Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 26 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
DO NOT BUY!
3/14/2012

Customer review by gpgail

1.0 stars 3/14/2012 by gpgail
by gpgail

This item is a piece of junk. Would not work out of the box! No matter how the tension was adjusted the thread would get tight, bind then snap. We called in the calvary - my mother in law - who sews all the time. After 10 minutes said to take the piece of junk back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (57) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gpgail
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
2/12/2014

Customer review by Barry333

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Barry333
by Barry333

It really meet my expectations!It's compact,light weight and easy to work with!

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barry333
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big value in a little machine
12/2/2013

Customer review by CatParis

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by CatParis
by CatParis

When I found out it would cost $100 to clean and oil my old heavy rarely used sewing machine, I found this online for half that - and it's NEW! It is definitely not for heavy duty work but it has an amazing amount of features for something so small and lightweight. And it came with electric scissors and sewing supplies I wasn't expecting. Don't know what the long-term durability will be but I have already used it more in the last two weeks than my old machine in the last few years.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatParis
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT HAPPY
3/13/2012

Customer review by willsmommy9

1.0 stars 3/13/2012 by willsmommy9
by willsmommy9

I purchased this item and after using it twice and it working fine..it breaks on the 3rd use and will not sew at all. Not a good item in my opinion. Save more money and buy a name brand...if walmart will give me my money back on this item I will be purchasing a Brother or Singer sewing machine.

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willsmommy9
Pulaski TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Starter
2/20/2014

Customer review by JWillingham92307

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by JWillingham92307
by JWillingham92307

This is my first SM. Awesome. Very easy to use! Love it! So cool to make clothing off of youtube!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JWillingham92307
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works
5/14/2014

Customer review by Dan2do2u

4.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Dan2do2u
by Dan2do2u

It is small compact and pretty fast for its size. I wont be repairing my leather jacket with it but it can handle the sleeves on my suit coat. it is easy to use not a million different stiches to try to figure out how to and when to use them. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dan2do2u
mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too simple and messes up a lot
9/14/2012

Customer review by kpatcamp

2.0 stars 9/14/2012 by kpatcamp
by kpatcamp

I bought this sewing machine to make some simple crafts. The first problem I had was that the bobbin kept jumping and jamming up the machine. I went to their website and found a very helpful video on how to fix that problem but it kept happening. I think I finally fixed it, but it does happen from time to time. It will not sew anything thick! I did repair a pair of jeans, but it took awhile and I had to be very careful because you could see the needle bending as it went through. I really wanted to sew elastic thread and could not get this machine to do it. I plan on buying a different machine soon. Bottom line...it sews a simple straight line fairly well. It will jam up and cause issues though.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kpatcamp
Samson, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
sewing machine
8/6/2014

Customer review by jonisberg

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by jonisberg
by jonisberg

I got this for my niece and she loved it.very easy to use.she is only 10 it worked perfect for her.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonisberg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Machine for Beginners!!
9/19/2012

Customer review by LaFawnda

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by LaFawnda
by LaFawnda

Ive had this machine for a little over a month and I LOVE IT!! For a beginners sewing machine it works wonderful!!! It's light weight and easy to transport around!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaFawnda
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good work for a good price
11/7/2014

Customer review by Akenyon21

4.0 stars 11/7/2014 by Akenyon21
by Akenyon21

This is a great sewing machine for such little cost. I made some pillows already and started a comforter and its doing great. It is really easy to thread and replace the bobbin. The only negative complaint is the electric scissors that came with it arnt working, will be going to the store to see if i can exchange but other then that I am am very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Akenyon21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/6/2013

Customer review by daqtpie88

1.0 stars 3/6/2013 by daqtpie88
by daqtpie88

This machine would work when it wanted too. I could never fully use it like I wanted Going back to the store ASAP!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daqtpie88
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helpful product
3/8/2014

Customer review by KCatherine

3.0 stars 3/8/2014 by KCatherine
by KCatherine

User friendly. Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCatherine
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect starter Sewing machine for young girl
12/29/2014

Customer review by momfromnh01

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by momfromnh01
by momfromnh01

I bought this for my 9 year old who just started to get into sewing projects. This is the perfect sewing machine, light weight with only 8 stitches to choose from. Perfect starter machine for young girls.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momfromnh01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Machine
3/21/2015

Customer review by Somerset102

5.0 stars 3/21/2015 by Somerset102
by Somerset102

My son constantly rips his long sleeve shirts at the elbow. It became unrealistic to keep throwing them out and buying new shirts. I was determined to alter the shirts into short sleeves despite having never using a sewing machine in my life (age 50). After reviewing basic sewing machines (ones with bells & whistles would overwhelm me), I picked the Michley Lil' Sew. It was absolutely perfect. The machine comes with the bobbin and thread already set up and in/on the machine. There was even a square piece of fabric with the different stitches in it showing that the machine was tested at the manufacturing facility. It was so easy to use. I shortened 7 shirts in less than an hour. That beats the $15 per shirt estimate that the dry cleaner gave me. I highly recommend this sewing machine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Somerset102
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I hate it!
1/10/2015

Customer review by Gab003

1.0 stars 1/10/2015 by Gab003
by Gab003

This machine is awful. The thread keeps snapping after about four inches of sewing. I've tried putting the tension as low as possible, but it still keeps snapping. I used the thread that came with the machine, so maybe it's just too cheap of a thread. If it doesn't work with a better quality thread I will be trying to return this machine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gab003
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy to use
2/23/2015

Customer review by ReeseP

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by ReeseP
by ReeseP

Once I looked up videos on how to use this, I got the hang of it in about 5 minutes. Does everything I need it to do and the added bonuses like the electric scissors and the kit are everything I needed to get started on some projects. Definitely a great beginner sewing machine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReeseP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed...
5/31/2015

Customer review by chalimak

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by chalimak
by chalimak

This little sewing machine saved me just about $100...My soon to be 6 year old daughter is pretty rough on her jeans. So, she had about 7 or 8 pair that had holes in the knees. I cut the bottoms of the jeans off right above where the hole was on the jeans evenly on both sides, ironed a little crease, then flipped the pants inside out and sewed a stitch all around the crease so it looked like a pair of jean shorts. Everybody said Stevo, you're the best dad ever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chalimak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy worker
1/23/2015

Customer review by Handy

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by Handy
by Handy

For the value the price is good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Handy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome starter machine
1/17/2015

Customer review by jennifer1414

5.0 stars 1/17/2015 by jennifer1414
by jennifer1414

Got this for my wife for christmas. Awesome. Starter. machine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennifer1414
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This machine is awesome for the price!
5/16/2015

Customer review by LaurieAnn

5.0 stars 5/16/2015 by LaurieAnn
by LaurieAnn

I got this machine today and have already fixed two pairs of sweatpants that I needed to sew. Within five minutes out of the box I was sewing. I bought it for minor repairs and it works great but I wouldn't recommend for heavy duty sewing. What's even better is the free sewing kit with the thread and bobbins, measuring tape, scissors, etc. Great bargain...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaurieAnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews