Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 20 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Worth what I paid
4/26/2012

Customer review by ibb8705

4.0 stars 4/26/2012 by ibb8705
by ibb8705

First off, I have zero experience sewing....but I wanted to make something for my friend's children. I bought this little machine on clearance and love it. It's perfect for me. Granted I paid half this price because it was on clearance, but it has definitely been worth the $$. I've made two cotton kindermat covers and hemmed a shower curtain for my grandmother.

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ibb8705
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Terrible!
3/19/2012

Customer review by Robert4321

1.0 stars 3/19/2012 by Robert4321
by Robert4321

I was able to sew about 2 feet of hem and then the sewing machine started breaking the top thread and the motor would stall. Don't waste your time or money on this piece of junk.

Was this review helpful? (49) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robert4321
Westminster, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
MichleyLil sewing machine
8/27/2012

Customer review by mayi1953

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by mayi1953
by mayi1953

I purchased it to teach my grandaughters how to sew. It works with normal fabrics it does the job of a normal sewing machine. You do have to take into consideration that is very small is not for huge tasks, but for simple sewing jobs it works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mayi1953
Cypress texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 500 contributor
You get what you pay for.
5/4/2012

Customer review by fridayliberman

2.0 stars 5/4/2012 by fridayliberman
by fridayliberman

I bought this machine because I wanted to start sewing, and I didn't want to spend a lot of money and find out that I hated sewing. The motor on it is so small that it can't propel the fabric through on its own, as a result you have to pull and push causing lines that are nowhere near straight. If you dont push or pull the fabric it will continue to needle the same spot until you move it. I made a few projects, but it isn't meant for more than two layers of fabric. The backstitch lever is a nightmare, because you have to feed the fabric through and pull it out and hold the backstitch all at the same time. The bobbin threader was horrible, you have to hold your spool of thread to keep it from spinning out of control, even with that help, they are some pretty ill-shapen bobbins. The directions were not well written and very vague, with many typos. All in all $30, I learned that I like sewing and that I will have to move on to something a little more powerful. I just wish I could return it now, since it just broke 2 months in with only a few projects.

Was this review helpful? (32) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fridayliberman
10/7/2013

Customer review by Cubaday

3.0 stars 10/7/2013 by Cubaday
by Cubaday

Small, but works well, sews like a large machine.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cubaday
Birmingham, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sewing machine for a beginner.
10/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 10/13/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this for my 15 year old daughter. She likes it, and it's great for small projects.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Ramon CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/30/2013

Customer review by 050638lj

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by 050638lj
by 050638lj

I am retired and no longer needed a full size sewing machine and this one is fantastic for me to do minor mending and repairs. It is light weight and easy to use and excellent directions. I like the 2 stitch option - Wish it came with a foot control. I am sure for the price it is well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
050638lj
Mesa, Ariizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Beginners and very basic use
2/24/2013

Customer review by OldSoulGirl

3.0 stars 2/24/2013 by OldSoulGirl
by OldSoulGirl

Out of the Box you receive the sewing machine with the foot pedal, AC adapter, additional needle as well as some threading. The product already comes per-threaded, but it is threaded the wrong way (I think to make sure that it stays temporarily as an -almost- example of how it should be. The light that come with it is not quite bright but good enough to help out if you are in a dim setting. So far I've only used it to turn a winter hat into a headband (for the reason being that girls who wear winter skull hats with pony tails look silly) , which was 4 layers, so you will not be able to adjust the presser foot to a higher height if the fabric is too thick. The only stitch patterns are these (---). Overall it is a decent product for someone just wanting the VERY BASICS of sewing. Kind of like having a pair of regular scissors- you can use it on a variety of things but it still only has one function. Don't try anything too fancy although I later am determined to use this product to sew together my first steel boned corset. This is quite I project so if I can use this machine to do that, I will be very happy with the product. P.S. You might want to purchase a warranty as well since I've read that it occasionally has its malfunctions.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldSoulGirl
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/18/2013

Customer review by Reddd

1.0 stars 9/18/2013 by Reddd
by Reddd

My boyfriend bought me this knowing how much I love sewing, I had read a bit about this machine so we thought we would try it. We ended up taking it back. I could not even get it to sew through a layer of fabric. It is light weight, cute, and can use batteries however the actual machine does not run at a very quick speed even plugged in. I would never recommend this even for a beginner or a child, it would be to frustrating. I found a machine in the store that I never saw listed online and it was about 30$ more. I is worth spending a little more for a different working machine.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reddd
Shelton Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sewing
11/22/2012

Customer review by Linda4

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by Linda4
by Linda4

Great!! it's very easy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linda4
Arvada, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wish it worked
8/24/2013

Customer review by Ajax7

1.0 stars 8/24/2013 by Ajax7
by Ajax7

bought it for my wife. Looking for something simple to use and easy set up for small jobs. So she wouldn't have to pull out her large electronic one. She loved how light it was. But after two days of messing withing it trying to get it to sew. No special instructions on how to insert the bobbin. Just drop in, drop foot rotate handle and get thread when it came out. That worked. But the stitch would never grab. Returned to store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ajax7
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/16/2013

Customer review by chichiv

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by chichiv
by chichiv

For someone who doesn't or ever used a machine this is easy to use. Love it Thanks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chichiv
queens ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
grandma's helper
4/1/2013

Customer review by joziebee

4.0 stars 4/1/2013 by joziebee
by joziebee

Perfect for all those little, nips,tucks, seleves, trouser cuffs & assorted wash day mending tasks, that is also easy to put away when the laundry is finished. It also is easy on arthritic hands.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joziebee
Sacramento ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/13/2013

Customer review by Renaissance1

1.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Renaissance1
by Renaissance1

I was impressed the first time I used this machine, however the second time the machine would not stitch evenly then it failed to stitch at all

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Renaissance1
Ashland Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Sewing Machine
12/2/2013

Customer review by goofy17

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by goofy17
by goofy17

Me and my granddaughter loves to do crafts she has been gluing things together when she isnt at my house to use my machine. So, I cant wait for her to open this on Christmas

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goofy17
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not even new
1/1/2014

Customer review by Momofmiss

2.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Momofmiss
by Momofmiss

We bought this as a gift for my daughter. When we opened it, we quickly realized that someone had used it, broken it, returned it and then we bought the broken used one. Very disappointed. Walmart didn't check the retrined item. All the thread was half gone and whoever had it before us left fabric they had practiced on in the machine! Obviously used! We are returning it, hope no one else gets this particular used machine again! Picture is how machine cane out of box!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momofmiss
Columbus ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought this for my 5yr old granddaughter
2/8/2014

Customer review by HKNKSGRANDMA

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by HKNKSGRANDMA
by HKNKSGRANDMA

She wanted to be able to sew with her great grandmother who sews all the time. Had looked at other sewing machines and reviews that show they are toy machines. They were not only more expensive but did not really sew and looked cheap. My mother who has owned several showing machines and a quilting machine was even impressed with this. Probably a good item for beginners ages 5 to 12. Maybe even for a 13/14 yr old

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HKNKSGRANDMA
BIXBY, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2013

Customer review by bagn

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by bagn
by bagn

Perfect for the full time RVer. Light and easy to store. Works well for small repairs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bagn
Lynchburg VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not sure it's worth it
2/11/2014

Customer review by angieabk

2.0 stars 2/11/2014 by angieabk
by angieabk

I bought this sewing machine for my 8 year old granddaughter. I DID NOT want to buy her a toy...I wanted to buy her a real sewing machine which is what this product advertised itself as being. It said it was for the beginning sewer. It's usable...but it's just one notch above a toy...it's not very sturdy. It's difficult for her to use... It was hard for even me to use... Just to get it to sit still while it stitched took two hands which made it difficult to hold the fabric...it's just not worth it. It does what it advertised...but it's just not worth it. I should have bought a more expensive, REAL sewing machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angieabk
LV NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your money!!!
9/5/2013

Customer review by KJR0i

1.0 stars 9/5/2013 by KJR0i
by KJR0i

I should have known this was a waste of time and money. Got it home and it did not work! I sent it back to the store for a refund. Please don't waste your time and just buy a normal size seeing machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJR0i
Nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.