Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

118 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

118 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 stars
35
1-20 of 110 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
WORKS PERFECTLY!!
5/30/2014

Customer review by DWisley

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by DWisley
by DWisley

I have made a set of kitchen curtains with this little baby!! It's the right size for me, easy to maneuver & control, and doesn't take up much space - whether I'm using it or storing it! And with the instructions that's included - this would make a great "Beginners Sewing Machine" to familiarize your seamstress with the basics of sewing. Does it have a "reverse" or a "light"? No....but that's not a requirement for me. I've used it for mending and small projects as well, as I'm not "sewing" on a daily basis, just "as-needed". I have no regrets with my purchase. I have a larger "Singer" model with all the bells & whistles....I prefer this little machine. Now, it doesn't come with batteries, so you'll need 4-AA batteries, but I also use the "Foot Pedal" with no problems....But I highly recommend this - especially if you're wanting/needing any of the qualities I mentioned above!! **There were others who purchased this same model & had issues with theirs, but I've had NO PROBLEMS at all!! I'm completely happy with my purchase!!**

Was this review helpful? (101) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DWisley
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Excellent machine for a beginner.
1/6/2014

Customer review by gmacrafts

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by gmacrafts
by gmacrafts
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

On December 20th, I needed the following two items the Michley Lil' Sew & Sew with accessories and the My First Sewing Book for Beginners this would complete my grand-daughters' Christmas wish list. By me ordering them so late(December 20th) I was afraid I would not receive the items in time for Christmas. Walmart Online Shipping promise I would receive one on the 23rd and the other on the 24th of December. The great news is Walmart shipping had both items delivered to me on the 22nd of December! First, I want to say thank you Walmart Online Shipping for the excellent service!!! Both of the products were excellent and just what she needed to start her new advanture of the sewing world. The sewing machine is an excellent product for begginers and she loves it. The book was great also, because it gives her ideas and different choices of things to make besides dolls clothes. We are very satisfied with the both items and they gives us quality time together. Thanks again Walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (55) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmacrafts
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great small machine.
1/13/2013

Customer review by kimberly3413

4.0 stars 1/13/2013 by kimberly3413
by kimberly3413
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this machine for doing small projects, simple sewing. I have made myself and my daughter a skirt and several purses with minimal trouble. The machine is very easy to use. My biggest complaint is that the thread breaks more often with this machine than it does with my regular full size brother sewing machine. Two improvements that would make this a perfect simple machine would be that 1) it needs a light (it is difficult for me to see the needle to thread it, so I have used a small flashlight to provide a light) and 2) it has no reverse (I manually stitch a few stitches with the wheel to secure my stitches). Overall, the simple chain stitch is fine and the machine is consistent and works very well. The electric scissors that come with it are Amazing though, very easy to use, very quick! The Accessory bundle is a standard sewing notion bundle, it has many many different bobbin colors in it, and I like that, because I hate winding bobbins lol.

Was this review helpful? (37) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimberly3413
Panama City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointed
12/26/2015

Customer review by SecondSetofKids

1.0 stars 12/26/2015 by SecondSetofKids
by SecondSetofKids

I bought this as a Christmas gift. My daughter opened this morning and was so excited. This was short lived. The bobbin is almost impossible to thread. The batteries got hot within minutes. The machine would not work in low, and the foot pedal never worked. As soon as you switched from low to high the machine started sewing without touching the foot pedal. The high setting although sewing did not put the thread through the material, so it never sewed even on high. Very bad design and very frustrating. I'll be standing in line returning and will replace with a better quality machine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SecondSetofKids
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent machine!
12/2/2015

Customer review by PillowLady

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by PillowLady
by PillowLady

I have had this sewing machine for 2 years now, and I use it regularly. I absolutely LOVE it! My only complaint is the noise: it is quite loud for such a small machine. But I can deal with that. I have a group that makes pillows for Angel Tree children, and I have made hundreds on this little beauty! It is so simple to use, a novice can create wonderful craft items or do minor repairs. Along with making pillows, I have also used it to repair tears in my son's work clothes, including his denim jackets and shirts. I would (and already have) recommend it to anyone who wants to small projects with ease. I can carry it with me anywhere that noise isn't a problem; I took it with us on vacation and used it at the campground and in the motel. I have even plugged it into my truck with a power adapter and worked on projects during my lunch break! Overall, very portable, very user friendly, and easy to store!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PillowLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BROKE
2/8/2016

Customer review by WANTAREFUND

1.0 stars 2/8/2016 by WANTAREFUND
by WANTAREFUND

I got this because people say it was a good item for the price . i only use this two time and the second time it broke and i have no idea as to how and why it broke wasnt even sewing heavy material it was a thin cloth IM MADE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WANTAREFUND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for simple/easy sewing.
6/26/2012

Customer review by InnTouch

3.0 stars 6/26/2012 by InnTouch
by InnTouch

YES...it sews...all by it self. Once I pressed on..it continued to sew with or without the foot pedal. Get your fabric lined up...stiches were ok...bobbin easy to thread...machine easy to thread. This is a light weight portable, not for heavy or real serious work. Simple pants, top, dress and mending. There was no thread bag included, ...how long the motor will last is the question....I am returning for another due to the faulty pedal or whatever is stuck. If you want to sew simple and quick, this will do the job. I would only recommend for simple (sewing) uses and the price. I intend to make simple summer clothing.

Was this review helpful? (141) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InnTouch
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Little sew & sew.
12/16/2015

Customer review by Momstahl

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Momstahl
by Momstahl

At first I thought this machine was way to light and flimsy to actually work but I was wrong. It is a real machine not a toy. It has 2 different speeds, which is great for beginner sewers like my 6 year old grand daughter, I bought the one with the accessories which had 16 extra bobbins already filled and 16 small spools of thread. Scissors, plastic thimble, seam ripper and other items. This machine would be great in a college dorm where space is an issue.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momstahl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little Machine.
1/27/2016

Customer review by tiger

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by tiger
by tiger

Glad I have bought this. I'm learning to sew and I understand this machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't work for me
7/31/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/31/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The small size wouldn't have bothered me but after using this machine for less than an hour it jammed. The tension was way off at that point and no amount of rethreading, adjusting tension, and rebobbining would correct the issue to allow me to continue. If this had worked I would have used it as the straight stitch would have been enough. I'm very lucky that I was given a new Project runway Brother machine and it is amazing! No tension issues no rethreading every other minute. If this machine is only being used for small projects/ mending and it actually works for you I guess it's ok to take the chance for the smaller price tag. But I enjoy having a reliable machine now so I will never try this machine again as I returned it. Thread that comes with accessories was cheap, but I loved the tape measured and automatic scissors. Although a good pair of fabric scissors would be faster and easier.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for beginners
11/12/2012

Customer review by greatgranny123

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by greatgranny123
by greatgranny123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my grandaughter for christmas shes 7 and wants to sew like grandma, So i saw this and think this was great for her to learn on and it comes with accessories also,

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greatgranny123
Elmira, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great sewing machine for the crafty things
2/12/2013

Customer review by mrojpe123

4.0 stars 2/12/2013 by mrojpe123
by mrojpe123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i am happy with the mini sewing machine, it is small enough that you don't need a lot of room to store it. It is doing what i wanted it to do, sew crafts and mend. I just wished i would of looked closer cause it doesn't have a reverse. I am also having a little trouble with winding a new bobbin. But over all its easy to use and the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrojpe123
mountain home idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lil Sew & Sew
1/19/2016

Customer review by DCecelia

2.0 stars 1/19/2016 by DCecelia
by DCecelia

This little sewing machine does work, but it is challenging. needle constantly needs to be threaded....hence it takes a bit to do anything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DCecelia
Would recommend to a friend? No
perfect little size
1/11/2016

Customer review by bn1208

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by bn1208
by bn1208

This is the perfect little sewing machine. It's great if u have small jobs to do. I sewed a twin size sheet with it and it did great.. Only problem is this is suppose to be for beginners but the instructions are kinda hard to understand. Had to watch a how to video on YouTube to learn it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bn1208
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
1/13/2016

Customer review by Nina

3.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Nina
by Nina

My daughter love it...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
12/26/2015

Customer review by MayDel

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by MayDel
by MayDel

Bought this item for my grandaughter ans she loves it...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MayDel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gets the job done
8/3/2012

Customer review by CRuscle

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by CRuscle
by CRuscle

It's a cheap sewing machine, what you see is what you get! It's small, which is a pain when working with a lot of fabric, but perfect for small spaces. I haven't had any problems with it, its easy to use and it was exactly what I was looking for!

Was this review helpful? (88) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRuscle
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
1/8/2013

Customer review by 0Mother4

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by 0Mother4
by 0Mother4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 7 year old for Christmas. It works good and does not take up alot of space. It's perfect for kids or small projects. I had to watch a youtube video to find out how to thread the machine because I had never used a sewing machine before. But now that I know what I am doing my daughter and I have been making clothes for her dolls.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0Mother4
Saginaw, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good little machine
7/24/2012

Customer review by dunskit

4.0 stars 7/24/2012 by dunskit
by dunskit

I bought this for my daughters first attempt at sewing. She (age 16) used it to make 4 curtain panels and it performed well. Since she only used it for one project I am rating it as good. Based on my experience and price paid I would recommend this to anyone who asks about an inexpensive sewing machine.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dunskit
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Decent machine, great value
12/11/2015

Customer review by flygirlc

4.0 stars 12/11/2015 by flygirlc
by flygirlc

I ordered this on a Monday night and paid for faster shipping and it arrived Wednesday afternoon! I have never sewed before so it took me a little while to figure it out and the manual is only somewhat helpful. However I went to the website and there is a helpful video that shows you how to get started. This is a great beginner machine. For the price (I got it on sale for about $20) it is a great value! I am only going to use it on a few small projects and it is perfect for that. Not sure how it would hold up with heavier fabric. But for cotton and flannel it has done great. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a small portable machine that performs basic sewing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flygirlc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews