Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 223 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

223 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

223 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
159
4 stars
25
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 stars
7
1-20 of 223 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews
Tingly sensation
6/27/2016

Customer review by Sunny California

2.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Sunny California
by Sunny California

I've always loved Neutrogena products. I purchased this product yesterday and today is the first time I've used it. This product has a slight tingly sensation on my lips and most of the reviews I've read have a similar concern. Is it normal for the lip to have this tingly sensation or is this an allergic reaction to the product?

Comment from NEUTROGENA® - 6/28/2016

Thanks for your review. We're sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to speak with you since this is not typical. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-582-4048 Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM ET. We look forward to hearing from you!

Sunny California
Lost Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
Odd shaped
6/26/2016

Customer review by jacobKmom

3.0 stars 6/26/2016 by jacobKmom
by jacobKmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Odd shaped. Oval. Akward to apply. Color is pretty much non existent. Works as a moisturizer and spf though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jacobKmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product!!!
6/7/2016

Customer review by KJLB

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by KJLB
by KJLB

I have two different shades of this and absolutely love them both!! They are lightly tinted and very sheer. Great to wear with everything! Love the smell! And the sun protection is great!! Spent the entire day on the boat and my lips were the only thing that didn't burn!!

KJLB
Berlin Heights, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
FINALLY something that works
10/2/2012

Customer review by MeMe

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by MeMe
by MeMe

I read the reviews before purchase and I can't speak for the old product line that this replaced but I love this product. I've always had problems with dry chapped lips, even as a kid, and as I've gotten older its only gotten worse. Dry chapped lips, cracked and peeling to the point of bleeding. I hydrated my body more and tried every product and trick I could find. Nothing helped. I use this product irregularly because I am forgetful and rarely wear makeup but even my irregular usage brings results. Even after just one application at bed time, by the next night without reapplication I can still see a more smooth appearance with a rosy hue instead of my lips being pale and they feel softer. I have the sheer balm and a tinted one to use in place of lip stick when I do where makeup. I have extremely sensitive skin and I am allergic to most products but I have never had trouble with any of neutrogena's products. I was hesitant to buy this to begin with because of the cost, but since it works so well I would pay it again.

MeMe
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Better than chapstick! :)
11/8/2011

Customer review by Neutrogenafan

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by Neutrogenafan
by Neutrogenafan

I use this on a daily basis while at work. Fits nicely in my scrub pocket and it gives my lips more color and moisture than regular chapstick. Don't mind paying the extra money since I am getting a quality product. I did love the Moisture Sheers in the silver tube which were discontinued (loved the minty smell and the color# but this product doesn't really compare to it since it is more of a colored chapstick. I didn't care for any of the other colors but I do love the petal glow #the clear was too glitter, the healthy blush was too pink and the neutral just wasn't for me). Petal glow is always sold out in my area so whenever it is available I keep two at hand! It is a nice rosy natural looking color without any glitter-just sheer beautiful shine. It makes my lips look very pretty! I would describe the smell as cucumber. The applicator is just a little ackward since it is pretty wide but I got used to it after a while. I am not sure if it changes the overall health of my lips since I never had problems with it before.

Neutrogenafan
Hays, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Second Best
4/7/2011

Customer review by Reece's Pieces

3.0 stars 4/7/2011 by Reece's Pieces
by Reece's Pieces

I was so disappointed when you discontinued the MoistureShine Tinted Lip Balm. That was my HG of lip products - replaced all my balms, lipsticks, and glosses! For a few years I searched high and low for something that would replace it. Nothing came close. When I saw this I was literally jumping up and down at the drugstore. FINALLY! It's back, and I figured- BETTER with a new formula. Bought it in Fresh Plum and Sunny Berry, which are both lovely. Packaging is amazing- chic and innovative- it's contoured to glide effortlessly along the lip line. However, I'm disappointed since there is a strong chemical taste to this lip balm that the Moistureshine didn't have (it was really sweet smelling and tasted great). It does have a pleasant smell, but the taste is just so sickening. I would love the old formula back! I'd have to knock off two stars just for this. Overall, it's a good second best product and i'll put up with the taste just because there's no other lip balm that can compare with regards to price, color, and packaging.

Reece's Pieces
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
5/5/2016

Customer review by Speedy Cat 6

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by Speedy Cat 6
by Speedy Cat 6

Love the lip balm. Smooth, great shades, looks good. Please make a SPF over 20. Thanks!

Speedy Cat 6
Northern VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Don't think this is as good as MoistureShine
9/19/2011

Customer review by msvmp

3.0 stars 9/19/2011 by msvmp
by msvmp

I loved my MoistureShine lip tint. I've tried many lip balms, tints, and lipsticks and I was never happy till I found MoistureShine. It was just a natural sheen of color, it stayed on my lips a long time, it had SPF, it didn't feel sticky, and it moisturized my lips for long periods. The tube also lasted me months and I'm a multiple times a day user. I went to the store because I ran out and found that MoistureShine was discontinued. I was not happy! I found this lip balm, which was also named Sunny #30. I do think the packaging design is chic. However, it's not as functional for me. I have a black purse and wallet, and it'll be harder to see. The MoistureShine tube was an easy to find silver. Also, this lip balm has a scent. I do not like scents, they give me a headache. It does seem to be moisturizing my lips well, that's the only plus I'd give it. I haven't owned it long enough to know how long the tube will last.

msvmp
Tracy, CA
Lip Balm Overall Ratings..
1/4/2012

Customer review by LipExpertise

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by LipExpertise
by LipExpertise

These Lip balms are by far my favorite lip product. Although it doesn't give off much color, if you have darker skin tones it still gives lips a glossy finish. They are pretty pigmented on lighter skin tones. It does what it says, such as, revitalize, and add a hint of color. For a more dramatic color go for Fresh Plum and for a soft light color go for petal glow or healthy blush. All the colors are great anyhow. My favorite color is Fresh Plum. But a tiny downside to the lip balms are the packaging..it comes in a oval-shaped container...which is...unfortunately..tricky to apply, but in no time it's a piece of cake! It's great for on the go!And a must-get for in your purse or pocket! Definitely would recommend this product..Also forgot to mention, this is not like a lipstick, at all, so if your looking for a lipstick replacement, this isn't for you. It's pigmented enough though to be like a tinted lip balm, which is what it's called! So it's true to it's name :) Hope this helps! Comment again if you want me to give any more info about these lip products!!

LipExpertise
Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
4/3/2016

Customer review by Nancie

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Nancie
by Nancie

I love all the Neutrogena products that I have purchased (especially the hand cream) but I also love this lip balm. It applies easily, makes my lips feel absolutely wonderful and not dry, and protects my lips from chapping. It also has a bit of color as an added bonus.

Nancie
Sonoma, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Love, love, love it
3/25/2016

Customer review by aj--oh

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by aj--oh
by aj--oh

This was a life saver for my very dry cracked lips. It was the oly thing that that soothed and cleared up my lips. It would be nice if they came out with more colors.

aj--oh
cleveland, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Excellent moisture and protection!
5/25/2012

Customer review by kcsilverbr

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by kcsilverbr
by kcsilverbr

I really like this lip balm, it's super moisturizing but not in the sticky way that so many lip glosses are. The best part is, you can still get that sexy shine and glossy look but don't have to deal with all the stickiness! It's also super important to me that all my make-up products have SPF coverage. I also enjoyed the fact that I could use this as a lip color solution as well as a balm! If you get the right color for your skin tone, you can get a really pretty and subtle amount of color as well as the moisturizing effects which means I don't have to carry both a lipstick and a gloss in my purse. It's also very long-lasting, even after eating and drinking. My only complaint would be that the shape of the actual balm that you put on your lips is very awkward. It's high on the sides and low in the middle and oval shaped. It's a issue to deal with though considering the all the perks!

kcsilverbr
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST TINTED LIPBALM EVER
3/23/2016

Customer review by Kat09

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Kat09
by Kat09

This lip balm honestly is the best I have ever tried. The colors are perfect for every skin tone and it's incredible! I can't say enough about this liptint

Kat09
Rome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Best lip balm
3/18/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Lips so soft with a hint of color I love this stiff

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best tinted Balm!
2/5/2016

Customer review by jujubee

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by jujubee
by jujubee

I've been using this balm for a few years now and love it. I have a serious addiction to lip color but always end up hating what I purchase because of the drying effects I get from lipsticks. Can't stand glosses either. I always find myself going to the local drug store to pick up my trusty tinted balm. My lips feel amazing with this stuff. My only complaint is I wish they would come out with more colors. I actually use the plum color and then cover that with petal glow. It's natural looking and my lips love it!

jujubee
Des Plaines, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Helps my dry, chapped lips
2/5/2016

Customer review by bufster3

4.0 stars 2/5/2016 by bufster3
by bufster3

I have a serious problem with dry, chapped lips, build up of dead skin (no matter how often I exfoliate), and an allergy to the sun which really affects my lips, and allergies to most skin care products, and fragrances. I've tried just about every product out their, and almost all of them caused an allergic reaction, and made my lips cracked, swollen, and bleeding, and made the skin around my lips dry, chapped, and bright red. This product is the best one I've found.

bufster3
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Great for dry lips!
2/24/2016

Customer review by MJ Sexy

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by MJ Sexy
by MJ Sexy

I bought one for myself and purchased one for a friend and she loved it too! Makes your lips soft, has a nice tint that doesn't create obvious color. Love it! So far this works for me and for my friend.

MJ Sexy
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Tingly and it works
4/27/2014

Customer review by AdoptionWins

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by AdoptionWins
by AdoptionWins

I'm in my early-40's and thought this sounded like a nice alternative to lipstick which can tend to make my lips look old and lip gloss which doesn't look quite right on me anymore. I like a bit of color so I bought the Fresh Plum since it was the darkest offered. When I got home I opened it, put it on and really liked how it felt and looked, yes it tingled a bit but not awful and my lips were a little plumped - bonus, my husband actually walked across the room and said, "I watched you put your new lipstick on, I love your lips." and kissed me passionately! Wowza - thank you Neutrogena! :) So you might be asking if it was a one shot deal? Nope, every single time I put it on my husband comments on how pretty my lips are and kisses me - it's a magnet for my man! Woo Hoo! :) Let's just say this will be a staple in my make-up bag from now on... :)

Comment from NEUTROGENA® - 4/28/2014

We appreciate the review of our NEUTROGENA® Revitalizing Lip Balm SPF 20. The tingly sensation that you experienced with this lip balm is not common, and we would like to learn more about the sensation. Please call our customer care center at 1-800-582-4048 between the hours of 8AM and 8PM EST Monday through Friday. One of our care specialists will be happy to speak with you. Have a great day!

AdoptionWins
G.R.I.T.S.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
So moisturizing and has a perfect tint!
3/31/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had tried this product before I purchased it in Fresh Plum and the formula felt incredible, however that color was just slightly too deep for my taste. When I did purchase this, I got it in Sunny Berry. The color is a beautiful MLBB (My Lips But Better) color just slightly brighter. (My lips are quite pigmented) It was the perfect balance between sheer and opaque. This really does moisturize your lips also, my lips were very soft after 1 use (I wasn't paid to say that :) Also, some of the reviews say that the packaging is weird because it's oval instead of round but I personally love it because it doesn't roll away and it is flatter so it fits better in clutches. Also, I find it just as easy to apply with the oval tube as any other round tube. Overall, this product is great and I expect that I'll use it a lot!!!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's back!!
1/17/2011

Customer review by Candice

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by Candice
by Candice

I've always preferred a transluscent lipstick but it's very difficult to find one that looks good, stays on, and is moisturizing. My "go to" lipstick for a long time was Neutrogena's Moisture Shine Tinted Lip Balm. When it was discontinued I grabbed up all I could find and hoarded it like a miser. I've tried every transluscent lipstick and tinted lip balm out there since then, but nothing has measured up. Then I came across this product yesterday and got so excited! Bought one immediately and tried it out as soon as I got home. If it's not the same product I loved before, it's even better! Beautiful transluscent color, wonderfully moisturing and lasts very well. I'm going to buy 2 or three in my 2 favorite colors to keep in my purse and desk and as a spare. Don't discontinue this one, please!

Candice
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews