Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Horrible Warranty bad quality
8/14/2012

Customer review by NonhappyCamper

1.0 stars 8/14/2012 by NonhappyCamper
by NonhappyCamper

Ordered this tent to go camping for one weekend. Shipping took 8 days out of the 10 day warranty. The sewing around the door section was so horribly stitched and misaligned the door could not be zipped closed. This allowed multiple mosquitoes to feast on me and my daughter. I attempted to contact the importers warranty center and was told "warranty starts at time of purchase not delivery".

Was this review helpful? (107) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NonhappyCamper
US
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good for Backpacking
2/2/2014

Customer review by Aly3

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Aly3
by Aly3

The tent material does feel a little cheap but than again its a backpacking tent its pretty lightweight and a good size a little bigger than I expected also came with two sleeping bags and two water cantines for someone not intending on using this for backpacking or hiking this isnt the tent for you but for someone wanting a lightweight easy to travel with tent then its perfect

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aly3
La Pine, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Fine For Spring/Summer Camping
3/31/2014

Customer review by whiskeywitchdoctor

2.0 stars 3/31/2014 by whiskeywitchdoctor
by whiskeywitchdoctor

The tent is about the same as the ozark trails tents wal mart sells just with a full vestibule (a term to describe the rain fly that goes all the way down). Coleman, and REI tents are obviously the more durable bunch. The zippers, seams, stitching, and poles are definitely not "all season/weather" grade. Usually tents with this design are meant for all seasons so don't be fooled. For the money I wasn't expecting anything more than what I got, a simple whatever tent for the times I go camp at the lake with friends in fair weather. The bags are 40deg rated, again not that great for anything other than spring/summer camping, they're big enough to fit my 6ft 1inch 210lb self. The bag ends at my armpits. The little water bottles are a cool bonus, they work, not much else to say.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whiskeywitchdoctor
san antonio texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK TENT FOR THE MONEY!
6/6/2014

Customer review by TWADDY38

4.0 stars 6/6/2014 by TWADDY38
by TWADDY38

SET IT UP AND ITS FINE. SOAKING RAIN DID NOT AFFECT IT AND ALL WAS DRY INSIDE. PACKS SMALL AND THE INCLUDED SLEEPING BAGS ARE GREAT FOR SUMMER CAMPING..

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TWADDY38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
acceptable
7/26/2014

Customer review by mymeowandmimi

4.0 stars 7/26/2014 by mymeowandmimi
by mymeowandmimi

Easy to set up and nice combo of items

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mymeowandmimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for backpacking and camping!
9/28/2014

Customer review by lockhartfam

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by lockhartfam
by lockhartfam

I bought this package for me and my two little boys. It was extremely easy to put up! Everything fits perfectly back into the small backpack it comes in also. The two water bottles and sleeping bags were perfect for my two boys. They stayed warm all night in their bags; there was more of a soft feel than the typical silky feel inside. The rainfly is great because you can put a rug outside of your tent and leave your gear there and not be crammes inside your tent! I do not think 4 adults could comfortably fit, but 3 could. I may have been able to fit another adult if boys slept feet to head, but for us it was the perfect accommodation. We actually got several compliments on it while camping with our cub scout troop

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lockhartfam
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weekend trip
7/7/2015

Customer review by Brandi

3.0 stars 7/7/2015 by Brandi
by Brandi

It was roomy and set up was easy. The sleeping bags were warm, it rained too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brandi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes