Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 stars
5
1-20 of 66 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Great heat
11/15/2007

Customer review by WarmNow

5.0 stars 11/15/2007 by WarmNow
by WarmNow

this heater is great for small to medium sized rooms. It kicks out some great heat and the auto shut off makes it worry free.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WarmNow
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent heater
10/29/2007

Customer review by GmanIV

5.0 stars 10/29/2007 by GmanIV
by GmanIV

I bought this unit to heat my master bedroom, does a very nice job, the 2 solid quartz rods heat up and gives off alot of heat, much more than a typical coil space heater. Excellent for a small to meduim sized room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GmanIV
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
too noisy
11/9/2007

Customer review by borntobewarm

2.0 stars 11/9/2007 by borntobewarm
by borntobewarm

Bought this heater 2 days ago. Run it for 30 minutes and it is too noisy. I'm taking it back today for a oil filled heater that i know makes no noise. my old quartz heater only made noise for about 1 minute then it was quiet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
borntobewarm
LaFayette, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
illusion of heating
11/13/2007

Customer review by mopar1969kr

2.0 stars 11/13/2007 by mopar1969kr
by mopar1969kr

this is a strange heater. first the good points, while standing next to the heater you can feel alot of heat, so much heat that ive used it outside in winter while working on the car and felt warm. in order to feel the heat you cant get more than about 5 feet from the front, any further and you cant really feel much from it. the heater also has a very noisy fan and thermostat will at times cause the unit to turn off and on several times within 20 seconds until it decides to be on or off. i dont recommend this unit if you have young children in the house. overall you will be warm next to the heater but if the heater is in a room with you and not right next to you, i recommend a blanket.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mopar1969kr
hill afb, ut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do not believe everything you read.
2/12/2008

Customer review by JLPhilly47

2.0 stars 2/12/2008 by JLPhilly47
by JLPhilly47

I feel this product is way overrated. I bought it yesterday to help supplement heating oil costs. Will be returning it right away. Chocolateandglitter is right. I had it on full blast and could only feel any heat if I stood 2 feet in front of it. I live in a small townhome, w/ a tiny living room and average bedroom and this unit couldn't warm up either of them. Not to mention I didn't even sleep well because it is loud when it kicks on. The second star is only for ease of use and portability. I couldn't even get the room warm enough to use the thermostat feature. Makes me want to go purchase a much more expensive unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLPhilly47
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
WILL BE RETURNED!!
11/19/2008

Customer review by SAVVYSHOPPER19

2.0 stars 11/19/2008 by SAVVYSHOPPER19
by SAVVYSHOPPER19

I brought this heater last night and i have to disagree with most of the reviews. This product does not heat up a room at all. The product box even states the heater is only for use up close, to heat the person not the room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SAVVYSHOPPER19
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great item for a great price
10/20/2007

Customer review by alamommyof2

5.0 stars 10/20/2007 by alamommyof2
by alamommyof2

I have used this item for 2 years now and I have no problem with it. I have two small children that if they get near it and start to tip it then it goes off on its on. Its small enough to hide during the summer months. Going to buy another one for my house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alamommyof2
Adamsville, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Two years later
10/28/2007

Customer review by bj70117

5.0 stars 10/28/2007 by bj70117
by bj70117

This unit works like a charm. One thing that is overlooked in most reviews is that the quartz heating elements are replaceable. I expect many years of future use before that is necessary.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bj70117
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
10/30/2007

Customer review by redhead78

5.0 stars 10/30/2007 by redhead78
by redhead78

I have a very large living room and it keeps it warm. Don't buy the more expensive products, this one works just as well if not better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redhead78
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This heater is Great!
11/3/2007

Customer review by jwko

5.0 stars 11/3/2007 by jwko
by jwko

Hi, My mom uses this heater and believe me, this badboy will throw out some soothing heat. Standing about 10 feet in front of this heater is like standing at the window, in direct sunlight on a hot July day. That is the best way I can describe this heater. Warms a room very nicely.It is very lightweight and quiet. 5 of 5 Stars! I hope this helps, Thanks :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwko
Ozark, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Heater!
11/6/2007

Customer review by Shelly1986

5.0 stars 11/6/2007 by Shelly1986
by Shelly1986

This product is excellent for small to medium size rooms. Also has auto-shut off if it gets tipped over--a great feature if you have dogs like me. Shuts off if it starts to overheat. I've been using this product to keep my heating costs down. It works excellent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shelly1986
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little Heater!
11/12/2007

Customer review by WallyIsGreat

5.0 stars 11/12/2007 by WallyIsGreat
by WallyIsGreat

I bought this heater at my local store, and it's a great little heater and a great value! This is the one to buy. Don't spend any more. Wal-mart is the best. I need another heater and I'm going to buy one more of these heaters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyIsGreat
Lehigh Valley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/13/2007

Customer review by StacieB

5.0 stars 11/13/2007 by StacieB
by StacieB

I needed to purchase a heater to try to offset the struggle that we are all upgainst with increasing Oil prices for whom heats their homes with OIL heat . This heater works wonders in a large bedroom . There is no need for me to even turn my home heating unit on (not yet anyway). I recommend this product for use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StacieB
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
11/28/2007

Customer review by lovetoshopatwalmartinga

5.0 stars 11/28/2007 by lovetoshopatwalmartinga
by lovetoshopatwalmartinga

I love this heater by Holmes. I have used this brand for about five years. This is my fourth purchase of the tower heater. I have one in my kitchen, family room and living room. They even sell the smaller version for use in bedrooms. It warms up a room instantly. Great purchase for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetoshopatwalmartinga
Decatur, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product for the price
11/29/2007

Customer review by str1000

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by str1000
by str1000

I bought this to help cut down on my gas bill for winter and it works pretty good.It heats up fast and produces good heat in about 5-10 minutes(on low setting).It has a fan but you don't feel air blowing out, it's more of a radiating heat.The low setting is 750w and 1500w on high.This is definetly a good heater to get if you need to heat a medium sized room or smaller or just help lower bills by using it in a larger room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
str1000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Holmes Tower Heater
12/4/2007

Customer review by KWhite

5.0 stars 12/4/2007 by KWhite
by KWhite

this is a great heater. it really puts out quite a bit of heat. It's going to help cut down on our heating oil bill this year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KWhite
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
holmes heater
12/9/2007

Customer review by thewoman

5.0 stars 12/9/2007 by thewoman
by thewoman

This heater really heats up the house great. We have 2 of these heaters and it keeps our whole house warm. We don't even use the house heater any more. It is safe with kids. The price is great. We have bought other heater from wal-mart and other locations. We have taken them back as they don't meet the price it should and they don't set off heat like this little heater does. I would only buy this hearter for the price you get more than you pay for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thewoman
Milford CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
satisfied
12/11/2007

Customer review by nancyle

5.0 stars 12/11/2007 by nancyle
by nancyle

I was very satisfied with the holmes heater, especially how quiet it runs,also was very impressed with the automatic on and off feature. the price was very affordable and well worth it.I am very happy with my choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nancyle
queensbury,new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Holmes Tower Quartz Heater
12/11/2007

Customer review by TrickC

5.0 stars 12/11/2007 by TrickC
by TrickC

I purchased 2 heaters. They work great, I have no heat in my home. I am able to move these from room to room, if necessary. I prefer my bedroom cold, so these work out fine for me. I now have heat and am very comfortable. I would recommend these to anyone whose home is not very large, and in an area that you don't get below freezing weather. They would probably work fine in a hunting camp type setting also. This has been a life saving product for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrickC
Orange City, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good heater!
12/14/2007

Customer review by MoneyForNothing

5.0 stars 12/14/2007 by MoneyForNothing
by MoneyForNothing

I would recommend this heater. It will heat an area pretty quick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoneyForNothing
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews