Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

8 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

8 reviews | 3 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-8 of 8 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

4/13/2012

Customer review by JRO99

1.0 stars 4/13/2012 by JRO99
by JRO99

What I received was NOT what the picture shows. All I got were the casings and not the other items in the box shown in the picture. Also no information was given to tell me that these casings had to be used with another type of tube and plunger so the item was useless to me.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRO99
Atlanta , Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
I ordered Sausage casings, I got Sausage casings.
11/11/2013

Customer review by adburk57

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by adburk57
by adburk57

I read a lot of bad reviews about this product, people were complaining about missing equipment and lack of instructions, casings usually don't come with equipment unless you order them in a kit, if you really need instructions to stuff a sausage casing try GOOGLE, I tried it just for kicks and giggles for this review and got 49,800 links, I ordered casings and got casings, I stuffed them and smoked them yesterday and they worked great, they hold about 3/4 lb of raw meat and make a nice sized sausage, especially if you tend to pass them out to friend's and family.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adburk57
Ozark MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I asked for.
6/6/2013

Customer review by thatGuy4570

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by thatGuy4570
by thatGuy4570

All I need was a few sausage casings to try out a seasoning mix that I created. I soaked the casings in hot water for one hour and they fit on my sausage stuffer perfect. The wet casings held in the juices of the meat perfectly and gave me a great result. I don't know what picture those other reviews looked at but I got just what I ordered, sausage casings... just sausage casings.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thatGuy4570
fort wayne, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Amazing when smoked with apple wood!!!
12/9/2013

Customer review by Jbcart

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Jbcart
by Jbcart

I purchased the casings and the seasoning at the store. I soaked the casings in hot water before they were stuffed and had an amazing taste when smoked with apple wood for 7 hours on a lower heat. This product is amazing and I will be purchasing it again. By the way if you don't know how to use a meat grinder or how to properly stuff a casing look it up. Plenty of You tube videos on how to stuff a casing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jbcart
Branson, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
11/20/2012

Customer review by TonyPxxxx

1.0 stars 11/20/2012 by TonyPxxxx
by TonyPxxxx

The actual product looks nothing like the online display. What is displayed is a sausage casing kit, what I recieved was the casing alone. Which can not be used without purchasing an additional kit. There are no instructions other than to wet the product before using the kit which is not included nor sold by Walmart. This is not a good product, it is a man-made casing that I do not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TonyPxxxx
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT what i need
7/20/2014

Customer review by NETTIEFAY

1.0 stars 7/20/2014 by NETTIEFAY
by NETTIEFAY

NOT WHAT I NEED. DIDNOTKNOW I NEEDED A SMOKER TO USE THE PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NETTIEFAY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Scam !!!!!!!!
11/26/2012

Customer review by ces8168

1.0 stars 11/26/2012 by ces8168
by ces8168

The picture shown is not what I've got...totally disapointed with this product

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ces8168
Stuart, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent product
8/18/2014

Customer review by jcmharrigan

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by jcmharrigan
by jcmharrigan

excellent product and service

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcmharrigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.