Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Cute bottoms!
4/25/2012

Customer review by girliegirl80

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by girliegirl80
by girliegirl80

I love this skirt. The fit is adorable. I'm more on the size 10 side (ordered the med 8-10) so I was worried that it might be too small, but it fits perfectly. It does run very short in comparison to some other tankini skirts that I have. If you are insecure about your thighs I wouldn't reccommend this for you. I paired it with the polka dot bandeau halter and it's super cute! Very pin up looking if that is your style!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girliegirl80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very cute look!
5/23/2012

Customer review by Bevaboo

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by Bevaboo
by Bevaboo

I'll be honest. The only reason I was looking for a swim skirt was to avoid razor bumps. I am very, very prone to ingrown hairs, and I was looking for something to cover that area, so I could avoid shaving. This fits the bill, and it is awesomely cute to boot! This is a moderately modest look. It doesn't show a ton of skin, but it's short enough that it doesn't bring to mind the old swim dresses, either. I love how I look in this!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bevaboo
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great if you are self-conscious of your thighs
5/29/2012

Customer review by StrenghtMindMom

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by StrenghtMindMom
by StrenghtMindMom

I love it!! I am so self-conscious about my thighs I guess I am a little on the thicker side, but this skirted bottom made me feel so comfortable. Not too long, not too short. Great especially since I am a mom. I tried on size 8-10 which fit too snuggie but I ended up with a size 12-14 because of my butt area. It fit perfect. I think depending if you have a bigger butt then go with a bigger sizes. My husband even gave me a compliment by saying " I looked great." So that right there made day.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StrenghtMindMom
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love these bottoms!
5/11/2012

Customer review by k8tj

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by k8tj
by k8tj

I bought these bottoms along with the pushup top. I was looking for bottoms with a little more coverage in the thigh area, as I have stretch marks from a growth spurt long ago. I was looking at boy short style bottoms, but most were too high cut for my taste. These are a great low cut alternative! They give great front coverage were I need it but still show off my backside (which I'm quite fond of). The fabric is thicker than I expected, which I like, and it has a sheen to it like most swim fabrics do. I'm really happy with my purchase and I'm glad I found them at such a great price! They also shipped for less than 2 dollars and I got them in 2 days!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k8tj
NC
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
really cute - too bad it didn't fit right
8/6/2012

Customer review by mskimba

4.0 stars 8/6/2012 by mskimba
by mskimba

really cute, but the overall fit ran a little large while still being slightly shorter than what I would have preferred. I had to return it 'cause I was afraid if I ordered a smaller size to fit better around, it would be too short to cover everything I wanted to cover up!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mskimba
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love this skirt!
12/11/2012

Customer review by AMR12

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by AMR12
by AMR12

I'm a size 4ish, relatively thin, however i'm not in shape and have a bit of cellulite starting to pop up around my upper thighs and butt region so I wanted a skirt to cover that. I absolutely love this skirt - so much that I ordered it in yellow to wear with other swimsuits. It IS short - don't buy it if you plan on wearing it as a skirt/walking around town - it's part of a SWIMSUIT. I usually wear a medium in regular bikini bottoms but I ordered a small in this and it fits perfect - a medium would be way too big.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMR12
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
11/30/2012

Customer review by livinpeace23

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by livinpeace23
by livinpeace23

I thought it was a great cute little swim skirt, but returned it because it adds a lot of bulk to my hips & thighs. Really cute, but I don't want the extra fabric of the ruffle making me look bigger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livinpeace23
Muskogee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice skirt - very cute
10/15/2012

Customer review by CrazySaguaro

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by CrazySaguaro
by CrazySaguaro

I have this skirt in multiple colors (black, polka dot, yellow) and love them all. They look cute and give just the right amount of coverage without looking like a coverup. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazySaguaro
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Runs a little small
9/6/2012

Customer review by LadyOgburn

4.0 stars 9/6/2012 by LadyOgburn
by LadyOgburn

For my size on the chart, I was supposed to order a large. I decided to order an XL. It's a good thing I did or this would've been a thong under the skirt. LOL It's very cute though. I wore it on my cruise last week. The material is good as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyOgburn
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect in a pinch
10/28/2012

Customer review by Brot

4.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Brot
by Brot

Ordered this bathing suit bottom last minute for a trip to Florida in October. Having very few to choose from in New Jersey this time of year, I made my selection. The bottoms fit perfectly and the style is cute and feminine. The bathing suit bottom did begin to pill on the bottom, perhaps from the rough seats in a hot tub, I'm not sure. Regardless, for the price it's a great suit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brot
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty, but smaller
1/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 1/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is pretty, but when putting it on it does not look the way the photo does. It's smaller then it looks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice but wont hide your a big bottom
9/23/2012

Customer review by Petitewomanshopper

3.0 stars 9/23/2012 by Petitewomanshopper
by Petitewomanshopper

I wanted something to hide my rather large bottom and this certainly does not do that. It is very nice and if i was not so conscious about my thighs and butt, i wouldn't mind keeping it. I will be returning the item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Petitewomanshopper
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/15/2012

Customer review by stephieb29

3.0 stars 10/15/2012 by stephieb29
by stephieb29

It is not as long as the picture indicates, had to return to my local store but if you are looking for minimal coverage this could be for you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stephieb29
Louisville,KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female