Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Meets our Needs, Works Well, Good Price
3/11/2012

Customer review by MalcolmsJerseyMom

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by MalcolmsJerseyMom
by MalcolmsJerseyMom

I have a 6 year old son who is autistic. He definitely cannot tolerate loud sounds, so I needed an air purifier that would be quiet and efficient. This model did not disappoint me in any way. It quietly and effectively cleaned the air. My son and I have dust allergies, so runny noses and congestion headaches can be a big bother for us. I use a Hepa filter vacuum cleaner and I keep a very clean home in order to keep the dust level and other allergens as low as possible. We use mattress and pillow protectors. There are no smokers in my home, and during allergy season windows and doors are kept shut. This model meets our needs nicely, and is well priced. This model is used in my son’s bedroom, which is 12x12, or 144 square feet. Believe me, all this information I shared is relevant because you need to match your air purifier to your personal needs and room size to get good and effective results. For example, a smoker or a home located in the woods or the city might need a stronger model, which is available. This information is written on the box it came in (model: Whirlpool Whispure Tower APT40010R): The CADR (Clean Air Delivery Rate) for this model, which is AHAM certified, is 125. The breakdown for CADR effectiveness is: Tobacco Smoke: 123; Dust: 136; Pollen: 150. The room capacity for this model is up to 197 square feet, and filters the air in a room up to 4.8 times per hour. It has a Volatile Organic Compounds (VOC) sensor that detects volatile organic compounds, gases and fumes. Its is 99.97% effective True Hepa 0.3 Micron Filtration. It captures smoke, pollens, mold spores, pet dander, and other allergens. The Charcoal Pre-Filter reduces VOCs, traps odors, and pre-cleans the air. It complies with the federal ozone emissions limits and is ozone free, has no harmful ionizers or ozone generators, and is ARB certified. It qualifies as an Energy Star appliance, and the Energy Star seal is on the box. It has three fan speeds; up to 18-Hour countdown timer; Two “Reset Filter” Indicators: one for the Hepa Filter and one for the Charcoal Pre- Filter; it can operate in sleep mode. The Auto Mode detects VOCs and automatically sets fan to optimum speed. We have experienced noticeably good results and the air is definitely cleaner and easier to breathe. I plan on getting a larger and stronger Whirlpool Whispure model for the larger rooms, but this model works quietly and just fine in my son’s bedroom. This model is nicely designed. It is a tall and slender tower with a pleasant green light display, and is a nice light cream color. At night, the lighting is about as great as a large font digital clock display. On sleep mode, and on the low fan setting, the model is quiet enough to enjoy a good night’s sleep. The higher the fan setting, the louder the machine. The air purifier came assembled and all I had to do was plug it in. It is very easy to operate. I ordered this product online and used site to store delivery. The pickup was effortless and the box fit easily into the trunk of my 99 Toyota Camry. Overall, we’re very pleased and it works great for us and meets our needs.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MalcolmsJerseyMom
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding performance!
12/3/2012

Customer review by Bargain4quality

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Bargain4quality
by Bargain4quality

My daughter informed me when she would leave my home that her new baby & the diaper bag would have the odor of smoke. OMG I felt so ashamed because my home is very clean although I do have that nasty cigarette habit. I researched for hours on many sites for an air purifier to cleanse out any home odors. WOW was I amazed after purchasing this Whirlpool Whispure HEPA tower. This purifier will even remove any candle or air freshener scents & clean your air almost instantly from cooking, smoke, fragrances, pets etc constantly. My greatest gift from this purchase is my daughter now goes home after I babysit & tells me that the baby & the diaper bag has NO odors of smoke. I can walk in the house after work & know that the air in my home is fresh & cleansed continuously. Family members are so convinced by the performance of this product that they are also going to purchase this purifier for alergies, pet odors, dust & such. Its worth every penney having this unit in your home. Sears sells this for $132 & Walmart sells it for $179.99. I have it running in my large open living room which includes the kitchen & dining room. Awesome product!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bargain4quality
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent - works as advertised
3/15/2013

Customer review by Eric98

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Eric98
by Eric98

Arrived in excellent condition. Expedited shipping as quick as advertised. Thanks WM! Improved the air quality in my room, while being quiet, on low setting. VOC sensor is sensitive - an alert for me to turn off the unit and vent the room via the window. Afterward, with the window closed, running it again to achieve pure air. Easy to pick up and move. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eric98
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for bedroom
12/6/2013

Customer review by duxlax

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by duxlax
by duxlax

So far it is working fine. My 8 year old has allergies to dust mites, dogs and cats. I love the automatic feature it has. It senses the air quality and it takes it from there. The sound is fine, my 8 year old likes it, He said it sounds like the wind. It is not too loud. Love the timer feature as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duxlax
Boston MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
5/28/2014

Customer review by Shapme

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Shapme
by Shapme

I have been using this purifier for a week and am sleeping very well. I haven't had to use my inhaler at night since last week so I am thrilled. Would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shapme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
clarifies the air, I can enjoy my front room again
8/31/2014

Customer review by vman6

4.0 stars 8/31/2014 by vman6
by vman6

I am so pleased with the difference in air quality, it keeps the dust away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vman6
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very quiet
3/25/2014

Customer review by luvmy3labs

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by luvmy3labs
by luvmy3labs

Ordered 2 of these (1 for office, 1 for home) and the first one I opened was broken. I plugged in 2nd one and it works great. Returned first one and ordered replacement, took home and I love it. Very quiet, I set it on Auto and, when the air gets dirty(?), it automatically switches the fan speed and cleaning to a higher level then returns when the air is clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmy3labs
Pittsfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great White noise maker if nothing else
6/2/2015

Customer review by Crazedshopper

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Crazedshopper
by Crazedshopper

I don't know how one really measures air purity conditions or quality but I've enjoyed this product and the noise it makes on the low setting is great for falling asleep.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crazedshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding!
6/11/2015

Customer review by LMaria2015

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by LMaria2015
by LMaria2015

This air purifier is outstanding! Air in our home is finally fresh! It's been years since I purchased a much more expensive air purifier and this one by Whirlpool is the best! We love it! We HIGHLY recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LMaria2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Air purifier
8/29/2015

Customer review by MilH

4.0 stars 8/29/2015 by MilH
by MilH

Air purifier was damaged so I returned it. Don't want to rate the item since I really don't know how it would've worked if it hadn't been damaged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MilH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes