Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 36 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 35 reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Great sewing basket for my grandaughter.
11/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The basket is very cute and a little larger than some I have seen. The only downside is there are filled sewing machine bobbins , however, they worked in the beginner's Brother New Faces sewing machine I also bought at Wal Mart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice little basket for little girl!
8/23/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this sewing basket for my 9 year old granddaughter. She loves it and it has motivated her to really take care of her sewing notions. She feels very grown up to be trusted with small adult sewing equipment. The quality is fine because she knows she must take care for it to last.2
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Over all very good, expected more hand sewing item
11/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Over all very good, however we expected more hand sewing items with the kit, such as pins, needles, and pin cushion. It was hard to tell what was in the kit from the picture. The inside container had come open in shipping so we had to repack it and rewind the bobbins and thread. Otherwise a great product and reasonable price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
great value and sturdy craftsmanship
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Decent little sewing kit
10/2/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a decent little starter kit with some fun essentials in it. Just be aware that it does not come with any hand sewing needles in it. It only comes with sewing machine needles. So, if you are looking to do some hand sewing, you should pick up a pack.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cute sewing basket
8/25/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Nice looking sewing basket. I was a little disappointed when I saw that there were items in the basket specifically for a sewing machine. It was my fault that I didn't look closely enough to see what it contained. I was expecting a basic kit with needles, thread, pins, etc. Since I don't own a sewing machine, I can't use the sewing machine needles but can use the bobbins, I suppose. It's a good starter to build on, nonetheless.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice & excellent for beginners, lots of extra
7/29/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Purchased for my granddaughter as a beginners sewing basket, neat, sturdy just beautiful, appropriately so to in courage a little 12 years old girl's interest in learning to sew! Worth the cost! SisterD44
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great gift for grand daughter
5/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
great gift for grand daughter
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
the handle fell off taking it out of the box
4/18/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Its cute and my daughter liked it so I glued it back on, but shouldn't have to glue a brand new anything back together,very poor quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Missing Accessories
10/3/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought this for my Niece's 8th birthday.. Needless to say we were all disappointed to see that the accessories were missing from the Basket. Poor Quality Control..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect performance
11/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very convenient
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
a tad too small
6/7/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 50 contributer
I thought this basket would be bigger, but it's small. When you lift out the top tray, the bottom is filled with small spools of thread and threaded bobbins. However, some cannot be used as the thread is loose and/or tangled. It's going to be a pain taking the old thread off and rewinding the bobbins. Still, it's cute and will serve my purpose. You also get a seam ripper, thimble, measuring tape, extra sewing needles. The prefilled bobbins is why it's a 4 and not a 5.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sewing Basket
9/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was very satisfied with the product. Exactly what I was looking for
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect
1/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my mom for Christmas, she loves to sew and she absolutely loved this basket. Not only is it well made and very pretty, it had everything in it she needed. Perfect gift for someone who loves to sew.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Sewing Basket
6/15/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wanted a large basket and this one fits the bill! I have plenty of room for everything. I love it so much that I might have to order another for all my cross stitch and embroidery accessories. It is made very well and yes, I would recommend it to others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for beginner sewing.
12/11/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought this basket for my 6 year old granddaughter who wants to learn to sew. Products just right for her age. Basket well built.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gorgeous
2/1/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's beautiful, perfect size, I can take it anywhere with my yarns, needles and crochet hooks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7 yr old loved it!!
5/17/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this for my 7 yr old granddaughter's birthday along with the DIY fabric kit. She loved it. She no longer has to ask my daughter to use any of her sewing accessories because she has her own now. I got to see her over video chat when she opened it and you could tell she was delighted. She started unpacking and organizing everything right away! I was amazed. Best birthday gift ever for my granddaughter!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cute!
12/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Cute basket but small. If your looking for something to hold a lot of sewing items this is not it, however it is cute and good for a teen or elderly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little/big basket
9/17/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Loved the size the big handle and the insides. The spool of threads and metal bobbins were a plus too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640676, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-