Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 40 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Great machine .... Great value
6/10/2016

Customer review by Toniann

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Toniann
by Toniann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Is a nice machine ..... Great for a beginner

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toniann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Machine
3/21/2015

Customer review by Somerset102

5.0 stars 3/21/2015 by Somerset102
by Somerset102

My son constantly rips his long sleeve shirts at the elbow. It became unrealistic to keep throwing them out and buying new shirts. I was determined to alter the shirts into short sleeves despite having never using a sewing machine in my life (age 50). After reviewing basic sewing machines (ones with bells & whistles would overwhelm me), I picked the Michley Lil' Sew. It was absolutely perfect. The machine comes with the bobbin and thread already set up and in/on the machine. There was even a square piece of fabric with the different stitches in it showing that the machine was tested at the manufacturing facility. It was so easy to use. I shortened 7 shirts in less than an hour. That beats the $15 per shirt estimate that the dry cleaner gave me. I highly recommend this sewing machine.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Somerset102
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great and Simple to use
2/9/2016

Customer review by beach1111

4.0 stars 2/9/2016 by beach1111
by beach1111

I do not do a lot of sewing and just needed something to do a hem or take up something sometime as of now I have lost a lot of weight and did not want to give all of my cloths away so I needed something that I could use to take up a dress or a shirt that was simple This works great. the little thread that comes with it is not good it only comes off a little before it stops and jams. But if you put your own thread on it it works great. I used it for several things before I put it up and now I am adding some more to start again. It is simple and easy to use I love it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beach1111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great portable machine
3/9/2016

Customer review by Kndani

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Kndani
by Kndani

Got this little light weight sewing machine when I went south for the winter so I could do projects away from home. I have only got and used it for a short time but is working out very well. It really does sew nice seams and am so glad I have it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kndani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good
5/26/2016

Customer review by bourne

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by bourne
by bourne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great little very handy sewing machine, needles it came with are very weak, just still a 5 star

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bourne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sewing machine
12/30/2015

Customer review by Cheryl

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Cheryl
by Cheryl

I would most definitely recommend this to a friend......I bought this for my 10 yr old granddaughter for Christmas and she loves it......She wanted to learn to sew and hopefully she will

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheryl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
5/20/2016

Customer review by Lala

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Lala
by Lala
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Haven't used a sewing machine since college and that was many many years ago ! it's easy and really simple to use!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product
3/5/2016

Customer review by Millie

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Millie
by Millie

OMG. This machine works like a regular sewing machine. Love it would never give it back. Thank you for such a great machine. Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Millie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sewing machine
8/6/2014

Customer review by jonisberg

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by jonisberg
by jonisberg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my niece and she loved it.very easy to use.she is only 10 it worked perfect for her.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jonisberg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big value in a little machine
12/2/2013

Customer review by CatParis

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by CatParis
by CatParis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I found out it would cost $100 to clean and oil my old heavy rarely used sewing machine, I found this online for half that - and it's NEW! It is definitely not for heavy duty work but it has an amazing amount of features for something so small and lightweight. And it came with electric scissors and sewing supplies I wasn't expecting. Don't know what the long-term durability will be but I have already used it more in the last two weeks than my old machine in the last few years.

Was this review helpful? (78) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatParis
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works
5/14/2014

Customer review by Dan2do2u

4.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Dan2do2u
by Dan2do2u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is small compact and pretty fast for its size. I wont be repairing my leather jacket with it but it can handle the sleeves on my suit coat. it is easy to use not a million different stiches to try to figure out how to and when to use them. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dan2do2u
mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sew and Sew
2/9/2016

Customer review by Eddie

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Eddie
by Eddie

Excellent sewing machine. Simple to use.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eddie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
2/12/2014

Customer review by Barry333

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Barry333
by Barry333
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It really meet my expectations!It's compact,light weight and easy to work with!

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barry333
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed...
5/31/2015

Customer review by chalimak

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by chalimak
by chalimak

This little sewing machine saved me just about $100...My soon to be 6 year old daughter is pretty rough on her jeans. So, she had about 7 or 8 pair that had holes in the knees. I cut the bottoms of the jeans off right above where the hole was on the jeans evenly on both sides, ironed a little crease, then flipped the pants inside out and sewed a stitch all around the crease so it looked like a pair of jean shorts. Everybody said Stevo, you're the best dad ever.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chalimak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Starter
2/20/2014

Customer review by JWillingham92307

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by JWillingham92307
by JWillingham92307
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first SM. Awesome. Very easy to use! Love it! So cool to make clothing off of youtube!

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JWillingham92307
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY!
3/14/2012

Customer review by gpgail

1.0 stars 3/14/2012 by gpgail
by gpgail

This item is a piece of junk. Would not work out of the box! No matter how the tension was adjusted the thread would get tight, bind then snap. We called in the calvary - my mother in law - who sews all the time. After 10 minutes said to take the piece of junk back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (80) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gpgail
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect starter Sewing machine for young girl
12/29/2014

Customer review by momfromnh01

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by momfromnh01
by momfromnh01

I bought this for my 9 year old who just started to get into sewing projects. This is the perfect sewing machine, light weight with only 8 stitches to choose from. Perfect starter machine for young girls.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momfromnh01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT HAPPY
3/13/2012

Customer review by willsmommy9

1.0 stars 3/13/2012 by willsmommy9
by willsmommy9

I purchased this item and after using it twice and it working fine..it breaks on the 3rd use and will not sew at all. Not a good item in my opinion. Save more money and buy a name brand...if walmart will give me my money back on this item I will be purchasing a Brother or Singer sewing machine.

Was this review helpful? (39) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willsmommy9
Pulaski TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Too simple and messes up a lot
9/14/2012

Customer review by kpatcamp

2.0 stars 9/14/2012 by kpatcamp
by kpatcamp

I bought this sewing machine to make some simple crafts. The first problem I had was that the bobbin kept jumping and jamming up the machine. I went to their website and found a very helpful video on how to fix that problem but it kept happening. I think I finally fixed it, but it does happen from time to time. It will not sew anything thick! I did repair a pair of jeans, but it took awhile and I had to be very careful because you could see the needle bending as it went through. I really wanted to sew elastic thread and could not get this machine to do it. I plan on buying a different machine soon. Bottom line...it sews a simple straight line fairly well. It will jam up and cause issues though.

Was this review helpful? (19) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kpatcamp
Samson, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not a good buy for the money
6/9/2015

Customer review by Merri

1.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Merri
by Merri

I purchased this item to do mending and making pillows .....just lightweight work....i broke within 2 days....if you are using for small jobs and just light mending you MAY be ok.....

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Merri
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews