Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

144 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

144 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 stars
42
1-20 of 136 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews
WORKS PERFECTLY!!
5/30/2014

Customer review by DWisley

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by DWisley
by DWisley

I have made a set of kitchen curtains with this little baby!! It's the right size for me, easy to maneuver & control, and doesn't take up much space - whether I'm using it or storing it! And with the instructions that's included - this would make a great "Beginners Sewing Machine" to familiarize your seamstress with the basics of sewing. Does it have a "reverse" or a "light"? No....but that's not a requirement for me. I've used it for mending and small projects as well, as I'm not "sewing" on a daily basis, just "as-needed". I have no regrets with my purchase. I have a larger "Singer" model with all the bells & whistles....I prefer this little machine. Now, it doesn't come with batteries, so you'll need 4-AA batteries, but I also use the "Foot Pedal" with no problems....But I highly recommend this - especially if you're wanting/needing any of the qualities I mentioned above!! **There were others who purchased this same model & had issues with theirs, but I've had NO PROBLEMS at all!! I'm completely happy with my purchase!!**

Was this review helpful? (121) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DWisley
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Excellent machine for a beginner.
1/6/2014

Customer review by gmacrafts

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by gmacrafts
by gmacrafts
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

On December 20th, I needed the following two items the Michley Lil' Sew & Sew with accessories and the My First Sewing Book for Beginners this would complete my grand-daughters' Christmas wish list. By me ordering them so late(December 20th) I was afraid I would not receive the items in time for Christmas. Walmart Online Shipping promise I would receive one on the 23rd and the other on the 24th of December. The great news is Walmart shipping had both items delivered to me on the 22nd of December! First, I want to say thank you Walmart Online Shipping for the excellent service!!! Both of the products were excellent and just what she needed to start her new advanture of the sewing world. The sewing machine is an excellent product for begginers and she loves it. The book was great also, because it gives her ideas and different choices of things to make besides dolls clothes. We are very satisfied with the both items and they gives us quality time together. Thanks again Walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (67) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmacrafts
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent machine!
12/2/2015

Customer review by PillowLady

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by PillowLady
by PillowLady

I have had this sewing machine for 2 years now, and I use it regularly. I absolutely LOVE it! My only complaint is the noise: it is quite loud for such a small machine. But I can deal with that. I have a group that makes pillows for Angel Tree children, and I have made hundreds on this little beauty! It is so simple to use, a novice can create wonderful craft items or do minor repairs. Along with making pillows, I have also used it to repair tears in my son's work clothes, including his denim jackets and shirts. I would (and already have) recommend it to anyone who wants to small projects with ease. I can carry it with me anywhere that noise isn't a problem; I took it with us on vacation and used it at the campground and in the motel. I have even plugged it into my truck with a power adapter and worked on projects during my lunch break! Overall, very portable, very user friendly, and easy to store!

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PillowLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sewing Machine
6/21/2016

Customer review by Remy

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Remy
by Remy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was bought as a gift for a 9 year old. She loves it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Remy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
6/13/2016

Customer review by esmerelda123

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by esmerelda123
by esmerelda123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A very nice little sewing machine. I only needed it to sew the outer edges of my aida cloth for my crossstitch pattern. It worked great. I wasn't quite sure what to expect but it went past my expectations

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
esmerelda123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great small machine.
1/13/2013

Customer review by kimberly3413

4.0 stars 1/13/2013 by kimberly3413
by kimberly3413
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this machine for doing small projects, simple sewing. I have made myself and my daughter a skirt and several purses with minimal trouble. The machine is very easy to use. My biggest complaint is that the thread breaks more often with this machine than it does with my regular full size brother sewing machine. Two improvements that would make this a perfect simple machine would be that 1) it needs a light (it is difficult for me to see the needle to thread it, so I have used a small flashlight to provide a light) and 2) it has no reverse (I manually stitch a few stitches with the wheel to secure my stitches). Overall, the simple chain stitch is fine and the machine is consistent and works very well. The electric scissors that come with it are Amazing though, very easy to use, very quick! The Accessory bundle is a standard sewing notion bundle, it has many many different bobbin colors in it, and I like that, because I hate winding bobbins lol.

Was this review helpful? (64) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimberly3413
Panama City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lil Sew and Sew
7/25/2016

Customer review by raegrams

4.0 stars 7/25/2016 by raegrams
by raegrams
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I reqlly pove my Lil Sew and Sew. Ot is perfect for what little bit of sewing I do. And the electric scissors were q nice surprise.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raegrams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
4/3/2016

Customer review by Ellie

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Ellie
by Ellie

So light & portable its everything I'd hoped for and more; a beginners dream and it comes with way more supplies than I expected I'm a quilter and I use it mostly when I'm out of town to keep me busy,, or when visiting my Grandmother who is also a quilter she was amazed how this little girl can keep up!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
6/21/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/21/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great little machine for its price, I managed to make curtains for my 5th wheel trailer using this little guy. Down side to this, no reverse, but you make do.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap-Waste Of Time & Money!
6/26/2016

Customer review by lp420

1.0 stars 6/26/2016 by lp420
by lp420

(1/2⭐)Worked fine on sample fabric.Easy to thread,but still took pic before rethreading,to be safe.Wouldn't even stitch@All after that!Spent several hours trying to look online (Manual,No Help! No troubleshooting!) Picks up bobbin thread,tension seems right,although,tried adjusting That many times,no luck!Needle is in fully,in proper position (even went & bought New ones,after trying Every one of many it came with!) So frustrated,so much time wasted! Not worth money saved!! Guess one of those,"you get what you pay for" items. Returning tonight,buying Name brand:(

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lp420
Would recommend to a friend? No
not good
7/6/2016

Customer review by rasna

2.0 stars 7/6/2016 by rasna
by rasna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It sewed only for couple of minutes. Later the thread was breaking and sometimes getting entangled. I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rasna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for simple/easy sewing.
6/26/2012

Customer review by InnTouch

3.0 stars 6/26/2012 by InnTouch
by InnTouch

YES...it sews...all by it self. Once I pressed on..it continued to sew with or without the foot pedal. Get your fabric lined up...stiches were ok...bobbin easy to thread...machine easy to thread. This is a light weight portable, not for heavy or real serious work. Simple pants, top, dress and mending. There was no thread bag included, ...how long the motor will last is the question....I am returning for another due to the faulty pedal or whatever is stuck. If you want to sew simple and quick, this will do the job. I would only recommend for simple (sewing) uses and the price. I intend to make simple summer clothing.

Was this review helpful? (150) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InnTouch
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wouldn't stitch
7/15/2016

Customer review by idhauisgfusldhf

1.0 stars 7/15/2016 by idhauisgfusldhf
by idhauisgfusldhf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This sewing machine would stick with the piece of fabric that it was connected to but it is not a tight stitch whatsoever. I know what I'm doing and I couldn't get it to stitch through any other piece of fabric.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idhauisgfusldhf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it.
3/17/2016

Customer review by Barbara

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Barbara
by Barbara

Very small and compact. Works well and comes with most everything I need to complete my alterations, etc.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't work for me
7/31/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/31/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The small size wouldn't have bothered me but after using this machine for less than an hour it jammed. The tension was way off at that point and no amount of rethreading, adjusting tension, and rebobbining would correct the issue to allow me to continue. If this had worked I would have used it as the straight stitch would have been enough. I'm very lucky that I was given a new Project runway Brother machine and it is amazing! No tension issues no rethreading every other minute. If this machine is only being used for small projects/ mending and it actually works for you I guess it's ok to take the chance for the smaller price tag. But I enjoy having a reliable machine now so I will never try this machine again as I returned it. Thread that comes with accessories was cheap, but I loved the tape measured and automatic scissors. Although a good pair of fabric scissors would be faster and easier.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great sewing machine for the crafty things
2/12/2013

Customer review by mrojpe123

4.0 stars 2/12/2013 by mrojpe123
by mrojpe123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i am happy with the mini sewing machine, it is small enough that you don't need a lot of room to store it. It is doing what i wanted it to do, sew crafts and mend. I just wished i would of looked closer cause it doesn't have a reverse. I am also having a little trouble with winding a new bobbin. But over all its easy to use and the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrojpe123
mountain home idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for beginners
11/12/2012

Customer review by greatgranny123

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by greatgranny123
by greatgranny123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my grandaughter for christmas shes 7 and wants to sew like grandma, So i saw this and think this was great for her to learn on and it comes with accessories also,

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greatgranny123
Elmira, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointed
12/26/2015

Customer review by SecondSetofKids

1.0 stars 12/26/2015 by SecondSetofKids
by SecondSetofKids

I bought this as a Christmas gift. My daughter opened this morning and was so excited. This was short lived. The bobbin is almost impossible to thread. The batteries got hot within minutes. The machine would not work in low, and the foot pedal never worked. As soon as you switched from low to high the machine started sewing without touching the foot pedal. The high setting although sewing did not put the thread through the material, so it never sewed even on high. Very bad design and very frustrating. I'll be standing in line returning and will replace with a better quality machine.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SecondSetofKids
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gets the job done
8/3/2012

Customer review by CRuscle

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by CRuscle
by CRuscle

It's a cheap sewing machine, what you see is what you get! It's small, which is a pain when working with a lot of fabric, but perfect for small spaces. I haven't had any problems with it, its easy to use and it was exactly what I was looking for!

Was this review helpful? (90) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRuscle
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good little machine
7/24/2012

Customer review by dunskit

4.0 stars 7/24/2012 by dunskit
by dunskit

I bought this for my daughters first attempt at sewing. She (age 16) used it to make 4 curtain panels and it performed well. Since she only used it for one project I am rating it as good. Based on my experience and price paid I would recommend this to anyone who asks about an inexpensive sewing machine.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dunskit
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews