Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

91 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

91 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

22%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
9
1 stars
60
1-20 of 85 total reviews
22%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Flimsy and Cheap
7/7/2016

Customer review by Happy

1.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Happy
by Happy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Horrible purchase. Mad I waited til the day of my event to pull them out the box. I couldn't use the the day of my event. One sneeze and they would come blowing down. I guess you get what you pay for! I don't usually write reviews but I'm pretty disappointed with Walmart these days. They also ruined my cake I bought for the event that day! Pic below of what tent looked like when put together. Nothing like the advertised tent picture.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brutally honest,.. it's cheap and wont hold up.
8/19/2014

Customer review by ShadeTree1967

1.0 stars 8/19/2014 by ShadeTree1967
by ShadeTree1967
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the dining canopy for shade purposes. During set up the poles kept coming apart,I had to use tapping screws to keep them together. When I opened the tarp I could tell it wasnt going to last. Supposed to come with lanyards but mine did not. I used my own to tie it off. Hey, if you ever WANT the wind to blow, open a tarp. Once I secured the tarp on the corner grommets and adjusted all my tether points, I inserted the center support pole with the supplied rubber bump washer on it, and within 3 hours of set up, the center grommet freed itself of the tarp and resigned its duties as center prop support. The material is so thin that all the extra reinforcements are for not. Sad. It was a great price and for 3 hours provided decent shade,but $13 an hour seems steep, so I returned mine due to defects and am NOW completely satisfied as I then purchased the Ozark Trail 10 x 10 fully framed pop up canopy, was twice the price, but it's still standing.

Was this review helpful? (57) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShadeTree1967
Mesa,AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bad choice
6/28/2016

Customer review by camper

1.0 stars 6/28/2016 by camper
by camper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

so disappointed, No stakes, No rope !

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stansport canopy
5/17/2016

Customer review by Jojo

1.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Jojo
by Jojo

Within minutes of putting it up the canopy ripped in half not sturdy at all very dissatisfied

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jojo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth the money.
5/16/2016

Customer review by Chris

1.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Chris
by Chris

This canopy was impossible to assemble. The poles and strings would not support the canopy. Kept falling down. Strings were all tangled. The ground spikes were skimpy and cheap, bent easily, and did not stay in the ground. Did not have time to find something else since it was needed that day. So wound up using just the tarp portion tied to tree limbs since the poles, spikes and strings did not provide stable support. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beware: one time use only
7/19/2016

Customer review by Peajay

1.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Peajay
by Peajay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I knew when I ordered this that it wouldn't be built to last because of its cheap cost. But even so, I was surprised at how flimsy this tarp was. It ripped several times while being set up and had to be secured with copious amounts of duct tape! It could be blown over by a breeze and we ended up throwing it away after a couple hours. HUGE waste of money. Buyer beware!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peajay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extremely flimsy
7/1/2016

Customer review by Kjohnson

1.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Kjohnson
by Kjohnson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is not stable at all. The poles are extremely flimsy and it is not easy to set up at all. I ended up returning the canopy because I was so unhappy with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kjohnson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WEAK
4/16/2016

Customer review by Jeanne

2.0 stars 4/16/2016 by Jeanne
by Jeanne

We had to buy extra 2x4 to support this cause the poles are so weak and spindly. Won't stand up to normal breezes without extra support. On the plus side if you don't care what it looks like after you re-inforce with 2x4's it does it's job

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeanne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beware
4/13/2016

Customer review by happycapt

1.0 stars 4/13/2016 by happycapt
by happycapt

This product is a piece of junk not worth two dollars very flimsy Very bad design just not happy at all

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happycapt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Unstable
3/30/2016

Customer review by ProudMom

1.0 stars 3/30/2016 by ProudMom
by ProudMom

This tent was very unstable it blew down every time the wind blew and I would not waste my money again!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Popup tent
4/11/2016

Customer review by Tet12

2.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Tet12
by Tet12

It too cheap!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tet12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Totally dissatisfied
7/16/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/16/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I chose this bc of the claimed ease of use. Unfortunately I was unable to even use for my event!! The ground spikes are very flimsy and the canopy itself was also very flimsy Very disappointed Will be returning for full refund

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
returned this item
7/12/2016

Customer review by nikki

1.0 stars 7/12/2016 by nikki
by nikki

this was the worst product i have ever bought. This is not a one or two man job. you need at least 4 people to help set it up. We were unsuccessful trying to put it up. Every time we got one side up it would just fall right back down. returned it the next day! Awful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nikki
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very poorly made would not recomend this to anyone
5/14/2014

Customer review by Dollartom53

1.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Dollartom53
by Dollartom53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this but it is not what it looks like in picture. I returned it to WalMart my opinion big piece of junk .

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dollartom53
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the pole's are to weak to hold the canopy in place
4/10/2014

Customer review by Mildred01

1.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Mildred01
by Mildred01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pole's sent with the canopy are not strong enough to hold the canopy in place. A very slight wind would blow it over. I had to build a frame in order to use the canopy.

Was this review helpful? (64) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mildred01
Florence, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of money
7/11/2016

Customer review by Desha

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Desha
by Desha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very hard to put up, very cheap and flimsy will never buy this again. It would be better used as a bbq grill cover up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Desha
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It sucks
6/28/2012

Customer review by Married9yrs

1.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Married9yrs
by Married9yrs

Got this and put it up and it blow right back down. The poles are very skinny and will bend and brake easy.

Was this review helpful? (53) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Married9yrs
Mia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
It is not steady
6/27/2016

Customer review by Safia

2.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Safia
by Safia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is not steady at all I don't care for it more cheap I will go with better quality next time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Safia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Canopy
6/27/2016

Customer review by Julie

1.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Julie
by Julie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not durable enough for what we were looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is Garbage!
6/25/2012

Customer review by PaddyKakes

1.0 stars 6/25/2012 by PaddyKakes
by PaddyKakes

I bought this for sun/rain cover for a Graduation party.... @ $33 I figured I couldn't go wrong. BIG Mistake... this thing was a nightmare to construct (and impossible for 1 person to setup alone), in fact, I bet it would be a challenge with 4! Parts of the pre-fabed legs didn't lock together, so they kept falling apart. The tent does NOT stand up on its own, it needs to be tethered to the ground..... If you look close, you'll notice a big POLE holding up the middle, so 12x12 is really disingenuous; it's more like 4 - 6x6 sections under 1 roof, and I bet a light breeze would destroy this thing. After spending 15 minutes trying to construct this ridiculous thing (with 3 people), we gave up and bought a 10x10 QuickShade (for $99). I'm not sure how you value your own time, but I seriously recommend staying away from this Stansport piece of JUNK! *note: I ordered it online (site to store), but it NEVER showed up, so I was forced to call Walmart and have another one resent. I will say that the Walmart.com rep was VERY helpful and he overnighted a NEW product directly to me after realizing they had missed their due date. I recommend Walmart stop carrying this item, it is complete Junk. ($33?.... it isn't worth $0.33)

Was this review helpful? (25) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaddyKakes
Westford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews