Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 396 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

396 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

396 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
258
4 stars
89
3 stars
19
2 stars
13
1 stars
17
1-20 of 378 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 378 total reviews
1-20 of 378 reviews
Looks great but a lot of pieces!
1/14/2014

Customer review by Lisaas1991

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Lisaas1991
by Lisaas1991
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a 22 year old female and I put together this stand in 3.5 hours alone. It has a lot of parts and pieces. With that said, it was worth every minute. This stand is beautiful! I would definitely recommend this stand to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (56) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisaas1991
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this piece for the money:)
4/23/2014

Customer review by PINKFLOYD58

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by PINKFLOYD58
by PINKFLOYD58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Brought this to up-date my old unit for flat screen TV as seen in pictures. The stand is very heavy and sturdy looks like a piece of furniture, than something you put together from a box. No worries if a piece is scratched or broken or missing a part, C.S number on instruction sheet took care of that ASAP in 2 days received the pieces very friendly. Fit's a 55" TV nicely and held all my stereo components as well nice finished too very happy with it. It took me about 3 hours to put together worth it though

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PINKFLOYD58
newfoundland, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/22/2012

Customer review by dssfan

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by dssfan
by dssfan

The Sauder Palladia Entertainment Credenza is a very rich, solid, absolutely beautiful piece of furniture. The quality and craftsmanship are excellent. The finish is dark cherry, and the molding, plinths and tinted glass doors are an added touch that really makes this piece stand out. For the price, I think it’s an unbeatable value. We use it in our family room to hold a 55” tv + home theater system and it is perfect; there is ample storage space for our components. Assembly was straightforward, although tedious- it took 2 people about 4 hours to complete. All the parts were flawless out of the box, but care must be taken to prevent any scratches/damage. I strongly recommend assembling it on a soft surface, like carpet or a blanket, and having a helper because it is heavy and there comes a time when it gets harder to maneuver by oneself. Also have some good tools at hand. Reading the directions carefully and taking your time will pay off. We are very satisfied with this purchase! :)

Was this review helpful? (99) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dssfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If a lady can put this together, anyone can.
6/5/2013

Customer review by Megyg634

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Megyg634
by Megyg634

FYI this box is extremely heavy, but I was able to put it together all by myself - no assistance. A few things to note: *Look at all your pieces before assembling including hardware - make sure none of them have dings or scratches. A couple of mine did but I called Sauder immediately and they sent replacement pieces in 2-3 days for free under warranty. *You will start assembling upside down so make sure piece E is on a scratch-free surface before assembling or you may have a scratched top piece once it is placed right-side up *The doors can be tricky to put on so make sure to line them up before screwing them in so they don't scratch the bottom when they close. Follow the pictures and the manual carefully and you will surely have a beautiful end result. The color is as shown in the photos - not a red cherry and not too dark like an espresso. It took me about 5 hours from start to finish to complete, but I am so pleased with the end result and proud of myself that I didn't need a man! Ha!

Was this review helpful? (81) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Megyg634
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
don't think about it - just buy it!!!
3/1/2013

Customer review by PrincessInMs

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by PrincessInMs
by PrincessInMs

this is one gorgeous piece of furniture! it took my husband several hours to put together but it was so worth the wait - not to mention the cost! we are very pleased with how expensive it looks and it is a very solid piece! the color matches our cherry table to a "T". the color is much much better in person - more brown in it than red. we had another Sauder entertainment center for more than 10 years but when we got a new LCD tv it would not work with it anymore of course so we needed something else and knew the quality of the Sauder pieces.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessInMs
Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV Stand at Reasonable Price
3/14/2012

Customer review by Christinith

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by Christinith
by Christinith

I love my TV stand! The final product is better than I had hoped. My advice, READ the directions and take your time putting it together. It will take a good hour or so to do, and if possible have a helper. The stand is heavy and it gets to a point where it's harder to move and rotate by yourself.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christinith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic product
10/24/2013

Customer review by tvvwer

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by tvvwer
by tvvwer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Equally as beautiful completed as the photographs in the ad..arrived with absolutely no damage..assembled by myself(alone) in 3 hours..instructions are simple if followed step by step when finished it looks as if it was made completely of solid hardwoods

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tvvwer
ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NIce looking tv stand
1/8/2014

Customer review by CPSUNEMPLOYED

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by CPSUNEMPLOYED
by CPSUNEMPLOYED
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price is awesome. I paid 189 and it's worth more, after 3 hours putting it together. All pieces came in place, except for the bolts and all small pieces, they came all in a bag without sorting and that took quite a while. Make sure to separate the black small ones. There were 8 different and you can't hardly note it. I put them in the wrong place and almost broke the front of the furniture. Be aware. But besides that, is an awesome and pretty piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CPSUNEMPLOYED
St Augustine, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful!
6/24/2014

Customer review by Gentry89

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Gentry89
by Gentry89
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading some of these reviews I was worried about putting this stand together. From the time I placed my order it was at my door within two days. First I separated all the pieces and laid them out on my floor. Then for the hardware I sorted them and placed each kind in a separate ziplock bag and labeled the bags. This turned out to be a lifesaver. It look about 2 1/2 hours to complete but it was so EASY. I had to put this together by myself because my husband is currently deployed and I had 0 problems. The end result was a beautiful TV stand that my 60 inch TV fits perfectly on.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gentry89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gaming cabinet for our kids.
11/12/2013

Customer review by Catsandrats

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Catsandrats
by Catsandrats
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price for this gaming cabinet. Was impressed with the quality. It took about 3 hours to put together. The instructions were helpful and easy to follow. Completely satisfied ! Had one scratch from shipping but we just used a sharpie pen tp fill it in.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catsandrats
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You will love it!!!!
11/18/2012

Customer review by Cal2012

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Cal2012
by Cal2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this online and chose the site-to-store delivery option. I picked it up today, 11/17/12 and took it home and put it together. At first, I was a little worried I wasn't going to like it, but 5 hours later this TV stand looks amazing. It's solid and really looks incredible.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cal2012
Bristow, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is a beautiful and functional piece.
11/24/2013

Customer review by SuGarWar

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by SuGarWar
by SuGarWar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Once we got together, it looks great and works perfectly for our intentions. I am now looking for a coffee table the same color and brand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuGarWar
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful piece of furniture
1/5/2014

Customer review by cscarlettcmc

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by cscarlettcmc
by cscarlettcmc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV stand is really pretty, and made with quality materials. The instructions were a little off (in some cases down right wrong), but if you've ever put together furniture out of a box before, you won't have any problems. This is a solid piece of furniture, and looks great. I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cscarlettcmc
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I wanted
8/1/2014

Customer review by fdmcgady

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by fdmcgady
by fdmcgady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since I ordered it online, I was afraid that since it was more inexpensive than others it would be cheaply made. I was wrong. It is well made and looks very good. I had to put it together myself - which took about three hours. However, the directions were very well drawn out and easy to follow - plus there were extra screws so in case I lost one. I am very happy with the result.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fdmcgady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sturdy construction !
3/9/2012

Customer review by seashele

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by seashele
by seashele

I think this a very versatile piece of furniture, that can be used for something other then just an entertainment center in the future should we choose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seashele
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent buy
12/11/2013

Customer review by Savemomsmoney

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Savemomsmoney
by Savemomsmoney
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a great purchase. The cabinet is a dark cherry color and very solid. Definitely as good as the ones in the high end stores. My husband and his friend put it together in less than 2 hrs. It really does take two men to move it. We placed this cabinet under a wall mounted 42' TV. I do wish it was a couple inches taller ...we are considering either lowering the tv or raising the cabinet. All in all an excellent buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savemomsmoney
Covington,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect credenza, excellent color,looks good
2/11/2016

Customer review by MrsG

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by MrsG
by MrsG

Perfect! Color, size, looks really good! Lots of pieces, better with two organized people!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sauder
2/9/2016

Customer review by bill

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by bill
by bill

Very nicely made, took about 4hrs to put togrther once we sorted all the fastners which were all in one bag not identified. Good looking piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, but I paid more at Walmart
2/4/2016

Customer review by seminole62

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by seminole62
by seminole62

This is a great value, although I paid $10 more just a week ago at Wal-Mart. It gives the appearance of fine furniture and is fairly easy to assemble, provided you have patience, time, & follow the instructions precisely. I caution those who purchase to avoid getting this item wet in any way, as they use pressed wood with a wood grain appearance vinyl finish, as do most products of this nature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seminole62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sauder Palladia Credenza for TVs up to 59"
12/11/2015

Customer review by KLarue

4.0 stars 12/11/2015 by KLarue
by KLarue

I have now had this TV stand for a little over a week. My husband and I built it within 2 hours or so. I would give it a 5 star if it was made of a harder wood substance. This seems like MDF with a "wooden print" laminate covering over it. Over all it is very beautiful. I am going to purchase either corresponding Sauder Palladia Media Towers, or Library Shelves to sit on each side of the stand to encase my TV. We just bought a 65" curved TV and it fits just about PERFECTLY on the stand (with about an inch or so of wiggle room). The weight limit for this stand is 95lbs and our TV weighs 65; with that being said, I'm hoping the top piece doesn't warp over time... I like how the glass doors are lightly tinted and beveled. Another perk is that the hinges are hidden. Overall pleased with the purchase. I would have rather spent an extra $50-$100 for solid wood pieces though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KLarue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 378 total reviews
1-20 of 378 reviews