Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Product
6/18/2012

Customer review by RHowes

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by RHowes
by RHowes

I had to make a deal with my boyfriend that if we got another cat I needed to get him an airpurifier (he is very alergic to cats). We put it in our bedroom, next to his side of the bed, and within a week of having it full power during the day and low at night he does not snore and has does not have to take his allergy pills! In combination with frequently brushing your cats as well as vaccuming 2-3 times a week this is a great way to compromise if you are obsessed with your animals but your significant other is allergic. It is worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RHowes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very happy with this air purifier
12/6/2013

Customer review by PoorEsther

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by PoorEsther
by PoorEsther

An independent source rated this air purifier best for the money so I bought it. I have three dogs and between the doggie smell, dog hair and dirt they track in that becomes airborne and then settles as dirty dust, I needed something good. I bought the smallest one based on the busiest open area of my house. It does a great job. People remark that the house smells much fresher and I find I'm not dusting nearly as much. I run it on high during the day unless I have company because it's pretty loud on high and I turn it down low at night when the dogs are less active. It's not pretty--kind of big and klunky compared to others but I'd rather have something high performing than a sleek looking thing that just sits there. I feel good knowing I'm not breathing in a bunch of dirt and dog dander--yuck! The only reason I didn't rate it excellent for durability is that I have only had it a couple of weeks. It seems sturdy enough and of a simple design so I can't see what could go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoorEsther
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/23/2013

Customer review by sliveradoguy

4.0 stars 1/23/2013 by sliveradoguy
by sliveradoguy

i read reviews before making my selection and after using it for a few days, i am very satisifed with this product. it seems to remove smoke and purifies the air as expected. i will recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sliveradoguy
Waretown,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expensive filters
1/28/2014

Customer review by OriginalDuckman

3.0 stars 1/28/2014 by OriginalDuckman
by OriginalDuckman

Needed something to help out with filtering the air in the house during winter months. Low setting is nice and quiet, medium is tolerable, high is when you are not in the room. It's the size of a small dehumidifier. The fan inside if much like that in a dehumidifier. Walmart does not sell the filters for this size model, so I had to look around. Hepa filters run around $100 and need to be changed once per year. Hard to find OEM type, other ones are cardboard framed, OEM is light weight plastic. Also hard to get any type of hepa rating before you order. Carbon filters run about $7 and once every 3 months. Other units I looked at were even more expensive, but less expensive filters. Hard to say which ones are better. Lots of reviews out there and decided to go with this unit because it rated in the top 5 and was reasonable in price compared to the top 3. Seems to filter out the fine particles, but I don't feel the carbon filter does much for odor such as cooking smells. For me that's ok, I want to remove the allergen type stuff. I also bought the extended warranty just in case. Items like these typically will go bad in 2 years. We will see, but the cost of the replacement plan was good insurance. Also would like to note that I bought this from Walmart because they do offer an extended warranty. Not all places do, not even the OEM. So kodo's to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OriginalDuckman
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fit of the hepa filter not as good as last one
5/5/2014

Customer review by cosmosdamian

4.0 stars 5/5/2014 by cosmosdamian
by cosmosdamian

the hepa filter is not as well fitted as our current larger unit, therefore allowing air to bypass the filtration offered by the hepa filter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cosmosdamian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Working well for us
9/1/2015

Customer review by Lorie

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by Lorie
by Lorie

We've had this for about a month now and it has been working well in our bedroom. I am ready to order another one for the living room-very quiet on low, then I can run it higher at times when we need it. Highly recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lorie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice
9/23/2014

Customer review by GBPKRMAN

4.0 stars 9/23/2014 by GBPKRMAN
by GBPKRMAN

I could tell the difference in the air immediately. Great room unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GBPKRMAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No use for dust mite
5/26/2015

Customer review by Yanie2008

4.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Yanie2008
by Yanie2008

After several days review searching and decided to buy it because of its good review rates, simple design which no worry about ozone by the electric particle charging in the air, quiet and size. It shipped to my home after a day's order only, free shipping, well packed, works as stated by many reviews. Unfortunately, my allergy symptom exists as before. I put it in different position, several hour, middle fan before I stay in the room, the result is the same. Later, I hear HEPA purifier works worse to allergy dust. If I need to cope with allergy dust mite, I have to choose an electric particle charging product. But I am not sure whether it is real zero ozone on this kind of air purifier, so consider to keep this one to reduce the pollen only. After I wipe the floor with water, wear an allergy mask, my symptom turns better than this air purifier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yanie2008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes