Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 205 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

205 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

205 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
146
4 stars
22
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 stars
7
1-20 of 205 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 205 total reviews
1-20 of 205 reviews
So smooth!
4/10/2012

Customer review by kanaflower

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by kanaflower
by kanaflower

I bought this in Sunny Berry. I love that it has SPF in it for the summer time. Keeps lips feeling smooth. A must have for my purse!

kanaflower
Ardmore, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best lip balm ever, hands down
4/20/2012

Customer review by Sunshine

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by Sunshine
by Sunshine

I have gone through every brand of lip balm under the sun, and I've splurged with higher quality products in the past, but Neutrogena's is by far the best product I've come across. I was at the drug store looking for their Moirstureshine Soothing Lip Sheer product in Sunny Berry after mine ran out, and I was devastated to learn that it had been discontinued. However, this balm is an excellent replacement - I got it in the same shade, Sunny Berry. Not even an hour after using the product, my lips felt so much softer, smoother, and healthier. Great job, Neutrogena!

Sunshine
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
4/30/2012

Customer review by abmcali

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by abmcali
by abmcali

I received this product in three colors to try and I absolutely love it! It's super moisturizing and gives a hint of color. Feels great on, not sticky and keeps my lips moisturized all day!

abmcali
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft, Soft Lips
4/22/2012

Customer review by MissPlaced

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by MissPlaced
by MissPlaced

I've been using this lip balm for the past week, and my lips are softer than I can ever remember them being in my entire life. The color looks fantastic when I put it on, and my lips feel fantastic long after I've taken it off.

MissPlaced
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Freaking love this!
3/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This. Is. AMAZING. I have two shades and they both look great (Healthy Blush and Sunny Berry). The scent is strong but delicious. This is so hydrating and healing it works wonders for my lips. I gave it to a friend also and she loves it too. Great!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You'd be crazy not to buy this lip balm!
3/25/2012

Customer review by makeupforever15

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by makeupforever15
by makeupforever15

It works like a lip balm to protect, works like a lip glos with a tint of color, and works to repair my chapped lips! it has everything I need!

makeupforever15
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
4/4/2012

Customer review by Amelia

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by Amelia
by Amelia

I don't write reviews... But when something is this great you need to give it some praise! I just got this lip balm yesterday and I'm blown away. All the rough skin on my lips is gone and my lips look so smooth and healthy. I wasn't expecting a real product benefit at this price. I just though it was pretty and would feel nice. I can't believe it's making such a big difference!

Amelia
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally Found my Match
4/16/2012

Customer review by shoolover

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by shoolover
by shoolover

Just purchased this product and OMG! I finally found what my lips needed. For years ive struggled with dry lipsticks and super sticky glosses but since I bought this lip balm ive been so happy. Its a combination of lasting color and moisture. I no longer have to apply lipstick for color and chapstick for moisture. With this product Smoothness occurs naturally. I have big luscious lips and this was my match. FRESH PLUM best one for me.

shoolover
Santa Ana Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best lip balm so far..
4/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had the problem of dried n pigmented lips from so long..I came across this and jackpot.. it made my lips softer n pinky..color shades are best.. I am using the plum .. excellant product neutrogena.. thumbs up..

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lip Balm Overall Ratings..
1/4/2012

Customer review by LipExpertise

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by LipExpertise
by LipExpertise

These Lip balms are by far my favorite lip product. Although it doesn't give off much color, if you have darker skin tones it still gives lips a glossy finish. They are pretty pigmented on lighter skin tones. It does what it says, such as, revitalize, and add a hint of color. For a more dramatic color go for Fresh Plum and for a soft light color go for petal glow or healthy blush. All the colors are great anyhow. My favorite color is Fresh Plum. But a tiny downside to the lip balms are the packaging..it comes in a oval-shaped container...which is...unfortunately..tricky to apply, but in no time it's a piece of cake! It's great for on the go!And a must-get for in your purse or pocket! Definitely would recommend this product..Also forgot to mention, this is not like a lipstick, at all, so if your looking for a lipstick replacement, this isn't for you. It's pigmented enough though to be like a tinted lip balm, which is what it's called! So it's true to it's name :) Hope this helps! Comment again if you want me to give any more info about these lip products!!

LipExpertise
Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The effects are instant.
7/5/2011

Customer review by willowgerl

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by willowgerl
by willowgerl

This is a great product! I got this on a whim today because I liked the color (petal pink) - lucky buy for me. The sheerness of the color is perfect for a balm - not too intense but you definitely see it, and it seems to blend well with my skin tone. My lips were instantly softer. I am going to be getting this in other colors as well.

willowgerl
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's back!!
1/17/2011

Customer review by Candice

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by Candice
by Candice

I've always preferred a transluscent lipstick but it's very difficult to find one that looks good, stays on, and is moisturizing. My "go to" lipstick for a long time was Neutrogena's Moisture Shine Tinted Lip Balm. When it was discontinued I grabbed up all I could find and hoarded it like a miser. I've tried every transluscent lipstick and tinted lip balm out there since then, but nothing has measured up. Then I came across this product yesterday and got so excited! Bought one immediately and tried it out as soon as I got home. If it's not the same product I loved before, it's even better! Beautiful transluscent color, wonderfully moisturing and lasts very well. I'm going to buy 2 or three in my 2 favorite colors to keep in my purse and desk and as a spare. Don't discontinue this one, please!

Candice
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
1/17/2011

Customer review by LP73

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by LP73
by LP73

Found this at a local [...] and I was so surprized. I thought it was priced kinda high but when I applied it, I was so amazed at how creamy and moisturizing it was. The shape is kinda odd. It makes it a little harder to apply so you definately need a mirror to make sure it isn't all over your mouth. But the smell is incredible and worth every penny. The colors are sheer and flattering. Bought Fresh Fig and Petal Glow. Both a thumbs up!

LP73
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super lip balm
1/23/2011

Customer review by Online shopper

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by Online shopper
by Online shopper

My initial impression is that these will be my go to balms when not wearing lipstick. I prefer the most natural shades and always like the sheer tinted balms so when I saw these on line, I couldn't wait to see them in the local store. I bought the Petal Glow, Sunny Berry and the Fresh Plum. I think my favorite is the Petal Glow - it is a very sheer pinky nude that gives the lips a bit of shine and moisture. The Sunny Berry is more pigmented and similar to the color of Burt's Bees Rhubarb lip shimmer. The Fresh Plum is a deeper shade but also a bit on the warmer tone than the other two. It's too early to tell if it actually improves the condition of my lips as the packaging says - but it definitely feels silky and non-drying.

Online shopper
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it!
10/13/2011

Customer review by Brittanylei

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by Brittanylei
by Brittanylei

I wasn't sure at first because of the price but took a chance any ways and I'm glad I did. it works! my lips looked and felt better after the first application. I've tried many lip balms and this is the best so far.

Brittanylei
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!!
1/18/2011

Customer review by HF

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by HF
by HF

Just bought it last night in the berry shade. I love it!! I put it on this morning before work and it has lasted throught lunch. My lips have never felt better. Thanks for this product.

HF
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
1/26/2011

Customer review by Bikerchick

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by Bikerchick
by Bikerchick

I bought this a couple of days ago and my lips feel so smooth. I have been looking for a lip color that has SPF of at least 20 in it and this one isn't cakey or waxey. This is definitely going to be great for summer workouts outside since it lasts a long time and has SPF.

Bikerchick
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like to view the other shade, only shows one
11/18/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I like to view the other shades individually. It only shows one shade which is the healthy blush.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Subtle Transparent color. Love it!
1/22/2011

Customer review by Always Looking

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by Always Looking
by Always Looking

I just bought this new product in Fresh Plum. Although the Fresh Plum shade looks dark in the package (and on the computer screen), it goes on as a very subtle transparent plum shade--not dark at all, and the perfect shade for me! It has just the right amount of shine--less than some lip glosses, but more than most lipsticks. So, don't be afraid to try colors--they go on light and clear. The sunscreen is a real plus and the texture is just right for chapped lips from Chicago winters. Not to mention a very reasonable price! I'm buying two more.

Always Looking
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love my lips
8/15/2011

Customer review by mmnyc

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by mmnyc
by mmnyc

I tried this and I really like how it feels on my lips.

mmnyc
nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 205 total reviews
1-20 of 205 reviews