Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

92 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

92 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 stars
30
1-20 of 84 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Good for simple/easy sewing.
6/26/2012

Customer review by InnTouch

3.0 stars 6/26/2012 by InnTouch
by InnTouch

YES...it sews...all by it self. Once I pressed on..it continued to sew with or without the foot pedal. Get your fabric lined up...stiches were ok...bobbin easy to thread...machine easy to thread. This is a light weight portable, not for heavy or real serious work. Simple pants, top, dress and mending. There was no thread bag included, ...how long the motor will last is the question....I am returning for another due to the faulty pedal or whatever is stuck. If you want to sew simple and quick, this will do the job. I would only recommend for simple (sewing) uses and the price. I intend to make simple summer clothing.

Was this review helpful? (104) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InnTouch
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gets the job done
8/3/2012

Customer review by CRuscle

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by CRuscle
by CRuscle

It's a cheap sewing machine, what you see is what you get! It's small, which is a pain when working with a lot of fabric, but perfect for small spaces. I haven't had any problems with it, its easy to use and it was exactly what I was looking for!

Was this review helpful? (61) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRuscle
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WORKS PERFECTLY!!
5/30/2014

Customer review by DWisley

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by DWisley
by DWisley

I have made a set of kitchen curtains with this little baby!! It's the right size for me, easy to maneuver & control, and doesn't take up much space - whether I'm using it or storing it! And with the instructions that's included - this would make a great "Beginners Sewing Machine" to familiarize your seamstress with the basics of sewing. Does it have a "reverse" or a "light"? No....but that's not a requirement for me. I've used it for mending and small projects as well, as I'm not "sewing" on a daily basis, just "as-needed". I have no regrets with my purchase. I have a larger "Singer" model with all the bells & whistles....I prefer this little machine. Now, it doesn't come with batteries, so you'll need 4-AA batteries, but I also use the "Foot Pedal" with no problems....But I highly recommend this - especially if you're wanting/needing any of the qualities I mentioned above!! **There were others who purchased this same model & had issues with theirs, but I've had NO PROBLEMS at all!! I'm completely happy with my purchase!!**

Was this review helpful? (66) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DWisley
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great small machine.
1/13/2013

Customer review by kimberly3413

4.0 stars 1/13/2013 by kimberly3413
by kimberly3413

I got this machine for doing small projects, simple sewing. I have made myself and my daughter a skirt and several purses with minimal trouble. The machine is very easy to use. My biggest complaint is that the thread breaks more often with this machine than it does with my regular full size brother sewing machine. Two improvements that would make this a perfect simple machine would be that 1) it needs a light (it is difficult for me to see the needle to thread it, so I have used a small flashlight to provide a light) and 2) it has no reverse (I manually stitch a few stitches with the wheel to secure my stitches). Overall, the simple chain stitch is fine and the machine is consistent and works very well. The electric scissors that come with it are Amazing though, very easy to use, very quick! The Accessory bundle is a standard sewing notion bundle, it has many many different bobbin colors in it, and I like that, because I hate winding bobbins lol.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimberly3413
Panama City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke within 10 hours of use.
7/4/2012

Customer review by ChellaMi

2.0 stars 7/4/2012 by ChellaMi
by ChellaMi

I owned this machine only 4 days before it broke. All parts are plastic, which you might expect for the price of this product. I only used this on thin fabrics. I did not have high expectations but I cannot say this was worth the price, as it broke so quickly. I invested in a more expensive machine, which in retrospect was a better idea for my needs. In short, if you plan to rarely use this it might be the machine for you, for the price.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChellaMi
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
recommend it to everyone I know
8/2/2012

Customer review by citcathy

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by citcathy
by citcathy

Love this sewing machine. wish I had gotten it sooner. easy to thread and load bobbin. only drawback it threading the bobbin. you have to watch it so it threads evenly. use my big singer machine only as oversized bobbin winder.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
citcathy
dequincy, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good little machine
7/24/2012

Customer review by dunskit

4.0 stars 7/24/2012 by dunskit
by dunskit

I bought this for my daughters first attempt at sewing. She (age 16) used it to make 4 curtain panels and it performed well. Since she only used it for one project I am rating it as good. Based on my experience and price paid I would recommend this to anyone who asks about an inexpensive sewing machine.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dunskit
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great for little learners
10/10/2012

Customer review by Iron82

4.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Iron82
by Iron82

The Machine is a great machine however a little small for adults, Great for a little learner between 9 an 12years old, or very small projects like minor adjustments

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iron82
Ft lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for beginners
11/12/2012

Customer review by greatgranny123

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by greatgranny123
by greatgranny123

I bought this for my grandaughter for christmas shes 7 and wants to sew like grandma, So i saw this and think this was great for her to learn on and it comes with accessories also,

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatgranny123
Elmira, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's cute
6/13/2012

Customer review by EllaIncognito

4.0 stars 6/13/2012 by EllaIncognito
by EllaIncognito

Had complications receiveing my package, but in the end WalMarts' customer service did an exceptional job. The sewing machine was smaller than expected, but that falls on me. I didn't really see the measurments. Overall this is a great bundle.

Was this review helpful? (28) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EllaIncognito
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great sewing machine for the crafty things
2/12/2013

Customer review by mrojpe123

4.0 stars 2/12/2013 by mrojpe123
by mrojpe123

i am happy with the mini sewing machine, it is small enough that you don't need a lot of room to store it. It is doing what i wanted it to do, sew crafts and mend. I just wished i would of looked closer cause it doesn't have a reverse. I am also having a little trouble with winding a new bobbin. But over all its easy to use and the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrojpe123
mountain home idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent machine for a beginner.
1/6/2014

Customer review by gmacrafts

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by gmacrafts
by gmacrafts

On December 20th, I needed the following two items the Michley Lil' Sew & Sew with accessories and the My First Sewing Book for Beginners this would complete my grand-daughters' Christmas wish list. By me ordering them so late(December 20th) I was afraid I would not receive the items in time for Christmas. Walmart Online Shipping promise I would receive one on the 23rd and the other on the 24th of December. The great news is Walmart shipping had both items delivered to me on the 22nd of December! First, I want to say thank you Walmart Online Shipping for the excellent service!!! Both of the products were excellent and just what she needed to start her new advanture of the sewing world. The sewing machine is an excellent product for begginers and she loves it. The book was great also, because it gives her ideas and different choices of things to make besides dolls clothes. We are very satisfied with the both items and they gives us quality time together. Thanks again Walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (49) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmacrafts
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/9/2012

Customer review by Desiguy22

4.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Desiguy22
by Desiguy22

Very small, easy to handle.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Desiguy22
Edison, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not worth your time!
7/10/2012

Customer review by heartofthelion

1.0 stars 7/10/2012 by heartofthelion
by heartofthelion

I bought this model, thinking that I don't sew much just occasionally. I took it out of the box, read the directions, & started sewing. Within 10 minutes of sewing the thread snapped 3 times. I figured, ok it's cheap thread so I rethreaded it with my thread and couldn't get the tension right. It kept looping on the underside of what I was sewing. After an hour of messing around with trying to fix the tension, I put it back in the box and decided to return it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heartofthelion
OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Maybe for a child....
7/18/2012

Customer review by lmcbeautyque

1.0 stars 7/18/2012 by lmcbeautyque
by lmcbeautyque

This sewing machine does not work well, not even with small items. I would not recommend it for anyone except for maybe a child that sews. Even then, I don't think it's very good. The instructions are useless. Better off spending more money than saving money on this machine. I wished I could've rated it higher, but not a good product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lmcbeautyque
bakersfield, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/18/2012

Customer review by kimiv12

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by kimiv12
by kimiv12

Its great for what my daughter needed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimiv12
norman ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
1/8/2013

Customer review by 0Mother4

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by 0Mother4
by 0Mother4

I bought this for my 7 year old for Christmas. It works good and does not take up alot of space. It's perfect for kids or small projects. I had to watch a youtube video to find out how to thread the machine because I had never used a sewing machine before. But now that I know what I am doing my daughter and I have been making clothes for her dolls.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0Mother4
Saginaw, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to use
7/14/2012

Customer review by countrymom08

3.0 stars 7/14/2012 by countrymom08
by countrymom08

It did work, however it took about 7 hours to sew a hem on curtains. The thread kept breaking but not the machine's fault, it was super thin thread that came with it. If your patient enough this is a good machine. I did end up returning though, will hold out for an easier more expensive machine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countrymom08
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
12/14/2012

Customer review by inlovewithwalmart6

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by inlovewithwalmart6
by inlovewithwalmart6

Great little sewing machine for little projects

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inlovewithwalmart6
Cincinnati, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for beginner (kids)
10/29/2012

Customer review by Lopakabob1

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Lopakabob1
by Lopakabob1

machine works OK. Small, but ok for a kid to test out their straight line sewing. Not for a big job. Site to store worked great, shipping and notification was very fast.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lopakabob1
Surprise, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews