Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 335 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

335 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

335 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
220
4 stars
74
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 stars
14
1-20 of 317 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 317 total reviews
1-20 of 317 reviews
6/22/2012

Customer review by dssfan

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by dssfan
by dssfan

The Sauder Palladia Entertainment Credenza is a very rich, solid, absolutely beautiful piece of furniture. The quality and craftsmanship are excellent. The finish is dark cherry, and the molding, plinths and tinted glass doors are an added touch that really makes this piece stand out. For the price, I think it’s an unbeatable value. We use it in our family room to hold a 55” tv + home theater system and it is perfect; there is ample storage space for our components. Assembly was straightforward, although tedious- it took 2 people about 4 hours to complete. All the parts were flawless out of the box, but care must be taken to prevent any scratches/damage. I strongly recommend assembling it on a soft surface, like carpet or a blanket, and having a helper because it is heavy and there comes a time when it gets harder to maneuver by oneself. Also have some good tools at hand. Reading the directions carefully and taking your time will pay off. We are very satisfied with this purchase! :)

Was this review helpful? (77) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dssfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If a lady can put this together, anyone can.
6/5/2013

Customer review by Megyg634

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Megyg634
by Megyg634

FYI this box is extremely heavy, but I was able to put it together all by myself - no assistance. A few things to note: *Look at all your pieces before assembling including hardware - make sure none of them have dings or scratches. A couple of mine did but I called Sauder immediately and they sent replacement pieces in 2-3 days for free under warranty. *You will start assembling upside down so make sure piece E is on a scratch-free surface before assembling or you may have a scratched top piece once it is placed right-side up *The doors can be tricky to put on so make sure to line them up before screwing them in so they don't scratch the bottom when they close. Follow the pictures and the manual carefully and you will surely have a beautiful end result. The color is as shown in the photos - not a red cherry and not too dark like an espresso. It took me about 5 hours from start to finish to complete, but I am so pleased with the end result and proud of myself that I didn't need a man! Ha!

Was this review helpful? (65) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Megyg634
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great but a lot of pieces!
1/14/2014

Customer review by Lisaas1991

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Lisaas1991
by Lisaas1991

I am a 22 year old female and I put together this stand in 3.5 hours alone. It has a lot of parts and pieces. With that said, it was worth every minute. This stand is beautiful! I would definitely recommend this stand to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisaas1991
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extremely beautiful, once assembled.
4/23/2012

Customer review by DelightedNorthDakoGrandma

4.0 stars 4/23/2012 by DelightedNorthDakoGrandma
by DelightedNorthDakoGrandma

When completed this is a wonderful solid heavy elegant furniture piece. I have received many compliments on its appearance. However, it arrives in dozens of pieces and requires talent, tools and patience to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DelightedNorthDakoGrandma
Devils Lake, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
2/26/2012

Customer review by Tbaker12

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by Tbaker12
by Tbaker12

This TV stand is of excellen quality. It will take some patience as you put it together, but it is a beautifu addition to our family room. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tbaker12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well worth the price - couple things to consider.
9/15/2012

Customer review by dirkdiggler74

4.0 stars 9/15/2012 by dirkdiggler74
by dirkdiggler74

Just got this unit yesterday. First of all for the price I really do not think you can get a better unit. Looks solid, rich and adds a touch of high end class at low end pricing. Couple of things to look out for however, is our unit came with a couple of peices with edges than were slightly compressed as in the box may have been dropped. Luckily for the the part that has the issue are not visable after assymbly nor do they effect functionality. At 135lbs shipping weight, site to store you never know what could have happened. @nd thing there was about 3 small light scrateches. Small enough to not see them when veiwing from 10-12 feet away, but when you get close or if the light hits just right you know they are there. You would expect this to me 100% mint upon arrival. However with a $5 purchase from the hardward store with a stain pen (mahogony red) the scratches are all but gone. Also this thing take hours to put together. Lots of work but if you are willing to do it, the savings pay off. Once assembled, when moving try to lift and not drag on carpet as the bottom side molding may shift slightly. easy fix, but with the l-brackets used in assymbly any pressure could shift a couple things. Again, not going to complain for a nice unit at this price. The only reason I gave it a 4 rating was I know some may not like the 4 hours it takes from start to finish or the risk of scratches or damage in shipping. for those who want a nice piece in a budget like us, this is a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dirkdiggler74
Chino Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/22/2012

Customer review by arush

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by arush
by arush

This is a very grand piece. It looks rich and is very sturdy. It was easy to put together and is an excellent choice.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arush
Marshalltown, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV Stand at Reasonable Price
3/14/2012

Customer review by Christinith

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by Christinith
by Christinith

I love my TV stand! The final product is better than I had hoped. My advice, READ the directions and take your time putting it together. It will take a good hour or so to do, and if possible have a helper. The stand is heavy and it gets to a point where it's harder to move and rotate by yourself.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christinith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cabinet with some quality-control issues
7/3/2012

Customer review by lissa754

4.0 stars 7/3/2012 by lissa754
by lissa754

This is a very elegant and well-designed cabinet at a very good price. It is complicated and time-consuming to assemble, but that comes with a quality cabinet, and the parts do fit precisely. However, mine was missing two critical predrilled structural holes on one side, and this could not be seen until I had the unit more than halfway assembled, so I had to measure and drill my own, which was not easy. There were also 4 cam screws missing which attach two pieces of facing, also not obvious until near the end of assembly. Fortunately, Sauder has a website where you can easily report missing parts and they will mail replacements to you ASAP, so this should not be a problem for long.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lissa754
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
solid product & made in the USA
7/9/2012

Customer review by harrisj555

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by harrisj555
by harrisj555

It took a couple of hours to assemble this unit, but it is well-designed and solid. All parts were in good shape due to the protective packaging and nothing was missing. Once assembled, the unit is solid and looks great. The ONLY negative comment would be that the assembly hardward (screws, cams, etc.) was all mixed together in one big bag. It took half an hour just to sort it all out. Other than that, no complaints from me. Thank you Sauder for building a good, affordable product in the US!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harrisj555
Clayton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
don't think about it - just buy it!!!
3/1/2013

Customer review by PrincessInMs

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by PrincessInMs
by PrincessInMs

this is one gorgeous piece of furniture! it took my husband several hours to put together but it was so worth the wait - not to mention the cost! we are very pleased with how expensive it looks and it is a very solid piece! the color matches our cherry table to a "T". the color is much much better in person - more brown in it than red. we had another Sauder entertainment center for more than 10 years but when we got a new LCD tv it would not work with it anymore of course so we needed something else and knew the quality of the Sauder pieces.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessInMs
Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this piece for the money:)
4/23/2014

Customer review by PINKFLOYD58

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by PINKFLOYD58
by PINKFLOYD58

Brought this to up-date my old unit for flat screen TV as seen in pictures. The stand is very heavy and sturdy looks like a piece of furniture, than something you put together from a box. No worries if a piece is scratched or broken or missing a part, C.S number on instruction sheet took care of that ASAP in 2 days received the pieces very friendly. Fit's a 55" TV nicely and held all my stereo components as well nice finished too very happy with it. It took me about 3 hours to put together worth it though

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PINKFLOYD58
newfoundland, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV Entertainment Credenza - TV Stand
10/9/2012

Customer review by MDWalker

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by MDWalker
by MDWalker

This is a wonderful product. The instructions were perfect, but you really need to take it slow and read everything. There will be time you will swear they have done something wrong, but if you go back carefully over the instructions you will see they were right. The most difficult part for me were getting the doors on. It is time consuming and there are times that two people may be necessary, but I chose to put it together by myself. It is a very nice Credenza, but be sure that your accessories will fit in the shelves. I bought a Bose Solo TV Sound System and it is too wide for the shelves. Being that it a large LED TV, I can't set the Sound System underneath the TV so finding a good place made it a little difficult. It's a great piece of furniture for the price, even if it is composite wood. It was nice seeing "Made in the USA"!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MDWalker
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great looking piece of furniture for the price
7/5/2012

Customer review by Fstar

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Fstar
by Fstar

We purchased this TV stand online from Walmart.com after researching and reading the positive reviews. Assembly was about 2 hours; there were no missing parts. This is a great piece and has become the focal point in our basement den. It supports our 59" flat screen and has ample room for cable box/DVD player/receiver/DVDs etc. We like the cut outs at the back to organize cords and wires. This credenza looks better than its online image. We rate this 5 out of 5 for aesthetics and function.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fstar
Ashburn, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
much much nicer than expected!!
11/22/2013

Customer review by rjinlhc

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by rjinlhc
by rjinlhc

a great piece of furniture, nothing else out there comes close for the price. To me the 'color' is dark walnut not cherry as described. Using the instructions( not the greatest) took several hours to assemble but I was in no hurry. I suggest wood glue along with the cams and screws provided. Glued partial board is 3.2x stronger than without; just in case you need to move this 110lb piece. My only suggestion would be to add bottom drawers, otherwise a great cabinet for a 38-55" tv

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rjinlhc
lake havasu az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
9/24/2012

Customer review by sara132

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by sara132
by sara132

I LOVE IT! Everyone compliments it and can not believe it's from walmart. It looks like one big solid piece. yes it takes a long time to put together because it has a lot of parts, but its not hard. It took my husband about 2.5 hours.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sara132
Coppell, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/12/2012

Customer review by Brookiecookiie

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Brookiecookiie
by Brookiecookiie

Great piece of furniture. I put it together myself in about 3 hours. Looks hard to put together but is not, its just very tedious. Fits our 60 inch tv and is very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brookiecookiie
Long Island,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful!
6/24/2014

Customer review by Gentry89

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Gentry89
by Gentry89

After reading some of these reviews I was worried about putting this stand together. From the time I placed my order it was at my door within two days. First I separated all the pieces and laid them out on my floor. Then for the hardware I sorted them and placed each kind in a separate ziplock bag and labeled the bags. This turned out to be a lifesaver. It look about 2 1/2 hours to complete but it was so EASY. I had to put this together by myself because my husband is currently deployed and I had 0 problems. The end result was a beautiful TV stand that my 60 inch TV fits perfectly on.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gentry89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good credenza
11/13/2013

Customer review by NoobAssembler

3.0 stars 11/13/2013 by NoobAssembler
by NoobAssembler

1. There are 16 steps required to setup the credenza 2. One Philips screwdriver and hammer is required. I had to use electric driver - it was nearly impossible to get it done without using an electrical driver. This may be just me. 3. Not all parts were labeled. It was easy to figure out the parts that were not labeled. 4. It looks really good after the setup. 5. There was cosmetic damage during shipping- especially the part that is going to stay up. I am going to put the safety sticker on top of it so it does not show. 6. The box is heavy and was left in porch. You'll need a hand to get it inside the house. 7. Assembly instructions were really clear and very well done. 8. Easy to pass cables from back. 9. Parts are good quality

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoobAssembler
Pacific Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You will love it!!!!
11/18/2012

Customer review by Cal2012

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Cal2012
by Cal2012

I ordered this online and chose the site-to-store delivery option. I picked it up today, 11/17/12 and took it home and put it together. At first, I was a little worried I wasn't going to like it, but 5 hours later this TV stand looks amazing. It's solid and really looks incredible.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cal2012
Bristow, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 317 total reviews
1-20 of 317 reviews