Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 143 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

143 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

143 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
30
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 stars
42
1-20 of 132 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews
Great for the Price
12/21/2011

Customer review by Scooter3n88

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by Scooter3n88
by Scooter3n88

I bought this and love it! It is fast downloading, I've downloaded various books, games etc. and have had N0 problem! If people think they are getting an iPad I can see where they are disappointed, however, if you're looking for a gadget that does a lot more than expected this is it. You can browse the web, send/check email, camera front/back facing, takes good pics as well - con to that would be no flash, but I didn't buy for a camera. You can also connect to your HD TV and display it on big screen etc. I also bought the cover to go with mine. I believe it is a necessity. The colors, pictures, videos and games are very vivid. It's simple to use and easy to set up with the wizard. The manual is incorporated right on the tablet and I find that great so I don't have to carry it around. I'm thinking people who don't like it don't know much about them and expect more for their money. I feel it is well worth the price and am happy to have it. Screen is easy to use - like all things you have to get use to it. Sluggish it is not. Perhaps it's their speed of internet? Anyway I would recommend this table to anyone who wants to get into the tablet world without spending an arm and leg to do it along with monthly fees. This is a great option!

Was this review helpful? (554) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scooter3n88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Decent for quick web browsing.
12/3/2011

Customer review by Jasber

3.0 stars 12/3/2011 by Jasber
by Jasber

This is a simple tablet that does good web browsing and YouTube videos surprising well. Can check email and read books. Some of the Apps for this device are kinda gimmicky, such as their Facebook app which is not actually and App, its a icon that links to the Facebook mobile website. Will work great for kids or old people wanting to get in on the tablet trend. Be warned, this is not a Android "Certified" device. If you see any tablet with Android version 2.2 or 2.3 it is a "forced on" version for the tablet. You'll see many non-certified tables running around lately. Versions for the more robust, real, tablets will 3.0 or higher. The official Google Android Market *Will Not* work with this. You must use the "GetJar" market made for this tablet. Even if you download and install the real market from a website it usually produces an error and force closes. Not all apps/games you enjoy on your favorite phone will work.

Was this review helpful? (1171) (61)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jasber
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
12/23/2011

Customer review by MissLynn31

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by MissLynn31
by MissLynn31

I brought this for myself as an early Christmas gift and I love it. I can surf the web, watch Netflix, go on my Facebook account. Oh and yes I can even Skype on it. In order to get the Netflix app I had to go to Amazon.com tho. I really really like it and I'm thinking about getting another one just for my kids so they can stay off mine. Only thing is I wish the camera had flash. That is the only thing I don't like, but I have a Kodak cam so it doesn't matter.

Was this review helpful? (256) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissLynn31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
for the price u cant beat it..
12/19/2011

Customer review by popjack

4.0 stars 12/19/2011 by popjack
by popjack

Ive only messed with it a few times but...i can surf the web, play angry birds read e-books with no problems at all....definatly worth the $

Was this review helpful? (221) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
popjack
Columbus ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
not the best tablet
12/27/2011

Customer review by adanari03

3.0 stars 12/27/2011 by adanari03
by adanari03

I bought this as a Christmas present for my mom. I opened the box in order to set it up for her. I was very disappointed with the tablet. Well, the web browsing is very quick, you can watch videos on youtube very well, facebook app, and you can download angry birds. However, I wanted to see this tablet because I was thinking of buying my sons one as well. The bad thing is that it does not support flash player, does not have the real android market, you can only download apps from getjar and the apps are very limited. It does not support Pandora, which I really use, nor Netflix, which is used by my sons ALL DAY LONG. This is what I was looking for in a nice tablet to own, and the pandigital star does not have it. However, like I said, this was a gift for my mom and she loved it. Why? Because she doesn't know about the apps I was looking for. So, if you only want the tablet for reading, web browsing, youtube, angry birds, and facebook, like she does, then its perfect for the price. But if it is for movies and music, not so great. I went to buy the Kindle Fire for my sons and loved it. Pros of Pandigital Star -camera -price $99 -fast web browsing -actual home and volume buttons on tablet -add more memory via sd card -youtube works great -hdmi (can connect it to you hdtv) Cons -no flash player -limited apps -does not support netflix -does not support pandora

Was this review helpful? (57) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adanari03
eagle pass, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great table for a low price!
1/10/2012

Customer review by Fizzbin

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Fizzbin
by Fizzbin

I got the Star for my husband. His buddy had just bought a Kindle Fire and of course, he had to have one too. I wasn't going to buy a Kindle because of the bad reviews, so I looked for a low cost tablet with ereader capability. The Star works as well as the Kindle and has more features. The WiFi connected and set up automatically. I was able to set up his regular email and Facebook page without a hitch. You Tube videos play instantly, and it only took a few seconds to download and install a game from GetJar. The EReader is great. It has adjustable manual or automatic brightness and night or day selection. The Notes feature allows you to type or draw with your finger. The touch screen is multi function and adjustable sensitivity. The battery seems to last for several hours, but less if on WiFi. It has an external volume control, too. My husband tried out his friend's Kindle Fire and compared it to his Star and said Star works as well or better for half the price and has a camera, and an microSD card slot. You should get the micro SD card right away, since the tablet's internal storage is only a little over 1 GB. The integration of the data stored on the SD card with the internal memory is seamless. We also got the hard case for 7 inch tablets on WalMart.com to protect it. My husband has a laptop computer and he still perfers to play with the Star tablet in the evening to check email, etc. instead of using the computer. We are very pleased with the Pandigital Star and would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fizzbin
SW Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal for a Tablet!
12/22/2011

Customer review by Chay28

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Chay28
by Chay28

I just got this tablet for my 5 yr old daughter today as earlier than expected delivery. As a mom I was so excited surfing it and start setting it up. It's easy to set up things. I haven't download some games and some application because I was hiding it for my daughter because it is a surprise Christmas gift for her. I am pretty much sure that she will love this tablet as she can surf and play games and see her grandmother via skype though I haven't tried that one yet. As for the price, it's a good deal!

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chay28
Antioch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great pad for the price
12/29/2011

Customer review by trailblazer4life

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by trailblazer4life
by trailblazer4life

I purchased this for Christmas for use by my 12 year old and myself when I needed to check my emails without logging on to our main computers. It is an excellent buy for the money. We have downloaded games, the Bible and created links to our favorite websites. While playing games and surfing the net the clarity of the screen is great. My daughter has enjoyed facebook, Angry Birds and you tube using the tablet.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trailblazer4life
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pandigital Internet connectivity-solved!
1/2/2012

Customer review by pepsiloveshotdogs

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by pepsiloveshotdogs
by pepsiloveshotdogs

This was our second tablet purchase (the first was Sylvania and it did not work). I did my homework, reading reviews and decided this might be a good tablet for our daughter (11 yrs. not a lot of experience with computers/tablets). I set it up when it arrived and it would show it was connected to our wifi but would not connect to the internet. It would say obtaining IP address, scanning, etc. I decided to take it to work with me and see if it would connect there. They have open internet access-no passwords needed. It connected instantly there and stayed connected. I brought it home and spent half a day searching online to see what I was missing. I found a couple of forums where people were having the same problem but no answers. I went into our router and made some changes with success. Here is how to get your Pandigital to connect to the internet: 1. Make sure you are broadcasting your SSID (name of your network). 2. Enable TKIS (or TKS/AES combo). The Pandigital will not accept just AES. 3. You may need to change your router broadcast channel but try the above first-then make changes if it doesn't work. 4. Restart your device-put in any passwords necessary. 5. You should be connected to wifi and the internet at this point :) This little tablet is inexpensive (on sale $99) and is pretty quick. My daughter loves it-I have caught my hubby using it too (he doesn't like technology). She has no problem downloading apps from the Amazon app store (separate download). We downloaded the kindle reading app and decided not to use the already installed B&N app. I have not found a way to delete the factory installed apps (facebook, B&N, getjar). Hopefully I will be successful in the future with that. I think overall, this product is good for the money you pay for it. I would recommend this device to children/tweens & beginners.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pepsiloveshotdogs
Coast of Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent tablet for a great price!
12/31/2011

Customer review by adseds

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by adseds
by adseds

Bought this tablet for my 12 year old son and he LOVES it! Actually the entire family enjoys it. Connects to wifi easily and runs at a great speed. Tons of games (including angry birds of course) and apps to choose from with the Getjar market. Able to access you tube, facebook and can surf the web with no problem. Color is vivid. Haven't tried to skype yet, but will try soon. As an ereader it works great. No complaints about this tablet, it has far exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend this item to any one that does not want to spend over $500 for a tablet. (Why would you??)

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adseds
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tablet for beginners
12/23/2011

Customer review by SamanthasMommie

3.0 stars 12/23/2011 by SamanthasMommie
by SamanthasMommie

I give this a 3 out of a 5 because the app market is a cell phone app. Some of the apps aren't supported for the tablet. The screen feels like a thin layer of plastic that goes around a dvd case. The tablet sometimes doesn't pick up when you are touching the screen or it lags but that is fine. It does it's purpose as a tablet this shouldn't be compaired to the kindle fire or ipad (no i'm not compairing it to either of these, I'm just telling you this.) If you're looking for a true tablet look for one that is an "official licensed android" that uses the tablet android market.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamanthasMommie
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't beat the price
1/5/2012

Customer review by Rolo123

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Rolo123
by Rolo123

Have it for a week and so far so good. Have Skype, Pandora and other apps from Amazon App Market. Need a Mini SD card and clear cache from browser app. For Skype: Amazon App Market from Amazon website - Skype - Log In - hit second bottom in tablet next to home bottom - go to settings - enable video call - get someone to video call u - accept call. Pandora: Amazon App Market you can open your playlist from your Pandora account. Google maps from website create a bookmark and installed bookmark in any home page. Facebook app is a mobile website link. Battery is good at least better than the IPhone 3gs, video quality from websites are Ok. Can watch videos from ESPN mobile, NBA.com, You Tube and other videos. I have an IPhone so I can live without Flash. Watch internal storage that is just 256MB and it can be filled fast, just go to the main settings to applications and move apps to your SD card and clear cache from Apps specially from Browser. GetJar is OK but I prefer Amazon because it gives you updates for your current apps. Remember you get what you pay for. Sometimes it freezes and touch screen is not as responsible but for $100 can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rolo123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bought one
1/9/2012

Customer review by revinmd

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by revinmd
by revinmd

Runs Angry Birds android apps (Rio) and a bunch of other free app games. Kids are 6 and 5. Bought this instead a Nintendo DS. Have to buy costly games for that device. This device has a lot of free game apps, and is pretty good quality with good features for the price ($109). Boy (6) loves the thing (angry birds and a monster truck app). Girl (5) likes the ninja fruit slice app.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
revinmd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Quality Camera: Great... Everything!
1/6/2012

Customer review by TabLove1023

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by TabLove1023
by TabLove1023

This tablet is perfect for beginners. I would so definitely recommend this to everyone! It is a great price! It downloads apps and stuff perfrct you have a option to set up a barns and noble account and I did and i can get samples of books that has half of the book as a a sample! It is very easy web browsing, the camera works absoulutley awesome! I love the quality, it looks HD. Its very nice, I can hook it up to my computer and download all my pictures perfectly. The only problems I had was I opened the box and was surprised, I set a pass code pattern on it and when you lock it, and you enter your pass code it doesn't show up. Make sure you do your calibration every once in a while. The one tiny thing that disappointing me is it only had a camera on the inside not out side. Other than that its very easy to use. It was hard and I didn't like it at first because i was somewhere staying at that had bad WiFi. Make sure you have good WiFi. Anyways ignore some, not all the bad reviews on here if you are thinking about getting one. Some people don't read the directions and it mess it up very easy

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TabLove1023
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK tablet for the price.
1/12/2012

Customer review by BrooklynNicole

3.0 stars 1/12/2012 by BrooklynNicole
by BrooklynNicole

Let me start off this review by saying this tablet DOES NOT have the Android Market on it. I received this tablet from my dad for Christmas. I originally wanted the Vizio tablet, but beggars can't be choosers. This tablet is decent for the price. I think it would be a good tablet for children to play on, but not for teenagers and young adults, or those who are used to smartphones with the Android Market. The screen isn't like all these new high tech phones that you have to use your finger with. It's like an older touch screen phone, for example the Rumor Touch or ENV Touch, where you can use your nails to scroll and tap or another hard object like a stylus. The app service that is used on this tablet is called GetJar, but you can download the Amazon App Store to get more and better apps. But not every app from the Amazon store is compatible with this tablet. The tablet has a Facebook app button, but when you click on it, it just brings Facebook up on the browser, which is kind of misleading. The front facing camera is a cool idea, but it's not great picture quality. I don't know the reasoning for this, whether it's the tablet or the apps, but whenever I play Angry Birds and AB Seasons, in the middle of playing it'll stop and go back to the home screen. You can download Netflix from the Amazon store. In order to download apps from Amazon, you need to put a credit or debit card on your account, even for free apps, which I found weird. This tablet would be 100x better if the Android Market was on there. In my opinion, I would save up a bit more money to get a better tablet with the Market on it, unless you are buying this tablet for a kid or someone who isn't tech savvy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrooklynNicole
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy for the $
12/27/2011

Customer review by Motheroftweenager

4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Motheroftweenager
by Motheroftweenager

I bought this for my 10 year old daughter for Christmas. This tablet does everything I expected from it. My daughter can read ebooks, take pictures, listen to music, get on facebook, you tube and everything else she typically uses when she's on my computer. Great buy for the $....keeps her off my computer! Have only had it for two days but haven't experienced any problems with it yet.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motheroftweenager
Merrimack, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy for the money
12/26/2011

Customer review by GeorgeG30

3.0 stars 12/26/2011 by GeorgeG30
by GeorgeG30

I purchased two of them for my kids. I play on them every day however. They are a great buy for the money. Would recommand this to any person if your not looking to spead alot of money. Kids love them. I have a 9 yr old and 5 yr old. Great for movies on the road, and songs for them. Pros: mini-HDMI out, battery life last a long time on a single charge Cons: no flash and absoutly no Andrioid Market Place. Must use GetJar and its a website your browsing to get apps, not a true andriod powered device.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeorgeG30
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT FOR THE PRICE.
1/2/2012

Customer review by nguyen123

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by nguyen123
by nguyen123

spoiling myself, I bought a pandigital star 7" for christmas. I would recommend it to people who are looking for cheap, but efficient. You can download apps, music, and read books quit easily and quick. Pictures are clear, are decent. Takes fast pictures. Setting up the tablet was pretty quick and the buttons on the touch screen are pretty good. the touch screen itself is pretty good. nothing really wrong with it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nguyen123
Holland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great tablet
12/30/2011

Customer review by momvik

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by momvik
by momvik

I ordered the tablet for myself for Christmas, after I ordered it I read some of the reviews, I was having second thoughts. But after I received it, it is worth the money. I will be ordering another one soon.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momvik
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THE TABLET!!!!!!
1/7/2012

Customer review by 77BLUE

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by 77BLUE
by 77BLUE

I LOVE THIS TABLET....I GOT IT FOR XMAS FOR MY SON AND HE LOVES IT.. HE WAS ABLET TO PUT GAMES, GO ON FB...AND READ SOOME OF HIS FAV BOOKS...I LOVE IT SO MUCH IM GETTING ON FOR ME...

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
77BLUE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews