Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 stars
11
1-20 of 136 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews
simple not complicated
1/13/2017

Customer review by Jassi

4.0 stars 1/13/2017 by Jassi
by Jassi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had this heater for about a month. I was given the same one several years ago, so I already was familiar with the infrared quartz. You can count on it to put out heat although the fan is a bit loud. I think it is worth the price.

Jassi
Spencer, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No comment
1/4/2017

Customer review by Ikej

1.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Ikej
by Ikej
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased three heaters. Only one of them worked properly. The other two kept shutting off after only 2 or 3 minutes running. Sorry to say but I wont be buying this product any more.

Ikej
Manchester, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use. Simple controls with thermostat
1/4/2017

Customer review by Pierre

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Pierre
by Pierre
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great heater, warms up fast, and is thermostat controlled. set it and forget it

Pierre
Wilmington DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent electric heater with fan
12/21/2016

Customer review by Electronics expert

5.0 stars 12/21/2016 by Electronics expert
by Electronics expert
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Most electric heaters do not have fans. This one distributes very hot air evenly. Warms the coldest structures.

Electronics expert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great heater but doesn't have a shut off switch
12/11/2016

Customer review by spiders

4.0 stars 12/11/2016 by spiders
by spiders
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this heater about two months ago great but no shut off switch

spiders
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extra warm
11/27/2016

Customer review by Donna551

5.0 stars 11/27/2016 by Donna551
by Donna551
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these heaters. One for downstairs and one for upstairs. I would highly recommend these heaters. They bring up the room temperature by 10 degrees in a short time.

Donna551
Granite City, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Astonishing Small Appliance
10/2/2015

Customer review by judy2too

5.0 stars 10/2/2015 by judy2too
by judy2too

This heater is fantastic. I have health issues and mine even is used on cool Summet mornings in WI. I love the radiating heat!! Fans make more noise and they blow everything around, including dust. You can dust and 10 minutes later it is dusty again. I do not like full blown forced air space heaters. This heater is absolutely amazing!' I would recommend it to anyone. Service: I have always been having an issue that after so long there would be so much dust in the intake that my heater would quit working on high. I finally emailed Holmrs and heard back from them the same day or the next. They told me to use a van of air like one uses on a keyboard to blow into the intake. My husband had an air compressor and it fixed the problem right away. I was extremely happy and so pleased with Customet Service that I give them 5 stars also. The company as a whole is 5 star. For my own peace of mind, I now keep a brand new back up one on my home incase for whatever reason, it stops working . Nothing lasts forever. I will always have my back-up. Extremely satisfied customet....judy2too

judy2too
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
I owe you this!
1/10/2016

Customer review by HalfPint

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by HalfPint
by HalfPint

My central heat gave out so I purchased 2 of these heaters for my main living room. I actually only needed one for the room so used the second one in my master bed. I've never had any trouble with my heaters. *** NO TROUBLE.... EXCEPT... ONE that is.... If not in use in a room... my adult kids keep taking them to use in their houses! ( I finally learned to put them away , out of sight when not in use.) The rooms I use them in are 15x15 & 16 x 20. To this day I am still using them during the winter months here in SC! This week we had "Cold Cold " in the 20*s Cold! Less then two weeks ago it was in the 80*s. I am very thankful to have these heaters for those cold days! They heat the room quickly and evenly. "Plus" cost less then my central heat and air system did per month. I will continue to use my Holmes heaters!

HalfPint
South Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Worth it!
8/13/2016

Customer review by Buck001

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Buck001
by Buck001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Preparing for CO winter and bought a heater for two bedrooms. Exact type that family has in AZ high country (and) that does the trick when a chill sets in. Easy to move when you go to another room and does the job without "baking" your surroundings.

Buck001
Castle Rock, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great heating
8/1/2016

Customer review by stubborn

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by stubborn
by stubborn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought one last year and it has worked great. I have not tried this one, as yet, but if it works like the other, I will be most happy

stubborn
Washington, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great heater!!
7/15/2016

Customer review by Bondylive

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Bondylive
by Bondylive
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been searching to find a heater. No more searching. This is it!!

Bondylive
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Spot Heater
1/21/2016

Customer review by VJeck

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by VJeck
by VJeck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had this heater for about two weeks. I sleep in a Lazy Boy chair near a bay window due to age and health problems. The spot gets cold very quickly when the thermostat shuts the furnace down during evening hours. This heater does a great job in keeping me comfortable. I set it below half way on the thermostat and it warms the area quickly and shuts off. It cycles at a reasonable rate and does not wake me up when it cycles. I shut it off during the day as the furnace keeps the entire house comfortable. My daughter uses an identical heater in her studio. The price was excellent as was the customer service and shipping speed.

VJeck
Baltimore County, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this heater
4/5/2016

Customer review by KenS

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by KenS
by KenS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought our first Holmes heater in 2003.Best heater you can get. No noise no blowing fans. But like all good things it came to an end. it went only last month. 13 years of use in Minnesota. It was great to know I could still by it online.

KenS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best heater ever
4/14/2016

Customer review by fast eddie

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by fast eddie
by fast eddie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A friend had these very heaters, when I found the brand name, I started looking and purchased two. Very happy with their performance. Holmes makes a quality product.

fast eddie
Canton, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great heater!
10/20/2015

Customer review by Mellie

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by Mellie
by Mellie

Just recently purchased this at Target & I am very content. It was the last one so that was a sign! I was a little apprehensive being that my last heater was a piece of nothing. This heater isn't loud when circulating the warmth. My rooms warms up so fast! It's really a great investment. You can adjust the warmth as well. I like that even after about 15 minutes of the heater being off, my room remains warm. Great for these cold days. Just wish it had a remote! But that's just a minor issue.

Mellie
Stamford, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Great Heater
1/8/2016

Customer review by George in Texas

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by George in Texas
by George in Texas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this as a replacement for a similar Holes heater I had for about 7 years. Main difference with this one is that the previous one had digital controls, where this one has knobs to turn for settings. Actually, these controls are easier to use. It heats just as great as the previous one did. I am very satisfied with this heater and would recommend it to my enemies as well as my friends.

George in Texas
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quartz Infared Tower- just what the doctor ordered
10/31/2015

Customer review by Strider

4.0 stars 10/31/2015 by Strider
by Strider
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The quartz has features I find advantageous, such as the two function switch for warmth or heat. Winter rarely comes in suddenly, rather in stages-right now in late October, warmth will suffice. Another feature, the dial thermostat offers the assurance that when desired temperature is reached, the unit automatically shuts down. It also rests flat and securely on plush carpet. Space prevents me from a full rave- sufficient to say I'm comfy and happy!

Strider
Colorado foothills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little personnel heaer
3/8/2016

Customer review by Peanuts

4.0 stars 3/8/2016 by Peanuts
by Peanuts
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Brought one 10 years ago and keep it in the garage the whole time and its been moved several times. It still works but one of Quartz tube stop working. So we bought a new that even better than the last one.

Peanuts
Central, Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this heater would NOT heat up an inside dog house
4/4/2016

Customer review by mullis

1.0 stars 4/4/2016 by mullis
by mullis

This heater sucks it want even heat up a small room

mullis
Rossville, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
This is one "hot" heater!
1/10/2016

Customer review by Jim2012

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Jim2012
by Jim2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to replace an identical Holmes heater that I had had for over 10 years. So, there were no surprises - just an excellent heater. It puts out far more heat than those smaller "cube" heaters. It also seems quieter, and has a nice glow from the heating elements when viewed in a darkened room. It's like having a free night light.

Jim2012
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews