Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Awesome,Fantastic and other adjectives
12/22/2012

Customer review by stevena866

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by stevena866
by stevena866

Changed from a 31x10.50-15 to a set of 265x70-16's.My last set of tires were Yokohamas and they worked GREAT,but are no longer available.These tires have blown away any expectations.The pictures are nice,but the tread pattern is more like a mud tire than an all terrain.Work Great on dry roads.And are very quiet.Got 4" of snow within a week of install,and they ran through it fine.2" of slush the night before and NO hydroplaning.Very happy with on-line purchase from walmart. Just remember its a FREE INSTALL. 2000 Dodge Dakota club cab 4WD

Was this review helpful? (73) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stevena866
Beloit,WI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I will not run anything but these tires
5/6/2013

Customer review by BIGMCKY

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by BIGMCKY
by BIGMCKY

I live on a rough 2 1/2 miles rocky dirt road, and will not run anything but Nitto. These tires take a brutal beating day in and day out, and I still get 50k each and every time. This will be my 3rd set on my 2500 HD sierra. Nitto is simply one of the best, install did take a little longer than I wanted, but in the end Walmart made it right.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIGMCKY
morenci, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AMAZING TIRE.. Can't say enough
11/1/2014

Customer review by watchingsurf

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by watchingsurf
by watchingsurf

Bought these after much reading, for my Nissan X-Terra. They lasted my 80k miles. I have taken them threw the roughest terrain. From Mountain trails, deep soft Beach sand, road, snow. AMAZING. never failed me, no disappointment. Only tire I would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
watchingsurf
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tire!
1/8/2015

Customer review by Ramrod

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by Ramrod
by Ramrod

I'm on my second set of Terra Grapplers and I love em. They perform in every situation you can throw at them. I highly recommend!

Ramrod
Harrisonburg, VA
Excellent tire!!
11/4/2014

Customer review by Shane

5.0 stars 11/4/2014 by Shane
by Shane

I bought my truck in 2011 and immediately had 20s put on it with 305/55 Terra Grapplers. I have to say this is the longest I have ever seen tires last. I now have 56,000 miles on the truck and tires and still on my first set with easily 10,000 miles left on them. They can be a little slippery in water, but anything else, they're great. They are starting to get dry cracks in the gaps but I'm assuming thats just from how long they have lasted. They are quiet and very smooth. Will be purchasing these or the G2 next for sure.

Shane
Lees Summit, MO
Excellent tire!
1/23/2015

Customer review by Sierra445

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by Sierra445
by Sierra445

I put a set of LT285/70R17 Terra Grapplers on my truck back in 2009 at 38,800 miles. I took them off with all four tires measuring 3/32" in tread depth at their lowest point on January 2, 2015 at 121,200 miles! That's 82,400 miles for those who don't want to do the math! Granted I plus sized these tires from P265/70R17 and I do drive a light duty truck that I rarely tow anything with, but they have well surpassed what I thought I would get out of them. Obviously there is more road noise with this tire than the OEM tire I had on it before, but that's to be expected. Once I surpassed 60,000 miles of use, I did notice the road noise increasing, which at first thought was a transmission issue, but once I replaced them the noise went away. I'm still amazed by the mileage I got out of them, so I can look past those issues, because of that. I replaced them with the new G2 Terra grappler in the same size.

Sierra445
Cartersville, GA
Great Tires
10/10/2014

Customer review by Texas4x4

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by Texas4x4
by Texas4x4

Have a lot of miles on these tires and they still ride great. I would recommend these tires.

Texas4x4
Dallas, TX
Would you buy anything else?
9/23/2014

Customer review by Lestape

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by Lestape
by Lestape

Would you buy anything else? In Australia the market is flooded with overpriced under performing tires for both on and off road. Nitto are in a class of there own. I have a set of these for everyday and a set of Mud Terrains for serious Off Road, I will never by anything else!

Lestape
Canberra, WY
Cummins diesel
8/22/2014

Customer review by Paul

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by Paul
by Paul

They look good but they don't last long. They are fairly expensive. No off-road action but plenty of towing.

Paul
Bayshore, NY
Overall excellent tire
9/10/2014

Customer review by Josd

5.0 stars 9/10/2014 by Josd
by Josd

The Terra Grappler is an awesome tire. It has a unique great looking tread pattern, that you just have to look at. These tires do great in the mud, in the rain, and on dry pavement. The wear on these tires are astronomical. For a 20 inch tire, they have great stability, and I haven't noticed any braking differences.

Josd
Oklahoma City, OK
Long lasting
12/2/2014

Customer review by vipervett

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by vipervett
by vipervett

I put 72,600 miles on my tires, they held up well. Finally replacing them with another set. love the tire, grate traction, long lasting and very good performance. recommend you run at least 55 psi for even wear.

vipervett
Arlington, TX
Terra Grappler
11/4/2014

Customer review by Caleb

5.0 stars 11/4/2014 by Caleb
by Caleb

I put over 60,000 miles on my last set of terra grapplers in an everyday farming use, and have done the same so far with my current set. Best tire on the market for an all terrain that is aggressive and quiet at the same time.

Caleb
Princeton, KY
2013 Tacoma 285/70r17
11/11/2014

Customer review by spencer

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by spencer
by spencer

great tire! very comfortable on road which is where i do most of my driving. ive taken them offroad a few times and they preform excellent (keep in mind i drive a 2wd). Ive put about 8000 miles on them so far and i still have at least 85%-90% tread is left. I will definitely be buying another set. Mud tires may look more aggressive and hum but these perform just as good as any m/t out there in my opinion. My buddy has the toyo a/t and i can go through thick mud in 2wd that he cant reach in 4wd. Hands down the best all around tire!

spencer
lafayette, LA
Nitro terra grapplers
9/21/2014

Customer review by FoxDog

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by FoxDog
by FoxDog

On my second set at 48,000 miles great tire. On and off road great tire. Could use a little more traction off road. Looking to buy another set in couple weeks. Great tire

FoxDog
Mebane, NC
Awesome winter handling
12/11/2014

Customer review by DerekWest

5.0 stars 12/11/2014 by DerekWest
by DerekWest

I was so impressed with how these tires hook up in the snow and ice. The traction was really unbelievable!

DerekWest
Springfield, MO
Looks are deceiving...
9/12/2014

Customer review by Barchetta365

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by Barchetta365
by Barchetta365

The tread design on the Terra Grappler AT is aggressive. so I anticipated a fair amount of road noise on my first drive. However, I din't notice any excessive noise, even at highway speeds. The tires just passed the 41,000 mile mark with plenty of tread life remaining. Overall performance has been exceptional and I anticipate going with the Terra Grappler again.

Barchetta365
Savannah, GA
Great Product!!!
8/16/2014

Customer review by Allan

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by Allan
by Allan

My first set of NITTO Terra Grappler Tires. These things have been great, good traction in all conditions. I pull a forty foot fifth wheel toy-hauler and they have held up great. Been running these on stock 17" rims and like them so much I am upgrading to 20" rims with a new set of tires next week.

Allan
LaPlace, LA
Great Tire
10/13/2014

Customer review by Conan

5.0 stars 10/13/2014 by Conan
by Conan

This tire preforms very well off road, I will be buying more when the time comes. It dos not do well in the mud but does well on the rest of the trails.

Conan
Simpsonville , SC
So far, so good!
10/3/2014

Customer review by ethridge12

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by ethridge12
by ethridge12

I love the look this tire adds to my Tundra CrewMax. No shimmy in the steering wheel on city or highway roads. Minimal noise at 65-75mph. I rarely go off-road because my truck is 2WD, but so far it handles loose dirt, sand, etc. just fine. Hopeful these tires continue to last another 30-40k miles. Very pleased with the Terra.

ethridge12
Louisville, KY
AWESOME TIRES
2/9/2015

Customer review by srob

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by srob
by srob

Just purchased my second set of Terra Grapplers (E-rated). I have over 100K on my truck and these are by far the best tires I have used. I replaced the stock tires with a different A/T mfg when I bought the truck new. Had to replace those at 40K. Switched to Terra Grapplers and have never looked back. Got over 60K on the first set.

srob
Hopkinsville, KY
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews