Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 stars
16
1-20 of 81 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
These tires met my expectations!
9/11/2013

Customer review by Cutiyo

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Cutiyo
by Cutiyo

Although I've driven my car for a week with these tires, I must admit they exceeded my expectations of what I thought might have been money being tossed to the wind. I'm of the mindset that you get what you pay for, but hands down, I took my chances and opted for these inexpensive tires as opposed to the dealers expensive tires. After purchasing these tires from Walmart.Com, they were shipped and waiting for me the next day. The Walmart technician that replaced and balanced my tires was great. Once I left Walmart, I put the tires to the test. I went onto I95 and drove above the legal speed limit. The drive was quite quiet, smooth and no shimmying above..., well, lets just say my steering wheel didn't shimmy at all. I took an exit ramp and the tires hugged the road.., no squealing and or sliding. I dare not fancy doing this on wet surface; however, on dry land, these tires proved they worth to me.

Was this review helpful? (31) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cutiyo
Stafford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent tires P215/55R17 $458 installed,tx incl
9/18/2013

Customer review by Esperanto

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by Esperanto
by Esperanto

Original tires Bridgestone Turanza on Toyota Solara SLE Conv lasted about 30000 miles and the dealer wanted to replace them at a cost of about $975, so I took chances with Nexen at Walmart. Total cost including taxes ,installation, road hazard warranty, balance, stems etc. $458. The installer was very professional and did an excellent job. After 3000 miles they look like new and are excellent on wet roads here in Florida. Very quiet even at high speeds. I'll install again on my wife's Lexus ES350.

Was this review helpful? (42) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Esperanto
Naples, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/6/2013

Customer review by WalmartRegOh

2.0 stars 1/6/2013 by WalmartRegOh
by WalmartRegOh

All I can said if you drive in the least amount of snow or ice I would consider a different tire. Nexen should not have rated this an all season tire in my opion. Would have been better advertised as a summer seasonal tire. Tires had no traction in the snow or ice with my car, had good traction on dry pavement fair on wet pavement. I had purchase a $300 set of Douglas tires for my other car from Walmart a few weeks earlier, for me a better tire for the money. Walmart is a great place to purchase tires and have your oil chages done!

Was this review helpful? (41) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartRegOh
Cleveland Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't buy these tires if you drive on the highway
4/28/2014

Customer review by kmski

2.0 stars 4/28/2014 by kmski
by kmski

I bought these tires based on all the great reviews, but the truth is the quality of these tires isn't that great. Had I known I would have spent a little more money and bought something better. The problem is that the manufacturing of these tires produces high and low spots within the rubber. This causes a vibration in the front end of your car that you will feel in the steering wheel when you start to go over 50 mph. It gets worse the faster you go. I had two tire shops remount and re-balance these tires but the vibration is still there. The tire guys tell me that this will cause the tires to wear out much faster. Bottomline is you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmski
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Tire! Great Value!
8/29/2013

Customer review by DriveitcauseurHappyHappy

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by DriveitcauseurHappyHappy
by DriveitcauseurHappyHappy

Love these tires! First set I put on my Toyota lasted 62,000 plus miles. They drive as nice as those $$$$ tires, handle great in all conditions, for a fraction of the price. The Walmart staff at my store were great! Thanks Wmart!

Was this review helpful? (23) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DriveitcauseurHappyHappy
OKI,N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best price for your wallet
1/3/2013

Customer review by Dynamokat

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Dynamokat
by Dynamokat

I have check so many website..still the best deal for my Camry SE. Not sure where I can still find a performance tire for $89 .....good for my wallet. Bought 2 tires for the front only..cash is tight, need to budget. Just make sure you opt out all the installation option..

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dynamokat
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
quiet ride
2/20/2013

Customer review by whydoIneedanicknamee

4.0 stars 2/20/2013 by whydoIneedanicknamee
by whydoIneedanicknamee

excellent tire for the price. very quiet and smooth. not bad looking either. only gripe is that Nexen has zero customer service skills, at least do not try to email them as they do not reply but this is not taken into considering for the review. Great tire, questionable service.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whydoIneedanicknamee
earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a bargin tire
9/17/2013

Customer review by pafu

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by pafu
by pafu

I just drove back from having these Nexen N5000 215/45-18 installed on my wife's 2004 VW Beetle TDI. These Nexen N5000 tires are almost noiseless compaired to the Michelin Pilot Sports which they replaced. The ride is much smoother and comfortable than before with the Michelin's. I also changed the tire size from 225/40-18, wanting a more comfortable ride. Having a taller tire profile helps, but I believe this is not the only factor which makes this tire more comfortable and smooth. I have not driven the car in an aggresive manor or in the rain. But my first impression of this tire is that this tire is a bargin. I would buy this tire again, providing the tire performs and last a few years of service.

Was this review helpful? (11) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pafu
Santa Clara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/6/2013

Customer review by zebra211

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by zebra211
by zebra211

Great tires for an awesome price! When I got my car over 2 years ago it had a brand new set of these on it and I'm just now ordering 4 more, and not because I HAVE to!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zebra211
Clarksville,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4 sets over 267,00 miles
9/30/2015

Customer review by rpg53

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by rpg53
by rpg53

Replaced my factory Michelins on my 2006 Avalon with Nexen5000 at around 50,000 miles. I am now on my fourth set of Nexens at 267,000 miles. first couple sets lasted around 60,000 miles now drive more gravel roads which will wear down quicker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rpg53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tires
2/13/2014

Customer review by Chet8855

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Chet8855
by Chet8855

The tire ride great. Great value

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chet8855
Warwick RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Why spend more???
4/29/2014

Customer review by bobj998

4.0 stars 4/29/2014 by bobj998
by bobj998

I have had these on my 2007 Avalon and couldn't be happier. I am hard pressed to criticize them even in a performance test against the manufacturer's choice. The factory tires were much softer and wore more quickly. I have 130K on the car and I drive a 60 mile round trip every day. Oh, I have about 20k on my current set. Final test? I paid $85 each for mine while the originals were $195 ea.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobj998
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the second set
2/27/2014

Customer review by Motocruisin

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Motocruisin
by Motocruisin

Can't go wrong for the price. Quiet, responsive, may not last 60,000 miles but either will the $150 tires i have put on this car. I changed them out at 50k better than any other ones i've had. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Motocruisin
Vista CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
POOR MPG
2/11/2013

Customer review by NEXEN5000

1.0 stars 2/11/2013 by NEXEN5000
by NEXEN5000

I replaced factory tires at 49000mi with Nexen N5000 P215/55R/17 on 2009 Sonata, now mileage has dropped 6 miles per gallon, thats a lot. Would not recommend these tires.

Was this review helpful? (17) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NEXEN5000
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
dont go by the picture!
2/13/2012

Customer review by M3RCy

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by M3RCy
by M3RCy
Walmart associate

these are good tires, dont get me wrong. i had purchased these tires based on the picture showing somewhat of a low profile tire. now, they arrived pretty quick; only 2 days. when they were installed i was disappointed to see they were NOT low profile, hence the low Meets Expectations mark. again, if you plan to purchase...these are NOT low profile tires.

Was this review helpful? (80) (124)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
M3RCy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great tire for the price.
2/26/2014

Customer review by Huckelberry143

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Huckelberry143
by Huckelberry143

I had these installed on my 04 Mustang. They are nice looking tires and have a smooth ride. They ride smoother than the Goodyear Eagles I replaced but that's mostly due to the speed rating. They handle very well in wet conditions but I cannot say how well they handle in the snow, as I had they installed after the season. Besides, since they are on a Mustang, I don't think my opinion would be fair; Mustangs don't do well in the snow anyway. I only criticism I would have with these tires is, on concrete highways that have those lines in them that travel the length of the lanes, tend to grip the tire and cause it to feel like it's "floating". I know some people are nervous drivers and may find that feeling unnerving. I you are that type I would choose anther tire over this one. I however, would rather deal with that sensation in order to save a few bucks. That 60K mile warranty is pretty sweet. I'm hoping to get every mile out of it and then some.

Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Huckelberry143
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/17/2012

Customer review by Showcase5

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by Showcase5
by Showcase5

4 tire dealers in my area recommended these. Researched the reviews and found them at Walmart.com cheaper. Saved $30. Quality tire for the money. Quiet ride and handles great. Super fast shipping. I opted for Road Hazard (at cost). I will buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (503) (120)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Showcase5
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
What a great tire and what a great price!
6/15/2013

Customer review by canv1

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by canv1
by canv1

I have been looking at these tires for almost a year now. I purchased a 2011 Hyundai Elantra Limited. I love my car but the tires did not last very long. I take very good care of my car and drive normal but when I went to Discount Tire last November to have them rotated they told me it would be a waste of time because they were almost to the wear bar. I only had just over 23,000 miles on them. So I put the car up for the winter and just this week, June 12, 2013 I ordered 4 of the Nexen N5000 P215/45R17. I did give Discount Tire and Belle Tire a chance to match my deal but they could not even come close. I just took a trip to Traverse City 3.5 hours away and they worked great going up there and coming back. Quiet, great handling, smooth, and they look awesome! These tire are rated for 60,000 miles so I’m hoping they will last longer than the ones that came on the car. I had them installed at Walmart and tax out the door, disposal of the old tires and road hazard warranty, $449.00 Love them.

Was this review helpful? (62) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
canv1
Lansing MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Why waste $$$ to buy a different tire??
9/23/2013

Customer review by turbohead68

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by turbohead68
by turbohead68

You can spend 2x-3x the price to put Michelin, Goodyear or Pirelli rubber on your car, but I don't think you'll be getting a better tire in the process. These tires are everything that 95% of the car driving public really needs. I have these tires on 285hp Saab 9-3 Aero Convertible and have pushed them hard and they handle everything I throw at them. Smooth, quiet, good all weather performance, good tread life....there is nothing to not like about these tires. But if you can afford $100,00 for a Porsche and need a brand name tire to go with it, then sure go buy a Pirelli.... To the criticism of the one reviewer about snow performance. These are NOT snow tires, they are wide treaded and will not offer great snow performance, but neither will any of the other ALL-Season tires for sale here regards of brand. If you need a serious winter weather tire then buy a dedicated real snow tire like a Blizzak, but you will be compromising dry performance, noise and tread life.

Was this review helpful? (93) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
turbohead68
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tires Flatspot Overnight!!!!!
5/22/2013

Customer review by BMW528i

1.0 stars 5/22/2013 by BMW528i
by BMW528i

I've run several different brands of tires (225/55 r16) on my vehicle (200,000+ miles) and have never experienced flatspotting. This car is my daily driver and anytime the car sits longer than 8 hour at temperatures below 55F, the tires flatspot and deliver a vibration felt by passengers and at the steering wheel until they build up temperature and soften (usually 3-5 miles of highway driving). This is something I would expect if they sat for a month, but 8 HOURS??? Sent an email to Nexen asking about this issue and a month later, it's still unanswered. In summary, I would only recommend this tire if you live in a climate that doesn't get below 55F, or you never let the car sit for longer than 8 hours, or you don't mind the feeling that you are riding in a car for first 3-5 miles every day that has a serious tire balance issue. You've been warned!!!

Was this review helpful? (246) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BMW528i
Kennewick, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews