Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

69 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

69 reviews | 2 out of 5

28%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
43
1-20 of 63 total reviews
28%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Brutally honest,.. it's cheap and wont hold up.
8/19/2014

Customer review by ShadeTree1967

1.0 stars 8/19/2014 by ShadeTree1967
by ShadeTree1967
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the dining canopy for shade purposes. During set up the poles kept coming apart,I had to use tapping screws to keep them together. When I opened the tarp I could tell it wasnt going to last. Supposed to come with lanyards but mine did not. I used my own to tie it off. Hey, if you ever WANT the wind to blow, open a tarp. Once I secured the tarp on the corner grommets and adjusted all my tether points, I inserted the center support pole with the supplied rubber bump washer on it, and within 3 hours of set up, the center grommet freed itself of the tarp and resigned its duties as center prop support. The material is so thin that all the extra reinforcements are for not. Sad. It was a great price and for 3 hours provided decent shade,but $13 an hour seems steep, so I returned mine due to defects and am NOW completely satisfied as I then purchased the Ozark Trail 10 x 10 fully framed pop up canopy, was twice the price, but it's still standing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShadeTree1967
Mesa,AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the pole's are to weak to hold the canopy in place
4/10/2014

Customer review by Mildred01

1.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Mildred01
by Mildred01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pole's sent with the canopy are not strong enough to hold the canopy in place. A very slight wind would blow it over. I had to build a frame in order to use the canopy.

Was this review helpful? (53) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mildred01
Florence, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very poorly made would not recomend this to anyone
5/14/2014

Customer review by Dollartom53

1.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Dollartom53
by Dollartom53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this but it is not what it looks like in picture. I returned it to WalMart my opinion big piece of junk .

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dollartom53
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It sucks
6/28/2012

Customer review by Married9yrs

1.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Married9yrs
by Married9yrs

Got this and put it up and it blow right back down. The poles are very skinny and will bend and brake easy.

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Married9yrs
Mia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
It worked real well
6/27/2012

Customer review by WestlakeMom

4.0 stars 6/27/2012 by WestlakeMom
by WestlakeMom

We used it for a sunny day party, it took 4 people a while to set this up, because I wanted it close to the patio and it was a slight hill, so they struggled a bit, but it stayed up for a couple of days. It was not very windy. The canopy was not very thick, but did provide shade. We had a Pop up, that was $89 which was much easier to put up and heavier shade. My husband wishes we would have just got another pop up, but for the money, I thought it was a great buy. The center pole does prevent a round table from being centered under it. But it was exactly as I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? (58) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WestlakeMom
Westlake, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
This product is Garbage!
6/25/2012

Customer review by PaddyKakes

1.0 stars 6/25/2012 by PaddyKakes
by PaddyKakes

I bought this for sun/rain cover for a Graduation party.... @ $33 I figured I couldn't go wrong. BIG Mistake... this thing was a nightmare to construct (and impossible for 1 person to setup alone), in fact, I bet it would be a challenge with 4! Parts of the pre-fabed legs didn't lock together, so they kept falling apart. The tent does NOT stand up on its own, it needs to be tethered to the ground..... If you look close, you'll notice a big POLE holding up the middle, so 12x12 is really disingenuous; it's more like 4 - 6x6 sections under 1 roof, and I bet a light breeze would destroy this thing. After spending 15 minutes trying to construct this ridiculous thing (with 3 people), we gave up and bought a 10x10 QuickShade (for $99). I'm not sure how you value your own time, but I seriously recommend staying away from this Stansport piece of JUNK! *note: I ordered it online (site to store), but it NEVER showed up, so I was forced to call Walmart and have another one resent. I will say that the Walmart.com rep was VERY helpful and he overnighted a NEW product directly to me after realizing they had missed their due date. I recommend Walmart stop carrying this item, it is complete Junk. ($33?.... it isn't worth $0.33)

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaddyKakes
Westford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Dining canopy
6/6/2014

Customer review by EDinVA

3.0 stars 6/6/2014 by EDinVA
by EDinVA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice wide canopy but very easily blown over with a little wind. Needs to have some vents installed to allow more wind flow.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EDinVA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tent
5/29/2014

Customer review by TamiW2

2.0 stars 5/29/2014 by TamiW2
by TamiW2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well it worked for what we needed it for . But we had to tie it different cause the cheesy stakes that came with it weren't staying in the ground. As the pic showed it was all white but when we opened it found out that it was also green. We will prob use it again but we won't but another. It's flimsy we wouldn't recommend it .

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TamiW2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The WORST product ever purchased
7/3/2013

Customer review by MyVoice2013

1.0 stars 7/3/2013 by MyVoice2013
by MyVoice2013

Purchased this canopy for a backyard birthday party. Attempted to set up the canopy, which stated 2 people MIGHT be needed. This was an under exaggeration! The rope was more like a string and the spikes were more like 5" allen keys than actual ground spikes. The "spikes" wouldn't stay in the ground in order to pitch up the roof of the canopy. The roof of the canopy is actually a tarp! The legs are thin and couldn't support the tarp roof if there was the slightest breeze. You get what you pay for, but I wouldn't pay $5 for this setup let alone $40.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyVoice2013
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
poorly designed stakes ruin the value of canopy
6/25/2012

Customer review by BostonRob001

1.0 stars 6/25/2012 by BostonRob001
by BostonRob001

Canopy went together in 20 mins, but we had to purchase other stakes to keep the wind from pulling the supplied stakes out of the ground. The supplied stakes would come out of the ground with a gentle breeze. If there were no wind, the supplied stakes might work as long as no one leaned against one of the canopy poles.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BostonRob001
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
You get what you pay for
3/24/2014

Customer review by Msking14

2.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Msking14
by Msking14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product looks nothing like the picture. And the instructions are so horrible. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone. It took us a good half hour to figure out what how to put the tent together. Once we did get the tent up. We couldn't get the top to stop drooping the cords was crossing each other so you would have to walk over the cords that helps the tent stay up

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msking14
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Canopy
12/11/2015

Customer review by Elitiqui

4.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Elitiqui
by Elitiqui

It could be better, but His price is good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elitiqui
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent canopy for Kansas weather!
4/24/2013

Customer review by SomewhereinKS

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by SomewhereinKS
by SomewhereinKS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This canopy provides an excellent source of shade to complement our tent. While not as quick to setup as many, it has the crucial tie-downs needed for Kansas weather, is lightweight, and simple to setup.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SomewhereinKS
Hutchinson, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Shade
5/30/2012

Customer review by nenacamper

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by nenacamper
by nenacamper

Affordable and good area coverage, easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nenacamper
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
You get what you paid for
6/25/2012

Customer review by Texan62

1.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Texan62
by Texan62

This is a VERY flimsy canopy. slightest wind took it right up. Poles were not very sturdy. Would not recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texan62
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
10/6/2012

Customer review by caregiver02

4.0 stars 10/6/2012 by caregiver02
by caregiver02

I liked it..the price was reasonable and material on the canopy sturdy the poles were a bit small but well worth the buying and the size 12x12 was great

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caregiver02
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flimsy
8/19/2014

Customer review by Debo0809

1.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Debo0809
by Debo0809
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Actually I am going to return this item. The poles are flimsy and won't stay standing. No wonder it didn't cost that much. We tried for 5 hours to put this up and it kept falling down.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debo0809
Oak Forest, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good canopy and easy to use
6/18/2014

Customer review by excelenete

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by excelenete
by excelenete
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with my new canopy and the price was great. Thanks so much

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
excelenete
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It doesn't stay up!
6/20/2014

Customer review by kdees801

1.0 stars 6/20/2014 by kdees801
by kdees801
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've tried everything in my power to get this canopy to stay up. It has not stayed for more than 15 min. A slight breeze knocks it down. The steaks that come with it do not hold the ties into the ground and the rods are not strong enough to hold tension. Right now we have a tarp, not a canopy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdees801
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/17/2012

Customer review by thatcooldude

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by thatcooldude
by thatcooldude

best canopy ever!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thatcooldude
YUma, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews