Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Product is GREAT! Packaging is awful!!!
10/26/2012

Customer review by mommerino

5.0 stars by mommerino

I have used this product for a while and I love it. But they sent this in a bubble-wrap mailing bag and it ARRIVED SMASHED!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommerino
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it!
10/14/2011

Customer review by Megan05

5.0 stars by Megan05

This is one of my favorite shampoo and conditioner

Megan05
canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My hair color and shine looks like I just visited the Salon
12/1/2011

Customer review by Gmajowool25

5.0 stars by Gmajowool25

Received sample of Living Color for medium-thick hair and Wow my hair looks FABULOUS. This product has restored the color and the shine not to mention volume to my long hair. Can't help but run my fingers through my hair.....it feels so good. Thanks so much...

Gmajowool25
Dana Point, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
so soft and shiny!
2/17/2012

Customer review by Kris

5.0 stars by Kris

This is by far the best shampoo/conditioner combination I've ever tried! I have such fine hair and this made it feel so incredibly soft and gave it body. It feels better than the salon shampoo I bought for 3 times as much!

Kris
Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My hair color lasts twice as long
3/24/2012

Customer review by Kristin

5.0 stars by Kristin

I've been searching for a sulphate free shampoo for EONS that I could get at the grocery store, and that actually WORKS. My hair is dyed red and the color usually only lasts 3-4 weeks, with this it is lasting 6 weeks and looks fabulous.

Kristin
Ogden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!!
6/7/2012

Customer review by DAuletta

5.0 stars by DAuletta

My hair is super shiny now! I have received so many compliments on my hair since I started using these products. I've had women stop me in stores to ask me what products I use. My hair stylist is amazed how well my color has been lasting. I no longer buy expensive salon products.

DAuletta
Dublin, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LIVING UP AND BEYOND MY EXPECTATIONS!
6/30/2012

Customer review by NATURALLY

5.0 stars by NATURALLY

THIS IS THE BEST PRODUCT IN EVERY WAY AND I AM A VERY PICKY CONSUMER. IT LOCKS IN MY COLOR, MAKES MY HAIR LOOK AND FEEL GREAT, SMELLS SO NATURALLY WELL, TOO AND NO TANGLES WITH MY SUPER THICK HAIR! THE PRICE IS AFFORDABLE AND CONVENIENTLY FOUND AT MY FAVORITE STORES, BUT WORKS THE SAME IF NOT BETTER THAN THE PRICEY SALON ONLY PRODUCTS.

NATURALLY
Victorville, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT
10/27/2012

Customer review by Cupcake

5.0 stars by Cupcake

I have been using this product along with the color glaze for about 7monhs. My hair color has never lasted so long or held up so well (and I am dark with red overtones) My hairdresser can not believe how great my color holds now. Before I would fade out and be in early for re color. THANK YOU AVEENO!!!

Cupcake
Greensburg, PA 15601, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!
11/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I've tried so many types of color protecting shampoos, and NONE compare!!!! I'm having trouble finding it in stores and have to buy it online...

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
3/5/2013

Customer review by Norene01

5.0 stars by Norene01

I just found this product-I tried because I am a regular user of other Aveeno products and know firsthand of their quality. The lather is rich, almost creamy, and my hair looks and feels great - I have already recommended this to a friend!

Norene01
Naperville, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
absolutely best product for locked in haircolor-amaze your hairdresser!
4/30/2013

Customer review by sporter

5.0 stars by sporter

absolutely best product shampoo for locked in haircolor even reds and auburns which will amaze your hairdresser on your next visit.

sporter
montevallo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Love this shampoo
11/17/2011

Customer review by momof3

5.0 stars by momof3

I love this shampoo and the conditioner as well. My hair is so soft and shiny when I use them. Great fragrance too.

momof3
Hackettstown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Shampoo for Permed Hair!
6/2/2013

Customer review by Dee

5.0 stars by Dee

I always use Aveeno Living Color shampoo and conditioner when I have a perm. It maintains the wave for months, minimizes frizzing, and makes my hair shiny and soft. Maybe because the formula is designed to preserve color, it also doesn't strip out the perm waves. The only problem I've been having is finding this shampoo and conditioner in stores. It seems to be getting scarcer. Aveeno, please don't discontinue this product!

Dee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best color shampoo ever!!!!
7/9/2013

Customer review by Janey

5.0 stars by Janey

I have used a lot of different products for color treated hair. This is the best shampoo and conditioner I have ever used. It really does make my color last longer and its not heavy or leaves a film behind. My biggest problem is finding it at retail stores where I live.

Janey
Vincent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Amazing smell and wonderful feeling
7/26/2013

Customer review by candicew

5.0 stars by candicew

I love, love, love this shampoo and conditioner. I felt like I always looking for a great color-friendly shampoo and conditioner until I found this! It smells great (I always get compliments) and works like a charm. My only complaint: there is only one store in my area that I can buy it from!! This makes me nervous because it seems like any time this happens my favorite product is shortly discontinued. Aveeno, please don't discontinue this shampoo or conditioner!!!!

candicew
Lawrenceville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best shampoo I've ever used
1/18/2014

Customer review by cbrown

5.0 stars by cbrown

I've been searching for a good shampoo for so long and I stumbled upon this one while visiting in Canada. I had to make sure it was sold in Boston where I live! I'm obsessed.

cbrown
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
1/19/2014

Customer review by Dawn

5.0 stars by Dawn

This is the only shampoo that keeps the color in my hair for longer than 4 weeks. My hair stays soft and healthy. The only problem I have it's hard to find in the stores around me.

Dawn
Bourg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Perfect!!!
2/5/2014

Customer review by Sarahzad91

5.0 stars by Sarahzad91

It is also amaizing for the natural color of your hair!!! I love it!

Sarahzad91
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
kept my color vibrant!
2/1/2014

Customer review by BrandiMarie1988

4.0 stars by BrandiMarie1988

Kept my color vibrant & got the job done. Hair was soft & managable.

BrandiMarie1988
fort campbell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Less than Expected
5/11/2012

Customer review by Teri51

2.0 stars by Teri51

I tried this thinking it would be a good product but unfortuantely it made my hair lose it's body and it was much more limp than it usually is.

Teri51
Woodbridge