After completing assembly(A lot of work) I was completely satisfied with the end product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks great for the price.
12/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was the third piece we have ordered in this Palladia grouping. It is well built, good quality for the price and true to specifications and descriptions. Love the way it looks in our bedroom. Probably not for the novice builder but my husband is quite handy so had no trouble, just a bit time consuming to build.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality for the price.
9/22/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The quality of product was very good for price. I was able to assemble without help although it took 4+ hours to complete. By the time the 6th drawer was assembled it was easy. The pre drilled holes were accurate. The screw for the center brace of the drawers was not long enough to be secure. The box was delivered by fed ex and it was wet on one end. When I opened the box there did not appear to be water damage. After completing the assembly and turning the unit upright there was noticeable water damage on one end of the top. Unfortunately it is in the most noticeable place on the top. I am using this piece in guest room and not for everyday use. The damage is due to delivery rather than quality of product. I did not document the condition on the box when it arrived. It was garbage day so I disposed of box before completing the assembly process.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth every penny!
12/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love love this dresser for my little boys room. The color on the website doesn't even do it justice, it is a gorgeous espresso color with a tint of red. Very easy instructions, easy to assemble just time consuming. Very beautiful and a great deal for a dresser.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/18/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The picture is decieving. This dresser is made of compressed wood and cardboard. Not worth the time to put together. Sent back, received damaged.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dresser Assembly
2/16/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was not aware this was in kit form and had to be assembled. Maybe I misread the specifications, but it came as a surprise. It was well packaged with lots of styrofoam blocks and spacers. I was not overly impressed with the type of fasteners used in this project, but they did work well and nothing was missing. Had a few parts left over but the number of screws was exact. Only some special connecters had extras in case of breakage from over tightening. I was pleasantly surprised the drawers actually had rollers and not just a friction slide fit. This is a step above normal. Overall, the instructions were very clear and concise, although a second reading helped to be sure I knew which screw, what size, what part, etcetera and it went together relatively well even though there were many many pieces. Once completed, the appearance looks much better than the price it cost. I am happy with my purchase and would recommend to others, but being familiar with tools and how to use them goes a long way. Someone who is not handy with tools or their hands might experience some difficulty getting it all together. It did require several hours but it was worth the effort!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
using it as a tv stand
10/4/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When we picked up the box from walmarts site to store it was very heavy. the dresser literally came in a 100 pieces and took a very long time to set up. Now that it is put together and we are using it as our tv stand it looks wonderful. I get lots of compliments from friends and family.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
dresser
8/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It is a very sturdy piece of furniture. It is a little work putting together, but you are rewarded when you finish. The dresser really looks great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/19/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
the drawers tracts broke within 3 months. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/13/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product arrived broken.....the top of the dresser displays an obvious crack which is disappointing to say the least.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Long set up
11/25/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Dresser looks nice, and looks good for the price. But the Dresser came in a lot of pieces, so my fiance had his hands full. It took him a few hours to build the dresser and draws. He said he will not order from this company again because the pieces and hardware are not labeled or separated, and after being built it is not flush with each other. But if you have a lot of time on your hands and you want to save money it is a good buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
happy
6/6/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
actually I have not one complaint. It's so beautiful dark and rich it still cherry but its dark. I got the whole set it works together very nicely. little hard to get together I had to pay somebody to do it. But in the end it was still worth it I still save some money. And now I have this beautiful dresser and the whole rest of the set. I can't say it enough I'm so happy happy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
11/17/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Opened the box and pulled everything out to separate to put together and the top was cracked and bottom pieces were scratched! Very disappointed considering I saved up for this one and had to take back to store. Now I have to go elsewhere for a cherry wood dresser that I can buy in person! :(
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
To expensive cheap wood expensive price
7/8/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read all the review but still chose to purchase. Everything that was said in the reviews were true. Hard to put together make sure u have them ship to store. Have a employee put it together and u pick up. The only other thing is the cost to expensive.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty nice dresser
6/11/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I thought this dresser was pretty nice for the price. Was not difficult to put together but was very time-consuming. I also have the matching night stand. This is for a guest room that doesn't get used a lot so I think it will hold up just fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful
7/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We are in process of assembling the dresser . There is a nick here and there But all pieces are there and assembling Is not too difficult. Looks good for price and we expect to use it mainly for storage of linens.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640676, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-