Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
9
1-20 of 106 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
I owe you this!
1/10/2016

Customer review by HalfPint

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by HalfPint
by HalfPint

My central heat gave out so I purchased 2 of these heaters for my main living room. I actually only needed one for the room so used the second one in my master bed. I've never had any trouble with my heaters. *** NO TROUBLE.... EXCEPT... ONE that is.... If not in use in a room... my adult kids keep taking them to use in their houses! ( I finally learned to put them away , out of sight when not in use.) The rooms I use them in are 15x15 & 16 x 20. To this day I am still using them during the winter months here in SC! This week we had "Cold Cold " in the 20*s Cold! Less then two weeks ago it was in the 80*s. I am very thankful to have these heaters for those cold days! They heat the room quickly and evenly. "Plus" cost less then my central heat and air system did per month. I will continue to use my Holmes heaters!

HalfPint
South Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Great Spot Heater
1/21/2016

Customer review by VJeck

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by VJeck
by VJeck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had this heater for about two weeks. I sleep in a Lazy Boy chair near a bay window due to age and health problems. The spot gets cold very quickly when the thermostat shuts the furnace down during evening hours. This heater does a great job in keeping me comfortable. I set it below half way on the thermostat and it warms the area quickly and shuts off. It cycles at a reasonable rate and does not wake me up when it cycles. I shut it off during the day as the furnace keeps the entire house comfortable. My daughter uses an identical heater in her studio. The price was excellent as was the customer service and shipping speed.

VJeck
Baltimore County, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great heater
2/1/2016

Customer review by ceemorr

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by ceemorr
by ceemorr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have several of these and I really like them. They seem to work the best of many that I've tried

ceemorr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product at a great prce!
1/29/2016

Customer review by Browns

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Browns
by Browns
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased four of these heaters in the past month - two for home and two for work. I have owned Holmes heaters in the past and have found them to be the best in terms of quality and heat output.

Browns
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good design but...
1/25/2016

Customer review by German

1.0 stars 1/25/2016 by German
by German
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the looks and the stability but I feel like I received a lemon. It's just so very noisy! Like it has a build in fan that makes relaxation and conversation impossible. It even bothers me while taking shower. Very disappointed . It would be too expensive to return.

German
Northern virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great heater while it was on sale
1/27/2016

Customer review by Alan T

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Alan T
by Alan T
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Heats up a medium sized room in less than 5 min when running it on max settings. Not energy efficient but worth buying.

Alan T
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
INFRARED TOWER HEATER
1/27/2016

Customer review by CUSTOMER

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by CUSTOMER
by CUSTOMER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

WARMS UP AREA QUICKLY. SATISFIED WITH PRODUCT. EASY TO USE AND CONTROL

CUSTOMER
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quaility
1/23/2016

Customer review by sharlene

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by sharlene
by sharlene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second Tower Heater because my first was10 years ago and well used. I am glad that a great product was so easy to replace with the same quality product.

sharlene
Carrollton, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heater Fan is Noisy.
1/21/2016

Customer review by tmh411

3.0 stars 1/21/2016 by tmh411
by tmh411

This heater heats nicely. However the fan made too much noise for me. I had to return.

tmh411
Etowah, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
love my quartz heater
1/14/2016

Customer review by pesto

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by pesto
by pesto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

los angeles is having a cold winter, nights are bone chilling. my heater had died and a neighbor loaned his to me. it worked well, lots of temperature adjustments available, and he has been using the same one for years. i bought it last month, use it every night and some mornings and i am happy with it.

pesto
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
1/18/2016

Customer review by Apple pie

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Apple pie
by Apple pie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this about a month ago and love it. It heats the area I purchased it for very quickly.

Apple pie
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super warm
1/19/2016

Customer review by Perfect heater

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Perfect heater
by Perfect heater
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this a month ago and its doing exactly as described

Perfect heater
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick to Heat
1/15/2016

Customer review by Toasty

4.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Toasty
by Toasty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have bought this type of heater many times it's easy to use and heats up very quickly!

Toasty
Butler, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Heater
1/8/2016

Customer review by George in Texas

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by George in Texas
by George in Texas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this as a replacement for a similar Holes heater I had for about 7 years. Main difference with this one is that the previous one had digital controls, where this one has knobs to turn for settings. Actually, these controls are easier to use. It heats just as great as the previous one did. I am very satisfied with this heater and would recommend it to my enemies as well as my friends.

George in Texas
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is one "hot" heater!
1/10/2016

Customer review by Jim2012

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Jim2012
by Jim2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to replace an identical Holmes heater that I had had for over 10 years. So, there were no surprises - just an excellent heater. It puts out far more heat than those smaller "cube" heaters. It also seems quieter, and has a nice glow from the heating elements when viewed in a darkened room. It's like having a free night light.

Jim2012
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little heater
1/12/2016

Customer review by bestpapa

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by bestpapa
by bestpapa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've already have one like this one, just a few years older. So when Holmes had this at a real good price, I had to get another one. They work great !

bestpapa
Grand Ledge, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Astonishing Small Appliance
10/2/2015

Customer review by judy2too

5.0 stars 10/2/2015 by judy2too
by judy2too

This heater is fantastic. I have health issues and mine even is used on cool Summet mornings in WI. I love the radiating heat!! Fans make more noise and they blow everything around, including dust. You can dust and 10 minutes later it is dusty again. I do not like full blown forced air space heaters. This heater is absolutely amazing!' I would recommend it to anyone. Service: I have always been having an issue that after so long there would be so much dust in the intake that my heater would quit working on high. I finally emailed Holmrs and heard back from them the same day or the next. They told me to use a van of air like one uses on a keyboard to blow into the intake. My husband had an air compressor and it fixed the problem right away. I was extremely happy and so pleased with Customet Service that I give them 5 stars also. The company as a whole is 5 star. For my own peace of mind, I now keep a brand new back up one on my home incase for whatever reason, it stops working . Nothing lasts forever. I will always have my back-up. Extremely satisfied customet....judy2too

judy2too
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
My dachshund loves this heater!
1/9/2016

Customer review by Tommyt

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Tommyt
by Tommyt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This heater is very good and quiet. I bought it for my dachshund and she loves laying in front of it.

Tommyt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cold in Vegas
1/6/2016

Customer review by Steeler Bob

4.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Steeler Bob
by Steeler Bob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use in living room while on couch and only need to set on lower setting. This baby puts on some heat quickly.

Steeler Bob
North Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sleek design
1/6/2016

Customer review by Liz507

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Liz507
by Liz507
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this heater for christmas gifts, to help warm up the cold Chicago winter months.

Liz507
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews