Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

94 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

94 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 78 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Family
1/12/2012

Customer review by kc29

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by kc29
by kc29

This movie will have you laughing one minute and crying the next, excited and moved with emotion. My 16 year old son, loved it and laughed as much as I did. Great to have a movie with heart and meaning. All Fathers need to watch this show.

Was this review helpful? (63) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kc29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
1/23/2013

Customer review by Jae5

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Jae5
by Jae5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a must see movie. I had planned to buy this movie while looking for movies just watch. I hadn't got around to ordering it before our Pastor spoke of showing it at our church for a men fellowship. Time passed and I just forgot about buying it. One of my sisters in Florida saw it and shared it with the other sister in another city in Florida. After she seen it she asked me if I had seen this movie. I told her no that I had planned to buy it but it had slip my mind. I ordered me one that very nite. Once the movie arrived I watched it and I enjoyed it entirely. My sister bought one for me but after finding out I had gotten one asked me to bless someone with it. Now, I plan to use my movie as a Ministering tool for my next family gathering dinner. My husband and I pray that once the impact of this movie open the eyes of our sons and son-in-law enough to want to sincerely commit then we will consider opening our family gathering to their friend one by one to see this movie. The person who is ready to commit will be blessed with that movie as their gift.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jae5
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I will continue to buy this product all the time.
5/11/2017

Customer review by Jason V

5.0 stars 5/11/2017 by Jason V
by Jason V
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love all these movies! Very uplifting, inspirational, motivational, & convicting. Praying that Jesus Christ will continue to be glorified in all these movies. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jason V
La mesa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Movie
1/24/2012

Customer review by ModestyIsHottest

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by ModestyIsHottest
by ModestyIsHottest

This movie sends a great message not only to fathers but to everyone else. So happy there are movies like this out there! This is a must watch movie! You will be blessed by watching it! God Bless

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ModestyIsHottest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Great Movie
1/16/2012

Customer review by ChildofGod326

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by ChildofGod326
by ChildofGod326

This movie is great. It is very motivational as well as emotional. This movie is christian based and gets down to the point on describing what God expects of men as fathers.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChildofGod326
Sanfor, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great Christian Based Movie!
1/26/2012

Customer review by What2ThinkAboutIt

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by What2ThinkAboutIt
by What2ThinkAboutIt

My family and I loved the movie Courageous! It is a Christian based movie with real life situations. It is a movie about following God's plan and learning how to be a good father, husband & friend. It is about making the right decisions, and doing the right thing, even when it hurts. There is a death of a young child in the movie, so be prepared to talk to your children about it if you let them watch it. There are scenes of drug dealers getting chased and apprehended. My 6 year old watched it and I had to explain those things to him, but nothing was inappropriate in my opinion. It was a great movie with great life lessons.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
What2ThinkAboutIt
Knoxville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
1/17/2012

Customer review by StayathomeMom92

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by StayathomeMom92
by StayathomeMom92

This movie is a definite blessing and a must see! Highly recommend this!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StayathomeMom92
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They Did It Again!
1/29/2012

Customer review by BuckeyeBoy

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by BuckeyeBoy
by BuckeyeBoy

Once again, the Kendrick brothers, and all of their helpers, have put together a great movie to honor a Great God!!! This movie is fun, full of action, and hits the heart! So glad to see that the Christians who made this film, along with Tri-Star/Sony pictures, were courageous to produce a movie that cherishes Godly values in a market saturated with films that do not. God bless these people in making even more films to help turn the people of this world in the right direction!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuckeyeBoy
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
1/29/2012

Customer review by BeckyH7

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by BeckyH7
by BeckyH7

This movie is a fantastic movie!!! It had me laughing and crying!! Have the tissue ready... This is a great family movie!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeckyH7
Adel, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Courageous
3/20/2017

Customer review by Elaine

5.0 stars 3/20/2017 by Elaine
by Elaine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this movie and the message of what an effect

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elaine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Be the generation that breaks the chains.
1/21/2012

Customer review by moviesforfamilies

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by moviesforfamilies
by moviesforfamilies

What a powerful message this movie is for all families, but especially the men. "warriors on the front lines standing, unafraid" or "watchers on the sidelines while our families slip away" Which role will you choose?

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moviesforfamilies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/20/2012

Customer review by Seyser

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Seyser
by Seyser

Good movie. You'll cry, and the die laughing, then cry some more, then laugh. like I said good movie, But I still liked "Facing the Giants" and "Flywheel" better though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seyser
AR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Unforgettable
1/19/2012

Customer review by TexanMissy

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by TexanMissy
by TexanMissy

My husband and I watched this movie, really not expecting the dynamic impact we received. You have to see it (for yourself) to believe it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexanMissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/23/2012

Customer review by lovedvds

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by lovedvds
by lovedvds

This is an OUTSTANDING movie..one of the best I have saw in quite sometime..a must see.And will watch again and again..

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovedvds
Burlington ,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Courageous
2/21/2017

Customer review by Grandma

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Grandma
by Grandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent movie, we thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
6/7/2012

Customer review by JustJazzy

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by JustJazzy
by JustJazzy

I saw this movie at Family Night at my church. It would wish that every parent whether they have a son or daughter would get this movie and keep playing it over and over until they get it. It"s about responsibility, and parenting and love for the children that they will one day bring into this world. It's about hope for the future of the world God created for us to live in. The message was stong and powerful and very well delivered.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustJazzy
Hayward,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
2/9/2012

Customer review by SweetyBear2008

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by SweetyBear2008
by SweetyBear2008

I have watched this movie twice already and want more of it. Within the first 5 mins you will already start to cry. My husband cried so much during this movie, more than Fireproof. This is such an awesome movie and Im actually going to buy it for our Mens Group at church. If you dont get a message or blessing from this movie, something is wrong. They need more movies like this coming out!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetyBear2008
Port Charlotte, Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
EXCELLENT STORY LINE AND C-L-E-A-N
3/11/2012

Customer review by BOOGIEMAN47

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by BOOGIEMAN47
by BOOGIEMAN47

THIS MOVIE REMINDED ME OF THE MOVIES I WATCHED WHEN I WAS A KID.....C-L-E-A-N. I WATCHED IT WITH A GROUP OF YOUNG PEOPLE AT OUR CHURCH AND I DIDN'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT NASTY LANGUAGE OR NASTY CONTENT. IT WAS C-L-E-A-N. I WISH THE MOVIE INDUSTRY COULD LEARN FROM THIS AND STOP TRASHING THE MINDS OF OUR YOUTH.. IT IS EXCELLENT

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BOOGIEMAN47
NORTH CAROLINA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Great movie
4/18/2012

Customer review by bless1

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by bless1
by bless1

I first saw it when my church had movie night my daughter & I went, we enjoyed it so I bought it. This is a great movie I watch it again with my family, we cried, laugh, & discuss the meaning of the movie & the changes we need to make in our life. We really need more movies like this showing @ the theater.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bless1
al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great Subject for Christian Fathers and Husbands
3/19/2013

Customer review by DaveyPoway

4.0 stars 3/19/2013 by DaveyPoway
by DaveyPoway
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I, already, knew about the movie because of scripted novel published, also. I was hoping the movie would be like the novel. It was! I am happy for the movie being done. I am recommending all my Christian brothers to watch this DVD. The spiritual lives of our families depend on it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveyPoway
Poway, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews