Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 24 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Great Dresser, but ....
5/30/2012

Customer review by UncleRude

4.0 stars 5/30/2012 by UncleRude
by UncleRude

Having purchased and assembled Palladia nightstands and the 4-drawer chest, the dresser and mirror (purchased separately) would complete our bedroom. The instructions and illustrations were clear so assembly of the dresser and mirror were straightforward. What is disappointing (and the reason for the 4-star rating) is there are no instructions for attaching the mirror to the dresser. With my experience in assembling RTA (ready-to-assemble) furniture, attaching the mirror to the dresser was challenging (for a beginner it may be very frustrating). The mirror connects to the dresser with two L-shaped braces, screwed into pre-drilled holes on the inside of the dresser. I wound up removing the drawers, laying the dresser and mirrors flat on their backs and attaching the mirror to the dresser with screws. Unfortunately, not all of the holes on the braces lined up with the holes in the dresser. When placed upright and against the wall, however, the unit seems stable and sturdy. In hindsight, perhaps attaching the braces to the dresser first, followed by attaching the mirror to the braces on the dresser may have been a better approach. The Sauder instructions call for attaching the braces to the mirror but give no indication on how to attach the mirror to the dresser. Once assembled, however, the unit is exceptionally nice and we are very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UncleRude
Lithonia, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/18/2012

Customer review by suerod

1.0 stars 3/18/2012 by suerod
by suerod

The picture is decieving. This dresser is made of compressed wood and cardboard. Not worth the time to put together. Sent back, received damaged.

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suerod
La Quinta, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Looks great for the price.
12/2/2013

Customer review by LorThor

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by LorThor
by LorThor

This was the third piece we have ordered in this Palladia grouping. It is well built, good quality for the price and true to specifications and descriptions. Love the way it looks in our bedroom. Probably not for the novice builder but my husband is quite handy so had no trouble, just a bit time consuming to build.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LorThor
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth every penny!
12/22/2013

Customer review by jessymessy

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by jessymessy
by jessymessy

I love love this dresser for my little boys room. The color on the website doesn't even do it justice, it is a gorgeous espresso color with a tint of red. Very easy instructions, easy to assemble just time consuming. Very beautiful and a great deal for a dresser.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessymessy
Payson, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dresser
8/27/2013

Customer review by MikeyVal

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by MikeyVal
by MikeyVal

It is a very sturdy piece of furniture. It is a little work putting together, but you are rewarded when you finish. The dresser really looks great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeyVal
Modesto, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
review
3/4/2014

Customer review by SharonNYC

3.0 stars 3/4/2014 by SharonNYC
by SharonNYC

I am a 21 year old woman who had only previously built my nightstand to match...i can say that this process took me about 8 hours by myself. that being said, do not start assembling at 12 am because you will give up by 4 and finish in the morning...although, it is very nice looking. it is particle board, something i never really wanted to buy, but what can ya do. the back is cardboard but you dont notice anyways if your dresser is like anyone elses and up against a wall. these DO match the better homes and gardens night stands, and chest of drawers. i had bought this, chest of drawers and nightstands by BHG and i bought my media stand from sauder (same look). they all matched perfect to each other. only problem were the drawers...they do not fit correctly for me but that is probably my fault as i was to impatient to receive help and wanted my dresser set up. the mirror however is absolutely a pain. you WILL need two people. overall good product, but dont expect to pass it onto your kids. on a budget it does what it is supposed too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SharonNYC
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/13/2013

Customer review by GAangel123

1.0 stars 4/13/2013 by GAangel123
by GAangel123

This product arrived broken.....the top of the dresser displays an obvious crack which is disappointing to say the least.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAangel123
decatur, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Price but not what I expected
2/14/2013

Customer review by toni001

2.0 stars 2/14/2013 by toni001
by toni001

Parts were not all numbered as per instructions. Top of Dresser had dent in it from factory (see pic). Nice design. Some particleboard. Overall would be a great product if it didn't come with a dent on the top piece.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toni001
Ed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
using it as a tv stand
10/4/2012

Customer review by diana26

4.0 stars 10/4/2012 by diana26
by diana26

When we picked up the box from walmarts site to store it was very heavy. the dresser literally came in a 100 pieces and took a very long time to set up. Now that it is put together and we are using it as our tv stand it looks wonderful. I get lots of compliments from friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diana26
princess diana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty nice dresser
6/11/2014

Customer review by sherrilou

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by sherrilou
by sherrilou

I thought this dresser was pretty nice for the price. Was not difficult to put together but was very time-consuming. I also have the matching night stand. This is for a guest room that doesn't get used a lot so I think it will hold up just fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sherrilou
toledo, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/19/2012

Customer review by mshumblepi314

1.0 stars 12/19/2012 by mshumblepi314
by mshumblepi314

the drawers tracts broke within 3 months. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mshumblepi314
Punta Gorda, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
some thing missing
9/6/2014

Customer review by goingTOtargt

1.0 stars 9/6/2014 by goingTOtargt
by goingTOtargt

Two holes was not there i drilled them then every thing became wrong .

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goingTOtargt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice size dresser
9/10/2013

Customer review by Donna1017

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Donna1017
by Donna1017

Attractive and sturdy dresser. Very easy to put together. However, exterior services scratcheds easily so you reall need to be careful setting it up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donna1017
11581
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
happy
6/6/2015

Customer review by happy

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by happy
by happy

actually I have not one complaint. It's so beautiful dark and rich it still cherry but its dark. I got the whole set it works together very nicely. little hard to get together I had to pay somebody to do it. But in the end it was still worth it I still save some money. And now I have this beautiful dresser and the whole rest of the set. I can't say it enough I'm so happy happy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
7/28/2014

Customer review by Josephinr

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Josephinr
by Josephinr

We are in process of assembling the dresser . There is a nick here and there But all pieces are there and assembling Is not too difficult. Looks good for price and we expect to use it mainly for storage of linens.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Josephinr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this so much !!
10/29/2014

Customer review by DEP534

5.0 stars 10/29/2014 by DEP534
by DEP534

Once you get all the pieces unpacked and separated, it will go together fast. We love the looks of this so much. Be advised though, that it is heavy( about 150 pounds).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DEP534
Centerville,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy
8/21/2014

Customer review by AMATEURANGLER

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by AMATEURANGLER
by AMATEURANGLER

Matched my natural red stained wood furniture and brown pressed wood furniture well. Shipping was free and came within 4 days of ordering by fedex. A good deal while discounted online also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMATEURANGLER
Hendersonville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice dresser
10/10/2014

Customer review by Corkey127

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by Corkey127
by Corkey127

I am happy with the dresser. It is very nice. the only negative is that the box weighed over 100 lbs when it was delivered so we had to open it outside and bring it in the house a piece at a time. There were many pieces to be put together. My husband is very good at this and it took him a while to do it but he didnt complain too much. He just kept saying that there were a lot of pieces. But now that it is done, I love it and it completes our new bedroom in our new house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Corkey127
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incredibly buy-pretty and the drawers work GREAT!
5/1/2015

Customer review by JLSS

5.0 stars 5/1/2015 by JLSS
by JLSS

Very pretty dresser - I purchased one and was back today to purchase another. The drawers slide so easy! Top quality drawer sliders. Looks like it's worth much more. I bought two in CHERRY.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLSS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well worth the purchase price
9/14/2014

Customer review by Mamanana11

4.0 stars 9/14/2014 by Mamanana11
by Mamanana11

Very pretty and very sturdy. Spent a few hours putting it together, but well worth the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamanana11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews