Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 27 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Great Tires!
2/7/2013

Customer review by FrznTundra

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by FrznTundra
by FrznTundra

Bought the Nexen Roadian HP's for my '07 Toyota Tundra. After looking at the more expensive OEM tires, I compared the specs. These exceed specs of the OEM Bridgestone Alenza HL in speed rating and load. Great dry traction, prtty good wet and snow traction as well. Very happy with the tires, price and service- free shipping and install. Balancing is extra, but priced fine. I was a little disappointed with the price to reset the TPMS, next time I will be doing that myself! Still spent far less that I would have elsewhere, and got some great tires!

Was this review helpful? (54) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrznTundra
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Happy with my purchase
7/15/2013

Customer review by Jickey

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Jickey
by Jickey

I purchased 4 of these tires for my F150 pick up. Was a little hesitant due to the price, you get what you pay for, kept going through my head, but I needed them for my truck to pass inspection. I went ahead and made my purchase. I have had these tires for 2 1/2 months now and am so happy with them. You can feel a change as soon as you start driving. We have been getting a lot of rain lately and they handle the road great. I am so happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (67) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jickey
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Tires , Super Value
11/12/2013

Customer review by Rustycampsalot

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Rustycampsalot
by Rustycampsalot

Ordered site to store for my Expedition. Ordered Thursday night got confirmation Friday afternoon that the tires were already in ... Unbelievable! I already know the ride is smoother than the OEM Pirellis. It is 20 degrees out and the tires do have a noticeable (during the fist few blocks of driving) flat spot that disappears once warmed up. The OEM tires did the same, better traction for sure than OEM in sleet/rain. Looking forward to snow. I got the tires installed and a 7 quart synthetic blend oil change for $106 ... This cannot be beat. My first experience at a Walmart for tires, but after much research I believe I made the right decision. Do yourself a favor and give Wally Word a try, you will be pleasantly surprised!

Was this review helpful? (43) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rustycampsalot
Sugar Grove , Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tires!!!!!
6/8/2014

Customer review by webbie34

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by webbie34
by webbie34

I love this tires for my 2009 big body el expedition other tires were close to a thousand got these for a lot less they are quiet and still look brand new and I do travel a lot

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
webbie34
Priceville,.Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very noisy tire uneven wear
12/15/2015

Customer review by Driver

3.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Driver
by Driver

I have put 37,000 miles on the tires rotating and balancing them every 5k at Walmart with them keeping the prescribed 40 psi my tires are wearing to with in a 16th of an inch in the center and I have almost 3/16 on the edges which may be due to the fact I do a lot of high speed driving 75 - 80 mph but this should not be a factor because they are speed rated to 149 mph. they are also very noisy everyone thinks they are all terrain tires instead of high-performance street tires the only thing I like about them is they hug the road when it's wet double of what a Goodyear Eagle will

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Driver
Everywhere USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Best
4/7/2013

Customer review by 2016AmericaFirst

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by 2016AmericaFirst
by 2016AmericaFirst

I am happy. They are a smooth ride and quiet. I recommend this tire to everyone

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2016AmericaFirst
harrisburg pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tire
6/1/2012

Customer review by omegaone2002

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by omegaone2002
by omegaone2002

Awesome tire at an awesome price.

Was this review helpful? (36) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
omegaone2002
Bossier City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful tires
4/7/2013

Customer review by DoctorWhofan1

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by DoctorWhofan1
by DoctorWhofan1

These are the best tires you can buy

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoctorWhofan1
Highspire, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
305/40R22XL
9/17/2013

Customer review by itsdabadguy

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by itsdabadguy
by itsdabadguy

Awesome tire. Awesome price. Ride smooth. Look good. Will never buy high priced tires from tire stores again. Only issue is that since they are 22" I have some one else install them at $20 a tire. worth it though.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itsdabadguy
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great service and a Great Tire
8/29/2013

Customer review by Roscoe99

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by Roscoe99
by Roscoe99

I needed tires but couldn't spend high bucks. I tried some of the national tire retailers for this size tire and the lowest price I was given was about $795 installed! Then I tried some famous online tire dealers and their prices were cheaper than these other retailers for the tires, but they wanted $80 - $110 to ship the tires to me and then folks around here wanted $15 per tire to install. The final price would have been about the same. Then I tried Walmart - the price was cheaper and I used the "ship to store" option to have them sent to my closest Walmart store -- no shipping charge! I ordered the tire in the morning, received an email later in the day saying it had been shipped, and then the next day it was at the store! I had them mounted today, purchased the road hazard protection, and I still saved over $200 compared to every other option. The Walmart tire center had my tires put on in under an hour. All around, this was a wonderful shopping experience. Great service, great price, and great tire.

Was this review helpful? (61) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roscoe99
Barboursville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
These Tires Are AMAZING!
9/5/2015

Customer review by Aaron

5.0 stars 9/5/2015 by Aaron
by Aaron

I bought these tires for my Nissan Armada, and with such a big tire (305 45 22) and wheel it was hard to get a smooth ride and have tried many tire brands. I ordered the Nexen HP's online and had my local mechanics shop install them and WOW these tires are the most amazing tires i have ever had on my Armada, ultra smooth ride, quiet, and superb in the rain. I would have never guessed this tire to be made in South Korea. I have had these tires for 2 1/2 yrs now and put a little over 30,000 miles on them so far and they still look and ride like they were brand new, my guess is that I will get close to 60,000 miles out of them and I will definitely be buying another set. I also have a set on my wife's Dodge Grand Caravan and they are great. I can also say that these tires tread design arent quick to pickup nails and screws like ive experienced with the more expensive name tires. So stop being skeptical and buy a set, you wont be disappointed. Thank you Nexen for making such a high quality tire at an affordable price, and thanks to Wal-Mart for keeping them in stock.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aaron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Radians SUV tires
6/6/2016

Customer review by Sunsetlady

4.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Sunsetlady
by Sunsetlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are very pleased with the purchase of our tires. We noticed an increase in the mileage and there is less road noise. And Katherine was very friendly and helpful with both the purchase part and when we came to have our tires installed. We have always had good experiences with shopping, both here in Rice Lake Wi, and in Yuma AZ . I like having the things I need in one place, and I can get in some walking too. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunsetlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FAST - QUALITY TIRE - GREAT ONLINE EXPERIENCE!!!
1/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Researched tires online - ordered on Thursday - delivered to store on Friday - installed on Saturday! Best online buying experience I have ever had! Well done Wal Mart! Great looking tires on my 2010 Ford F-150 - even my wife likes them... they ride great, no noise, smooth. I am interested to see how well they perform over the long haul. these tires seemed identical to the Kumho - only less costly. Tires have great features - wheel protection lips, great tread design - directional tire pattern. If they hold up, these will be my tire of choice going forward. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (135) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value for the cost
5/17/2016

Customer review by gtbini26

4.0 stars 5/17/2016 by gtbini26
by gtbini26

This is my second time purchasing these tires they are worth the price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gtbini26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great experience and great product
5/1/2012

Customer review by RAJR

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by RAJR
by RAJR

I was apprehensive to order tires on line but got through the problem, I ordered the tires on a Sunday afternoon and was notified on Monday noon that my tires were in and could be installed. The actual getting the paperwork done at the photo center part of the store made me scratch my head but it worked out. The tires have made me fall back in love with my Ford Expedition the quiet firm ride of the new tires is a rewarding experience. I have had a lot of american made tires in my life but these are the first Korean made, I think they did themselves proud. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PS> Walmart had the best tire price I could fine anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (74) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RAJR
Menomonie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best deal on tires
6/4/2016

Customer review by Gabby

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Gabby
by Gabby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've both Michelin and Rodian Performance tires on my Jeep. Both last long and rides smoothly. I was very happy to purchase the Rodian tires at Walmart at a good price point compared to other tire shops.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gabby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good quality tire for your money
9/25/2012

Customer review by BigDK

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by BigDK
by BigDK

I have a 99 Silverado ext cab with 22" rims and this is my second set. I love these tires. The ride,look,performance and durability is very good. I like them so well that i bought a set for my wife 2003 Tahoe (285/60R18) factory rims sc edition. She love the ride and look as well. Hope this help in your decision. The first set i got about 50,000 to 55,000 miles.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigDK
Mobile, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
NICE smooth ride...
6/13/2013

Customer review by JeffroTheBreeze

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by JeffroTheBreeze
by JeffroTheBreeze

I've had BFG & Goodyears...these tires ride SO MUCH smoother, are better in the rain and are a fraction of the price. I only keep my 22's on from April to October, so I've never had to use them in the snow, but have a set of Nexen 265/70r17's that I use for the winter months...awesome in the snow. OVERALL the best tires I've ever had...best ride ever as well, not the HARD ride from BFG or Goodyear!!! Shipping is overnight in MD...sometimes same day if ordered before 10AM... EXCELLENT CHOICE!!!

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeffroTheBreeze
Baltimore MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good tires for the price.
11/14/2013

Customer review by SkiMasterFlash

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by SkiMasterFlash
by SkiMasterFlash

Good tire and good price. Handles well in the rain and snow.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkiMasterFlash
Colorado Springs Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awsome tire for the price
1/6/2015

Customer review by WDLL

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by WDLL
by WDLL

Low road noise, excellent grip in snow conditions, have on 04 F150 Supercrew.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WDLL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews