Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-10 of 10 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Feels nice at first, but pieces start to flake off
9/3/2012

Customer review by breatheandstretch

2.0 stars 9/3/2012 by breatheandstretch
by breatheandstretch

The mat feels nice in the beginning, it is thin enough to be appropriate for yoga and is not slippery. For the price you pay, which is excellent, it's got good grip. But the material is extremely cheap. I actually own a danskin mat that's 6mm thick, too thick for yoga I think, and it has lasted and endured 2 years of consistent yoga practice without ever falling apart or wearing down. Danskin must have changed something in production because this mat had pieces flaking off after just a couple uses. I had to return it. But the customer service at Walmart in Foothill Ranch, CA was absolutely superb. Purchasing it online was easy and picking it up was even easier. So I am satisfied with Walmart, but not so much with this particular mat. However, if a $10 mat is the best you can afford right now, this will last maybe 5 months before you need a new one. Might as well upgrade to a Hugger Mugger or Gaiam brand.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
breatheandstretch
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
junk
11/14/2012

Customer review by juicy10

1.0 stars 11/14/2012 by juicy10
by juicy10

this mat didnt last a day , I started using it and it flaked . My floor had blue flakes all over it . Wore a whole right in the mat! buyers be ware1

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juicy10
ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Looks cute.. that's it
12/23/2012

Customer review by MrsNrs

1.0 stars 12/23/2012 by MrsNrs
by MrsNrs

I got it because of the price and I thought I was getting a good deal. I have just started doing Yoga and didn't realize the kind of quality a more expensive mat would actually be. Well.. first time using it, it literally felt like it was oiled up and my hands kept slipping everywhere. I hadn't even started sweating yet.. doing the downward dog position was almost impossible and I was trying so hard not to slip forward. Also, it started falling apart pretty easily... there was blue stuff all over the floor when I was done. I say spend a little more to get a better quality mat... or maybe if I had yoga gloves I would've liked this more? It still falls apart too easily though. Bottom line if I had the choice to buy this again, I would not.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsNrs
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great mat for the money
4/19/2012

Customer review by Prairiedog123

3.0 stars 4/19/2012 by Prairiedog123
by Prairiedog123

Just received mine yesterday. The only reason I marked "fair" on expectations is that it did not come with a DVD as stated in the description.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prairiedog123
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome mat!
1/2/2013

Customer review by daiseymae323

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by daiseymae323
by daiseymae323

I have been doing yoga for six months now with this mat. I love it! It still looks perfect, and I love the feeling of it. It isn't slippery, and I have no trouble going through the positions on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daiseymae323
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality for a great price~
1/25/2013

Customer review by AmbreAnn89

4.0 stars 1/25/2013 by AmbreAnn89
by AmbreAnn89

This mat exceeded my expectations!! After reading a few reviews I became a little skeptical, but purchased anyway; so glad I did. The mat is very soft and cushiony for a 3mm and was exactly what I was looking for!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmbreAnn89
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for a beginner
3/22/2013

Customer review by StephG317

4.0 stars 3/22/2013 by StephG317
by StephG317

The mat is good for light exercise if you really plan to do an intense workout I recommend something else. When you start sweating it does become slippery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StephG317
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good
8/23/2012

Customer review by SometimeBuyer

3.0 stars 8/23/2012 by SometimeBuyer
by SometimeBuyer

just a little thin - but it does say 3mm

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SometimeBuyer
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Just OK
1/15/2013

Customer review by Ena0000

3.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Ena0000
by Ena0000

This mat is very thin so do not expect heavy duty, extensive use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ena0000
Oxford, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Pretty but otherwise not worth it.
5/13/2013

Customer review by safirerain

1.0 stars 5/13/2013 by safirerain
by safirerain

I have hard wood floors and it was a pain to do yoga or exercise with out padding so i purchased the mat thinking it would ease some of the pain. It disapoints. It does not provide very good support and with normal use the mat begins to tear and flatten. I would not recommend this for someone who needs the padding. Might be ok if you were planning on using on an already padded surface.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
safirerain
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate