Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 69 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Great doll! But...
2/1/2012

Customer review by Hainekko

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Hainekko
by Hainekko

It's only an issue if you're like me and like to collect and pose the dolls in pretty poses. If you have them for play then this shouldn't be a concern to you n_n. Nefera is absolutely BEAUTIFUL. Absolutely everything about her is beautiful, she's definitely one of my new favorites... however, there was one thing I found wrong with the doll. It wasn't necessarily the doll itself, but rather the stand that came with it. My best friend and I both bought Nefera and the stands don't work... at all. No matter how we adjust it the stand will not stay...well, standing. I finally gave up and simply posed her on my bookshelf along with my other MH Dolls. Anyway, Nefera is absolutely beautiful, Azure too. I'm very happy I was able to find them.

Was this review helpful? (43) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hainekko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
AWESOME!
7/1/2012

Customer review by BumbleBeeMe

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by BumbleBeeMe
by BumbleBeeMe

The Nefera Doll is so cool! I took her headdress off and it took me awhile to figure out how to put it back on but I did it. I love her shoes especially the heels of it that look like snakes. And the little ankle wrappings don't look as weird as they do in the picture. I like how her skirt doesn't look ugly as you would think it would from the style. I also like the blue wrappings but I think the belt is a bit to much. I love the mismatch earrings and the matching purse. Her necklace is super cool and I really like her face. It looks spiteful, cruel and jealous, with a slight mocking smile and eyes squinted in determination, a lot like the personality of the older sister of Cleo De Nile in the webisodes. I am the ultimate monster high fan. I also like her hair because it doesn't look as weird as you would think. It is as if the waters of the Nile fall from her scalp and wash across her shoulders, slipping through barricades of sand. She is my favorite doll so far.

BumbleBeeMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEAUTIFUL
1/21/2012

Customer review by gapeach1112

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by gapeach1112
by gapeach1112

BEAUTIFUL doll. Just got her. The NILE blue color of her hair and lips is pure eyecandy. My little girl loves and has all the MH dolls and she will love this one--excellent gift for an Easter basket filler....great price also! Your little one will NOT be disappointed. She's a lovely, lovely doll. She definitely gives CLEO (baby sister) a run for the money.

Was this review helpful? (64) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gapeach1112
ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nile Beauty
3/24/2012

Customer review by JazzPiedPiper

4.0 stars 3/24/2012 by JazzPiedPiper
by JazzPiedPiper

This is truly a beautiful doll!!! I was stunned when I saw it available to order online as my family had been waiting for months to find one (without having to go thru the scalpers who double or triple the price on auction sites!) Nefera's skin is almost bronzen, it has a sort of mild sheen! I love that she is taller than the other MH dolls as she is the OLDER sister of Cleo de Nile! Her accesories are superb in design. Clad in gold & turquoise, her heels are snakes and there is one embossed on her wide gold belt. Her necklace is gold w/a large round center piece that symbolizes coral (I think, anyway#, it's also on the front of her shoes. She rocks one wide gold cuff bracelet & assymetrical earrings: one being a snake and the other is triangular shaped #symbolizing the pyramids#. I am SUPER GLAD that Mattel has stopped using rubber bands to attach the legs. We had NUMEROUS MH dolls legs just break right off with even gentle play. The only reason I didn't give her a 5 is because the glitter hair MH is using eventually separates & you're left w/white thread that tangles fairly badly & a whisp of glitter thread. I strongly recommend NOT combing the hair of the dolls w/glitter in the hair in the MH line! #collectors obviously wouldn't, but little girl WILL!) I do miss the stands that came w/the previous dolls, tho. For young children, there are a lot of LITTLE PIECES to keep up with. Just throw them in a secret keepsake till the kids get older. They'll def have value! All in all, GORE-geous doll!

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JazzPiedPiper
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Egyptian Royalty Big Sister Style!
8/31/2012

Customer review by AnonymousCoward

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by AnonymousCoward
by AnonymousCoward

Nefera DeNile is a stunning addition to the Monster High Family! While she may not be a part of the Boo-Crew, she is quite stunning in doll form! The deep turquoise color of her hair and outfit goes so well with the gold tone of her crown, jewelry, and accessories. Nefera DeNile is perfect for play or display right out of the box. HOWEVER, it is worth mentioning that being Cleo's "big" sister is not just semantics! Nefera is slightly taller than most of the other Monster High dolls, and as such, she can NOT share clothing with the other Monster High girls! At the same time, Mattel has not released any fashion packs specific to Nefera, so changing her look may be somewhat challenging. If you're like me, that won't matter much, because she is captivating just as she is! Nefera has skin tone that is SURE to make her a hit with customizers everywhere! Once again, the versatility comes from the fully articulated body that lends itself to limitless different poses! Nefera comes to you with her pet, a brush and stand, and a diary. As with all monster high dolls, I recommend them for older kids, right on up to and including adults. Adding Nefera will enhance ANY doll collection with her regal appearance, and bold colors.

AnonymousCoward
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This doll is AWSOME!!!
2/28/2012

Customer review by MHkRaZy

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by MHkRaZy
by MHkRaZy

I bought Nefera @ my local Walmart for myself, I mean my daughter:), and this doll is fierce! From her gorgeous hair color to the beautiful detail on her dress, this was a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (7) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MHkRaZy
Hartford ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cleo de Nile's Big Sister
9/11/2012

Customer review by Flowerbite

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by Flowerbite
by Flowerbite

Unless you're familiar with the web series Monster High does, you may not understand fully who Nefera is. She's the former Queen Bee of the school, but having moved on after graduation, she's found real life isn't about being the most popular and eventually comes back to be the "fearleading" coach at school (much to her younger sister Cleo, the current queen bee's dismay). Nefera, the doll, is the first (and, to date, the only) doll in the Monster High series to be made with a slightly larger body. Her arms and legs are more muscular, and her torso is slightly larger. Even her shoes are bigger. I believe this makes changing outfits with the other dolls in the line a bit harder, but as I am an adult collector, I have not removed her outfit to check. Everything about her is simply beautiful, and my only real complaint is that her hair should be longer to match her animated counterpart (which pictures her with her ponytail down to almost her knees). As far as playtime goes, I could see any little girl (or boy who likes to play with dolls) enjoying having an "older sister" doll to play with while play acting their invented stories. As a child, I would have loved to have an older sister for Barbie, even if just to use her to play the "mom" in my playtime with friends. I simply adore the Monster High line of dolls, and hope they continue to make them for years to come.

Flowerbite
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this doll
8/9/2012

Customer review by Rachel

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by Rachel
by Rachel

Even though my favourite doll from Monster High is Clawdeen, I really love this doll. The colour on this doll, her outfit, is way beyond the norm for first issues. Even Draculaura when they originally issued her with her pet, her outfit was okay at best, but in the series 1600 they really turned the fashion up a few dozen notches. First issues generally don't include that great colours in my opinion, but this doll looks fantabulistical. Her feet seem somewhat bigger and everything than the other dolls in the line, but that's okay. She's mega fun. Recommended.

Rachel
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I enjoy them, the flexibility, positioning
8/13/2012

Customer review by Hannah

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Hannah
by Hannah

This doll is unbelievable, even adult can play with it, just by looking at it you can enjoy, I could honestly say I like monster high dolls more than my barbie dolls and I am not young anymore. Legs, knees,arms,hands can pose like a person. The feet with high shoes, just incredible. It's just plain fun to change the shoes. I am just getting my money's worth. This holds through with all the monsterhigh dolls that I have.

Hannah
Oceanside, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard to find made easy by Mattel
12/21/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was so happy when I found that Nefera was available to purchase on the Mattel website. I had looked everywhere for this particular Monster High, could not find it anywhere. Mattel shipped it and I had my purchase within a week. My daughter is going to freak on Christmas morning when she see's her favourite Monster High!

An anonymous customer
Kingston, Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nefera De Nile is Glamorous
7/9/2012

Customer review by Nickole

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Nickole
by Nickole

Beautiful monster high doll. She looks like an Egyptian Queen and resembles her sister Cleo De Nile. i Would recommend nefera to any monster high fan because she's unique and different than other dolls. I love her accessories & i love how she is taller than other dolls, her joints stronger and more sturdy. 5/5 starts.

Nickole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best made of the MH
8/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

All MH collectors *know* how poorly these dolls are constructed- at least those of us who have kids that actually play with them. Nefera is taller than the rest (because she is supposed to be older?) and her joints seem to be better articulated and less flimsy than the rest.

An anonymous customer
Collecting all over, traveling all over
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Completely Awesome!
10/9/2012

Customer review by LMonster2

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by LMonster2
by LMonster2

I really love my new Nefera De Nile doll. Although I simply collect them instead of playing with them, I love comparing her to her sister Cleo. There is a very slight height different. She has a more dignified look to her, something that simply "screams" older sister power.

LMonster2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just glad Monster High Exists
10/5/2012

Customer review by Dirge

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by Dirge
by Dirge

I really wish we'd had these dolls when I was a kid. I was always one of those kids that was picked on for being different and it would have been helpful to have dolls like these- where the main theme is that being different is not only okay, but fabulous!

Dirge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy Kid!
12/17/2012

Customer review by littlemissmindy

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by littlemissmindy
by littlemissmindy

My daughter was sooo excited to receive this doll! She is very excited as this doll is a little taller than its sister and the rest of the monster high dolls. We were also very pleased with the accessories she came with. She will have hours of fun!

littlemissmindy
Rockford, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Monster High Doll!
3/1/2012

Customer review by sandhmommy

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by sandhmommy
by sandhmommy

We were lucky to log in to Mattel online and find the Nefera Monster High doll! My daughter was so excited to get her as this doll has been so hard to find! This doll is one of the prettiest Monster High dolls and she has beautiful hair and colors!

sandhmommy
Coal Grove, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Doll wonderful Price
1/7/2013

Customer review by Justtwolazy

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Justtwolazy
by Justtwolazy

This doll actually looks great, I am not really a fan of Nefera but the price was right and figured she would be great for the collection. I am not also a fan of the glitter strips for hair. But all in all beautiful and great to have.

Justtwolazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Monster High Totally High!
12/11/2012

Customer review by gaviotamx

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by gaviotamx
by gaviotamx

Great quaylity and a garantee of fun for childrens and a fullfilled expectations of the kids. The details of the product make that childs focus in the little details and it helps to be more careful in all the aspects of their lives.

gaviotamx
MEXICO CITY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect!!!
10/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was very pleased with the quality,and the fast shipping. The only request I have is this product is in high demand and I feel your inventory should be more vast. We need more to complete our collection! :) Sincerely, sheri

An anonymous customer
Butler<Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So cute!
11/10/2012

Customer review by grandmaluvs4

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by grandmaluvs4
by grandmaluvs4

My granddaughter collects all things Monster High. She has so many dolls already, but says wants every new one that comes out. She plays with these all the time with her girlfriends & they never seem to tire of the stories.

grandmaluvs4
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews