Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Old-fashioned goodness
7/29/2012

Customer review by TruckingTim

4.0 stars 7/29/2012 by TruckingTim
by TruckingTim

I like this MineralBlock version of Aveeno because the active ingredients are old tried-and-true basics: Titanium Dioxide and Zinc Oxide. The SPF rating of 30 is adequate to do the job. Anything higher than this seems to garner up a list of exotic-sounding chemical names. Yes, MineralBlock goes on a bit thick -- good, it won't sweat off right away -- and yes, it does make one look a bit pale. As to the latter, a simple explanation of "I have sunblock on" alleviates concerned looks and inquiries. Feeling comfortable with the simplicity of MineralBlock's active ingredients list, I would rather "look pale" than be "burnt to a red crisp".

TruckingTim
Davenport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Had better and worse
6/11/2012

Customer review by KML

2.0 stars 6/11/2012 by KML
by KML

Aveeno's natural protection sunblock is iffy. I applied it to my son, husband and self only to find ourselves all burned after only 3 hours of sun exposure. I am not sure if it was improper application or the fact we were exposed to water. There seemed to be no patterning in the burning, wet or not. I would suggest the baby mineral stick vs. this product. Question is do you want to risk cancer from the sun or from the products applied to your skin?

KML
Kennewick, WA, USA
long lasting protection, really works well
9/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I developed an allergy as an adult, to all products that contain anything that starts with oxy. It is very hard to find sunscreen. This works great, you have a bit of a white film on your skin, but it lasts for hours and even after swimming in fresh water lake, it did a great job. Just don't get it on any nice clothes, hard to get it out.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product!
8/12/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I walk daily & horseback ride daily so I need to stay covered up. This product works great! Yes, it does leave a white film but, who cares, it works. My only problem is that I cannot find it anywhere. Once in Walmast so I bought 2 tubes & I cannot find it in any drug stores or the other stores. Not sure why.

An anonymous customer
Deland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best stuff out there! Long lasting coverage!
4/23/2012

Customer review by CDuncan

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by CDuncan
by CDuncan

This stuff works super well for HOURS through sweat and water. I used to grab the cheapest sunblock I could find, thinking they were all the same. But when my older brother died after a 10-yr battle with melanoma, I started to pay more attention for myself as well as my two young girls. They do a LOT of swimming, camping, mudpies, playgrounds, etc. - so I hate to keep them indoors and they hate too much clothing! I went looking for sunscreen which did NOT contain oxybenzone and found Aveeno to be one of only two brands on the shelf which offer the titanium dioxide and zinc oxide formulas. Last summer I used up the spray-screen (oxybenzone, etc., which I already had before) to cover my girls' bodies, while just dotting the Aveeno Natural on their faces and shoulders. Even with reapplying the spray, by the end of a looong afternoon at the ocean, the difference in tan lines #Aveeno vs. spray# was very noticeable, for days. My youngest was even burned just under her eyes where I had missed putting any screen at all; however, where I had applied the Aveeno to her cheeks it was barely tan. This year, while taking antibiotics which make my skin extremely sensitive to sun exposure #like turning pink in 15 minutes#, I covered myself in Aveeno Natural before going out to do some yardwork in a tank top and shorts. I got carried away and stayed out a long time. I started to notice a spot on my back felt burned, and sure enough, I had missed a spot. I was red in an odd shape for a couple of days, but where I had reached the lotion around it, it was like I hadn't been out in the sun at all! Thank you for this great product. Of course I wish it were a little less, but I use coupons and it is still worth the $$ to have the REAL coverage and peace of mind to enjoy the outdoors!

CDuncan
Campobello, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Non-whitening?
6/20/2012

Customer review by KBB

2.0 stars 6/20/2012 by KBB
by KBB

Walked around DC with a white film all over me as it would not rub in! My husband tried it the next day with the same results. We did not get sunburned, however.

KBB
Greensboro, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!
8/16/2012

Customer review by Mer

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by Mer
by Mer

I use it daily after my moisturizer and before my make up. I highly recommend it!

Mer
Surfside, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thank you
2/19/2013

Customer review by 4redfox

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by 4redfox
by 4redfox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Aveeno Active Naturals is a great sunblock!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4redfox
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.