Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 1.5 out of 5

1.5 stars

13 reviews | 1.5 out of 5

1.5 stars

13 reviews | 1.5 out of 5

15%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
10
1-12 of 12 total reviews
15%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

DOES NOT WORK!
11/17/2012

Customer review by PrincessIrish

1.0 stars 11/17/2012 by PrincessIrish
by PrincessIrish

I have been sewing, mostly hemming and repair work, since the 70"s. I could not get this to sew. I eventually threw it away!

Was this review helpful? (56) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessIrish
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Waste of money.
10/19/2012

Customer review by tealng

1.0 stars 10/19/2012 by tealng
by tealng

this is the cheapest machine ever. I tried to sew the bottom of my daughters sweatpants and the thread was coming out before i could get more in. Tried it again on cotton reusable cloth baby wipes and it did the same thing.

Was this review helpful? (71) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tealng
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
junk
3/12/2013

Customer review by fjs1951

1.0 stars 3/12/2013 by fjs1951
by fjs1951

I bought this to just hem pants. Wood stich it then pull the thread out of the pants. Finally took the needle out of it and gave it to my granddaughter to play with. complete junk.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fjs1951
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
not the best
5/1/2013

Customer review by soulhelper

1.0 stars 5/1/2013 by soulhelper
by soulhelper

u can only fit really thin fabrics. if u want to him a pair of pants forget it. it wont work. this is a very poor product no good.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soulhelper
sioux falls, sd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't work
5/21/2013

Customer review by gazepeda

1.0 stars 5/21/2013 by gazepeda
by gazepeda

I bought this thinking I could hem, pants and sheets faster than by hand and I ended up returning it because it did not work. The thread kept breaking before I could even get a few stitches on fabric.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gazepeda
Tulsa, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/22/2013

Customer review by mommaB74

1.0 stars 6/22/2013 by mommaB74
by mommaB74

This item was nothing I expected. I feel bad because I wasted money on this machine. I read everything I needed to before ordering and I do not remember seeing any where that you had to tie the ends. Not happy with it at all.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommaB74
Ashland,VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok for some projects. not great for others
2/9/2014

Customer review by mike77097211

3.0 stars 2/9/2014 by mike77097211
by mike77097211

1 hand always has to hold it only leaving 1 hand to move the materials as everyone should have already guessed. so needless to say projects that don't need 2 hands to keep materials flowing its good for, quick fixes depends on what they are. butt if ur project has ruffles or bunching materials, this is not for those. So good price for what it is & it does help on some projects so its a 50/50 depending on what u need done. I don't like the position you have to use with the machine, they need to change that for people with hand issues

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mike77097211
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of money and time
7/16/2013

Customer review by Msanchez169

1.0 stars 7/16/2013 by Msanchez169
by Msanchez169

I bought this hoping to stich a few things together and the fabric was not thick neither this did not work at all i just wasted me money

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Msanchez169
Los angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad stopped working after two small times
7/19/2014

Customer review by worker10

1.0 stars 7/19/2014 by worker10
by worker10

Bad stopped working after two small work times. Changed batteries N/G. Unit moves up and down once and stops.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
worker10
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handheld Battery-Operated Sewing Machine
7/28/2014

Customer review by 7up11

1.0 stars 7/28/2014 by 7up11
by 7up11

I was happy to get this from Walmart cause the dog chewed the couch pillows paid seventeen zero one. for this. in-store. on 7-23-14 Got home open the box took it out of the box and it was dirty there was like a nasty brown mark on it however I needed this so I cleaned it up now it looks new and very shiny tried it one time and the thread fell out of the needle so I sat there for 2 hours trying to reload the thread got it in and tried again... the thread fell out again that's it I say... im not sitting here and re-threading this every two seconds its going back right now Walmart resells there returned items even in the store you might see open boxes for things that are supposed to be new Stay away from the clearance tables those are returned items they cant seem to sell

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7up11
Texarkana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Useless. Just for fun.
10/10/2014

Customer review by Dancetamm

1.0 stars 10/10/2014 by Dancetamm
by Dancetamm

I purchased to repair the tongues of my 2yr old's shoes. She pulled them out somehow. I am a seamstress so I thought this would be a perfect solution. To my HUGE disappointment, you can't fit ANY material underneath other than a single thickness of material. I returned it. What good is a travel/hand held sewer if you can't fix anything??? Useless. Just for fun

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dancetamm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pretty good
10/14/2014

Customer review by seaturtle909

3.0 stars 10/14/2014 by seaturtle909
by seaturtle909

It gets the job dune.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seaturtle909
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.