Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

7/5/2012

Customer review by MandMAunt

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by MandMAunt
by MandMAunt

These are the best = as a side dish served cold with sliced onion or without; especially in the winter when you can no longer get the good summer tomatoes. I have bought these for years and now they are impossible to find on the grocery shelves. Thank you WalMart.com for carrying them !!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MandMAunt
Bel Air, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Del Monte Tomato Wedges
6/28/2012

Customer review by StellarOne

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by StellarOne
by StellarOne

This product is very hard to find in any store. Tomato wedges are the closest in flavor to home canned tomatoes. Shipping container was well-packed so the product arrived in excellent condition.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StellarOne
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Really good tomatoes if you like them sweet!
12/1/2012

Customer review by IrishKoi

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by IrishKoi
by IrishKoi

Somebody told me about these tomatoes so I decided to try some. They are very hard to find so I was happy to find them here. And they are good quality tomatoes... No stems, cores, or skins. The only problem is that for my taste they are too sweet. When I read the label I saw they have high fructose corn syrup in them. Now that stuff is not good for anybody. I really wish they had not ruined such good tomatoes with that junk. If they would take out the sugar I would be buying these quite often.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IrishKoi
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best canned tomatoes EVER!
11/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have used Del Monte Tomato Wedges for many years, but lately they have become harder and harder to find in the stores. I was thrilled to find that I could order a whole case online from Walmart. The ordering was very easy and the tomatoes were delivered to my house in less than a week.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Daleville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delicious and exactly as ordered.
1/29/2015

Customer review by Connie

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by Connie
by Connie

Wish our stores sold them locally as they used to do. Out local groceries (not Walmart) told us they were no longer manufactured. Huh! Does Del Monte know that is what their customers are being told?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Connie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Del Monte tomato wedges
6/4/2014

Customer review by wilmbeach

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by wilmbeach
by wilmbeach

These are the best tomatos anyone could ever put in your mouth! i personally dont like tomatos but i can literally eat these right out of the can!! they are the best!! they are very hard to find but wal mart has been a blessing knowing i can order them!! Thanks to Wal Mart!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wilmbeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just like fresh
7/9/2014

Customer review by kSully114

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by kSully114
by kSully114

These are great in salads. As good as fresh. We use them while waiting for the garden to produce.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kSully114
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best can tomatoes
9/6/2014

Customer review by dillpickle59

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by dillpickle59
by dillpickle59

I do not understand why Walmart does not stock this brand in any of their stores!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dillpickle59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glad you provide a way to obtain this product.
5/29/2014

Customer review by lebert

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by lebert
by lebert

Del Monte tomato wedges are now a part of my life again thanks to you. Yummy and healthy too. Wal Mart "live better, save money" .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lebert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tomatoes
2/24/2015

Customer review by Encore

5.0 stars 2/24/2015 by Encore
by Encore

Great food, great service

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Encore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best can tomato
5/7/2014

Customer review by tomatolover6

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by tomatolover6
by tomatolover6

Best can tomato on the market. Do not understand why they are not on the shelf at all Walmarts

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomatolover6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
del monte tomatoe wedges
8/3/2014

Customer review by chev1

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by chev1
by chev1

these tomatoe wedges are the best tomatoes you can buy in a can. i have tried them all. they are more expensive but have the best flavor of all the tomatoes i have tried. nothing comes close to the quality of these tomatoes. they are hard to find in the grocery store so we have to purchase them online. we order 3 cases every time we order. thanks del monte for the best tomatoes in a can.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chev1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
could be better
2/9/2015

Customer review by conjureman

3.0 stars 2/9/2015 by conjureman
by conjureman

This is not a knock on these. They however, are a bit tough and chewey which surprised me. They don't fall apart when cooked in a sauce but they don't get tender either. I will buy again because they are unique in canned tomatoes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
conjureman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite.
11/22/2014

Customer review by LuckyTiger1

1.0 stars 11/22/2014 by LuckyTiger1
by LuckyTiger1

Have been cooking with these for years. Can not find them in the stores in the South!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckyTiger1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes