Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 132 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
1-20 of 124 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews
Great heater!!
7/15/2016

Customer review by Bondylive

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Bondylive
by Bondylive
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been searching to find a heater. No more searching. This is it!!

Bondylive
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you can't take the heat, don't but this heater
2/15/2008

Customer review by dc112675

5.0 stars 2/15/2008 by dc112675
by dc112675

I bought this heater from Walmart last winter because for some reason my office seems to be colder than the other offices (that, and I like it warm). At any rate it has performed great though 4 months of use (I live in Texas so we don't need heaters for very long). It has two knobs; one is a thermostat that will automatically turn off when a certain temperature is achieved. However I never use this feature as I like it on the whole time. The second knob controls the heating element, and has 3 positions: Off, I (low), and II (high). In the mornings I will put it on high, but after about 15 minutes I have to lower it to the low setting. As I mentioned in the title, this heater gets hot! It has worked great through the 1 1/2 winter seasons and I expect it to make it through many more. It has performed so well that last week my co-worker ask me to order one for his office . . . and being the nice guy that I am, I did. Anyway, this is a great heater and I would recommend it to anyone trying to keep warm.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dc112675
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Astonishing Small Appliance
10/2/2015

Customer review by judy2too

5.0 stars 10/2/2015 by judy2too
by judy2too

This heater is fantastic. I have health issues and mine even is used on cool Summet mornings in WI. I love the radiating heat!! Fans make more noise and they blow everything around, including dust. You can dust and 10 minutes later it is dusty again. I do not like full blown forced air space heaters. This heater is absolutely amazing!' I would recommend it to anyone. Service: I have always been having an issue that after so long there would be so much dust in the intake that my heater would quit working on high. I finally emailed Holmrs and heard back from them the same day or the next. They told me to use a van of air like one uses on a keyboard to blow into the intake. My husband had an air compressor and it fixed the problem right away. I was extremely happy and so pleased with Customet Service that I give them 5 stars also. The company as a whole is 5 star. For my own peace of mind, I now keep a brand new back up one on my home incase for whatever reason, it stops working . Nothing lasts forever. I will always have my back-up. Extremely satisfied customet....judy2too

judy2too
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
I owe you this!
1/10/2016

Customer review by HalfPint

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by HalfPint
by HalfPint

My central heat gave out so I purchased 2 of these heaters for my main living room. I actually only needed one for the room so used the second one in my master bed. I've never had any trouble with my heaters. *** NO TROUBLE.... EXCEPT... ONE that is.... If not in use in a room... my adult kids keep taking them to use in their houses! ( I finally learned to put them away , out of sight when not in use.) The rooms I use them in are 15x15 & 16 x 20. To this day I am still using them during the winter months here in SC! This week we had "Cold Cold " in the 20*s Cold! Less then two weeks ago it was in the 80*s. I am very thankful to have these heaters for those cold days! They heat the room quickly and evenly. "Plus" cost less then my central heat and air system did per month. I will continue to use my Holmes heaters!

HalfPint
South Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
The best heater ever
4/14/2016

Customer review by fast eddie

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by fast eddie
by fast eddie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A friend had these very heaters, when I found the brand name, I started looking and purchased two. Very happy with their performance. Holmes makes a quality product.

fast eddie
Canton, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this heater
4/5/2016

Customer review by KenS

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by KenS
by KenS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought our first Holmes heater in 2003.Best heater you can get. No noise no blowing fans. But like all good things it came to an end. it went only last month. 13 years of use in Minnesota. It was great to know I could still by it online.

KenS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this heater would NOT heat up an inside dog house
4/4/2016

Customer review by mullis

1.0 stars 4/4/2016 by mullis
by mullis

This heater sucks it want even heat up a small room

mullis
Rossville, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Greatttttt Heater
3/15/2016

Customer review by Bigmomma

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by Bigmomma
by Bigmomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I brought this heater to replace one just like it to go inmy basement. This heater works greatttt....I ordered another for my bedroom..

Bigmomma
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love the steady or auto (off and on) feature .
3/14/2016

Customer review by 4Jenny

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by 4Jenny
by 4Jenny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The safety tilt feature is also great. The heat it puts out is really why me and my pets love to be around it.

4Jenny
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Spot Heater
1/21/2016

Customer review by VJeck

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by VJeck
by VJeck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had this heater for about two weeks. I sleep in a Lazy Boy chair near a bay window due to age and health problems. The spot gets cold very quickly when the thermostat shuts the furnace down during evening hours. This heater does a great job in keeping me comfortable. I set it below half way on the thermostat and it warms the area quickly and shuts off. It cycles at a reasonable rate and does not wake me up when it cycles. I shut it off during the day as the furnace keeps the entire house comfortable. My daughter uses an identical heater in her studio. The price was excellent as was the customer service and shipping speed.

VJeck
Baltimore County, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little personnel heaer
3/8/2016

Customer review by Peanuts

4.0 stars 3/8/2016 by Peanuts
by Peanuts
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Brought one 10 years ago and keep it in the garage the whole time and its been moved several times. It still works but one of Quartz tube stop working. So we bought a new that even better than the last one.

Peanuts
Central, Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heater
3/2/2016

Customer review by Davie

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Davie
by Davie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We hav bought 4 of these for us and family members. We lov them

Davie
Tulsa ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy use and reliable.
2/18/2016

Customer review by VAR1

4.0 stars 2/18/2016 by VAR1
by VAR1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the third Holmes Heater I have. They are all very easy to set up and work well. The last one I bought is a little noiser than the others, but not so much that it doesn't do for the bathroom. In a bedroom it might not be useable.

VAR1
vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
2/15/2016

Customer review by CindyN

5.0 stars 2/15/2016 by CindyN
by CindyN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I Purchased this item about 1 month ago and love it. It is even better than I thought it would be - when I am working at my desk it not only keeps me warm but my whole room is toasty. Best heater I have ever purchased.

CindyN
Elon, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best space heater period
2/13/2016

Customer review by Happy Trails

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Happy Trails
by Happy Trails
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had these things for years. I just bought two more. I let a friend borrow one and he wants me to get him two as well. I had a small issue with one and the company stood behind it 100%. They even sent me the return shipping label.

Happy Trails
Lexington, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
did more then expected -quiet and efficient
2/11/2016

Customer review by sparky

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by sparky
by sparky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second unit I`ve purchased. The first unit has one heating element that does not work, but I still use it in a small room. I have not checked to see if replacement parts are available, but It worked great until the element stopped working.

sparky
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality product with a great price
2/16/2016

Customer review by Happy in Alabama

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by Happy in Alabama
by Happy in Alabama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect heater for my needs. I shopped around and the price for this product was great. Heat output is great. Can't beat the quality and price.

Happy in Alabama
Alabama, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for closed rooms
2/14/2016

Customer review by Ryan F

4.0 stars 2/14/2016 by Ryan F
by Ryan F

I bought this 3 or 4 years ago and this thing is still running strong. it's not all that great for open areas, but where it comes in at is in closed rooms.

Ryan F
Norwalk, IA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Male
Good heat
2/15/2016

Customer review by Ford 351

5.0 stars 2/15/2016 by Ford 351
by Ford 351
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to supplement my in an RV. Works great.

Ford 351
Taylors , SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works,and lasts great deal of use
2/14/2016

Customer review by sissy

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by sissy
by sissy

purchase same heater,6 years ago had great use out of them

sissy
Delaware, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Male
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews