Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

79 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

79 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 stars
14
1-20 of 78 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Tires Flatspot Overnight!!!!!
5/22/2013

Customer review by BMW528i

1.0 stars 5/22/2013 by BMW528i
by BMW528i

I've run several different brands of tires (225/55 r16) on my vehicle (200,000+ miles) and have never experienced flatspotting. This car is my daily driver and anytime the car sits longer than 8 hour at temperatures below 55F, the tires flatspot and deliver a vibration felt by passengers and at the steering wheel until they build up temperature and soften (usually 3-5 miles of highway driving). This is something I would expect if they sat for a month, but 8 HOURS??? Sent an email to Nexen asking about this issue and a month later, it's still unanswered. In summary, I would only recommend this tire if you live in a climate that doesn't get below 55F, or you never let the car sit for longer than 8 hours, or you don't mind the feeling that you are riding in a car for first 3-5 miles every day that has a serious tire balance issue. You've been warned!!!

Was this review helpful? (243) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMW528i
Kennewick, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Why waste $$$ to buy a different tire??
9/23/2013

Customer review by turbohead68

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by turbohead68
by turbohead68

You can spend 2x-3x the price to put Michelin, Goodyear or Pirelli rubber on your car, but I don't think you'll be getting a better tire in the process. These tires are everything that 95% of the car driving public really needs. I have these tires on 285hp Saab 9-3 Aero Convertible and have pushed them hard and they handle everything I throw at them. Smooth, quiet, good all weather performance, good tread life....there is nothing to not like about these tires. But if you can afford $100,00 for a Porsche and need a brand name tire to go with it, then sure go buy a Pirelli.... To the criticism of the one reviewer about snow performance. These are NOT snow tires, they are wide treaded and will not offer great snow performance, but neither will any of the other ALL-Season tires for sale here regards of brand. If you need a serious winter weather tire then buy a dedicated real snow tire like a Blizzak, but you will be compromising dry performance, noise and tread life.

Was this review helpful? (89) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turbohead68
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/17/2012

Customer review by Showcase5

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by Showcase5
by Showcase5

4 tire dealers in my area recommended these. Researched the reviews and found them at Walmart.com cheaper. Saved $30. Quality tire for the money. Quiet ride and handles great. Super fast shipping. I opted for Road Hazard (at cost). I will buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (501) (119)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Showcase5
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
great price
5/28/2012

Customer review by mitraveler

4.0 stars 5/28/2012 by mitraveler
by mitraveler

I purchased these tires for my car (Kia Forte Koup sx) based on positive reviews that I read. One big issue for me was quietness. And these are quiet. they also seem to hug the road well. I have not had them too long to speak to tread life. They do track a little different on the grooved roads that we have at some location. I held out giving it 5 stars due to that and having had a little loss in mileage, but I am not sure if that is from the new gas station I have been visiting or this is a softer tire. Since I have winter tires I was not too concerned about traction issues. I have to say they have done well. I have purchased enough tires in my life to know that sometime you can be quite disappointed but so far I am pleased and for the price very satisfied..

Was this review helpful? (75) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mitraveler
mid michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great tires for price and value
2/28/2013

Customer review by den1740

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by den1740
by den1740

I'm driving 09 honda accrod. 55000 miles on it. Time to change tires now so i decided to surf around. Honda installed Michelin tires which i found about $210 average. Finally i decide to give try and purchase 4 of this tires and i'm glad now that i did. Its been 3 days now and i feed really good drive. My car was too noisy before but now its very quite. I do not write reviews after purchasing any product but this might help lot other people to decide which one is better for their money. Next month i'm going to buy for my wife's car (honda pilot).

Was this review helpful? (67) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
den1740
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great tire
3/10/2012

Customer review by jwbrown

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by jwbrown
by jwbrown

rides well, good traction in rain or dry, corners well, quiet ride. fantastic price great tire for the price

Was this review helpful? (248) (65)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwbrown
aiken sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tire and priced right
6/15/2012

Customer review by charlie50

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by charlie50
by charlie50

I purchased 4 of these tires 3 months ago from Walmart for my Camry and I love them. They are very quiet and the Camry handles well with these tires. The price was the best that I could find in my area. Today I ordered 4 more of these tires for my Town & Country Van. You just cannot beat the price for what are "premium" tires. One word of caution, I went to my Walmart store this morning and was told that they do not have Nexen tires to fit my van. I went home and did a search on the Walmart site based on my Van Specs. Sure enough the Nexen tires did not pop up. I then did a search based on the tire size and the Nexen tires popped up just fine. Walmart seems to have a serious problem with their website. You get a lot more brands when the search is done based on the tire size vs the vehicle specs. I tried a couple different vehicle searches with the same results.

Was this review helpful? (180) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charlie50
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What a great tire and what a great price!
6/15/2013

Customer review by canv1

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by canv1
by canv1

I have been looking at these tires for almost a year now. I purchased a 2011 Hyundai Elantra Limited. I love my car but the tires did not last very long. I take very good care of my car and drive normal but when I went to Discount Tire last November to have them rotated they told me it would be a waste of time because they were almost to the wear bar. I only had just over 23,000 miles on them. So I put the car up for the winter and just this week, June 12, 2013 I ordered 4 of the Nexen N5000 P215/45R17. I did give Discount Tire and Belle Tire a chance to match my deal but they could not even come close. I just took a trip to Traverse City 3.5 hours away and they worked great going up there and coming back. Quiet, great handling, smooth, and they look awesome! These tire are rated for 60,000 miles so I’m hoping they will last longer than the ones that came on the car. I had them installed at Walmart and tax out the door, disposal of the old tires and road hazard warranty, $449.00 Love them.

Was this review helpful? (58) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canv1
Lansing MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT TIRE FOR THE PRICE!!!
4/18/2012

Customer review by judge22

4.0 stars 4/18/2012 by judge22
by judge22

I bought my car a few years ago that had these on them and they were brand new. It handled very well, was quiet and provided good traction in all conditions except snow. Now that they are getting worn out I have been looking for a new set and havent been able to find them anywhere but walmart, and they are way cheaper than 90% of the alternatives. Only reason for the 4 star is because there are much better tires out there but at a higher price tag. If these tires were being sold for $120 to $130 I would still purchase these over competitors. Only con that I noticed was the tires are a softer rubber than a lot. (soft rubber= better traction, faster wear).

Was this review helpful? (191) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
judge22
somewhere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tire for the price.
2/26/2014

Customer review by Huckelberry143

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Huckelberry143
by Huckelberry143

I had these installed on my 04 Mustang. They are nice looking tires and have a smooth ride. They ride smoother than the Goodyear Eagles I replaced but that's mostly due to the speed rating. They handle very well in wet conditions but I cannot say how well they handle in the snow, as I had they installed after the season. Besides, since they are on a Mustang, I don't think my opinion would be fair; Mustangs don't do well in the snow anyway. I only criticism I would have with these tires is, on concrete highways that have those lines in them that travel the length of the lanes, tend to grip the tire and cause it to feel like it's "floating". I know some people are nervous drivers and may find that feeling unnerving. I you are that type I would choose anther tire over this one. I however, would rather deal with that sensation in order to save a few bucks. That 60K mile warranty is pretty sweet. I'm hoping to get every mile out of it and then some.

Was this review helpful? (55) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huckelberry143
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best tire yet for my bonneville sle
2/16/2013

Customer review by elcheapskate

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by elcheapskate
by elcheapskate

Put these on my Bonneville 6 months ago at first they road a little hard over bumps and potholes but after break in (about 3 weeks) they soften up a little and now you can hardly feel the bumps. These tires hold the road and respond like a sports tire. They wear like iron and still look hardly used and are great on long trips. They produce little to no road noise even at 75mph and ride like a touring tire. I am buying this brand for my SUV because you cannot beat the price and the performance. I would buy these tires again.

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elcheapskate
south new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My second set of these.
10/23/2013

Customer review by JamesFromNYC

4.0 stars 10/23/2013 by JamesFromNYC
by JamesFromNYC

This is my second set of these Nexen tires on vehicle. First time I paid more through a tire shop. I got about 40k from the last set so I searched internet and walmart had them for only 86.00. Never had a flat tire and had about 4/32 left on them when I changed them. Quiet tire, handles awesome in dry and wet. Not a snow tire! But that could be my vehicle. I had trouble climbing icy roads if going uphill but honestly I think my car would do that with any tire and it's a 5speed performance car.

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JamesFromNYC
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nexen tire on Honda Accord
12/30/2012

Customer review by AvoyShopper

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by AvoyShopper
by AvoyShopper

Good price for the tire. Tire rides smoothly and quietly. Installation at WM was good and got the lifetime balance and tire warranty (60,000 miles) and road hazard.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvoyShopper
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Tire Value out there.
9/23/2012

Customer review by arose126

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by arose126
by arose126

Now that I have put some miles on these tires they are fantastic, my 2002 Seville hugs the road like never before, and the Wet traction in tropical downpours unbelievable. Quiet, my car hasn't ridden this quiet in years, a true comfort ride once again. Fuel economy this last trip to New York and Back averaged 23 MPG with my V8 Northstar. I can't say enough about this tire, great design, and great function.

Was this review helpful? (58) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arose126
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Performance and value
6/10/2012

Customer review by Keyproducts

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Keyproducts
by Keyproducts

I was very skeptical to purchase specially tires on line. I took this daring step due to high price tires in the market in local stores. I conducted a lot of research on my own knowing what needs to be known... and selected this version of tire based on my current knowledge and the description of the tire. I have had these tires for only about two weeks and the performance is excellent. These are very quiet and smooth tires. Balancing was good. And the ride is above my expectations. I would definitely buy and recommend these tires to others. In my view, they compare very well with brand names i.e. Michelin and Bridge-stone etc.

Was this review helpful? (65) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keyproducts
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tires for the Price
6/30/2012

Customer review by SonOfSun

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by SonOfSun
by SonOfSun

Purchased 4 from walmart.com and have them shipped to my local Walmart. Take into account that mounting is free when the tires purchased from Walmart. Don't waste your money on brand name tires. This is an excellent tire. Great traction, smooth ride, and quiet. Plus, with Walmart's Lifetime Balance and Road Hazard Warranty, you've got nothing to worry about for the life of the tires.

Was this review helpful? (54) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SonOfSun
OP, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
New tires for my Mimi Cooper S
3/9/2013

Customer review by MINIwithNexans

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by MINIwithNexans
by MINIwithNexans

After 23,000 miles my Mimi needed new tires. The Mini dealer recommended a set of replacement Dunlop tires for a price of $1,500! I had a good experience with Nexan on a 5-series and went looking on the net for Nexan tires for the Mini, Walmart popped-up. I bought the tires on-line, and they were delivered to a local Walmart, a few days later. I was very impressed with the entire transaction - simple! The technicians were great and took care not to damage the rims, great customer focus! The tires have a great ride and a nice look. I would highly recommend the Nexan and Walmart for the purchase - all-in I saved $1,000 over the Mini dealer!

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MINIwithNexans
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great tires !
12/22/2013

Customer review by okiebass

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by okiebass
by okiebass

bought these for my wifes hhr after reading good reviews----wow car rides like it did when new again ! great price and great ride ! very pleased with these tires !

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okiebass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purchased for the pricefound much more.
10/19/2012

Customer review by Missy573

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by Missy573
by Missy573

I purchased the Nexen N5000 for the price. I spend enough on gas etc and was hoping to get a good value for the money. I had the original tire for my sonata, which was Kumho Solus. The price difference was an additional $27 for each Kumho tire. The total price with Tax and balancing at Walmart for the four Nexen was $386 (I took my old tires to avoid disposal fee and I did not purchase the Road Hazard Warranty). I felt the difference immediately when I drove home. The tires were very quiet and handled well. I drove them on the streets and the Interstate. I was just as satisfied at hgher rate of speed. I did not give 5 stars because I have not driven in the rain, but the experience I have had so far is great. I would recommend these for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missy573
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice tire, IMHO
4/28/2013

Customer review by jwpjr765

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by jwpjr765
by jwpjr765

These tires exceeded my expectations. I was leery on getting these tires from a brand I had not heard of, but when researching I saw a favorable amount of reviews on multiple websites. I believe the negative comments are due to individual tire issues and/or workmanship install issues. These tires give me a quieter and smoother ride than my Toyota Corolla's factory Goodyear EAGLE RS-A tires. A LOT better!! This tire has a 60k pro-rated warranty where my originals had only 'workmanship' warranty. I also bought the $10/tire road hazard warranty and already had a construction-zone created flat which was covered.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwpjr765
Lewisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews