Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

16 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

16 reviews | 3 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-13 of 13 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1/31/2012

Customer review by ContraryAngel

3.0 stars 1/31/2012 by ContraryAngel
by ContraryAngel

I have to say that I loved the size of this machine and if you just want to do an occasional hem job or touch up, it is great for that but I wanted it to sew pillows and it did great on the thinner materials but it just does not do well on thicker materials. I was going to take it back but my brothers girlfriend wanted it to sew thin materials such as tshirts so she has it now and I had to get a bigger machine. So, this is a good deal for the price as long as you have light sewing and thin materials.

Was this review helpful? (88) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ContraryAngel
NorthWest Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 7 year old grandaughter loves it.
12/27/2012

Customer review by RuthieBoo

3.0 stars 12/27/2012 by RuthieBoo
by RuthieBoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm nearing 70 & my hands shake some so parts of threading it were hard for me. I thought instructions could've been clearer concerning tension. Changing the needle is hard due it being so long; a little more room is needed without it scraping on face plate or bobbin plate. I had to use needle nose pliers to hold it before finally getting it pushed up far enough. It's good for a beginner.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RuthieBoo
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product at This Price
8/29/2013

Customer review by 7777Shopper

4.0 stars 8/29/2013 by 7777Shopper
by 7777Shopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am no tailor or seamstress but a regular person who tends to fix up things at home and used to do some patch-up sewings by hands occasionally but found it very tiring and time-consuming. And I did my online research before I found and decided to buy this sewing machine. FYI, I also bought the 2-year replacement plan in case of any quality issue. Now, it comes to my experience with this baby. By its look, I simply adore it. Of course, after 1 week of using it to dig into as much patch-up work I can think of at home, it has turned out to be a wonderful helping hand for me no doubt. Although I am not completely a stranger to sewing machine, but it did take me some time to remember how to do it correctly and smoothly. I can't blame the machine if I did not do it right. I have to say the designing ideas of this machine are truly nice. I did not give 5 stars for the value because I only have it for less than 2 weeks and if it lasts 2 years without any breakdown. I would rate it 5 stars on everything. There's 1 thing I want to mention here not only to other buyers but also the manufacturer, the included manual has quite a few mistakes on guiding how to use this machine. I was lucky to figure them out by myself because they were not too difficult. That's another reason I admire the designer. 1 major mistake in manual is on how to replace bobbin. I finally figured out myself by just using a thin/fine metal wire to guide the thread out from lower bobbin case beneath the needle. There are many other errors in their manual regarding how to use this machine. It seems like the factory do not have QA for their manual or they don't read their own manual at all? But everything else about this product is to the best of my satisfaction despite their manual.

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7777Shopper
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Good for Beginner living in the US
3/19/2014

Customer review by Kay63

1.0 stars 3/19/2014 by Kay63
by Kay63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First of all, it is a cute little sewing machine but nothing tells one that the adapter is made for an international outlet. It cannot be plugged into a US outlet and it uses European based DC 220 volt current and not the US 110 volt current so it must be operated on batteries and, therefore, the foot pedal cannot be used. One would think that information would be provided in product specs and if you reside in the US, a 110 volt plug would be installed on the machine.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kay63
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sewing machine for a beginner
8/30/2013

Customer review by DSMlawyer

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by DSMlawyer
by DSMlawyer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this sewing machine for my 10 year old daughter's birthday. She loves it and made a little doll pillow her first time using it. Great for beginners!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DSMlawyer
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works like a champ
7/11/2014

Customer review by Trie

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by Trie
by Trie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lets remember its a little sewing machine.. I do mainly just hems, straight lines kind of stuff and I don't have much storage. This little thing is a champ...works good, and is easy to store cause its so little. I did get a European plug with it so I called the manufacture and they mailed me the correct plug for free and I got it within a week so far I have no complaints. Just made a skirt out of a dress this morning and it did a great job!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for your Money
11/19/2013

Customer review by quicksew123

4.0 stars 11/19/2013 by quicksew123
by quicksew123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works and is quick, really loud in general and sometimes the bobbin has a hard time going around and you come out with snarrles on the bottom fabric, but when you loosen the thread it works smoothly again

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quicksew123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I guess you get what you pay for
6/17/2013

Customer review by stephanie77

1.0 stars 6/17/2013 by stephanie77
by stephanie77

I don't have a lot of cash. I needed something for quick projects. So, I purchased it. The instructions are vague and missing very vital information. I basically had to figure out on my own how to fill a bobbin. The stitches on the underside are always loose and will get caught up. Now it's not even sewing at all. It passes the farbic on through but it's not actually stitching. I know that I don't know anything about sewing, but on better machines, I can at least do a straight line without issue...

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stephanie77
Harrisonville, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/15/2013

Customer review by stayathome1

1.0 stars 10/15/2013 by stayathome1
by stayathome1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am sorry but my review is not good. Brought this machine for my 11 year old as she wanted to make some birthday presents and the machine was faulty. The wheel on the side would not turn. I hope others who purchased this machine had better luck.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stayathome1
Sun Valley, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/28/2012

Customer review by LOLANCE

1.0 stars 5/28/2012 by LOLANCE
by LOLANCE

sounded like this didn't even put oil or berrings in this. like a poorly made toy.

Was this review helpful? (15) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOLANCE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not Worth The Money
8/9/2014

Customer review by Chula88

1.0 stars 8/9/2014 by Chula88
by Chula88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The stitches were very very lose. It didnt work properly with out the batteries but said while using the adapter remove batteries. After the first try I just returned it. I thought it would be good for a basic or a beginner sewing maching but definitely not the one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chula88
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sorry, but I got a defective product.
10/30/2013

Customer review by mommyaa

1.0 stars 10/30/2013 by mommyaa
by mommyaa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

didn't work. pieces that are glued together came off. Must return it. Hope it's just that one unit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyaa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
michley
5/28/2015

Customer review by Dale

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by Dale
by Dale

my wife love it and thank me every day that she use it and i thank you for making my wife happy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes