Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.7out of 5 stars
3.7 out of 5 | 29 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 27 reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Nice gun for the price
9/8/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ive had this gun for about a month now. So far im please with the performance. I purchased a 4X32 .22 BSA scope from Academy for $24.00 and a $6.00 set of dovetail to weaver adaptors to allow the scope to be mounted. Once I got the gun sighted I fired the gun about 100 times at some homeade targets. I shot from about 50ft at first with pellets with 8-10 pumps and was able to hit the bullseye or close to it at least 90% of the time even with my bad eyes. The accuracy is really good for a gun that is fairly inexpensive. The gun feels good and seems to be made out of high quality plastic. It comes with a fake clip that can be used for storage if need be but it seems to fall off the gun if you bump it too hard. The sights that come with the gun are easy to mount and simple to adjust. I use a scope because of my failing eyesight. As far as power I would give it an 8 out of 10. I believe it is advertised at 625ft/sec with pellets. With eight pumps I shot through a thick plastic mediciine bottle at about 50ft but it did not go through both ends of the bottle. I had a 1/4 inch plywood piece that I drew a target on and shot it a few times at the same distance with eight pumps and the pellets stuck in the wood but did not penetrate very deep. Im sure this gun would take down a squirrel which I intend to use it for to keep them away from my bird feeder. Its a good gun for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (72)No (23)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great rifle
4/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This m4/m15 is a good rifle if you own the real thing because itll give you practice if you cant make it to the range.Also the front sight must be adjusted out of the box.Mines was shooting high and that was bcause the sights were low.The higher yer front sight is the lower it shoots and vice versa.This rifle is all made out of plastic except for the barrel.I also recommend buying extra clips only 5 bucks for 4 of em at walmart.com.The rifle itself is beautiful and really resembles the real thing.Also besides the barrel being metal also the front and rear sights are metal.The barrel is rifled so i do not recommend shooting bbs as this will wear out the rifling and throw your aim off sights.It has piccatany rails where you canuse a scope or red dot or just the plain sights.I love this rifle and you will tooif you love military and police weapons.Great buy do not regret buying it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (144)No (22)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Like a Super 760
10/9/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It has a rifled barrel to make best use of the pellet clip. M-4 gives solid accuracy up to fifteen yards. With Crosman Points it is a viable hunting weapon at closer ranges. 7 pumps always for reliable accuracy and power that can punch through soup cans. Also any concerns over plastic body, are missing a huge improvement - the barrel is protected by the plastic outer shell. No more wiggling barrel. Any parts that break are readlily replaceable through Crosman parts department...including trigger. Crosman diagrams, and YouTube videos for 760, make repairs a snap. The many affordable UTG upgrades (point sight, sling, bi-pod) put this pump rifle on the must have list. Proper Pellgun oil lubing will keep the power high and pumping easy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fun to shoot; not robust
9/30/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I owned two of these. Both developed cracks around the pump hinge within a few hundred rounds. Both had triggers fail within a year.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little riffle
11/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this at a local Walmart store. looks cool and preforms great. Very accurate for the price you pay. I thought it would be a little erratic but I hit my mark every time. I never tried very far distances yet so I don't know the drop off distance but so far for close (50') shooting it's great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
9/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great gun with a nice style bit the plastic make it a little bit cheaper
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
M4-177
1/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ive had this rifle for 2 weeks and i am very impressed with the accuracy. Ive been shooting from 25 yds and holding a 1/2 to 1 inch group with standard Crosman hunting pellets. I have not shot any BB's yet. It was very easy to sight in. I plan to put a 4x32 scope and a bipod on it. This rifle is definitly worth the money..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Got this as a starter gun for my son
2/12/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My family likes to go out and go hunting. I decided it would be a good idea to find a starter gun to practice shooting with and to start teaching him to aim with targets I had purchased. The gun is easy to load with bbs, and will hold a lot of them. The pump action is very hard for my son to do, and Ill admit is is tough for me as well. It does have a lot of power if you pump it up at least 12x. For the time it was working, my son enjoyed it, mainly because it does look like a real AR. We had this gun for about a month before the front part (where the site is) completely fell apart. I am not sure what made this happen, as we were always careful with it, and it has never been dropped. I would say the price of this bb gun is a little high especially after reading the other reviews and seeing I am not the only one who had an issue. Really cool looking gun, it just didn't hold up for us.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
5/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A little high priced at retail, but when you can get it one sale, this is a great item. Full price, it's still worth it. Get the "kit" with the carrying handle, eye protection, targets etc. It's the best gun version. Easy to pump, five are well enough for backyard plinking, and very accurate indeed, even with the basic sights. Highly recommended, and without double the best of the low priced pump action Crosmans. And use pellets! MUCH more accurate, and you save very little time with BBs on a pump action.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
great product just wish the front sights were not missing
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
FUN TO SHOOT
9/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought mine at the local store.This is a fun gun to shoot.Worth every penny.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good bird n small game gun
8/16/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
More powerful then was expecting.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Product
6/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm not sure what the poor reviews were expecting. I've had mine for about 2 months now & am VERY satisfied. This rifle has a standard picatinny rail, so you have a wide range of options for it. If it'll fit on a real M4/M-15, it'll fit on this rifle. It comes with "iron sights". (Actually their made of durable plastic) But anyway, the first time out, I attached the sights & had a ragged one hole group from 25 yds. With the sights attached it does not fit back in the box, so if you keep it in the original box you have to reattach the sights each time you shoot. Eventually I want to add a scope & a larger case so I can zero it in & leave the scope on it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks good, shoots bad...
5/1/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got a M417 (the first one) and that broke (where the plastic front sight meets the pump hinge) in less than 2 months. Got another one M4177 (newer release - thought that one would be better) - returned that one too. I was in love with the idea of having a AR style CO2 rifle, but the inconsistent accuracy killed that idea. The plastic parts breaks and accuracy is a coin toss at best (I could see the BBs go wild when the sun was at my back). As a disclaimer, I only used Crosman Copperhead BBs and did not try the pellet (which are said to be more accurate). But compared to my Daisy Powerline (also using BBs), this rifle is a joke where it counts - hitting something at distances greater than about 25 feet. Perfect if you're in it for looks and maybe hitting the target once in awhile. Oogle at the rifle because its cool...otherwise, I recommend you pass on this one unless you have low expectations from a CO2 rifle. I got better accuracy from Crosman P10/C11/C31 and Dasiy X15T pistols...and that is sad...a pistol with a 5 inch barrel out shooting a rifle....I gave it a 2 star because it looks so good...Crosman is the right track - but need to beef up the accuracy...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (73)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awsomely cool BB gun!
5/31/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this BB gun because I wanted to keep the deer away from my wife's flowers. It works great for that plus it just looks so cool! I've been sick and can't make it out to the range to shoot any of my other guns, so I've been setting up targets in my back yard and plinking to my heart's content. Be careful doing this though. I have an open field behind me, so it's safe.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Shooter
10/29/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Took seconds to zero in the peep sights, shoots straight and wont wake the dead. Not as loud as other air rifles and has enough rails to mount everything that you would want. The adjustable stock is a nice feature and with a red dot it will not only look cool it will be easy to track targets.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awesome
12/29/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this for my son as a Christmas gift he loves it.. Gun is very powerful and loads easily.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good deal
12/30/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought 2 of these for Christmas gifts. They were a hit! Boys loved them. Came just as described and work great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Where's the handle
12/28/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great gun looks good son loved it just missing the carting handle
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for my needs.
9/8/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I live in da country and it great!!! I wish it had a little more power though. But it gets da job done!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643925, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-