Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

86 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

86 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 stars
19
1-20 of 85 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
What a great tire and what a great price!
6/15/2013

Customer review by canv1

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by canv1
by canv1

I have been looking at these tires for almost a year now. I purchased a 2011 Hyundai Elantra Limited. I love my car but the tires did not last very long. I take very good care of my car and drive normal but when I went to Discount Tire last November to have them rotated they told me it would be a waste of time because they were almost to the wear bar. I only had just over 23,000 miles on them. So I put the car up for the winter and just this week, June 12, 2013 I ordered 4 of the Nexen N5000 P215/45R17. I did give Discount Tire and Belle Tire a chance to match my deal but they could not even come close. I just took a trip to Traverse City 3.5 hours away and they worked great going up there and coming back. Quiet, great handling, smooth, and they look awesome! These tire are rated for 60,000 miles so I’m hoping they will last longer than the ones that came on the car. I had them installed at Walmart and tax out the door, disposal of the old tires and road hazard warranty, $449.00 Love them.

Was this review helpful? (78) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
canv1
Lansing MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
dont go by the picture!
2/13/2012

Customer review by M3RCy

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by M3RCy
by M3RCy
Walmart associate

these are good tires, dont get me wrong. i had purchased these tires based on the picture showing somewhat of a low profile tire. now, they arrived pretty quick; only 2 days. when they were installed i was disappointed to see they were NOT low profile, hence the low Meets Expectations mark. again, if you plan to purchase...these are NOT low profile tires.

Was this review helpful? (87) (131)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
M3RCy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Walmart associate
Decent tire, treadwear not up to warranty
10/27/2013

Customer review by chiefsfam

2.0 stars 10/27/2013 by chiefsfam
by chiefsfam

Decent tire, handles well, good snow/ice grip. I would recommend this tire if it weren't for the treadwear. I religiously rotate/balance my tires every 5-6,000 miles. I check the tire pressure once every 2 weeks. Most of my daily 60 mile round trip drive is on straight highway. I drive like a granny (not agressive at all).....yet these tires only lasted 32,000 miles, and had even treadwear on all 4 tires (so it's not an alignment issue). Good tire for the price, but don't expect to get 60K miles out of them like the warranty states. Tire was quiet for the first 3/4 of tread, but the last 1/4 of the tread made horrible road noise at speeds under 30mph and over 60mph. All that being said, I'll probably get another set of these because there's no tire out there, in this size, for such a low price.

Was this review helpful? (37) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chiefsfam
Southcentral Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
GREAT TIRE FOR THE PRICE!!!
4/18/2012

Customer review by judge22

4.0 stars 4/18/2012 by judge22
by judge22

I bought my car a few years ago that had these on them and they were brand new. It handled very well, was quiet and provided good traction in all conditions except snow. Now that they are getting worn out I have been looking for a new set and havent been able to find them anywhere but walmart, and they are way cheaper than 90% of the alternatives. Only reason for the 4 star is because there are much better tires out there but at a higher price tag. If these tires were being sold for $120 to $130 I would still purchase these over competitors. Only con that I noticed was the tires are a softer rubber than a lot. (soft rubber= better traction, faster wear).

Was this review helpful? (208) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
judge22
somewhere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Going on my second set
1/31/2013

Customer review by Jaesha

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by Jaesha
by Jaesha

CAR: 2004 Acura TSX. Purchased this car used at a dealership and they had put these tires on them. Lasted me three years, and today went and got them again, and they ride great. Driven them cross country twice and through thick snow and over 100 degree temps, no problem so far. Researched other brands, but nothing beats the price. Also, very very quiet. My exact size was the 215/50R17.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaesha
Washington, DC.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Fantastic Tire.
10/1/2014

Customer review by Dinger309

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by Dinger309
by Dinger309

These are the tires the National Brands don't want you to know about.Smooth,Quiet,great handling for half the price of the big guys.I been a mechanic 43 years.Tires cost about $20 to make.Enjoy the extra money in your pocket.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dinger309
Scranton,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
great tire
3/10/2012

Customer review by jwbrown

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by jwbrown
by jwbrown

rides well, good traction in rain or dry, corners well, quiet ride. fantastic price great tire for the price

Was this review helpful? (252) (68)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwbrown
aiken sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Great tire for the price.
2/26/2014

Customer review by Huckelberry143

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Huckelberry143
by Huckelberry143

I had these installed on my 04 Mustang. They are nice looking tires and have a smooth ride. They ride smoother than the Goodyear Eagles I replaced but that's mostly due to the speed rating. They handle very well in wet conditions but I cannot say how well they handle in the snow, as I had they installed after the season. Besides, since they are on a Mustang, I don't think my opinion would be fair; Mustangs don't do well in the snow anyway. I only criticism I would have with these tires is, on concrete highways that have those lines in them that travel the length of the lanes, tend to grip the tire and cause it to feel like it's "floating". I know some people are nervous drivers and may find that feeling unnerving. I you are that type I would choose anther tire over this one. I however, would rather deal with that sensation in order to save a few bucks. That 60K mile warranty is pretty sweet. I'm hoping to get every mile out of it and then some.

Was this review helpful? (60) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Huckelberry143
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst tire ever
12/7/2016

Customer review by BUMMED

1.0 stars 12/7/2016 by BUMMED
by BUMMED

STAY AWAY FROM PURCHASING THESE TIRES. The price was not that great but Walmart had them in stock and they had a 65000 mile wear warranty. I got less than 30000 miles. When I took them back, the Walmart technician agreed they had even wear and should not have worn out so fast. I wish I would have checked this site first. I see many postings for the same problem.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BUMMED
Would recommend to a friend? No
awesome tires
4/26/2012

Customer review by celicadriver

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by celicadriver
by celicadriver

have used bfgoodrich scorchers, bridgestone potenzas, yokohamas, all in this same size, and these ride the smoothest and are the cheapest. treadwear looks good, and should last a good amount of miles. Walmart tire center in wimaumau had excellent and quick service. In and out in around 40 minutes, best prices around too.

Was this review helpful? (41) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
celicadriver
Wimaumau, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Great Price but
9/6/2016

Customer review by Jerrypepe

2.0 stars 9/6/2016 by Jerrypepe
by Jerrypepe

Price was great and they look ok. Thank goodness we bought the road hazard since we have had to replace 3 so far for bulges in the side walls. And since the store does not carry them ,the car is out of service( car 2013 Elantra does not come with spare tire) until it comes in, usually about 4-5 days.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerrypepe
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/17/2012

Customer review by Showcase5

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by Showcase5
by Showcase5

4 tire dealers in my area recommended these. Researched the reviews and found them at Walmart.com cheaper. Saved $30. Quality tire for the money. Quiet ride and handles great. Super fast shipping. I opted for Road Hazard (at cost). I will buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (506) (123)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Showcase5
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
P225/50R17 Tire
9/23/2015

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 9/23/2015 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

The tires had a 60,000 mile warranty but were worn almost down to the wear bars after 27,752 miles. One tire had bulge on the sidewall and was slowly losing air. Nexen emailed me a claim adjustment form that they wanted filled out and returned along with pictures of the tires. I returned the completed form and pictures to Nexen but after almost a month and several failed attempts for a response, it appears they don't want to communicate. I won't buy Nexen tires again.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible tires 2 of 4 bad
1/22/2016

Customer review by Nofx1728

1.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Nofx1728
by Nofx1728

I have less than 4000 miles on the set of tires I purchased for Ford Flex. Front one popped - Walmart says not covered by warranty and nothing they can do. Back tire on same side has a 5 inch bubble on the sidewall that has been there since about 1000 miles. That's what I get for buying garbage

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nofx1728
Would recommend to a friend? No
Broken Belt AT 8000 mi
8/8/2014

Customer review by SlimShady1

1.0 stars 8/8/2014 by SlimShady1
by SlimShady1

Purchased at Walmart Online, delivered to Walmart store and installed there. Bulging sidewall at 8000 miles. Walmart tech says broken belt. Probably caused by incorrect inflation or pothole. Nothing he can do. Bought my last Nexen and spent my last dollar on any Walmart auto service. You get what you pay for in both cases.

Was this review helpful? (19) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SlimShady1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Why waste $$$ to buy a different tire??
9/23/2013

Customer review by turbohead68

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by turbohead68
by turbohead68

You can spend 2x-3x the price to put Michelin, Goodyear or Pirelli rubber on your car, but I don't think you'll be getting a better tire in the process. These tires are everything that 95% of the car driving public really needs. I have these tires on 285hp Saab 9-3 Aero Convertible and have pushed them hard and they handle everything I throw at them. Smooth, quiet, good all weather performance, good tread life....there is nothing to not like about these tires. But if you can afford $100,00 for a Porsche and need a brand name tire to go with it, then sure go buy a Pirelli.... To the criticism of the one reviewer about snow performance. These are NOT snow tires, they are wide treaded and will not offer great snow performance, but neither will any of the other ALL-Season tires for sale here regards of brand. If you need a serious winter weather tire then buy a dedicated real snow tire like a Blizzak, but you will be compromising dry performance, noise and tread life.

Was this review helpful? (99) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
turbohead68
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Tires Flatspot Overnight!!!!!
5/22/2013

Customer review by BMW528i

1.0 stars 5/22/2013 by BMW528i
by BMW528i

I've run several different brands of tires (225/55 r16) on my vehicle (200,000+ miles) and have never experienced flatspotting. This car is my daily driver and anytime the car sits longer than 8 hour at temperatures below 55F, the tires flatspot and deliver a vibration felt by passengers and at the steering wheel until they build up temperature and soften (usually 3-5 miles of highway driving). This is something I would expect if they sat for a month, but 8 HOURS??? Sent an email to Nexen asking about this issue and a month later, it's still unanswered. In summary, I would only recommend this tire if you live in a climate that doesn't get below 55F, or you never let the car sit for longer than 8 hours, or you don't mind the feeling that you are riding in a car for first 3-5 miles every day that has a serious tire balance issue. You've been warned!!!

Was this review helpful? (251) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BMW528i
Kennewick, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Great tire and priced right
6/15/2012

Customer review by charlie50

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by charlie50
by charlie50

I purchased 4 of these tires 3 months ago from Walmart for my Camry and I love them. They are very quiet and the Camry handles well with these tires. The price was the best that I could find in my area. Today I ordered 4 more of these tires for my Town & Country Van. You just cannot beat the price for what are "premium" tires. One word of caution, I went to my Walmart store this morning and was told that they do not have Nexen tires to fit my van. I went home and did a search on the Walmart site based on my Van Specs. Sure enough the Nexen tires did not pop up. I then did a search based on the tire size and the Nexen tires popped up just fine. Walmart seems to have a serious problem with their website. You get a lot more brands when the search is done based on the tire size vs the vehicle specs. I tried a couple different vehicle searches with the same results.

Was this review helpful? (184) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charlie50
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
great price
5/28/2012

Customer review by mitraveler

4.0 stars 5/28/2012 by mitraveler
by mitraveler

I purchased these tires for my car (Kia Forte Koup sx) based on positive reviews that I read. One big issue for me was quietness. And these are quiet. they also seem to hug the road well. I have not had them too long to speak to tread life. They do track a little different on the grooved roads that we have at some location. I held out giving it 5 stars due to that and having had a little loss in mileage, but I am not sure if that is from the new gas station I have been visiting or this is a softer tire. Since I have winter tires I was not too concerned about traction issues. I have to say they have done well. I have purchased enough tires in my life to know that sometime you can be quite disappointed but so far I am pleased and for the price very satisfied..

Was this review helpful? (79) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mitraveler
mid michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Will not last past 30,000 miles, STAY AWAY!
5/11/2017

Customer review by Sytem7

1.0 stars 5/11/2017 by Sytem7
by Sytem7

Bought them for my wife's Nissan Versa. They wore down to smooth rubber (no treads) within 2 years, 30,000 miles. I tried to get more miles out of them since they're rated for 65,000 miles, but the top belt layer started separating (I could put my fingers in the tire) risking a blowout!! Had no choice but to change them. Bought Douglas all season, so far so good. Check the NHTSA.gov website, the Nexen N5000 is known for blowouts!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sytem7
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews