Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-18 of 18 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great rifle
4/17/2012

Customer review by Punkguy0017

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Punkguy0017
by Punkguy0017

This m4/m15 is a good rifle if you own the real thing because itll give you practice if you cant make it to the range.Also the front sight must be adjusted out of the box.Mines was shooting high and that was bcause the sights were low.The higher yer front sight is the lower it shoots and vice versa.This rifle is all made out of plastic except for the barrel.I also recommend buying extra clips only 5 bucks for 4 of em at walmart.com.The rifle itself is beautiful and really resembles the real thing.Also besides the barrel being metal also the front and rear sights are metal.The barrel is rifled so i do not recommend shooting bbs as this will wear out the rifling and throw your aim off sights.It has piccatany rails where you canuse a scope or red dot or just the plain sights.I love this rifle and you will tooif you love military and police weapons.Great buy do not regret buying it.

Was this review helpful? (117) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Punkguy0017
Huntington Station, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little riffle
11/10/2012

Customer review by EMan808

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by EMan808
by EMan808

I purchased this at a local Walmart store. looks cool and preforms great. Very accurate for the price you pay. I thought it would be a little erratic but I hit my mark every time. I never tried very far distances yet so I don't know the drop off distance but so far for close (50') shooting it's great.

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EMan808
Honolulu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice gun for the price
9/8/2012

Customer review by PetraRules

4.0 stars 9/8/2012 by PetraRules
by PetraRules

Ive had this gun for about a month now. So far im please with the performance. I purchased a 4X32 .22 BSA scope from Academy for $24.00 and a $6.00 set of dovetail to weaver adaptors to allow the scope to be mounted. Once I got the gun sighted I fired the gun about 100 times at some homeade targets. I shot from about 50ft at first with pellets with 8-10 pumps and was able to hit the bullseye or close to it at least 90% of the time even with my bad eyes. The accuracy is really good for a gun that is fairly inexpensive. The gun feels good and seems to be made out of high quality plastic. It comes with a fake clip that can be used for storage if need be but it seems to fall off the gun if you bump it too hard. The sights that come with the gun are easy to mount and simple to adjust. I use a scope because of my failing eyesight. As far as power I would give it an 8 out of 10. I believe it is advertised at 625ft/sec with pellets. With eight pumps I shot through a thick plastic mediciine bottle at about 50ft but it did not go through both ends of the bottle. I had a 1/4 inch plywood piece that I drew a target on and shot it a few times at the same distance with eight pumps and the pellets stuck in the wood but did not penetrate very deep. Im sure this gun would take down a squirrel which I intend to use it for to keep them away from my bird feeder. Its a good gun for the price.

Was this review helpful? (39) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PetraRules
Corpus Christi, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
FUN TO SHOOT
9/7/2012

Customer review by FordF150

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by FordF150
by FordF150

Bought mine at the local store.This is a fun gun to shoot.Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (23) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FordF150
Ocoee,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
M4-177
1/20/2013

Customer review by Pathfinder88

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Pathfinder88
by Pathfinder88

Ive had this rifle for 2 weeks and i am very impressed with the accuracy. Ive been shooting from 25 yds and holding a 1/2 to 1 inch group with standard Crosman hunting pellets. I have not shot any BB's yet. It was very easy to sight in. I plan to put a 4x32 scope and a bipod on it. This rifle is definitly worth the money..

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pathfinder88
Navarre Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awsomely cool BB gun!
5/31/2014

Customer review by Markinoregon

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Markinoregon
by Markinoregon

I bought this BB gun because I wanted to keep the deer away from my wife's flowers. It works great for that plus it just looks so cool! I've been sick and can't make it out to the range to shoot any of my other guns, so I've been setting up targets in my back yard and plinking to my heart's content. Be careful doing this though. I have an open field behind me, so it's safe.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Markinoregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/9/2013

Customer review by camieivan

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by camieivan
by camieivan

great product just wish the front sights were not missing

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camieivan
vilonia arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bird n small game gun
8/16/2013

Customer review by ngagebraze

4.0 stars 8/16/2013 by ngagebraze
by ngagebraze

More powerful then was expecting.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ngagebraze
Paris, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
12/29/2014

Customer review by bullseye15

1.0 stars 12/29/2014 by bullseye15
by bullseye15

Bought this for my son as a Christmas gift he loves it.. Gun is very powerful and loads easily.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bullseye15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
6/23/2013

Customer review by YurkoB

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by YurkoB
by YurkoB

I'm not sure what the poor reviews were expecting. I've had mine for about 2 months now & am VERY satisfied. This rifle has a standard picatinny rail, so you have a wide range of options for it. If it'll fit on a real M4/M-15, it'll fit on this rifle. It comes with "iron sights". (Actually their made of durable plastic) But anyway, the first time out, I attached the sights & had a ragged one hole group from 25 yds. With the sights attached it does not fit back in the box, so if you keep it in the original box you have to reattach the sights each time you shoot. Eventually I want to add a scope & a larger case so I can zero it in & leave the scope on it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YurkoB
Manitowoc, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Perfect for my needs.
9/8/2014

Customer review by LilRan

4.0 stars 9/8/2014 by LilRan
by LilRan

I live in da country and it great!!! I wish it had a little more power though. But it gets da job done!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilRan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the best design I have ever seen
12/28/2013

Customer review by roosky

2.0 stars 12/28/2013 by roosky
by roosky

the butt snapped off like a cheep twig. wile pumping the toy I flexed the butt lightly against my shoulder,. It fell to the ground. I wept. I love this thing. Great design, cheep plastic!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roosky
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Check the contents before you buy!!!
12/27/2012

Customer review by KSFsNiPeR

3.0 stars 12/27/2012 by KSFsNiPeR
by KSFsNiPeR

I purchased the tan version(M4-177T) before Christmas and after I had mounted the front and rear iron sites(at home) I realized that the 5-pellet magazine was missing. The boxes were on display in unsealed boxes so I wasn't sure if some other spectator had removed the magazine prior to my purchase or if it came like that from Crosman. I tried to contact Crosman through their website, but their online contact form was disabled for maintenance and it was too late to call them by phone. I basically had an $84 mantle piece(not sure why it costed more at the store compared to the online price. Crosman advises that consumers do not return the pellet gun to the store, but that was my only option. I could have payed $5-$10 since you proably pay shipping to get the set of magazines from Crosman, since no-one else seems to sell them, but $90.72 with tax for a pellet gun was already an expensive investment with no way to test the performance of the pellet gun. Walmart's customer service agreed that the magazine was supposed to be included in the package so I was refunded the full $90.72. I would have exchanged it, but the one I purchased was the last tan M4-177T. Pros: The appearance and weight is very realistic with metal iron sites, an M4 magazine that detaches for storage, and a telescoping stock for shoulder adjustments. The handgrip could be better since it doesn't really conform to your hand. I haven't been able to test the performance of the gun since I did not have a pellet magazine, but a tool is included in the package so that you can make adjustments to the sites for better accuracy. Cons: The night before I returned the pellet gun I tested out the pumping mechanism a couple times and there seemed to be a lot of resistance compared to other pellet guns I've used. As a result, I recommend that you pump the gun before inserting a full pellet magazine so that you don't accidentally misfire the gun into something you're not willing to destroy. There might be other cons, but I was unable to test the functionality of the gun. I probably wouldn't recommend buying the gun from the store unless you're able to get a Walmart associate to confirm that everything is accounted for which I'm sure they would be willing to do so).

Was this review helpful? (2) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KSFsNiPeR
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
IS NOT WORTH YOUR TIME!
10/17/2012

Customer review by thebeststorenexttobestbuy

1.0 stars 10/17/2012 by thebeststorenexttobestbuy
by thebeststorenexttobestbuy

When i got this gun it shot like i had it for 4 years. It had no power behind the shot. When i cocked the gun and to pump it, it made my hand hurt. Aim in the gun is poor and all so its uncomfortable. Byour wallut a good thing about it is ,it holds a lot of bb so no refilling for a while. Lastly the gun is apperantly not for me.

Was this review helpful? (9) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebeststorenexttobestbuy
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks good, shoots bad...
5/1/2012

Customer review by Sh0pper2012

2.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Sh0pper2012
by Sh0pper2012

Got a M417 (the first one) and that broke (where the plastic front sight meets the pump hinge) in less than 2 months. Got another one M4177 (newer release - thought that one would be better) - returned that one too. I was in love with the idea of having a AR style CO2 rifle, but the inconsistent accuracy killed that idea. The plastic parts breaks and accuracy is a coin toss at best (I could see the BBs go wild when the sun was at my back). As a disclaimer, I only used Crosman Copperhead BBs and did not try the pellet (which are said to be more accurate). But compared to my Daisy Powerline (also using BBs), this rifle is a joke where it counts - hitting something at distances greater than about 25 feet. Perfect if you're in it for looks and maybe hitting the target once in awhile. Oogle at the rifle because its cool...otherwise, I recommend you pass on this one unless you have low expectations from a CO2 rifle. I got better accuracy from Crosman P10/C11/C31 and Dasiy X15T pistols...and that is sad...a pistol with a 5 inch barrel out shooting a rifle....I gave it a 2 star because it looks so good...Crosman is the right track - but need to beef up the accuracy...

Was this review helpful? (16) (69)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sh0pper2012
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Shooter
10/29/2014

Customer review by DOg2014

5.0 stars 10/29/2014 by DOg2014
by DOg2014

Took seconds to zero in the peep sights, shoots straight and wont wake the dead. Not as loud as other air rifles and has enough rails to mount everything that you would want. The adjustable stock is a nice feature and with a red dot it will not only look cool it will be easy to track targets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DOg2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal
12/30/2014

Customer review by Sullynmand

4.0 stars 12/30/2014 by Sullynmand
by Sullynmand

Bought 2 of these for Christmas gifts. They were a hit! Boys loved them. Came just as described and work great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sullynmand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Where's the handle
12/28/2014

Customer review by Marc68

4.0 stars 12/28/2014 by Marc68
by Marc68

Great gun looks good son loved it just missing the carting handle

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marc68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes