Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

32 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

32 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 30 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Great Dresser, but ....
5/30/2012

Customer review by UncleRude

4.0 stars 5/30/2012 by UncleRude
by UncleRude

Having purchased and assembled Palladia nightstands and the 4-drawer chest, the dresser and mirror (purchased separately) would complete our bedroom. The instructions and illustrations were clear so assembly of the dresser and mirror were straightforward. What is disappointing (and the reason for the 4-star rating) is there are no instructions for attaching the mirror to the dresser. With my experience in assembling RTA (ready-to-assemble) furniture, attaching the mirror to the dresser was challenging (for a beginner it may be very frustrating). The mirror connects to the dresser with two L-shaped braces, screwed into pre-drilled holes on the inside of the dresser. I wound up removing the drawers, laying the dresser and mirrors flat on their backs and attaching the mirror to the dresser with screws. Unfortunately, not all of the holes on the braces lined up with the holes in the dresser. When placed upright and against the wall, however, the unit seems stable and sturdy. In hindsight, perhaps attaching the braces to the dresser first, followed by attaching the mirror to the braces on the dresser may have been a better approach. The Sauder instructions call for attaching the braces to the mirror but give no indication on how to attach the mirror to the dresser. Once assembled, however, the unit is exceptionally nice and we are very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UncleRude
Lithonia, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great product for the price.
12/3/2016

Customer review by Sean

5.0 stars 12/3/2016 by Sean
by Sean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was packaged well. Easy instructions to assemble, and the drawers are pretty sturdy. It also looks great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Price but not what I expected
2/14/2013

Customer review by toni001

2.0 stars 2/14/2013 by toni001
by toni001

Parts were not all numbered as per instructions. Top of Dresser had dent in it from factory (see pic). Nice design. Some particleboard. Overall would be a great product if it didn't come with a dent on the top piece.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toni001
Ed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
review
3/4/2014

Customer review by SharonNYC

3.0 stars 3/4/2014 by SharonNYC
by SharonNYC

I am a 21 year old woman who had only previously built my nightstand to match...i can say that this process took me about 8 hours by myself. that being said, do not start assembling at 12 am because you will give up by 4 and finish in the morning...although, it is very nice looking. it is particle board, something i never really wanted to buy, but what can ya do. the back is cardboard but you dont notice anyways if your dresser is like anyone elses and up against a wall. these DO match the better homes and gardens night stands, and chest of drawers. i had bought this, chest of drawers and nightstands by BHG and i bought my media stand from sauder (same look). they all matched perfect to each other. only problem were the drawers...they do not fit correctly for me but that is probably my fault as i was to impatient to receive help and wanted my dresser set up. the mirror however is absolutely a pain. you WILL need two people. overall good product, but dont expect to pass it onto your kids. on a budget it does what it is supposed too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SharonNYC
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Dresser
2/18/2017

Customer review by GreatValueStore

3.0 stars 2/18/2017 by GreatValueStore
by GreatValueStore
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This dresser is very beautiful and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatValueStore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very hard to assemble
2/2/2017

Customer review by pinaypie

2.0 stars 2/2/2017 by pinaypie
by pinaypie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very hard to assemble and the parts dont perfectly fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinaypie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great for the price.
12/2/2013

Customer review by LorThor

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by LorThor
by LorThor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was the third piece we have ordered in this Palladia grouping. It is well built, good quality for the price and true to specifications and descriptions. Love the way it looks in our bedroom. Probably not for the novice builder but my husband is quite handy so had no trouble, just a bit time consuming to build.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LorThor
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality for the price.
9/22/2014

Customer review by Bbacch

4.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Bbacch
by Bbacch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The quality of product was very good for price. I was able to assemble without help although it took 4+ hours to complete. By the time the 6th drawer was assembled it was easy. The pre drilled holes were accurate. The screw for the center brace of the drawers was not long enough to be secure. The box was delivered by fed ex and it was wet on one end. When I opened the box there did not appear to be water damage. After completing the assembly and turning the unit upright there was noticeable water damage on one end of the top. Unfortunately it is in the most noticeable place on the top. I am using this piece in guest room and not for everyday use. The damage is due to delivery rather than quality of product. I did not document the condition on the box when it arrived. It was garbage day so I disposed of box before completing the assembly process.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bbacch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dresser Assembly
2/16/2016

Customer review by Chet

4.0 stars 2/16/2016 by Chet
by Chet

I was not aware this was in kit form and had to be assembled. Maybe I misread the specifications, but it came as a surprise. It was well packaged with lots of styrofoam blocks and spacers. I was not overly impressed with the type of fasteners used in this project, but they did work well and nothing was missing. Had a few parts left over but the number of screws was exact. Only some special connecters had extras in case of breakage from over tightening. I was pleasantly surprised the drawers actually had rollers and not just a friction slide fit. This is a step above normal. Overall, the instructions were very clear and concise, although a second reading helped to be sure I knew which screw, what size, what part, etcetera and it went together relatively well even though there were many many pieces. Once completed, the appearance looks much better than the price it cost. I am happy with my purchase and would recommend to others, but being familiar with tools and how to use them goes a long way. Someone who is not handy with tools or their hands might experience some difficulty getting it all together. It did require several hours but it was worth the effort!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not waste your time
11/15/2016

Customer review by Kristen

1.0 stars 11/15/2016 by Kristen
by Kristen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We received this item and my boyfriend, who is a carpenter, put it together completely. In the end, it was not manufactured correctly. The entire left side of the dresser drawers would not open and would get locked and not be able to pull out. Do not waste your time buying and putting together this dresser.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/18/2012

Customer review by suerod

1.0 stars 3/18/2012 by suerod
by suerod

The picture is decieving. This dresser is made of compressed wood and cardboard. Not worth the time to put together. Sent back, received damaged.

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suerod
La Quinta, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Worth every penny!
12/22/2013

Customer review by jessymessy

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by jessymessy
by jessymessy

I love love this dresser for my little boys room. The color on the website doesn't even do it justice, it is a gorgeous espresso color with a tint of red. Very easy instructions, easy to assemble just time consuming. Very beautiful and a great deal for a dresser.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jessymessy
Payson, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice quality but not enough pieces
10/31/2016

Customer review by Jimmy

2.0 stars 10/31/2016 by Jimmy
by Jimmy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Didn't come with all the right pieces n directions aren't to specific

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimmy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
using it as a tv stand
10/4/2012

Customer review by diana26

4.0 stars 10/4/2012 by diana26
by diana26

When we picked up the box from walmarts site to store it was very heavy. the dresser literally came in a 100 pieces and took a very long time to set up. Now that it is put together and we are using it as our tv stand it looks wonderful. I get lots of compliments from friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diana26
princess diana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dresser
8/27/2013

Customer review by MikeyVal

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by MikeyVal
by MikeyVal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a very sturdy piece of furniture. It is a little work putting together, but you are rewarded when you finish. The dresser really looks great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeyVal
Modesto, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/19/2012

Customer review by mshumblepi314

1.0 stars 12/19/2012 by mshumblepi314
by mshumblepi314

the drawers tracts broke within 3 months. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mshumblepi314
Punta Gorda, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/13/2013

Customer review by GAangel123

1.0 stars 4/13/2013 by GAangel123
by GAangel123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product arrived broken.....the top of the dresser displays an obvious crack which is disappointing to say the least.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GAangel123
decatur, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Long set up
11/25/2013

Customer review by Pennynj

3.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Pennynj
by Pennynj

The Dresser looks nice, and looks good for the price. But the Dresser came in a lot of pieces, so my fiance had his hands full. It took him a few hours to build the dresser and draws. He said he will not order from this company again because the pieces and hardware are not labeled or separated, and after being built it is not flush with each other. But if you have a lot of time on your hands and you want to save money it is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pennynj
Whitehall Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
happy
6/6/2015

Customer review by happy

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by happy
by happy

actually I have not one complaint. It's so beautiful dark and rich it still cherry but its dark. I got the whole set it works together very nicely. little hard to get together I had to pay somebody to do it. But in the end it was still worth it I still save some money. And now I have this beautiful dresser and the whole rest of the set. I can't say it enough I'm so happy happy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
To expensive cheap wood expensive price
7/8/2015

Customer review by mrsb

3.0 stars 7/8/2015 by mrsb
by mrsb

I read all the review but still chose to purchase. Everything that was said in the reviews were true. Hard to put together make sure u have them ship to store. Have a employee put it together and u pick up. The only other thing is the cost to expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsb
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews