Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

54k miles so far
8/30/2012

Customer review by 2002explorer

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by 2002explorer
by 2002explorer

Bought a set 54k miles ago and they're still holding up. I am ready for a new set finally. Great to see Wal-mart carries them. I'm buying these, no hesitation. Not bad for the cheapest tire I can find to fit my 2002 explorer.

Was this review helpful? (194) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2002explorer
wilmington, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nexen 235/70-16 for Ford 150 Supercab
2/26/2013

Customer review by 07CRV

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by 07CRV
by 07CRV

Shopped for tires for a long time before purchasing the Nexens. Hadn't heard of them before so did some research on internet. Found almost unanimous agreement that these tires were a great buy for the money. My pickup has a little over 110,000 miles on it and I drive exclusively on pavement. So I needed a highway tire. I wanted a good, safe tire but didn't want to spend $150 to $200 a piece for them. Ordered the Nexens from the local Walmart store for $106 each. They called me the next morning to let me know the tires were in and to bring the pickup out. In an hour they were installed and ready to go. My first impression - I had them mount the tires with the blackwall side out. They look very good. The tread looked deep and I thought there might be some road noise. No so. Drove the pickup up to 75 mph. Quite and smooth. Drove in pouring day the other day and didn't notice any hydro-planing. Haven't driven in snow yet but don't see any reason they will not perform as well. Very impressed with these tires so far. If these get the 50,000 miles wear that they are designed for, I will be buying another set.

Was this review helpful? (50) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
07CRV
Stillwater, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly Surprised!
10/29/2013

Customer review by Zarek5

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Zarek5
by Zarek5

Just bought the Nexen Roadion for my 2003 Honda Pilot with 120,000 miles on it, and I was very surprised on how amazing this tire was! Very smooth, quiet, grippy, not to mention, very fast. I also saw great improvement in mileage! I didn't expect much from a tire costing only $109, but I would say, these tires are much better than the $200 ones I had on previously. Buy this tire!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zarek5
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
11/29/2013

Customer review by countrybunkin

4.0 stars 11/29/2013 by countrybunkin
by countrybunkin

I have about 15K miles on my set and I can say that they have performed very well. Originally I wanted to put Michelin MTX back on my truck, but they were 250 a tire after mount and balance. For a 110 a tire, I decided to give it a try - and have been pleasantly surprised. They are not the quality of a Michelin, but they are very good tires.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countrybunkin
Conway, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tire, great price
5/6/2014

Customer review by LuvmyEscapeHybrid

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by LuvmyEscapeHybrid
by LuvmyEscapeHybrid

I put these tires on my Ford Escape Hybrid 4 years ago and they have been great tires. They are responsive and have worn well. I didn't have to think twice it was time to replace them. They are a great tire at a great price and I get top gas mileage with them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvmyEscapeHybrid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tires!
11/20/2014

Customer review by Music2468

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by Music2468
by Music2468

I recently purchased a used 2008 Ford Escape 4x4 SUV. It had two brand new Nexen Roadian's in the back but another brand of tires on the front. I wanted them all to match so I looked online and Walmart was about the only place I could find the Nexen's. They were extremely reasonable so I went ahead and called the Lansing Eastwood Towne Center store and the person I spoke with actually ordered them for me right over the phone. They arrived overnight, and I was able to get them installed the next day. I didn't know anything about Nexen tires, had never even heard of them. I have always been a die hard Michelin fan. Well, my loyalty has definitely changed now. These tires have a quiet and smooth ride and I feel like my car is in control of the road rather than the road controlling my car. I wanted to wait until after we had snow to write this review and I can honestly say that these tires are fantastic in the snow. When I need to stop, I stop. They really grip the road and have great traction when going around corners etc....I haven't tried them in extreme snow/ice conditions but I feel confident they are going to do really well (as well as can be expected in extreme conditions). (They also do great in rain; really good traction; never had any issues with hydroplaning) At this point, I really can't comment on fuel economy or the life of the tires but I am hopeful they will last and be economical in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Music2468
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female