Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-5 of 5 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

2/20/2013

Customer review by mweeds

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by mweeds
by mweeds

I bought these and took a chance since they are made in Korea. I had Hankook Optima 614 on my car they lasted 60,000 but very noisy. I have had these Kumho on for two months and they are very quite, very sticky to the road. They handle better than my old tires. they are 600 Treadwear, A for Temperature and A for Traction. A good value and would not hesitate rebuy.

Was this review helpful? (98) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mweeds
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good service and results (oh, and a rebate-I hope)
4/30/2013

Customer review by Wkingmom1

4.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Wkingmom1
by Wkingmom1

I've only had the tires on my Prius for a few hundred miles, but so far the Prius says I'm getting better mileage than with my previous Hankook mileage plus tires. My Woodriver, IL Walmart had my four tires installed in an hour (as promised) over the supper hour on a Friday (that's where I was when they called my cell to say things were done). The price on these tires was great compared to other similarly rated tires. They got here from Tennessee in just four days. Oh, and some of the other sites I looked at let me know right now there was a $50 rebate from the manufacturer (form downloaded from their site) right now. I hope that all works out and the mileage and performance continues to impress.

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wkingmom1
Woodriver, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great service, great product, great price!
5/9/2014

Customer review by Frisbe

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Frisbe
by Frisbe

From the beg of this process of ordering these Kumho Ecsta LX tires online at Walmart.com, to the installation - everything was great. The tires were delivered to the Kingman Walmart 4 days ahead of the original promised date. What a nice touch! The gentleman who checked me in was fast and efficient. The counter person, Renee, was very professional and helpful AND friendly and the installer did a good and efficient job in the time he promised. The wheel balancing is right on, which is a hard thing to get right with specialty wheels. These Kumho tires provide an excellent ride and are probably 90% quieter than the tires replaced. That is an excellent and most welcome feature. The tires also look very good. I am pleased w this product and the Kingman Walmart Automotive Department. This is the kind of customer service that has never gone out of style at Walmart and the Kingman Automotive Center folks are a pleasure to deal with! That's why I keep coming back and why I recommend Walmart to my friends when they need tires and other products for their vehicles. Thanks, Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frisbe
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Worst tires ever owned
2/11/2014

Customer review by super240

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by super240
by super240

I purchased 4 of these tires a few years back and within 6 months had to return 3 of them becuse they got knots in the sides and its like they were egg shaped. they rode horrible. The shop said the belts had broken and replaced those for me with the same ones and within 6 months I had to have all 4 replaced again because of the same issue. Thats 7 tires in one 1 year. In the following year I had replaced 3 of those with different tires because of the same issue. Fast foward to now and I have one of these tires left on my car that is almost worn out. So out of 11 tires I only got to completly use one to it fullest life expectancy. LAST time I will ever buy Kumho.

Was this review helpful? (23) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
super240
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Don't buy
7/22/2014

Customer review by Masdaman

1.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Masdaman
by Masdaman

After 30000 milles I need new tires. The tread doesn't last.60000 mile warranty isn't worth the hassle.

Was this review helpful? (15) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Masdaman
Would recommend to a friend? No